The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 7BX
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 738 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Park lane London When we checked in we were given a very shabby, dated, awful room. The furniture was falling apart, the curtains were hanging on by a thread. I asked reception for an refurbished room, and a bathroom, which was big enough to wash my baby. Thereceptionist meet my needs, the young gentleman was very accommodating. However, it was over an hour to sort this problem out. Very unsatisfactory. I would not recommend this hotel. I have been in the travel industry for over fourteen years, and this is the worst shereton I have stayed in. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite hotel in London Top hotel in premium location. Outstanding staff and couldn't do enough for you. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite and didn't want to leave. Food was excellent. Definitely the highlight of our trip to Europe. We will return and look forward to seeing the hotel after the renovations. Thanks for a wonderful stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Sheraton? We were very disappointed during our stay for 3 nights in this hotel (very old facilities e.g. no air conditioning, although windows can not be opened. Besides noise of next rooms and corridors can be easily heard etc.) found very sorry for choosing this hotel among another attractive modern hotels in London. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect location to explore london whilst the location is perfect a 3 min walk to the green park tube - the hotel itself is rather old & tired & needs a make over - reception is at the back of the hotel so a long walk through a tired lobby area & then the garden court to get to reception, the business centre is not good - paying 5pounds for 15mins on ridiculously slow internet is not on for a business hotel - rooms are quite generously sized but furniture is old - not good sound proofing as depending on room location noise from lifts, plumbing etc can be heard October 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete Rennovations Needed The proximity of this hotel and the room size were the only good features at this hotel. Our room had a cracked tub, stained carpets, paint peeling off the walls, and doors that were off alignment. It is strange that the reception said they "upgraded" our room, when it is clear that this room is badly in need of repair and total rennovation and should never be assigned to any guests. It was certainly not worth the 12,000 starpoints we used or the upwards of $700 per night paid for by our friends. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff let me down continuously I found the hotel well located but was let down by the staff who just weren't focussed on meeting the needs of the guests. So often I had to work hard to find someone to help (other than the male concierge who was a delight). Finding someone to help drag bags from Picadilly to reception was impossible. Like myself, many of the guests were simply pointed the way to travel with no offer of assistance...there are 8 steps that you need to drag your bags up to get to reception. I found the reception to be unfriendly as well. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's not worth the money spent The front desk didn't well offer the SPG Platinum benefits upon check-in. The room seemed very old, so as the facilities. e.g., the air-con control button was out of order. The toilet flush was out of order too. A worker came for cleaning window at 8am-ish, then followed by housekeeping ring at 8:30am. Not really good timing for guest. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff terrible room The staff are very good friendly and helpful but the room was the worst I have stayed in for a very longtime and certainly not what I understand to be a Sheraton room. The bed pressed against to wall not good for one terrible for two! The bathroom was awful badly marked bath and old sink. You have to question wether this is a four star hotel room. This said the rest of the hotel was very good with great staff and food. I did ask to be moved but was told this was the only available room. A waste of the points I used. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good and Bad Our first room was on the top floor and when the wind started blowing the lanyard on the flag pole made such a noise that we had to move to a first floor room. In that room it was impossible to control the temparture so we slow cooked in bed even though it was freezing outside. The plug in the bath didn't work and a cold tap leaked. Listning to drip drip is not condusive to sleep. The breakfast was first class but the restaurant was mixed. The staff could not have been more helpful. The location for us was perfect January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs updates The hotel needs major renovation. The carpet, upholstery, and furniture is musky and dusty. The bathroom has cracked sinks and the tub/shower is uneven. There is no way of controlling room temperatures except opening a window with no screens leading to bugs into the room. They will provide a fan upon request. Overall, think musky, dingy, dusty, and old. The hotel staff were not very friendly, helpful, or accommodating. I think it they know you are a captive audience and don't really try to go the extra mile. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel The worst Sheraton hotel that I have stayed. When check in, was told by the check in agent, my status is Gold ...I told her it is Platinum and she said the system record is Gold. Was not provided any upgrade but given a room which is at the end of the from the elevator plus the room without a view. Was told all room type are full but when I check the internet there are room available or suite. No newspaper was provided as was never asked if I would like to have newspaper. Only one bottle of water provided. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SUMMARY Hotel has great service! Everyone is very nice and accomodating. But I must say, this Hotel is NOT a 3-4 star hotel. This hotel needs MAJOR updating and remodeling! Needs new rugs! Needs new beds! Needs new furniture. Our room had smelly carpet and furniture all scratched up! Our "heated" towel bar didn't work. Next time we'll probably stay at the Le Meridian it's only 1 block away. Unless this hotel updates everything by the time we go back to England. Sorry, but not up to our "standards". Only the service is. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired in London The positives are this hotel has big rooms..but they need HELP! We had 2 rooms and the A/C was not adequate in either. I called 3 times about the A/C and finally gave up. The elevators are very slow and trapped people twice during our stay. The staff was friendly but there was never a door man when we needed one. We had to go on the street and flag our own taxis. Certainly not run to the quality of other SPG properties. Great location!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Our stay at this hotel was very nice. The location on Piccadilly was perfect - we were able to walk to most of the attractions we wanted to see. We really enjoyed afternoon tea, and all of our food and drink experiences were great. The staff was nice and helpful, and our overall experience here was excellent. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by need improvements in many ways after booking executive room we reached with my wife to 3X3 m room !!! hardly you can walk around the Bed in 1 m only ?!! when requesting alternative, we moved to a room with no A/C working properly with high fan noise, when complaining, they told the hotel is not like your country ?? they went out of the subject, they promissed to move me to another room which never happened... at the end we had to forget it and enjoy our stay in London .. the breakfast was poor as well ... and No food for our taste .... etc August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location! Service, Service, Service! We had a fabulous 5 night stay at the Park Lane Hotel. Incredible location, wonderful and helpful staff (especially your concierge's), a fabulous room, and a beautiful historic hotel. We loved listening to your harp player in the lounge/bar area in late afternoon's. The Park Lane far exceeded our expectations. A fantastic value using our SPG points to stay 4 nights, getting the 5th night free. We will definitely return on our next visit to London. Thank you to all of the staff for a most enjoyable experience! September 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Complaints No indication on reservation that main entrance is not on Piccadilly. o Doormaan or clear indication to reception. Various steps up which to drag bags. First room faced airshaft. 2nd room with view over Green P,which was barely visible due to misted up double windows, with apparently no intention of addressing this. No airflow from AC in bedroom. Temperature unacceptable most of the time. No decent bar area. In general major renovations needed and new staff attitude needed to justify a prestige hotel rating. July 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Business Hotel In London I stayed two nights in February, 21&22nd. On arriving at hotel, concierge would not help with bags, just stood looking on..... They gave us a upgraded room, bathroom was in shocking condition, considering price paid. My colleague had to request change of room as his room stank (not of cigarette smoke, just stank) - Sheraton would not let him check out of the hotel, without paying for the following two nights (they were staying until the Sunday) The breakfast we had on the Friday morning tasted like it was cooked on Monday. The service in the Bar, took on average 20min to order a beer, even though there were not many people in the bar. I travel internationally approximately 120 days per year for the past 15 years and I have never felt the need to write a review on a hotel before. April 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by to old! staff is ok ! good location near tube and near city center but too old!! expensive and too old ! i use fortunately star points for sleep one night here but if u pay 300 £ for night it's crazy for this hotel August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Blood on the Wall! I have stayed a number of times in this hotel for business and it has always been good. On this occasion I upgraded to a suite as my family was accompanying me. I asked for something with a view of the park so the kids could have something to look at but upon getting the room there was no view, just a view was of an adjacent wall. Not a big deal but as a longtime Gold member it would be nice to have been given one of the better suites as they said they could accommodate that at check in (and we had to come back 5 hours after arriving as the room wasn't ready) The one thing that was very unsatisfactory was that there was blood on the wall above the bed. Thankfully my wife didn't notice and as such I didn't make a big deal as I didn't want to change rooms after unpacking all the kids stuff. When I mentioned this to the staff at the desk and asked them to make sure it was cleaned up before we got back it was done though no apology or alternate room was offered which was a little disappointing. I only hope the previous occupant sneezed while having a nose bleed as the alternative doesn't bear thinking about. I still like this hotel and it's location and would stay again but my experience on this one occasion could definitely have been better. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor room Overall the hotel is in a great location and the areas open to guests and the public are very well presented. We were so so disappointed with our room, 219, we have stayed in better 3 star rooms! It was in need of decoration, marks on the wall, scuffed skirting boards, the shower and shower curtain were a joke and we had to use a shoe to keep the bathroom door closed!! Not what we expected and it did put a dampened on our special weekend. Overall we were disappointed and felt let down by Sheraton. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Exploring London We spent 3 nights at this hotel and this is my 5th stay at this property in recent times. The best thing is the location, 2 minutes walk from the underground where you have access to 3 main lines. So basically you can go to a lot of places without having to change the train, airport included. It's only 5 minutes walk to Bond Street, the luxury shopping areas. The room is comfortable but it starts to look dated. We haven't interact much with the staff but whatever we asked them, it got sorted out. May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities of this hotel needs improvements There are 2 elevators in the hotel, but apparently one of them has been out of order for a long time such that a metal plaque is permanently displayed by the elevator. This caused a lot of delay to the guests getting to their rooms. This is definitely not a SPG quality hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old hotel, average facilities and poor value for money IMPROVEMENT NEEDED Corridors, doors, rooms, gym, quite aged. Mattress too soft. Breakfast needs serious improvement. No fresh juice. Bacon hard and overcooked. Sausages, average. Scarce egg in the scrambled. Rates too high for overall package provided Left a message in the butler's phone to get an ironing machine and did not receive any response. POSITIVE Reception and Breakfast staff were superbly helpful and extremely nice and friendly. Bar and halls give a grand and promising first impression. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not fault My husband and I stayed for two nights and could not fault our visit to this hotel. Our room was warm and cosy. We had a large marble bathroom and an view of Green Park. All staff we encountered, were helpful and courteous. What more can you ask? August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location for the money As others have pointed out, this hotel is superbly situated. Most locations in the West End are easily reached by foot and the Tube is only a block away. Prices are a bargain compared to every other hotel in the area. The rooms are very comfortable and clean though some of the furnishings were a bit worn. Room service was timely and the food excellent. The hotel restaurants offered food and service that exceeded expectations. I've stayed here more than once and have always been glad that I did. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The location is perfect for all the London attractions. If you can't walk to it, the Tube is 5 minutes away. The Tube from Heathrow to Park Lane is very convenient. The hotel is charming and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The two rooms we had were quite large - which was a nice surprise after hearing about how small London hotel rooms can be. The staff was very friendly and helpful as we needed help locating an item left on the airplane. Next time in London, we'll definitely return. March 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location/Sad room Although a good location near Buckingham Palace, with lovely reception rooms and nice restaurants, the suite I had was very tired looking and in need of some TLC. Room had separate living room with huge bedroom and bathroom. Unfortunately, furniture looked like they had been purchased at garage sale. There were stains on the carpet and woodwork looked like it had been painted over so many times that it was chipping and cracked throughout. If possible, stay at another Starwood facility. March 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs significant improvements! This is one of the poorest Starwood properties I have ever stayed in: - Needs renovations/ Equipment is outdated - AC was a mobile station with a pipe through my window - Very clairaudient: Poor, old windows, I woke up several times through the night from doors being shut on the floor from my neighbour’s cough - No Platinum Preferred Guest Recognition (I am even SPG 75): No Card from the hotel manager, no fruits, no upgrade – nothing - At check-out they even didn’t asked how I liked my stay August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in a Great Location We just got back from a stay exploring London and the Park Lane was a great place to stay for this. It is centrally located to many of the main attractions and we walked to many of them. The Tube is nearby and there were many cafes to choose from nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. While we did not spend a lot of time in the room or at the property, we were able to drop by throughout the day when we needed to because of its central location. October 10, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 26 next>>