Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphie,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 19103
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 800 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Acceptable For Business Traveler My king room was ill equipped for a business traveler. There was no arm chair in which to sit and read, leaving the only option of sitting at a desk or laying in bed. There wasn't even a pin or pad by the phone. Light bunt out by bed. Bedding was shoddy, not even a bed skirt and I could see the bottom of the mattress (a piece of the plastic trim was even laying on the floor below in plain view. I complained to on-site management and was told that the room is 'Up to the Starwood Specs." If that's the case, then the specs need to be revisited. I booked the hotel because of a conference and decided to stay simply because of access to conference and difficulty in switching hotels. Otherwise, I would have checked out immediately upon seeing the room. TOTALLY disappointed. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff not helpful at all Concierge and check in staff and service is great however, there is an error on my receipt and your accounting staff (Phillip) was not very helpful at all. Our organization travels a lot and because of this experience we will not be utilizing Sheraton Hotels in the future. Our organization also refers alot of candidates from out of state to lodging in our area and we will not be recommending any more clients to Sheraton Hotels. Your organization really needs some professional development on customer services skills. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by conference help I stayed at this hotel for a conference. Kyntoya, who coordinates the group events, was so competent and helpful from making reservations to follow up with bills afterwards. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides outstanding all round experience and value The Sheraton Downtown Philadelphia has been my home away from home 5 days a week for many months. Aside from the great location, i like the friendliness of the staff that begins upon arrival at check-in and lasts until I check out. The hotel has a great gym facility and pool. I always take advantage of the hotel's Green Program that gives you points or vouchers for each day you forego unnecessary and wasteful daily room cleaning service. I like the fact that because this Sheraton is very popular, one is likely to meet an eclectic mix of people, ranging from sports team members to nerdy scientists to teachers union members. Rooms are clean and very comfortable though some would benefit from new carpeting. The Concierge Lounge is one of the best I have experienced. All in all, I am very happy with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met Our Needs My friend and I came to Philly for the weekend from Connecticut and were looking for a hotel in a good location and that would fit within our budget. I was very happy with this hotel, but when we got back to our room on the first night from a day walking around the cold city, it took a very long time for the room to warm up. We called the front desk and they said a mechanic was going to come up to fix it, but a mechanic never showed up. We had to keep the thermostat around 82 for it to feel like 70. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and facilities need work Food was poor, club room was poor in terms of amount and variety of food, space in club was limited. Hotel and staff seemed to not be able to handle amount of flow of conference attendees. Service at lunch in hotel as part of conference was poor, service at breakfast was poor. I asked 3 times for coffee and did not get it until breakfast was over. Maid service was poor. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff makes a difference I have been staying at the Downtown Sheraton for over an year now and have booked up for the next year with the same. I think most of the similarly ranked hotel would offer very similar facilities and club membership awards are also very similar. What makes a difference is the customer service. If I feel I am treated better here than other hotels, I'd never want to change my hotel. I have this experience over and over at Downtown Sheraton where the management has hired great staff. Last week, I was looking for change in dollar bills when I asked Mr. Tarek S. and he went out of the ways to get me the tip money I was looking for. Every time I even pass by Mr. Tarek greets me with my name and I feel I am treated special here. I thank the hotel management for hiring such great staff. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful staff We stay at this Hotel whenever we are in Philadelphia. The most wonderful part of the stay is Mary Mastrobuoni, Concierge , She remembers us from year to year and focuses on our likes and recommends what is in our interests. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Poor Service I stayed in a clean, very comfortable room with a stunning view of downtown. Check in was swift, and though I was several hours early, the front desk staffer accomodated an early clean of my room and had me in less than an hour later. This alone would have led to a great review. However, I had a package waiting for me at the front desk upon check-in. I did not know this because no one told me (eventually the sender contacted me). I requested it's delivery, in person and by phone, FOUR times before going to the front desk and demanding that it be handed to me immediately. This was the night before I checked out. Such inability to follow through on basic service requests, or to remind a guest that he/she has important material awaiting them upon check in, is completely unsatisfactory. June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton needs help! I recently stayed overnight at the Sheraton and attended a family wedding there. I was disappointed in the restaurant food and service while having lunch at the main bar area off the lobby.The food was unappetizing and we had to wait an hour to receive any food. At the wedding the bartenders did not have the martini glasses and they ran out of cranberry juice in during the meal. When you are hosting a wedding for 200 people your staff should be equipped with the proper proportions of glasses and juice. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par I had high hopes for this hotel, but was very disappointed. I arrived close to midnight, and there is no food service after 11pm (lobby bar closes at midnight) and no mini-bar/snacks in the room. My shower was broken, and it took 2 calls to have it fixed. I also required a refrigerator for medication. One was brought fairly quickly, but it turned out (as I discovered later) to be non-operational. It was replaced with a unit that froze and ruined my medicine (at a moderate setting on the bottom of the unit). Having a "club floor" room meant only that I had to wait longer for an elevator- I saw a room on a "regular floor" that was EXACTLY the same size/layout. And even though the room was apparently renovated recently, it still felt very worn and dated. A big disappointment all around. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate My stay started with my early arrival as marked on my reservation. I am used to rooms not being ready when I arrive early but this hotel seemed to not try until after the check in time. I was told to wait until called, instead of telling me the room would not be ready until after 3. 8 hours in the lobby was not my idea of the way to spend the day. Then they did not call, I checked again after 100s of people checked in after me were given rooms. My room WAS ready. I was in the room before I got the call to check in. Then on my last morning as I was getting ready to leave, I found vomit on the side of the bed by the wall. I had been there 3 days so it was AT LEAST that old. I had other issues, but they were minor and would not have been anything if these other two items had not occurred. September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel carpets dirty/stained/cut out/glued May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Graduation trip My mom booked this hotel because they told on the phone, the hotel directly not reservations, they had shuttle service, but they did not. Front desk was not that helpful. Asked question " Im just an hourly employee", Really? Also had to call front desk 3 times before someone picked up, and then she was rude and abrupt that I was disturbing her. The rate was not cheap even with discount but yet they still charged for WiFi, at this day and age? . The lady in the gift shop was really nice and doormen. May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OVerall Disappointed As a Gold member, I would have expected to receive a room with a King bed as requested. However, I first received a room with 2 double beds. After talking to a manger, he said he could get me a room with a queen bed but not a queen. The next room I received had only one double bed. I also was not asked what I would like my Gold member gift to be. I still have not received additional points as requested. I used reward points for this stay and wish I would have saved them. The stay was disappointing. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very reasonable I was in town for business and looking for a less expensive option than the conference hotel that I could walk to and from, have meals with local flavor along the way and see the city. It just so happens the conference was at another Sheraton about 1.5 miles away. It worked out great. One "bad seed" experience - all staff were pleasant and accommodating except the person at the bell stand Saturday night. I asked what the best way to get to the conference hotel was and he was rude in his response. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything but WiFi This is a really nice hotel. I've stayed here several times with conferences. The place is clean and the staff is very friendly. My only complaint is that you have to pay for WiFi. With the rooms being the price they are, you would think they could include WiFi. They obviously have the capability to do it. That's it. Everything was great except having to pay for WiFi - which I refuse to do. Everyone I was with refused to do so too. So I can't think they're making any money by charging for it. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service, wish the room had a fridge The hotel was almost perfect. the staff, especially Mary at the concierge desk, was amazing. She greeted my family upon check-in, and remembered my children's names for our entire stay. She always greeted us with a smile and helpful attitude. The hotel is in a perfect location, close to anything you want to see in Philly, and reasonably priced. The only complaint is that our room did not have a mini-fridge, a necessity when travelling with children. I will definitely stay here again when in town. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay and value This was the second time I stay at the Sheraton PHL. Although the lobby and exterior are going through renovations, the nice rooms and great beds more than make up for that inconvenience. I must mention staff member Lorraine who called our room to see if we needed anything in particular, and asked me to advise her in the future of my future stays to help me with my room preferences or special requests. Great service from her part. The buffet breakfast is complete and service polite and friendly. October 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was my room cleaned Stay was average BUT in my bathroom, in picked up the flyer on the bathroom counter, and there was a HAIR. When I went to take a shower there was still a half used bar of soap on the shelf. It is more than obvious the rooms cleaning was done at a highly subpar level. Extremely disappointed, worst spg experience I've ever had. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Stay excellent views of downtown philly I had a good stay but checking out of the parking garage was a nightmare. It took almost an hour to get out of there. The garage area was super noisy and dirty. Hotel was pretty nice. The bed was super confortable. I would stay here again all things considered May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too noisy The hallway was dirty and too dark. The paint in the bathroom and closets were dirty and peeling. My room was at the end of the hallway and I can hear doors to rooms banging. Front desk person was very nice and courteous. I never signed the agreement of the rates for the 3 days I stayed there. When I checked out, the receipt was not available either and was told it will be emailed. I've stayed in other Sheraton hotels in the past and this location is sub-par compared to the other places. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Race$Cure/Mother's Day wked Excellent location for activities re Race at Art Museum. Also close to other museums, ie Barnes. Enjoyed hotel Lounge abd Buffet breakfast next morning. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable room. The room was very comfortable and clean. Wasn't sure how to control the heat; it was kind of cold - even though we keep our house pretty cool (65 degrees). Bed was yummy. View seeing art museum was nice. The elegant restaurant was mostly quite good. The 2 breakfasts were not very good, especially the coffee the first morning. The bar-restaurant seemed understaffed and everything was very, very slow. The food was ok (though not really hot), but not better than that. Everybody was nice. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive internet It's mean to charge for WIFI. I paid $3 for a coffee at a nearby Starbucks and got free internet and couldn't get it at your hotel despite the room price. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor billing procedure My assistant took great care in calling to confirm that the faxed Credit Card Payment Authorization Form she completed for my stay would allow me to check in using our school credit card & cover room & taxes for my one night's stay. The reservationist said he didn't have any such form on file, & it was only to guarantee for late arrival anyway. Poor communication & misrepresentation. I've used this method of credit card coverage for many hotel stays but never had a mix-up like this. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quintessential Business Hotel Everything about this place is AVG. And that's fine. Just a very boring place. And don't expect staff to go out of their way for you...Checked in at 11pm, asked desk if some place around there is open to get food. Their answer? "No, not really." I expect a little more creative thought than that. So i went out walking and found a place. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst hotel I'm not a "frequent flyer" but I do stay in hotels 20 to 30 night per year. There was dirty old soap in the shower. Dirt on floor. I would not go back to this hotel ever. The cleaning staff was marginal. Requests were ignored. We asked for extra coffee creamer is all. Never left it. Lots of little cleanliness issues. Loved the pillows and the mattresses were very comfortable. Fitness center to crowded Noise and loud people in hall in early morning. Staff did help with this one. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 2234 - 01/11/2013 thru 01/13/2013 3rd time at this hotel. Very pleased previously. This time there were some issues. 2 lamps in the room did not work, go on. Called and waited 75 minutes for the "engineer" to show up. Changed one light bulb and ordered another lamp for the second non-functioning unit. Why didn't the previous occupants report this. In addition, the rug between the 2 beds was well worn and "bunched" up in several areas. A definite tripping hazard. Outside the room all was the usual 5 star service. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service and Knowledge I've stayed once at the Sheraton, just this past weekend, and I will never go back to any Sheraton or any hotel in conjunction with the Sheraton again. I had a horrible time from the 40$ overnight parking, to a unsatisfactory check in, to even worse check out. Upon check in, the man at the counter took 10 minutes trying to explain why there needed to be another credit card on file for 50$ room charge that would be refunded in 5 days for incidentals, then upon check out the next day, when we paid CASH for everything, my credit card was not charged 50$ for incidentals, it was charged the entire room fee of $140, after we had paid cash. Worst of all, only getting in contact with a machine when trying to get my questions answered really set me over the edge, I will NEVER be staying at this hotel again in my life. January 15, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 28 next>>