The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • Londra,
  • Inghilterra
  • W1J 7BX
  • REGNO UNITO
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 751 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing stay at Park Lane London Although there has been no major problem, I was disappointed by my stay at Sheraton Park Lane. Whilst I am a Platinium member, I did not feel any extra attention. I was upgraded to an executive room (so they said) but which just looked the same as the others ones and at the very end of long corridors (whilst I would have expected to be upgraded to the best rooms like at other Sheratons, exec suite, etc.). The fitness center is quite limited and there isn't a lot of equipment (which is even getting old). All in all, I felt that it was expensive compared to other experiences at other hotels. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Delay at Check in. the receptionist ignored us as if we were invisible and tried to be apologetic after we argued with him. The room provided was very small. the bathroom is clean but very old system with fluctuating hot and cold water mixer, the drain system was not working properly. The internet was weak and kept on interrupting. I have stayed before at this hotel but the rooms were in better shape. This stay was based on spg rewards points. I hope this kind of rooms are not kept for "preferred spg" clients. However, the location is superb and the concierge was extremely helpful. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious hotel This hotel was quite spacious. It did have a older musty smell to it though. The bathroom was very nice. The location was great as it was by the park and an area that had a lot of restaurants. The front entrance was along a back alley while the back was along a main thoroughfare. If you came in the back you had to walk through the Tea Room which felt uncomfortable. The Concierge was great and helped us with a lot of tickets. The hotel WiFi was very horrific so we used the SPG points to use it. However, a cafe/bar was next door to get WiFi. This was a nice stay and we would stay again. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wait till after the renovation to visit this location. We tried four rooms and ended up in a room that needed the feeble AC unit, on at full force, and a fan to make the room temperature bearable. The knob on the AC control was not tight and would spin making setting the temp difficult. We were supplied with one bottle of water and one bar of soap for two adults. We were put into a room with an AC unit that had to be emptied after four hours or it would, and did, quit at 2:00 AM. Our toilet was only bolted on one side and tilted when you sat on it. We had a black hair on one of our washcloths which did not match our grey hair! September 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A disappointment this time The location of the hotel is very good, but unfortunately the rooms and furniture are old. We could not get the heating to work in the main room which was awkward as the outside temperatures were below freezing. I felt that the staff are used to hearing complaints because they did little to fix the problem and gave the appearance that they were very busy. A more active attitude from the reception staff would have made us forget the problems we encountered in the rooms. Room service staff did nothing when I asked for more instant coffee. We did not get any during the four-night stay. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a major renovation My wife and I spent 3 nights on business. Three hot, sweaty nights with air conditioning that would not do the job. Room was small and crammed with more furniture than would comfortably fit, making it difficult to get around. The tub had a very narrow bottom, making it a bit dicey to stand up with soap on your feet. Carpet was filthy, and debris that was on the carpet in a corner of the room stayed there the entire visit, suggesting the housekeeper didn't even try to vacuum it. On the plus side, the location is superb, but the hotel seems to be resting on that. We won't be back. May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great staff, terrible room conditions I have stayed in May 2012 for one night in one of the standard rooms. I start with the positive, the support from your staff, the room cleanliness and the breakfast was great. Unfortunately I was surprised/shocked by condition of the room I was as staying in. Especially the bathroom seems to be from the 70th, and have not been renovated since. The furniture in the room is very old and extremely used, many TV channels cannot be watched... The overall level of comfort of the room is just very low. The standard of the room would be more of a youth hostel rather than luxury hotel. May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old money charm in a superb location It's disappointing to read so many negative reviews about this hotel as we really enjoyed our stay. First of all, it has a lot of old money charm and features which is nice to see and I think in keeping with its location on Park Lane. The room itself was perfectly reasonable and had the essentials: a comfortable bed, plush linens and clean. The bath was a 20's or 30's tub which was enjoyed as lots of hotels now have opted for just a shower room. We had drinks in the Palm Court and breakfast at Bracewells, both had a Tinker Tailor vibe which made the hotel so unique. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you enjoy charm over sleek. Plus, you're in London, you should be out enjoying the city not the room! February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelming for a Gold Member I'm not one to complain but we stayed at Park Lane (our second stay, previous stay was terrific) last week. We were put in a 1st floor room with a view of the pigeon's nests on the internal roof. Clearly not an upgrade for a Gold SPG member. In addition, the AC did not work. I requested a fan and the porter came up and told me he could not find one. He was very nice but there were 5 Dyson fans sitting on a cart in the bar when I had walked through earlier. Needless to say we sweated through the night with little sleep. Lastly, I responsded to the manager's "check in" email with my frustration and no response. I would not complain generally but I do like my status to be recognized, plain and simple. Thank you. