Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, pretty hotel, thin walls We visited the Alamo and the riverwalk, and the hotel was perfectly located for these activities. We stayed using Starpoints, so I don't know what the rates are if I were paying with $$$. Both Friday & Saturday night there were very loud groups that mingled in the hallways. I would suggest asking for a location as far from the elevator as possible, and use the earplugs that are provided. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Starting to show its age I stayed here three years ago, and the place was in great shape. This year, I got a better, more expensive "Club Room." I was shocked to find someone sleeping in the room assigned to me. The next Club room I was given was really showing its age: apparent mold on the bathroom door; very badly-worn chairs - one with missing chunks of the fake leather peeled off; & a poorly (and unsuccessfully) patched ceiling leak. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Couldn't even get hot water!! I didn't have hot water the first 2 days on the day I was checking out I had hot water. I hadn't even been there 24 hrs and the key was messing up so had to get a new one! Staff was very rude at front desk when I would complain my room wasn't turned over. On Saturday I went to the front desk to ask them to send housekeeping for towels and what not. The staff tells you one thing and then somebody would call back and say another. They sure weren't on the same page. When I checked out they asked on how the stay was I said horrible and said ok. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a great location and beautiful hotel Rooms need some updating. The rooms were not all that clean as the carpets were stained and appeared that the room was dirty and old. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location and service This hotel has great character and history. Only 1 block from the River Walk. They always provide benefits for starwood members including access to preferred room upstairs. Staff is friendly and helpful. Have stayed here in the past and will continue to stay in the future. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant The Sheraton Gunter Hotel has a charming antique feel, with enough modern amenities to make it easy to forget that the building is over 100 years old. Victoria, at the front desk, made our stay especially memorable by upgrading the rooms at check-in. The only negative experience of the stay occurred during checkout- to no fault of the hotel staff. Another guest was attempting to check-in early (11:30A.M.) and his room was not yet ready. His puerile fit of impatience only highlighted the helpful nature of the front desk agent, who attempted to switch him into another room for immediate check-in. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Great Location, Helpful Staff, Good Value. We booked through a "mystery" website so weren't able to select our bed(s)/room size and there was a faint smell which suggested a pet had once stayed in the room. Otherwise, everything was perfect. And, I'd stay book again if the need arose! February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Presidents Weekend Not your typical "modern" hotel,, but very comfortable. Rooms are good size, beds are the best. bathrooms very small and showing age. Staff is great and welcoming. Great location. I would stay here again. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check In I checked in late and was never recognized as a Platinum member. My room was over a very busy area so sleeping was difficult. I went downstairs the next morning and an amazing front desk person named Amy changed my room and took very good care of me. It redeemed my stay and I will return thanks to her! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service This was a most enjoyable stay this past weekend, from the reservations to the check in with Victoria to room service and check out again with Victoria, top notch. Will come again and again. Thanks you. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good I would not stay here again. The bathrooms need to be updated and the overall cleanliness of the hallways, rooms, furniture and carpets is horrible. My kids reminded me that I said the same thing the last time I stayed here, but thought they had gone through a renovation- but hadn't. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valentines Day Visit We chose the Sheraton Gunter for our overnight stay while attending the San Antonio Rodeo on Valentines Day. Checkin was quick and easy, valet parking was painless and quick, room was clean and fresh, restaurant breakfast buffet was good and service was also. All in all, a good value in downtown San Antonio. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom needs improvement I had a cold shower and was given very few points to accomodate. If I was lodged there for more than one day I hope they would have moved me to a new room. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs to improve service Asked for shows in the city, clarity on service provided by club lounge, breakfast when club lounge was not operational ... Hotel did not know about shows, no one available at club lounge during hours of operation ( had to call and ask for something to drink), restaurant was confused on what to serve with provided cupons as club lounge did not work on weekends. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updates The staff is great and courteous but the rooms need updates. The rug needs to be replace or at least restretch to eliminate the bumps in the middle of the room. The lamps are coming apart and the bathroom feels old and moldy February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend getaway We had issues with the hot water one morning so they moved us and upgraded our room which was nice...the second morning there was no water but that only lasted 30 min. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheermom Booked this hotel for our stay during a cheer competition. It was a great stay the room was huge, beds where sooo comfy. The breakfast was delicious as well as the room service. Another perk was the Starbucks! The Concierge Steve gave us coupons each night for a special treat while sending us to great places to eat. Loved our stay:) We even left with two National Champions! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Historic Hotel This is a lovely old hotel just off the Riverwalk. It is well maintained and updated.The facilities are enhanced by a superb staff of very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable individuals throughout the hotel. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and well-located hotel This is an old and gracious hotel that is located near the River Walk and Alamo, and close to several fine dining options. My room was part of an interconnected suite and was poorly sound-proofed. The bed was comfortable and the staff were very attentive. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter Getaway My husband and I just returned from the Sheraton Gunter Hotel in San Antonio and we were so impressed with the staff, amenities and location. Everyone of the staff were friendly and helpful. We found out some of the local places to eat from the housekeeping staff. The front desk clerk, sorry I cant remember his name made, getting around easy, even printing us directions to a local store that sold cowboy boots! The breakfast buffet was awesome and they had an omelet station that the chef would make them to order. I cant say enough about the hospitality of the staff, the beautiful historic facilities and of course the upgraded amenities like the pool on the second floor, the Club floor lounge, ( Thanks for everything Benjamin) and the Sweet sleeper beds. This was my first trip to Texas but it wont be my last. Thank You Sheraton for another fabulous stay! February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond our Expectation We were celebrating my husband's birthday and had the added challenge of needing a wheelchair accessible room and roll in shower. Every single member of the Sheraton Gunter Hotel made sure we were more than satisfied in every aspect of our stay. The hotel was beautiful ( and just redone) and it was the perfect location to site see. A special thank you to Willie! February 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements The room was poorly cleaned with several stains on the carpet that appeared to be blood. As a SPG member I expected more. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Historic Hotel I love SPG Hotels. This is a great location and very close to historic sites. It is also the location of the founding of USAA. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below my Expectation Upon checking in I waited to be recognized for my platinum status, I was not. I mentioned to the woman I'm platinum, when she did recognize me and she said yes I know. I was not told about the internet. I was then asked if I wanted points or a movie. The room was definitely NOT an upgrade. It was old, dingy, needed paint and the shades were very dusty. The desk chair showed much wear beyond the leather. The plate of salad I had in the bar the evening I checked in had stains on it and I had to send it back to be cleaned. The following morning at breakfast the waiter brought me cold coffee in a pot half full clearly used by another guest. The oatmeal was also cold and had to be sent back to be reheated. The put in the microwave instead of dishing a new bowl. There were two small towels left in the bathroom, the bathroom had no fan and the shower curtain smelled of mold. The toilet was institutional, without a seat. The best came when checking out at 4:00 am on a Sunday, no other guests in site, the gentlemen at the desk never said two words to me, not a thanks, not a how was your stay, nor was I asked if I wanted those points, since clearly I did not watch a movie. I stood in the lobby waiting for the very nice valet and the desk clerk went back in his office while I stood there alone at 4:00 am. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SACC This is a beautiful classic hotel rich with history and I always enjoy staying at this hotel. Linens are lovely. The deli is very good with amazing pastries and Starbucks coffee January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful OLD Fraternity House ! Thank You for your Polite Service from the front desk to the valet.Our stay at the location was convenient to all of are activities in SA. The only probelm was we were not able to get any sleep after 2:00am because the Halls and rooms around us were filled with partying loud "kids".Will consider other location for quietness next trip. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff was wonderful. Hotel is interesting with a great location. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by surprised On all my trips to San Antonio I had never used this hotel and I hesitated because it had a low star rating? What a delight--the lobby was great, my room was large, well decorated and had real wood shutters! My dinner one night was a sandwich in the bar very late and all was very good. The front desk representative who checked me in was the most delightful friendly person I have met at a front desk in over 40 years of traveling--Victoria! I will definitely return here. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. Nice people there. Our great stay at the Gunther started with a very friendly and nice front desk person named Veronica. And, we had a very nice stay. Thanks January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but will not be staying any longer... My family and I have stayed at this hotel several times (4) but this will probably be the last. The hotel is good overall, great value, great location and fantastic staff that meet our needs/ concerns. We were highly disappointed that they greatly reduced their SPG club lounge hours and it has become a hangout for kids and loud groups of younger adults.. There is no longer breakfast or evening reception services on the weekend; including Friday when the majority of people stay at hotels. This policy has recently changed in the past 2 weeks with new ownership and because of this, we will be staying at other hotels that have better values for SPG members. We were very disappointed with this change.... January 8, 2013
  • 2015-08-04T19:11:28.514Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_461, tr_461
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>