Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 837 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall stay was above par Service throughout my stay was very good. Maid service was very responsive to my requests. Location of hotel is convenient to public transportation around the city and to the airport. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff We had an great stay. Marcus at the front desk was so friendly and went out of his way to make our stay wonderful. Our room was clean, had an excellent view of the city, and was more than comfortable. The location of the hotel is also fantastic. We had a short walk to The Franklin Institute, where we spent most of the day. We also had a fabulous dinner at Phillips on the property. The only problem we encountered was that the pool was too hot to take our child swimming. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is okay, not great. I tried to rent a movie and waited 10 minutes for it to load and then called the front desk to let them know. I had to wait 10 more minutes on the phone before I spoke with someone. By then, I didnt have time to watch the movie. They took the movie fee off my account, but wasn't particularly apologetic. Cleaning services was very nice. Room was spacious. It was a good 10 minutes from the conference I was attending at the convention center. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by location Great location for visiting museums. Definitely geared for the business traveler. We are leisure travelers so except for the location not for us. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club lounge The club lounge was advertised as open 24 hours, however, it did not say that there was no food, drinks or snacks, except for some sodas, water and apples. It only had breakfast each day which had very little options - cereal, some fruit, breads & yogurt. Hot eggs were only available on two of our five days at the hotel. No hot food was available on three nights of our stay. One morning we had to try three times to get a table. The cost of lounge was not worth it. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is old and needs a lot of improvement I expected much better from this hotel. While the room was good and I got upgraded to the club floor because I am a platinum member, the facilities were below average. The club lounge looks shabby and old. The front desk has average service, they never pick up the phone. I tried calling room service and the front desk about 5 times at night and got no response. I was in a suite on the 26th floor and had to go down twice, once because they deactivated my room key and the second time because there was a cockroach in my room! and I could not get through to anyone in Guest Services. The people at the front desk seemed almost annoyed that I had come down to tell them about this. I travel quite a bit and the other Sheratons I have been to are definitely not like this. I really hope the hotel gets the facelift it so badly needs. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Great facilty, great location, wonderful friendly staff make me look forward to each time I visit this hotel. It is convenient to all downtown businesses, events, and tourist attractions. The staff, from top to bottom, is friendly and go out of their way to assist guests in anyway possible. I would not consider staying anywhere else in Philadelphia. November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by mostly a great trip the hotel staff were really great. I did have an issue with the air conditioner, I mentioned it twice however it really didn't seem to get fixed as my room remained fairly warm in the 95 degree heat. It also leaked all over the carpet and up the bed frame. Upon my checkout, I did mention it again and the staff took parking off my bill due to the inconvenience which I really did appreciate. I will definitely stay here again as I come to Philly on a regular basis. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is comfortable Nice bed. Good rates. Close to shopping and restaurants. Good food. Good in room coffee. Great view from 26th floor. Valet could be more attentive and assist guest with carrying luggage upon arrival and departure. Reception desk and bell boy friendly and professional. Bell boy welcoming and took time to show me room and coffee maker, etc. Asian bar man is nice. Room service delivery somewhat slow. Good hotel. I will recommend and return to this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Convenient Starbucks located in lobby. When kiosk was closed, hotel provided free coffee which was awesome gesture. Downside is lobby carpets were dirty as were hallways where rooms were located. Bathrooms had no exhaust fans, only one sink, and shower liner curtain did have some mold. Room definitely was in need of a good dusting as well. Big minus for us was that room refrigerators were not included .. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bryan fitzgerald Nice comfortable clean hotel with good views over the city and within walkin distance of most city's sights and attractions I would recommend staying here for a city break Only issue I had was I woke to no running water to wash or shower I went down to from desk and reported it maintenance did a great job restoring water to my room by 1130am so I could have a shower before I checked out at 12 o clock August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has professional customer service. I'm looking forward to arriving this weekend and also expecting that my request for separate beds or an addition will be arranged .As the occasion for our visit is both personal and professional I'd like our hotel experience to be perfect. I spoke with reservations today about my request and received excellent service from a professional customer agent who was polite and cooperative. My previous Sheraton experience at a different location was memorably good. April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service I called two days earlier to request fridge raider for myself into coworker reason why I have that allergy and I tried it with allergy medication upon my arrival I check with the front desk will then confirm to me that there was no record showing that I had requested the fridge either for myself or my fellow colleague I was vary disappointed for the week that I was here I went without fridge I had to throw out my meds August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Awesome and the best staff ever !!! this is the model fro how you want any hotel to operate… go and see for yourself. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting I understand that being in the city things will be a little more expensive which it was almost $200 for a room with a queen bed. The carpet was dirty and needed stretching. The shower head leaked. Besides that I had to pay $38 for overnight parking. In order to internet service, you had to pay for a package. I can't believe that with the money paid that it would not be free. I was overall disappointed with this stay and will not stay there in the future. September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel Needs Major Improvement During my stay of a week July 17-26, 2014 Me and my family experienced electrical blackout and no water one day where the staff offered glow sticks (REALLY??) Then a few days later an electrical fire which required all to be evacuated for 5 hrs through the stair well and I was 25 stories up. Management was not as responsive as they should have been and subsequently indifferent later to the plight of it's customers. Arvin Hall July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by watch your account after you stay The room was pretty nice and the bed was comfy. You have to watch everything you use in the room, because they will charge you for it. the internet was rediculously priced 3$/hr, the parking was also insane up to $ 44. After we stayed we had paid in cash and they still charged my card, then I had to fight to get my money back for their "mistake". If you have to stay in philly, there are plenty of other better hotels in that area with more ammenities. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location ....... But Near my meeting location, but my room was below average: stained carpet, missing desk lamp, missing closet doors, half the water did not make it thru the shower head due to leaks from the tub spout and shower head adjustment knob. No housekeeping following 1st night. Desk lamp supplied and housekeeping restored after reporting to front desk, but coffee condiments not resupplied! Hotel restaurant, Phillips, had great service, dining, food, and drinks. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Found Lacking I made my reservation a month in advance, arrived at the hotel at 4:00 and was told my room wasn't ready. I had dinner reservations at 5:30 and needles to say this situation was very inconvenient. By 5:20 I still hadn't heard from the front desk so my waiter checked for me. The front desk said if I would take a double bed room I could have a room right away, but if I wanted the single queen it was going to take a bit longer. I was NOT a happy camper May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We had a great time. Thanks for the hospitality, especially Kentoya. Everything was fine. October 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Over the weekend my in-laws and my husband/I stayed at the Sheraton Philadelphia for a wedding. The weekend was one issue after the other which was very embarrassing given I am a Starwood loyalist and talked my in-laws into staying there vs. a hotel across the street. The issues started the first day when my in-laws were not notified there was construction in the hotel and the water would be shut off from 10am-2pm, until they needed to flush the toilet and wash their hands in the bathroom. They called down to the front desk to find out they would have no water. My husband and I then checked in that night and were upgraded to a junior suite, which was very nice, however our sink drain would not open, so our sink was unusable and I had to use the complimentary nail file to pry it open for some draining that evening. As we were traveling with our dog we did not want anyone in the room without us, so that evening I asked the front desk to please call in the morning to arrange fixing the sink. The next morning it took two phone calls to get a maintenance man to our room to fix the sink, and the toilet since it became clogged during that time. The arm chair in our bedroom of the suite had a huge rip down the entire back of the chair and there were stains all over the carpet on our floor & in our room. Throughout the weekend the room service was never cleared in a timely manner and I had to call down one day after 12-hours to ask for the tray to be moved, even after the cleaning crews came through. My in-laws had a Sheraton Club room, which was renovated and very nice looking, however they said the breakfast staff was not friendly and it was a very scarce continental breakfast, no eggs or anything warm outside of oatmeal. Overall it seemed we had issue after issue that did not speak well for Starwood or make my in-laws think of staying at a Starwood property in the future. I hope the Sheraton will have better response to inquiries and ensure the facilities are up to par for the future. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides outstanding all round experience and value The Sheraton Downtown Philadelphia has been my home away from home 5 days a week for many months. Aside from the great location, i like the friendliness of the staff that begins upon arrival at check-in and lasts until I check out. The hotel has a great gym facility and pool. I always take advantage of the hotel's Green Program that gives you points or vouchers for each day you forego unnecessary and wasteful daily room cleaning service. I like the fact that because this Sheraton is very popular, one is likely to meet an eclectic mix of people, ranging from sports team members to nerdy scientists to teachers union members. Rooms are clean and very comfortable though some would benefit from new carpeting. The Concierge Lounge is one of the best I have experienced. All in all, I am very happy with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay I gave this hotel a good rating and not excellent for a couple of reasons. This is a fairly upscale hotel in the city which attracts a lot of business folks. Although I was here on recreation, I am a business traveler. Charging for internet service in a room at a hotel of this caliber is antiquated in my opinion. I would rather pay an extra $5 on the rate to not have to go through the hassle of paying for service separate. Also there was no indoor hot tub in the pool area. Long drives or plane rides for many travelers result in many achy guests and that would have been a welcome site. Also the concierge desk was not very knowledgeable on many of the restaurants nearby. Lastly, a Continental type breakfast would be nice to offer guests who don't want to sit down and pay $15-$17 for a buffet, even if there was a small charge like $5 for it. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a system and facility makeover Basically we had mostly bad experiences. 1. Room not ready early as requested; that was ok, but then still not ready until management intervened 1 and 1/2 hours after 3:00 check in....so we waited a total of 4.5 hours. 2. bed was broke, took three tries/days, till it was fixed. 3. WIFI signals need an upgrade throughout. 4. Alright to be in construction but elevators, halls were dirty; room after we dusted ourselves with a towel had been filthy. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! I thoroughly enjoy staying at your hotel. One of your managers, Peter, is EXCELLENT! Personable, helpful, friendly - I can't say enough about him! Although I was disappointed that the concierge lounge only offered breakfast on weekends, Elsie Riddick (I think was her last name) was also EXCELLENT. She was helpful and when a coffee situation needed fixing - she fixed it! Thank you to both of these employees for making me smile and being so kind! February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A terrible experience in Philadelphia Fire week at the hotel. We were outside for hours with no contact from the hotel. None of the hotel personnel came to the people to give them water, chairs, blankets. We were sitting on the sidewalk. Many were given meal vouchers - most were not. Everyone was not treated equally. I was having breathing problems and asked to be moved to another hotel and all they could find me was a hotel in New Jersey! There's more! July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just Disappointing ... Unfortunately, the hotel/room did not meet what I expected from Sheraton ... It was clear that the room was not very clean (stained carpet, hairdryer full of hair, stained surfaces in the room). Very noisy air-conditioning, I wish I could just open the door. Room was stuffy. There was no Shampoo! The sheets were very clean and high quality ... the mattress was filthy underneath. Hallways were not clean either ... the hotel lobby was good. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre Hotel I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. Unfortunately, the rates in Philadelphia are pricey. So, I end up staying here. I wish I could stay somewhere else, but as a loyal Starwood customer - have to stay here. The rooms are run down, staff has been inefficient. Inevitably, there seems to be a problem with my reservation every time I check in, as well. I hope they get their act together - as unfortunately, I'm sure I will be here again. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Price and Location, BUT Loud AC The hotel itself is excellent and perfect location, and excellent view from the 25th floor; However the AC is so NOISE that woke me up all night long each time it would go on. It was nice and quite when off, but it would startle me each time it come back on - so we could not sleep and we were very tired the next day to do Philly tourist stuff. I really hope they pay close attention to this issue - other than that would be a perfect stay. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy overnight stay This hotel is a comfy place for an overnight stay. Philips Seafood house, as well as room service offer great food choices; location is convenient to center city attractions & located across from a $5 overnight parking garage if you want to skip valet parking service. Room was clean, great flat screen tv. We have stayed here twice, & my only complaint is the noise level in the hallway gets a bit loud, but overall did not disturb my stay. February 11, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 29 next>>