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Lane Stay I stayed in executive level room. Its an old hotel but rooms are modern. Good for business. 24 hour room service for jetlaggers and workaholics. Walking distance to Leister Square. They honor the SPG gold benefits. Staff is very helpful. Negatives - very little in terms of movies. Watched news channels 100% of the time which got old fast. The lobby bar smells like a toilet. I don't know if they had flooding in their at one time but its not pleasant. There is a lot of carpet that could be the cause. Fortunately you get use to it quickly and don't notice it after a few minutes. November 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room was a closet!!!! We used our starwood points and what a waste!! We were given the smallest room in the place. The air conditioner didn"t work and it was 90 degrees. There was no room to put 2 suitcases. We had no view at all. I would like to think starwood would treat their gold guest better than that!!! July 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I couldn't wait to check out. Despite SPG Lifetime Gold Status given a tiny room down an isolated corridor with low ceiling ,poor HVAC and a continuos groaning noise. Could not sleep. Request for a change met with hostility and insolence. New room abutting elevator overlooking air shaft full of garbage. Furniture dated, rugs filthy, minimal poor toiletries and bathrobe rigid with age. Never once greeted by a staff member who were busy on their smart phones. Worst Starwood stay ever. Hotel is seriously deficient in all categories except location. I've never felt so unrecognized for my loyalty to Starwood. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Lane London Excellent hotel in the upscale Mayfair area. Across from Hyde Park, close to Buckingham Palace, near to two tube stops and right on Piccadilly lane. Not to be missed is high tea at the wonderful art deco Palm Court. Quiet corner upgraded room with huge bathroom. November 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Elegance I stayed here twice over the past fortnight. On each occasion the staff were friendly and gracious and helpful. The hotel is very comfortable, well appointed. Maybe the hallways need a bit of an update, but the rooms and public spaces are quite nice. The location is excellent with the Green Park tube stop, which connects Piccadilly, Victoria and Jubilee lines, a 5 minute walk away. Of course the Piccadilly line connects Heathrow so LHR access is easy and cheap. The park across the street is a great place to enjoy morning coffee. I would definitely stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE IN LONDON! We recently spent 4 days at the PARK LANE HOTEL in London. All aspects were SUPERB! We were given an upgrade to a magnificent suite, overlooking Green Park! The room was very large, and we were treated like ROYALTY. The staff was also first-rate: friendly, accommodating, engaged in making my stay more perfect. A special acknowledgement to Mr. Roman H. at the front desk, as well as Zolton from concierge services. I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND the PARK LANE to any guest, and in particular, to GOLD & PLATINUM level guests...this was 1 of my BEST SPG stays ever...THANK YOU! February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms Badly Need Upgradde The hotel location is perfect. The public areas of this hotel are excellent - good service, both in Bracewells (for breakfast) and Palm Court (bar and dinner). Reception was helpful. Areas are nice and clean. Room is horrible. Outdated, nasty carpet I was afraid to walk on. Bathroom was also horrible. Shower leaked, tiny curtained area. At least the water was hot. Toilet had something in the tank so it wouldn't fill, which meant you had to flush it 3 times. Ancient air con unit sitting in the middle of the room. A full remodel of the sleeping rooms and I might consider it again because of the great location and public areas, but until that happens I won't be going near it. Not a Starwood quality property at the moment! April 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Take Heed Fellow Travellers It was a nightmare that I didn't wake up from until I was far away from the place - literally I was getting ticketed by the London parking guy while trying to load my bags and leave for the airport. The managers apologize and make excuses, but that isn't enough. I wish I had read a review before booking. Renovation means the place is ancient and there are better rooms in the dungeons of the Tower of London. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great central London location I have stayed at the Park Lane multiple times and have enjoyed the High Tea, the colonial rooms, upgraded always - good SPG platinum benefits. Facilities and rooms need an upgrade - rather old and worn out. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel We used points for two rooms. Both were wonderful although one was better than the other (bigger), but we did pay with more points for it. We stayed at 8 different hotels/B&Bs during our stay in the UK, and it was so nice that the Park Lane was our last visit. All of the other places were nice in their own way, but the Park Lane was luxurious. Also, my husband lost his wallet at Heathrow right before we arrived in London, and NIgel, the concierge, was very helpful in calming our nerves, making phone calls to our bank/credit card companies, rental car company, etc. He made us feel so much better that it didn't really affect our trip at all! We had afternoon tea and loved it!! We will definitely stay at this hotel again!! July 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by below expectation Agressive reception staff. In 30 years of travelling for business I've never had a room that had a bath tap attachement instead of an actual shower. Breakfast was cold and poorly cooked. October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated and musty- look elsewhere I've stayed at the Park Lane Hotel several times- but this will be my last. The hotel is very dated- not in a charming British way, but in a musty, creaky, I think I'll keep my shoes on the whole time way. To say that this hotel is high mileage would be an understatement. The location is great and if you can get an upgraded room it's not horrible. But, I've been stuck in the musty hot closet sized rooms too many times now, and will definitely be looking elsewhere when I return to London. I mostly stayed here for the SPG points, but it's just not worth it anymore. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is tired No offer of a newspaper on check in. No porter service what so ever. After an overnight flight from Hong Kong I do not appreciate dragging my luggage to my room. Only 1 bathrobe provided for 2 guests along with only 1 bottle of water. I appreciate that the hotel is old in comparison to Asia Pacific hotels, but the tiredness is also reflected in the overall demeanour of the staff . The room for my first night was a box on the 3rd floor, but thankfully after a request a move to the 7th floor was forthcoming. Badly cracked tiles in the shower is not a good look! July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a taste of britain When staying at the Piccadilly Park Lane, you will somehow experience the charme of imperial London, even if some parts of the hotel won't meet all your expectations. It is fun to see joggers cross the lobby and the tea room while going to the excercise room, with no direct access by elevator. If you arrive by taxi, nobody will be helping you with the luggage on Piccadilly Lane, since the entrance is on an opposite mostly unknown little street. Nevertheless, I like the hotel very much. Try to pay an upgrade to a suite, since some of the rooms lack refurbishment. May 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by the more i stay, the less i like it... I've stayed at this Hotel a few times and every time I noticed the quality and attitude of the staff deteriorating. My most recent stay, the room wasn't available, which is understandable considering I arrive early in the morning. What is not acceptable us : 1) Room not available because cleaning staff doesn't start until 11. (Hard to believe but that's what the staff at the front desk said) 2) Can only give me hour of Internet while I wait 5+ hours.... Again, quoting staff 3) can't commit to call me on my cell when the room is ready... Again, staff. I just simply think this is unacceptable and borderline rude. You have 1 last chance to make it right Park Lane... Be there in early January and hopefully not my last stay. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay I have stayed at the Park Lane on numerous occasions, and my experience has been uniformly excellent. In this case I had to check-in in early. Although my original room was available, I had the option of delaying until an upgraded room was available (Platinum Benefit). Because I had to attend meetings I had the time to wait, but I was impressed by the front desk staff's willingness to help me get organized before leaving for my appointments. Generally, the level of service is high here, and, the rates are often better then other London Starwood properties. December 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Birthday Weekend We stayed in room 533 with a view overlooking the park and the main road. As the hotel is old the air conditioning is a free standing unit in the room which is ducted through the glazed window, this means the acoustic secondary glazing does not close and is useless, it does not keep out road traffic noise (or any noise for that matter). The air conditioning unit was noisy and would not go below 24 degrees centigrade. As a consequence the room was noisy, hot and stuffy and when reported to the reception desk the next morning we were given a bland 'sorry'. Also, no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. We have stayed at many hotels throughout the UK and this falls way below standard, if I could give less than 1 star I would. May 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last Visit Ever Having stayed here at least 30 timews this is the end. The room I was given -was on the 8th floor facing a wall a few feet wvay and in terrible shape. The bathroom had not been renovated, no light .this may well be the worst room in the hotel and I was stunned to be be there. Staff eventually moved me to a room on the fourth floor that had a renovated bath but the tub was already peeling. There was an ineffective in room air conditioner that never cooled the room. To make matters worse there were three system caused fire alarms that resulted in waking me. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by london weekend great location, helpful staff, very clean hotel very good breakfast , and a great price December 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right where you want to be. Great location, wonderful staff. You will not be disappointed. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad service from the start After 12 hours flight plus 1.5 hours drive to the hotel, the worst thing any traveler want to receive is bad service from the hotel. It would be most unfortunate for any visitor (especially one who has just travelled thousand of miles) to feel unwelcome at the hotel. The staff that I met was rude and unhelpful. It was not about me not getting the type of room that I wanted, but the way and manner that she responded to me. It was totally disgusting. She even inputed my name wrongly in the system, and that caused me a lot of troubles when I was trying to get on to the internet. I have been a faithful supporter of the SPG hotels for a long time. This experience has changed my impression of the SPG hotels completely in a negative way. April 6, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T18:12:32.797-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_751, tr_751
  • loc_en_US, sid_105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 26 next>>