Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

  • 199 Smith Road
  • Parsippany,
  • New Jersey
  • 07054
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved my stay loved room bed staff great December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience. Great value, great experience. Most comfortable. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF This was the best hotel. Everyone was so accommodating to my family ,we have a child with autism and its very hard for him to stay at new places.He was so comfortable and happy.The staff was amazing when it came to all of his special needs.All hotels should be like this one! We had a wonderful time.Thank-you for everything. The Bischoff Family. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel is absolutely beautiful. I love the living room lounge... My mom loves the carpet in the room. We will definitely return ASAP! December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Had a great time. The room was clean and had a view. I would like to thank the staff at the news stand who had everything we needed. Look foward to our next stay. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service This hotel has great features. I like the rooms and the lobby. The front desk staff are cordial and nice. But the maid service is not that great. Some of the maids are very rude and I was bothered by the fact that when one of the maids was making up my beds, she threw the comforter on the floor in order to put the sheets on the bed. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncertain Recommendation We stayed here because we used the Sheraton Tara in the past for family functions. When we first walked into the room, there was a crumbled up tissue on the counter. Although it looked like it was setup, the tissue was an issue. The bathroom door (inside) looked like the paint was peeling, and the bath floor had some dust in the corners. I was surprised to see you charge for internet, we opted to use our phones instead, but that was an inconvenience. (Other hotels do not that we have stayed at). The carpet, bed, appeared new and clean and was pleasant to sleep there. The staff was friendly and helpful, but I can't be sure I would want to recommend this hotel - perhaps but unsure. I know your staff could be very busy at times, and I do understand some things. Thank you for listening. -Mike November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst HVAC systems of any hotel I've stayed at I have stayed at this hotel several times before. I had given up on it, but decided to try it again after the remodeling. Beneath the new decor remains the same old, tired, noisy HVAC system which makes the primary purpose of a hotel (a good night's sleep) quite difficult. When checking out, this hotel tried to charge me $400 for one night, for the room I booked on it's website for $85. I objected to the hotel manager, who actually tried to justify the overcharge. Overall experience: As ugly as it gets. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay I enjoyed my stay there... Very modern & clean... They should acomadate late comers who check in after 9 pm....& give them late check out... November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, dog friendly with park! We ALWAYS stay at this hotel because they staff is so attentive, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and it's dog friendly. We love to go for walks with our field spaniel in the park behind the hotel. She loves the proliferation of squirrels and bunny rabbits. I also love the free parking and convenient location right off the Interstates. See you next month! November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, but can't get my swimsuit back! I had a great time while at the hotel. It's clean, my room was spacious, and the conference facilities were nice. The hotel itself looks like a castle. While I was there, the hotel was on a generator, but you would never know it. The only issue I had was after I checked out. I left my swimsuit hanging in the bathroom and wished to have it mailed back to me. No one returned by calls! It is nearly a week later and I've tried contacting the hotel several times, but no one can tell me where my swimsuit is. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable feeling Hotel is great looking, staff is friendly & accommodating, rooms are nice and the beds make it tough to get up.(very comfortable.) November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful restaurant Went for a late lunch. Sat at the bar. Grilled salmon salad, fried calamari and buffalo wings were good but the service was very slow and not very friendly. Went back for dinner and that was a disaster. Service was non-existant. Brought all the food at once, asked her to keep the main course warm and told me to remind her about because she'll forget, I reminded her and food came back cold, told her it was cold and she said that's what November 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dog pound in town I stayed a full week at this hotel. As a platinum SPG member I expect my hotels to be clean. I am starting to rethink my membership after this visit. The hotel was basically a dog pound the week I was there, everything smelled like dogs. The elevators smelled like wet dog, and there was people walking their dogs everywhere. Not sure if there was a dog show of some sort, but needless to say the entire facility was disgusting. I will never stay at this hotel again, and I am strongly reconsidering my SPG membership. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness Center Excellent! The Sheraton Parsippany not only offers the 5 star room and service one expects from a Sheraton but also has a fantastic fitness center complete with pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, and all the weight and nautilus equipment any fitness buff needs to maintain their exercise routine while traveling. I was very impressed. My only area of dissastisfaction was with the hotel restaurant, whose service and food was subpar at best. Don't let that be a deterant to staying at this wonderful hotel though as there are many good places to eat nearby. I would definitely return to this Sheraton for another stay if my travel's called for it. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel stay but.... The Sheraton Parsippany and its staff provided a great location for the Oct 26 - 28 Chiller Theatre convention, an event that would have proven to be a challenge to the hotel as it has to other such locations in the past. We were quite pleased with the services and staff but did have small caveats with the guest room - no fan was available in the bathroom, there were no spare rolls of toilet paper and the clothing closet could have used a light. Outside of these minor concerns, we were happy with our visit. November 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Hotel is not ready for conventions This was the first time this hotel hosted the Chiller event. I want to first recognize that one of the employee's Nona was definitely there to help. Most of the other staff members talked down to us as guests which I have never experienced in my 20 years of travel. I do have some issues getting around and all chairs were removed, which did not allow people with disabilities to sit and rest. there are too many issues to list, just know that we did not have an acceptable experience. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was extremely friendly From a speedy checkin to a chaotic rushed checkout to escape Superstorm Sandy, the staff was unfailingly pleasant, polite and patient during that stressful time. Hats off to them! October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly staff & clean hotel Clean hotel. Had a nice time October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service The staff at this hotel are extremely helpful and friendly. Nyron went above and beyond to help accomodate our needs. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good staff The Manager Ann from B& F was wonderful. She made our lunch time great!!! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cavalier show Your hotel was lovely, and met or exceeded my expectations for my room, and our club's use of the ballroom, etc. I would say that my only dissappointment was the food. My one time at the breakfast buffet was a real dissapointment - $21 just for me, and the food was well below average even that you would get for a free breakfast in some other hotels. I attended our club's gala event, and since i had waited in line for 20 minutes at the cash bar, I ended up at the end of the food line. imagine my surprise when most of the food was GONE! Unacceptable. the taste was average, selection not up to par. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Fees Although pet friendly and I was staying there during a dog competition, I was at no time during the reservation process or my stay notified of pet fees. I had no problem with the nominal cleaning fee ($25) that was charged but thought it odd that no one advised me. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What sets this hotel at the top of my list is the service. The hotel itself is nice enough - newly renovated, comfortable beds, nice workout area. But this hotel has something very special that no other hotel in the area has - the best customer service. I stayed at this hotel originally because my previous favorite hotel was booked. I have been coming back ever since - even though it's a longer commute to my worksite - because of the way the pesonnel treat their guests. Derick at the front desk has never had a issue that he couldn't resolve. Mary in the club lounge is thoughtful and caring (I didn't make it breakfast one day because I was not feeling weland she sent ginger ale with a coworker for me). Even the housekeeping staff is on the top of their game - one stopped vaccuuming so she could find a plastic bag for my coworker who tried to carry more than she could. The people at Sheraton Parsippany make this hotel feel almost like coming home. See you all very soon! October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by restaurant i want to be able to give the hotel a really good rating but the restaurant just isn't that great. i've stayed her several times and each time i get disappointed. service is extremely slow and food quality is very poor - not even ok. I enjoy every aspect of the hotel except the food October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful on the outside...but?????? This is a beautiful hotel on the outside and inside, but the room cleanliness was very poor. Anytime you can SEE the dust on the clock, nightstand and TV, someone is not doing their job. The mattress was very uncomfortable and noisy when getting off the bed. The MAIN shocker to me was there was NOT a frig in the room at all. I have stayed at hotels rated less than this one and it had a frig, more tv channels, clean and I was very pleased. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnighter in transit Excellent comfortable and clean bed linen made for a very restful overnight stay. Bathrooms are looking a little tired and would benefit from a modernisation programme but they were clean and functioned well. Hotel is always busy with conventions, so best avoided if you want a romantic getaway. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 25th My wife and I spent our wedding night at your hotel and I booked our 25th anniversary night there to relive our original stay. I shared this information when I made the reservation. I never expected the "extra" special treatment we received. We were presented with a lovely gift of champagne (My wife's favorite brand, to boot) and a cheese and cracker tray from Kelly soon after we checked in. Our room was very nice and the staff was more than accommodating. Thank you very much for helping make our night memorable. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great with one exception My only problem was the shower did not really sustain the hot water and the water pressure was low. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great, but reservations are a sore point This hotel is really a great hotel. No issues there. Rooms are well appointed, club level and club room are as good as can be. The staff are very courteous. Issues lie with reservations and availability. I travel a lot with 2 weeks notice or less. This hotel is almost an impossibility to get into without more than 2 weeks notice, even with platinum benefits, unless you are willing to pay more than double the price for a room. If you have short notice needs, this is not the hotel for you in this area. October 15, 2012
  • 2015-04-17T18:37:36.772-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_335, tr_335
  • loc_en_US, sid_865, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>