The Park Lane Hotel, Londres

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1J 7BX
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en la habitación de cortesía acompañados por un adulto. Podrín cargarse cargos adicionales por camas plegables, camas plegables para niños y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 18 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 694 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so platinum Unfortunately I must say I was disappointed by the lack of recognition of my SPG status or the willingness of the staff to do the right thing. There was no chocolate, room upgrade, water, or attempt at refunding a pre-paid night although I let the hotel know at check in. No executive floor, included breakfast or aperitif included. Even at exit when I was asked if I was happy with my stay and I replied 'NO', and I was asked if they could have done something to improve and I said 'YES', nobody asked why I was not happy and what they could have done. A very disappointing Non-SPG-Platinum experience. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 50th birthday treat!! we stayed for one night end of November 13 (booked through Show and Stay website) to celebrate my partners 50th!! the room 135 was small but enough for our stay, the bed was very comfortable!! I was kept awake til late (2.30am) by the thudding sound of the disco/ballroom near by!! Then the people staying in the room above had the TV on loud so were chatting loud too at 2.30am!! the staff were very welcoming and friendly during our stay!! As a lot of people have said on here the hotel needs sprucing up, paintwork, carpet cleaning, updating the bathroom etc!!! Good food variety at breakfast too!! December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel twice before and had great experiences. This time I booked myself here for 3 nights, booked rooms for 4 other colleagues, and booked a meeting room in the hotel. The meeting room was great. The hotel room.... First off let me say that I have stayed over 400 nights in Starwood hotels and I have never asked to change rooms before. I get amazing treatment and great rooms as a perk of being a platinum member. Not here. Not this time. The first room I checked into was on the 3rd floor with a view of a brick wall 6 feet from the window. It smelled like mildew. They moved me to a tiny room on the second floor that hasn't seen a renovation since the Churchill era. There is something in the air in the room that is making me constantly cough and sneeze.I do not have allergies, so that is alarming. I have had a horrible sleep They tell me they are fully booked and can't do anything for me but send up a guy with an air freshener spray. As a platinum guest, I should have got a better room to start with. As a hotel guest, I should have got more help than that. On top of that, they have managed to alter my SPG profile with someone else's name now attached to it. I will not be coming back, I will not be recommending this hotel. I travel the world with Starwood hotels, and until today, I have never been disappointed. And that is too bad, because my first two stays here were great. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom The bathroom in room 417 wasn't big enough to swing a cat. Anybody slightly overweight would have massive difficulties to get the plug into the plughole as the toilet was situated so closely beside the bath. We would compare this hotel to an "old well worn" hotel in Torquay, not a major hotel in a Capital city. We expected better for the price paid. May 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated rooms in desparate need of renovation Guestrooms need a total renovation (bedrooms have no outlets to plug in laptop or other devices; shower was dangerously narrow and hard to stand up in without falling; bathroom water fixtures were scalding hot and freeing cold to the touch for the respective "hot" and "cold" valves; bedroom decor was ancient - and not in a good way; lights were weak and hard to turn on / off; hallways were creaky and flooring felt like it might break apart at any moment) May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to be closed for 2 years for complete rehab This hotel needs help on many levels. The rooms are terribly shabby and dated; bedrooms tend to noisy; the front desk staff are very nice but nonetheless are complacent about the hotel -- they think it's wonderful because it's heavily booked -- which in this case is a function of location, rather than of the hotel itself. The hot water, shower, and heating/cooling systems don't work well. Probably nothing wrong with the hotel that a complete two-year overhaul can't fix. BTW, the checkin lobby, concierge, and driveway are embarrassing as well. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel will benefit from its scheduled makeover in the fall I am a platinum star woods guest - used upgrade to a suite. Although I had read the reviews about tired furnishings, I had assume that the suites would be better than they were. My suite had a vague view of the sky (very dark overall) and VERY tired furniture. Unfortunate because the location is very nice. Stuart the concierge deserves a shout out for helping. The rest of the staff not so much! May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Forget about it... This place is in serious need of a refurb... I stayed here one night last week on a business trip, and paid just shy of 300GBP including breakfast, internet, and taxes, which is truly unbelievable if you consider that: - the room was tiny - the carpet was dirty - the furniture is badly aged - the air conditioner was a clunky, noisy, huge external unit, with a huge exhaust going through a hole in the window - of 4 sockets on the wall by the desk, 3 were broken - sanitaryware in the bathroom is again very old, similarly to the window, which was mouldy too - it still has 2 separate taps for hot and cold water (we are in 2012, not in Victorian England) Receptionists were ok, breakfast room staff ranged between rude and non-existent. The only good thing about this place is the bar on the ground floor, which is truly impressive - but you can stay somewhere else and come here for a drink... September 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad service from the start After 12 hours flight plus 1.5 hours drive to the hotel, the worst thing any traveler want to receive is bad service from the hotel. It would be most unfortunate for any visitor (especially one who has just travelled thousand of miles) to feel unwelcome at the hotel. The staff that I met was rude and unhelpful. It was not about me not getting the type of room that I wanted, but the way and manner that she responded to me. It was totally disgusting. She even inputed my name wrongly in the system, and that caused me a lot of troubles when I was trying to get on to the internet. I have been a faithful supporter of the SPG hotels for a long time. This experience has changed my impression of the SPG hotels completely in a negative way. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Lane Hotel London Very good experience. Location is excellent. Internet free in guest rooms would be a welcome addition. Citrus restaurant is a real plus. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing stay at Park Lane London Although there has been no major problem, I was disappointed by my stay at Sheraton Park Lane. Whilst I am a Platinium member, I did not feel any extra attention. I was upgraded to an executive room (so they said) but which just looked the same as the others ones and at the very end of long corridors (whilst I would have expected to be upgraded to the best rooms like at other Sheratons, exec suite, etc.). The fitness center is quite limited and there isn't a lot of equipment (which is even getting old). All in all, I felt that it was expensive compared to other experiences at other hotels. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs a makeover the hotel would have been grand in its day, but is looking tired, Very odd when arriving with cases and having to walk through the room where people are paying good money to have afternoon tea...no platinum recognition whatsoever (rooms and suites were all available that night) Ate in the Italian restaurant which was average hotel food. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I stayed and did not complain Note that I did not approach the hotel staff to complain, and they were friendly enough, but I suspected that the rate I had booked was not one that the hotel was willing to upgrade. I was very surprised by the size and the quality of the room that I was given upon my arrival, and upon more closely reviewing my reservation details, I am even more disappointed. If I had not walked into the hotel myself, I would have thought that I was in a hostel, and not of a Sheraton. Perhaps the hotel was full, but as a platinum SPG member I expected more. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old money charm in a superb location It's disappointing to read so many negative reviews about this hotel as we really enjoyed our stay. First of all, it has a lot of old money charm and features which is nice to see and I think in keeping with its location on Park Lane. The room itself was perfectly reasonable and had the essentials: a comfortable bed, plush linens and clean. The bath was a 20's or 30's tub which was enjoyed as lots of hotels now have opted for just a shower room. We had drinks in the Palm Court and breakfast at Bracewells, both had a Tinker Tailor vibe which made the hotel so unique. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you enjoy charm over sleek. Plus, you're in London, you should be out enjoying the city not the room! February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious hotel This hotel was quite spacious. It did have a older musty smell to it though. The bathroom was very nice. The location was great as it was by the park and an area that had a lot of restaurants. The front entrance was along a back alley while the back was along a main thoroughfare. If you came in the back you had to walk through the Tea Room which felt uncomfortable. The Concierge was great and helped us with a lot of tickets. The hotel WiFi was very horrific so we used the SPG points to use it. However, a cafe/bar was next door to get WiFi. This was a nice stay and we would stay again. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE IN LONDON! We recently spent 4 days at the PARK LANE HOTEL in London. All aspects were SUPERB! We were given an upgrade to a magnificent suite, overlooking Green Park! The room was very large, and we were treated like ROYALTY. The staff was also first-rate: friendly, accommodating, engaged in making my stay more perfect. A special acknowledgement to Mr. Roman H. at the front desk, as well as Zolton from concierge services. I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND the PARK LANE to any guest, and in particular, to GOLD & PLATINUM level guests...this was 1 of my BEST SPG stays ever...THANK YOU! February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi Please sort out the wifi and phone signal coverage. The wifi drops out all the time making it extremely difficult to do business. It's been like this during past stays also. It's 2014, guests expect reliable internet in every room at a 5 star hotel May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A disappointment this time The location of the hotel is very good, but unfortunately the rooms and furniture are old. We could not get the heating to work in the main room which was awkward as the outside temperatures were below freezing. I felt that the staff are used to hearing complaints because they did little to fix the problem and gave the appearance that they were very busy. A more active attitude from the reception staff would have made us forget the problems we encountered in the rooms. Room service staff did nothing when I asked for more instant coffee. We did not get any during the four-night stay. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A perfect spot in London... I recently spent a week @ The Park Lane Hotel in London on leisure. I was traveling with my spouse and another couple. We found the property to be delightful in almost every way. The service was outstanding in all areas. We found the front desk to be fantastic and the concierge outstanding. This IS a historic property and it IS in need of some renovation but it did not detract from our stay. We had some issues with temperature control when we checked in but it was repaired immediately. The lifts experienced problems throughout our stay but were repaired, etc. The rooms were very generous in size for a major European city. Although the rooms are a bit dated it truly didn't bother us or impact our stay in any way. I can't imagine how beautiful this property would be with a full-scale renovation. The location is absolute perfection. We enjoyed runs in the park directly across the street and an extremely easy commute to any shopping/dining on and around Piccadilly and easy access by foot to Soho and the West End Theatres. There is also a delightful little area located just steps from the hotel behind the property with proper pubs and dining. In all - a delightful experience and one worth repeating. Special thank you to Roman Husock for making the stay a stand