Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio

  • 205 East Houston Street
  • San Antonio,
  • Texas
  • 78205
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 423 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel at a great location The hotel is centrally located in San Antonio, near the the Alamo and the river walk. What makes this hotel great to visit are the employees who know how to make you feel comfortable as guest. We will return! May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Historic Hotel This is a lovely old hotel just off the Riverwalk. It is well maintained and updated.The facilities are enhanced by a superb staff of very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable individuals throughout the hotel. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is not enough Although the STaff and location were great, when there are so many choices, I would not choose this hotel again. The bathroom was so small and the paint was peeling. This is not classy enough for a Sheraton. March 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Character Abounds The Gunter is impressive from the moment you walk in. It is a very beautiful and very functional hotel in a great location. It is an old building so you get some of the good with the bad (room size and such) October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest Services I was actually set back on being received and checking in. Started with having to wait to check in while receptionist was giving another couple all kinds of directions and whats good, etc. Finally, someone else came to front and took care of us after a long wait. Remedy, send them to the Bell Hop since he informed us he has maps and suggestions at his desk. Secondly, I unloaded all of my bags and not one person came to asked if I needed help even after seeing my wife (disabled) using her walker (planned on using Bell Hop). The bags were piled near my wife and knowing she couldn't help, I broke down and asked if bell hop service was available that we got helped. All other hotels I stay at ask if I need any assistance. The man that did help was very very helpful. Of all the contacts, he was the most helpful and extremely courteous. I have read other reviews complaining of small rooms, I thought it was unique for the age of the hotel. Definitively history in the Gunter Hotel. The only reason I checked I would recommend this hotel is for the history and uniqueness, not for services. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some minor problems Water was leaking from bathroom upstairs into mine and drew a hole in the ceiling. Lock on the doorkey did not work for the whole lenght of my stay, even tough they told me it would be fixed "right away". June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind Staff We stayed at the Gunter for 2 nights. The staff if the Club Lounge was so nice. He made us feel at home. He was also very knowledgable about the San Antonio area. We could not have asked for a better host. December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel under construction This historic hotel's only disappointment was that it is under construction and therefore the pool and healthclub facilities were unavailable to us. Otherwise a neat historic experience with great staff! October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Presidents Weekend Not your typical "modern" hotel,, but very comfortable. Rooms are good size, beds are the best. bathrooms very small and showing age. Staff is great and welcoming. Great location. I would stay here again. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A classy classic The Gunter is an historic hotel that lives up to expectations and reputation. Beautiful on the inside. Our room was up-to-date, spacious, clean and comfortable. Great rate and value for the price. -- DCK January 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hot tub Hot tub was not working while we were there and that was disappointing. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service This was a most enjoyable stay this past weekend, from the reservations to the check in with Victoria to room service and check out again with Victoria, top notch. Will come again and again. Thanks you. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Change of ownership While in the middle of a stay, the hotel changed ownership. The hotel communicated via note under the door the change, but neglected to post information of the rate increase from 179 to 289 per night. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebration I really enjoy the hotel. We were celebrating our 27th wedding anniversary. I did expect more from the staff considering we decided to spend our special time in the hotel. Overall, we had a nice stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms Bathroom are small big enough for one person carpet is old. I saw other room that was larger then mines and bathroom larger. I ask to be aways from dogs . I saw dogs on my floor I am afriad of dogs April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Hotel is right in the middle of everything, room was clean, club suite was great and well stocked 24 hours a day. roof top pool was a nice feature and the hotel had lots of characture and charm. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by we had the perfect weekend we enjoyed the river parade for the ligthing of the holiday lights and attended a wedding the following night. we were able to walk to both - which was a great way to further enjoy San Antonio. November 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bittersweet This was one of the more "elder" hotels in downtown San Antonio and this was obvious by the rooms and building. Our desk chair outer laminate covering was flaking off and our bathroom was terribly small. My shower was spent dancing in and out of a bi-polar stream of water with the temperature alternating between fire and ice. Despite the what the hotel was lacking in moderness, the staff more than made up for the building's short comings. The front desk was more than friendly who greets you more like family than anything. Also, upon arrival we were upgraded so that we could enjoy the club lounge which gave us access to complimentary snacks and beverages. My wife and I had briefly mentioned that we were vacationing prior to our anniversary a week later. That night we returned to our room to find a plate full of delicious chocolate covered strawberries with a hand written note wishing us a “Happy Anniversary”. The valet and concierge were more than helpful and knowledgeable about the downtown area. Loved the staff but disappointed with the building. Despite the building, I would stay here again. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I stayed at the hotel for the IBAT seminars and was really surprised at the hotel's great architectural features. The hotel staff was very helpful and the rooms were more than I expected. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute favorite hotel I have stayed at The Gunter several times and I can honestly say that it has been a complete pleasure every single time. I have stayed on the Club Floor each time and the attentive service that I have received each time is unparalleled to any other hotel visit. My boyfriend and I recently stayed to see Jerry Seinfeld performance at The Majestic. The convenience of just going downstairs and across the street is great. The room was comfortable and elegant. The room was clean and well equipped as always. I used the robe and it was thin but comfortable. You can tell that the rooms are older but that has always been part of the appeal for me. The historical story of the hotel is intriguing. Staying on The Club level gives you access to The Club lounge. Benjamin is an absolute mecca of information about the area. He is very attentive and a joy to talk to. We had hors d'oeuvres in the evening before the show and they were fresh and delicious. We had the breakfast as well. The staff was very kind and attentive every time that we had any interaction with them. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room needs maintenance Lots of maintenance needed in rooms. Tub wouldn't drain, carpets stained, dusty, etc. Lobby looks great, but rooms are lacking. The air conditioning was not working in our friends room. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! Love this hotel!! Every staff member we spoke with was very nice and the level of customer service given at this hotel is incomparable! Only bad thing is AC is very loud when on. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but hotel facilities need improvement Stayed here for one night. Was disappointed with the room and other facilities such as gym. It is a 3 star restaurant so treat as such. Room service also left much to be desired. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent visit Texas Wind 2012 used your hotel as base and that was a great choice. Our room was excellent, convenience was great and conference was outstanding. Restaurant was very nice too. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SACC This is a beautiful classic hotel rich with history and I always enjoy staying at this hotel. Linens are lovely. The deli is very good with amazing pastries and Starbucks coffee January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Street Noise Level Unexceptable Don't expect to be able to sleep at this hotel. It sounded like the trucks that travel almost constantly on the adjoining road were driving through my room all night long. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel has great historic charm! This hotel has great old world charm with modern conveniences. The Majestic theater was just across the street and the Catholic Church was about a three minute walk away great! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a home away from home I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. Your location is in such a great spot your just a stroll away from all the great features San Antonio has to offer. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, dining and room service options good location, i.e. proximity to Riverwalk, very comfortable beds, nice TV/cable/movies on demand options, variety of room service food options, nice dining options, nice decor October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite downtown San Antonio Hotel We stay in San antonio frequently and always prefer this hotel if we need to stay downtown. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are always comfortable and the location is great. August 3, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>