Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadélfia,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 742 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very reasonable I was in town for business and looking for a less expensive option than the conference hotel that I could walk to and from, have meals with local flavor along the way and see the city. It just so happens the conference was at another Sheraton about 1.5 miles away. It worked out great. One "bad seed" experience - all staff were pleasant and accommodating except the person at the bell stand Saturday night. I asked what the best way to get to the conference hotel was and he was rude in his response. October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate My stay started with my early arrival as marked on my reservation. I am used to rooms not being ready when I arrive early but this hotel seemed to not try until after the check in time. I was told to wait until called, instead of telling me the room would not be ready until after 3. 8 hours in the lobby was not my idea of the way to spend the day. Then they did not call, I checked again after 100s of people checked in after me were given rooms. My room WAS ready. I was in the room before I got the call to check in. Then on my last morning as I was getting ready to leave, I found vomit on the side of the bed by the wall. I had been there 3 days so it was AT LEAST that old. I had other issues, but they were minor and would not have been anything if these other two items had not occurred. September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Graduation trip My mom booked this hotel because they told on the phone, the hotel directly not reservations, they had shuttle service, but they did not. Front desk was not that helpful. Asked question " Im just an hourly employee", Really? Also had to call front desk 3 times before someone picked up, and then she was rude and abrupt that I was disturbing her. The rate was not cheap even with discount but yet they still charged for WiFi, at this day and age? . The lady in the gift shop was really nice and doormen. May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OVerall Disappointed As a Gold member, I would have expected to receive a room with a King bed as requested. However, I first received a room with 2 double beds. After talking to a manger, he said he could get me a room with a queen bed but not a queen. The next room I received had only one double bed. I also was not asked what I would like my Gold member gift to be. I still have not received additional points as requested. I used reward points for this stay and wish I would have saved them. The stay was disappointing. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service, wish the room had a fridge The hotel was almost perfect. the staff, especially Mary at the concierge desk, was amazing. She greeted my family upon check-in, and remembered my children's names for our entire stay. She always greeted us with a smile and helpful attitude. The hotel is in a perfect location, close to anything you want to see in Philly, and reasonably priced. The only complaint is that our room did not have a mini-fridge, a necessity when travelling with children. I will definitely stay here again when in town. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed when checked into our room we found the bathroom to be filthy. Big strands of hair were hanging from the bathroom door knob as well as hair on the floor and in the bathtub (appeared to be"private area" hair) there were no washclothes the toilet paper holder fell off the wall the first time we used it. trashcans had no linings (bags?) However guest services were prompt when asked to fix the problems February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Sleep The hotel was fine, but there were very unruly guests next to us. At 12:30 there was a very loud and profane arguement in the room next to us, security came up to break it up. At 2:00am they started up again - yelling and swearing - I think security arrived again. At 5:00am there was loud knocking and the telephone kept on ringing, we finally got up and left. When we were checking out, other guests were also complaining about the noise on the 14th floor. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep! March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay and value This was the second time I stay at the Sheraton PHL. Although the lobby and exterior are going through renovations, the nice rooms and great beds more than make up for that inconvenience. I must mention staff member Lorraine who called our room to see if we needed anything in particular, and asked me to advise her in the future of my future stays to help me with my room preferences or special requests. Great service from her part. The buffet breakfast is complete and service polite and friendly. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location, just a little of of city hall. The hotel elevators are quick, the staff is friendly and courteous and willing to help. The room I stayed in could have been a little cleaner. There was some kind of blue sill string (I think) on the ceiling and there was only half a roll of toilet paper left in the room. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful I really enjoyed my stay in Philadelphia because of the staff and my room in the hotel. when I had a problem with the constant sound of music from the room next door (which wasn't that loud just annoying when trying to sleep) the assistant manager fix it right away and gave me a coupon for breakfast for my inconvenience. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too noisy The hallway was dirty and too dark. The paint in the bathroom and closets were dirty and peeling. My room was at the end of the hallway and I can hear doors to rooms banging. Front desk person was very nice and courteous. I never signed the agreement of the rates for the 3 days I stayed there. When I checked out, the receipt was not available either and was told it will be emailed. I've stayed in other Sheraton hotels in the past and this location is sub-par compared to the other places. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable room. The room was very comfortable and clean. Wasn't sure how to control the heat; it was kind of cold - even though we keep our house pretty cool (65 degrees). Bed was yummy. View seeing art museum was nice. The elegant restaurant was mostly quite good. The 2 breakfasts were not very good, especially the coffee the first morning. The bar-restaurant seemed understaffed and everything was very, very slow. The food was ok (though not really hot), but not better than that. Everybody was nice. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay I gave this hotel a good rating and not excellent for a couple of reasons. This is a fairly upscale hotel in the city which attracts a lot of business folks. Although I was here on recreation, I am a business traveler. Charging for internet service in a room at a hotel of this caliber is antiquated in my opinion. I would rather pay an extra $5 on the rate to not have to go through the hassle of paying for service separate. Also there was no indoor hot tub in the pool area. Long drives or plane rides for many travelers result in many achy guests and that would have been a welcome site. Also the concierge desk was not very knowledgeable on many of the restaurants nearby. Lastly, a Continental type breakfast would be nice to offer guests who don't want to sit down and pay $15-$17 for a buffet, even if there was a small charge like $5 for it. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor billing procedure My assistant took great care in calling to confirm that the faxed Credit Card Payment Authorization Form she completed for my stay would allow me to check in using our school credit card & cover room & taxes for my one night's stay. The reservationist said he didn't have any such form on file, & it was only to guarantee for late arrival anyway. Poor communication & misrepresentation. I've used this method of credit card coverage for many hotel stays but never had a mix-up like this. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst hotel I'm not a "frequent flyer" but I do stay in hotels 20 to 30 night per year. There was dirty old soap in the shower. Dirt on floor. I would not go back to this hotel ever. The cleaning staff was marginal. Requests were ignored. We asked for extra coffee creamer is all. Never left it. Lots of little cleanliness issues. Loved the pillows and the mattresses were very comfortable. Fitness center to crowded Noise and loud people in hall in early morning. Staff did help with this one. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 2234 - 01/11/2013 thru 01/13/2013 3rd time at this hotel. Very pleased previously. This time there were some issues. 2 lamps in the room did not work, go on. Called and waited 75 minutes for the "engineer" to show up. Changed one light bulb and ordered another lamp for the second non-functioning unit. Why didn't the previous occupants report this. In addition, the rug between the 2 beds was well worn and "bunched" up in several areas. A definite tripping hazard. Outside the room all was the usual 5 star service. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by philadelphia treasure we were delighted by our recent stay at the downtown location. we were able to arrange a rental car for the rest of the trip as well as get shuttle info to and from the airport by contacting the concierge before our visit. the property itself was very nice; the public areas spacious and inviting. our room was nice enough that we didn't mind spending an afternoon in when it was raining buckets. we were close to virtually everything we wanted to visit. would definitely return. September 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service and Knowledge I've stayed once at the Sheraton, just this past weekend, and I will never go back to any Sheraton or any hotel in conjunction with the Sheraton again. I had a horrible time from the 40$ overnight parking, to a unsatisfactory check in, to even worse check out. Upon check in, the man at the counter took 10 minutes trying to explain why there needed to be another credit card on file for 50$ room charge that would be refunded in 5 days for incidentals, then upon check out the next day, when we paid CASH for everything, my credit card was not charged 50$ for incidentals, it was charged the entire room fee of $140, after we had paid cash. Worst of all, only getting in contact with a machine when trying to get my questions answered really set me over the edge, I will NEVER be staying at this hotel again in my life. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room nice, but hotel cold I realize it was cold outside, too, but I wore my coat to get a drink in the bar. Staff answered all questions, but front desk staff had to be asked a number of times to get an understanding of the hours of the club floor room and wifi info. There was no info about Philadelphia or the hotel amenities in the room. The restrooms on the mezzanine floor had NO heat. Just a little attention would make this a great hotel. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great refuge in a storm This hotel was a great refuge in a bad storm. We found a clean modern comfortable room with unexpected thoughtful touches such as a curved shower curtain rod so that the curtain doesn't stick to you while showering,and coffee and tea in the room. The staff was extremely solicitous and helpful. Only complaint is that the underground garage had puddles of water and floor wan not too clean. February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club lounge The club lounge was advertised as open 24 hours, however, it did not say that there was no food, drinks or snacks, except for some sodas, water and apples. It only had breakfast each day which had very little options - cereal, some fruit, breads & yogurt. Hot eggs were only available on two of our five days at the hotel. No hot food was available on three nights of our stay. One morning we had to try three times to get a table. The cost of lounge was not worth it. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management needs training Called Guest Services to complain of noise and was transferred to "manager" on duty. I was told that there was a party going on and that it would be "over by midnight" (i.e., I should just wait it out). I was also told that "there wasn't anything management could do" about the noise, though I was offered some ear plugs. Clearly, management needs training on customer service and responding to guest complaints. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing Right from the moment we arrived this hotel started to let us down. I reserved a King many weeks prior and they did not have that available. We ended up with the smallest room in the hotel. The halls were filthy, the cleaning staff very careless. A coffee spilled, that I reported, was never cleaned up. The gym had many broken machines, the televisions did not work. The lobby was really cold, the breakfast room was cold, the bar restaurant service was slow and careless... December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff We had an great stay. Marcus at the front desk was so friendly and went out of his way to make our stay wonderful. Our room was clean, had an excellent view of the city, and was more than comfortable. The location of the hotel is also fantastic. We had a short walk to The Franklin Institute, where we spent most of the day. We also had a fabulous dinner at Phillips on the property. The only problem we encountered was that the pool was too hot to take our child swimming. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is old and needs a lot of improvement I expected much better from this hotel. While the room was good and I got upgraded to the club floor because I am a platinum member, the facilities were below average. The club lounge looks shabby and old. The front desk has average service, they never pick up the phone. I tried calling room service and the front desk about 5 times at night and got no response. I was in a suite on the 26th floor and had to go down twice, once because they deactivated my room key and the second time because there was a cockroach in my room! and I could not get through to anyone in Guest Services. The people at the front desk seemed almost annoyed that I had come down to tell them about this. I travel quite a bit and the other Sheratons I have been to are definitely not like this. I really hope the hotel gets the facelift it so badly needs. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Great facilty, great location, wonderful friendly staff make me look forward to each time I visit this hotel. It is convenient to all downtown businesses, events, and tourist attractions. The staff, from top to bottom, is friendly and go out of their way to assist guests in anyway possible. I would not consider staying anywhere else in Philadelphia. November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by mostly a great trip the hotel staff were really great. I did have an issue with the air conditioner, I mentioned it twice however it really didn't seem to get fixed as my room remained fairly warm in the 95 degree heat. It also leaked all over the carpet and up the bed frame. Upon my checkout, I did mention it again and the staff took parking off my bill due to the inconvenience which I really did appreciate. I will definitely stay here again as I come to Philly on a regular basis. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comcast employee I stay at your hotel about every 5 weeks; but had multiple issues this time; 3 different people were given my room key and attempted to enter; breakfast hang-tag was not picked up either day; phone system did not call the services listed by button; transfers manually by guest services sent me to a dental office and wine shop instead of IT and 2 lights were burnt out Not positive I will return to be honest. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has professional customer service. I'm looking forward to arriving this weekend and also expecting that my request for separate beds or an addition will be arranged .As the occasion for our visit is both personal and professional I'd like our hotel experience to be perfect. I spoke with reservations today about my request and received excellent service from a professional customer agent who was polite and cooperative. My previous Sheraton experience at a different location was memorably good. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff I especially want to commend this hotel on its choice of staff who are professional, attentive, helpful and charming.Special praise go to Toni and Edward at reception, Eric at the Concierge desk and Shawn in the Club Lounge restaurant. A hotel can be judged by its staff and because of them my stay was memorable as they went out of their way to be helpful. The choice of staff is a reflection as well on the hotel which has chosen them. December 18, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 26 next>>