out. May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a major renovation My wife and I spent 3 nights on business. Three hot, sweaty nights with air conditioning that would not do the job. Room was small and crammed with more furniture than would comfortably fit, making it difficult to get around. The tub had a very narrow bottom, making it a bit dicey to stand up with soap on your feet. Carpet was filthy, and debris that was on the carpet in a corner of the room stayed there the entire visit, suggesting the housekeeper didn't even try to vacuum it. On the plus side, the location is superb, but the hotel seems to be resting on that. We won't be back. May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I couldn't wait to check out. Despite SPG Lifetime Gold Status given a tiny room down an isolated corridor with low ceiling ,poor HVAC and a continuos groaning noise. Could not sleep. Request for a change met with hostility and insolence. New room abutting elevator overlooking air shaft full of garbage. Furniture dated, rugs filthy, minimal poor toiletries and bathrobe rigid with age. Never once greeted by a staff member who were busy on their smart phones. Worst Starwood stay ever. Hotel is seriously deficient in all categories except location. I've never felt so unrecognized for my loyalty to Starwood. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs updates The hotel needs major renovation. The carpet, upholstery, and furniture is musky and dusty. The bathroom has cracked sinks and the tub/shower is uneven. There is no way of controlling room temperatures except opening a window with no screens leading to bugs into the room. They will provide a fan upon request. Overall, think musky, dingy, dusty, and old. The hotel staff were not very friendly, helpful, or accommodating. I think it they know you are a captive audience and don't really try to go the extra mile. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great staff, terrible room conditions I have stayed in May 2012 for one night in one of the standard rooms. I start with the positive, the support from your staff, the room cleanliness and the breakfast was great. Unfortunately I was surprised/shocked by condition of the room I was as staying in. Especially the bathroom seems to be from the 70th, and have not been renovated since. The furniture in the room is very old and extremely used, many TV channels cannot be watched... The overall level of comfort of the room is just very low. The standard of the room would be more of a youth hostel rather than luxury hotel. May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelming for a Gold Member I'm not one to complain but we stayed at Park Lane (our second stay, previous stay was terrific) last week. We were put in a 1st floor room with a view of the pigeon's nests on the internal roof. Clearly not an upgrade for a Gold SPG member. In addition, the AC did not work. I requested a fan and the porter came up and told me he could not find one. He was very nice but there were 5 Dyson fans sitting on a cart in the bar when I had walked through earlier. Needless to say we sweated through the night with little sleep. Lastly, I responsded to the manager's "check in" email with my frustration and no response. I would not complain generally but I do like my status to be recognized, plain and simple. Thank you. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Lane Stay I stayed in executive level room. Its an old hotel but rooms are modern. Good for business. 24 hour room service for jetlaggers and workaholics. Walking distance to Leister Square. They honor the SPG gold benefits. Staff is very helpful. Negatives - very little in terms of movies. Watched news channels 100% of the time which got old fast. The lobby bar smells like a toilet. I don't know if they had flooding in their at one time but its not pleasant. There is a lot of carpet that could be the cause. Fortunately you get use to it quickly and don't notice it after a few minutes. November 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room was a closet!!!! We used our starwood points and what a waste!! We were given the smallest room in the place. The air conditioner didn"t work and it was 90 degrees. There was no room to put 2 suitcases. We had no view at all. I would like to think starwood would treat their gold guest better than that!!! July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Our Best Visit, But Still Our Favorite London Hotel We have stayed here many times before and written reviews about several of the previous stays. This time I was tempted to down-rate stay to 3 stars, mostly because we had the most modest room that we have stayed in at this hotel (queen sized bed, at end of long hall, no view room barely fit bed, poor cooling controls etc.). However, considering we arrived at 11:30 AM and, as a Platinum, were offered a better room if we waited a few hours, I decided to stay with 4 stars. Also the bed was quite comfortable, I figured away to keep room adequately cool by opening enough windows and (most surprisingly!) my wife liked the nicely sized bathroom and was able to control lighting to her satisfaction (a rare combination indeed!). The breakfast buffet was very good and featured some great freshly baked muffins and even pancakes (from a strange little self-serve machine). I just hope next time they can offer us a better room when we arrive! May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by park lane hotel very very good location cant go wrong. also the staff was very helpful . but the room are very old and not as per sheraton standard. shower area was very sleeperly . i would not stay there again May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Lane London Excellent hotel in the upscale Mayfair area. Across from Hyde Park, close to Buckingham Palace, near to two tube stops and right on Piccadilly lane. Not to be missed is high tea at the wonderful art deco Palm Court. Quiet corner upgraded room with huge bathroom. November 3, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room We have just stayed five nights at this hotel on points, We paid extra points to upgrade to a suite. The room was large and quite nice, but it was next to the elevator and we heard constant noise. Also, we faced a wall and had no view. I don't consider this to be an upgrade. We didn't notice the noise until after we unpacked, so didn't complain. I did want to ensure we were getting a nice room at check in, but was told that we would have to pay extra to get a better suite. I'm disappointed.. Would rather have saved the points and gotten a quieter room with better view. July 19, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 24 next>>