Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 505 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The hotel was clean, and the beds were comfortable. However, the bathroom was quite small and held the only vanity. It was not possible for one guest to shower while another did makeup or hair. The bathroom faucet handle actually came off in my hand. It was easily reattached, but it was evident that improvements are needed. The toilet ran and flushed on its own throughout the night after my daughter got up to use the bathroom. Our room was near the elevators, which prevented us from getting any sleep whatsoever. The maid did not replace our used shampoo and conditioner, so I had to make due with what was left of my daughter's. Lastly, paying for parking was a bit of a slap in the face. All of these things may seem small, but added together, we had a less than satisfactory visit. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great features We had very loud children staying next to us. They constantly kept up noise throughout the night. They would say mean things through the wall, sing in the hallway late at night. Once the security came twice to make them keep quiet, they then started to stand in the doorway and keep up noice. The third time we called, security must not have shown up because the noice didnt stop until after midnight. It was horrible because we had to get up at 5:00 each morning for my daughter to be at the convention center. We are home and still very tired from lack of sleep. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and location Had all the amenities for comfort and was overlooking Indiana War Memorial and short walk from Indiana World War Memorial. Breakfast buffet was very good and reasonably priced. Sports venues and many restaurants were nearby. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Perfect The hotel room was spotless and up to date. I could not ask for anything more from a hotel. Staff was very kind and courteous. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by pretty good stay with one exception Overall I would recommend this hotel except for the tempature of our room. We were extremely hot the whole night. Could not adjust the tempature of the room. I had seen this in other reviews and they were correct. I would probably not stay there again because of this. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for a "staycation." Only has an outdoor pool. January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and Run Down Upgraded to the Club Floor. The hallway was filthy during our stay, even though there were multiple housekeepers cleaning rooms, they walked right past the filthy rugs without attempting to clean up the food littering the length of the hall. Called on 3 separate occasions & inquired at check-in about fireworks in downtown Indy on New Year's Eve, no one was aware of any. To our disappointment, we were able to only catch glimpses of fireworks that indeed did go off at midnight & they were obviously being set off from an easily walkable distance from the hotel. We are owners of an SPG timeshare in Orlando and definitely notice a decline in cleanliness & maintenance since Sheraton has taken over. During a stay at a Sheraton property in Chicago this summer, also experienced issues with valet parking. Starting to lose faith in SPG properties, hoping things turn around quickly, as we have previously enjoyed many Sheraton properties. January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed I recently became an SPG member and stayed at Sheraton of Columbus, OH. Our room was exceptional!! So, that's why I chose Sheraton for my stay in Indianapolis. I was, to say the least, not impressed. It was clean, yes. The staff were polite and helped us get a cab. But, I suppose my expectations were a little high after having stayed in such a great room in Columbus. And to add to the disappointment, the hotel was FULL of college kids in town for conference. Who were more than disturbing until the early hours of the morning. I'm not sure i would recommend this hotel. :( January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Almost everything was terrific! The only problem was with checkout when we were charged more for the Club Level Upgrade than what we expected. Not sure if it was totally worked out or not....waiting to see what the credit card charge indicates. Otherwise, everything was excellent! January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stays This hotel is really excellent! Rooms are clean! Staff fantastic! Enjoy the lounge and little breakfast on the club floor! Have stayed here multiple times and this has been truly a home away from home! For a few minor issues I did have, which can be expected for the many times stayed here, the hotel staff more than made up for the problem!!! Hotel in a good location downtown, close to mall and great restaurants.....but who needs those restaurants when you have the club floor!!! Actually, the club floor was closed last week and we were given coupons to eat in the restaurant! How nice!!! Just another pleasant surprise! Actually, I'm going to plan on eating in the restaurant sometimes! The SPG program is the best! Thank you! Thank you! January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtown location We only spent a short time at this hotel but it is really convenient to the downtown locations. We had the breakfast buffet and it was excellent and the service was great. And there's a Starbucks in the lobby. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not like. There was construction being done..You could hear a lot of noice. It was hard to sleep... January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time We had a wedding in your hotel and not only was the reception area beautiful the rooms were great and comfortable. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by it didn't fit Our door was difficult to open as the safety latch got in the way. The toilet lid and seat would not stay up for the men using the toilet as they hit the edge of the bathroom counter. Tricky for young son to maneuver at night and overall irritating for adult. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience Bed had stained sheets, no towels were left & only 2 wash clothes. When asked for more wash clothes was told hotel was out & given hand towels to wash. After check out found was charged 3 extra nights, hotel accounting only refunded 2 charges, my bank had to get last charge back. I have stayed at Sheraton most traveling & was due back to this one in January 2013 but cancelled and will think twice about staying at another Sheraton mostly due to the extra charges not taken care of properly. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Indianapolis Hotel We only stayed one night, but the staff was outstanding. We stayed on the club level and the evening snacks and the morning breakfast were great. The hotel was located close to all our intended sites to visit. We were well cared for. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hope bathroom situation better I thouroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Conveniently located with good facilities, and hotel staffs were fantastic. The only drawback is bathroom. Had difficulty to get "hot water," and took a long while to get at least medium hot water. Drain was a real problem at bath tub. Need to be fixed but not reported because I stayed only one night. The other problem was hallway on 12th floor. Seems like there is some kind of "water" problem, and was slipper. Needed to very cautious not to slipped over. Breakfast at the Club lounge was really great. Bed was comfy and can sleep soundly. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was clean and pleasant. An overall wonderful experience. December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Indy sheraton To much construction, HVAC did not work, Gift basket never made it to room..... December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Staff Excellent customer service skills of all staff members. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheer competition stay Overrall the stay was good. The hotel was undergoing renovations. The hotel was very clean! Our room was maintained but out dated. The view from our room was awesome. The location was within walking distance to all local attractions. Wi fi password should be included with the price December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location. All was good except service. Called 3 times over 2 days, to have fresh towels delivered to my room, never brought, ended up going out in the hall and getting them from a maid. December 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unbelievable There was urine in the toilet when we got to the room. Enough said. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Indianapolis Experience Excellent hotel to make our B1G Championship experience a positive one. There could have been more staff on duty Friday 7PM for check-ins but once it was 'my turn' all was well. Club lounge had coffee issues each morning. There was never enough coffee brewed and the espresso machine is not the answer, and besides, it kept running out of beans because so busy. Sunday we hit the lounge at 9:40 prior to checkout and no coffee. When I inquired with the lounge host, she said she was getting ready to close and initially was not going to do anything about it until I made a point that this was unacceptable. She offered to make a cup for me but since there were several others wanting coffee I felt she should have still been brewing in quantity. The night manager was in the lounge and I shared my concern. You have a major event and the hotel is busy. Deal with it. The exit at the parking garage didn't work and nobody answered the intercom. Had a parking pass, but still had to ask my son to get out and lift the bar so we could leave. Other than that, great stay. December 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Members Read! Platinum Members Read! Just stayed here the weekend of the B1G Championship game on 12/1 and was less than impressed. If you want to save your time reading my review, stop now and book the (name omitted) down the street. I've stayed there before and it is leaps and bounds better than this Sheraton. I’m sad to report this as I actually prefer Sheraton’s over (name omitted) normally. First problem was upon check in. Not a single mention of my status. Not a "thank you" for continued loyalty, what would you like as your Platinum amenity, nothing. I inquired about upgrades and they couldn’t even get me on the club floor. Now, I understand this was a huge weekend for them and therefore wasn’t expecting a suite or anything, but I have never had this minimal amount of recognition at any other property. Second, the room wasn’t great. Wasn’t bad, but wasn’t anything special. Tub didn’t drain well and the shower had negligible pressure. The view of the city center was great though and somewhat made up for the shower. Third was the club lounge. This is what really drove me to write this review. Upon arrival went to check it out and seemed like your standard Sheraton club lounge. Went back an hour or so later to grab some snacks and my key wouldn’t work. We were rushed, so we didn’t want to bother with going to the front desk. When we came back later that night, my key worked just fine, so it had to be an issue with the club lounge door. Keep in mind I’m platinum, which means I’ve stayed in a few hotel rooms in my day and know the magnetic cards can be stubborn (i.e. I didn’t just try once and leave.) The big issue was Sunday morning 12/2. My fiancé and I head down to grab some breakfast and were pretty disappointed with the spread. This is a VERY continental breakfast and therefore nothing of real substance. If you need a quick pastry and coffee, it will do the trick, but if you are used to some other, more filling Sheraton clubs, this is not going to cut it. The other issue was the club lounge employee. I was sitting at the computer and she comes around the corner cussing up a storm and actually called a guest a “f#$%ing @$$hole” while picking up the phone to call her manager. While I didn’t hear the exchange the guest had with the employee, the employee should have kept her cool around other guests and realized she was affecting their experience in the lounge. She actually called her manager to come up and talk to the guest because he was being rude. Turns out, he was just trying to get some coffee and apparently she as trying to close up the lounge. Bear in mind, I think it was about 10:03 and there were still plenty of people in the lounge. To her defense, the guest was probably rude, but that doesn’t mean you come around the corner yelling absentees around me and my fiancé. Unacceptable. Oh, and then we run down Sunday afternoon to grab a soda for the road and the lounge is “closed for maintenance.” Fourth, was checking out on Sunday. I told the front desk upon check-in that I would need my late check out on Sunday. Not a problem. I even called down Sunday morning to remind them. Not a problem. Well, the housekeeper must not have been given the memo as she pounded on our door (DND on the door) while we were sleeping and woke us up. Then five minutes later I get a call asking me when I’m checking out. Really? Is this how you operate just because it was a busy weekend? Lastly, was the fact I received my folio NINE times via email on Sunday AFTER I was charged for internet. I didn’t think the SPG computer system actually allowed Platinum members to be charged for internet on their folios, but this Sheraton managed to get it done. My card was charged for the fee, so I’ll have to keep an eye on it this week to make sure it gets reversed. December 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A terrible experience Only thing good was the location. Inefficent staff support and terrible housecleanning. Room was outdated and had stuff stuck to the pillows and half drank bottle of complimentary water. Overpriced for the service and doesn't even serve a continental breakfast. Would not recommend anyone wasting their money and staying here. December 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired Hotel, needs attention This hotel at one time probably was pretty nice. It is a far cry from that now. There was mold in the bathroom (that needed to be gutted), tub drained slow, door was damaged, just poor all around. The hotel was noisy due to maintenance, Restaurant overcooked my medium rare tuna to well done. I would not stay here again. I would not recommend this hotel. Parking was also bad. Was afraid that could not park SUV due to low ceiling. Got a nasty note for parking in garage after I had cleared parking in valet area with front desk due to fear of damaging vehicle. Twenty five bucks a day to park was steep as well. Lousy entrance from garage too. Just gross. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location, easy walk to conference centers Overall the hotel is a nice place to stay. The club lounge is large, fully stocked and has friendly service. Walking distance to many restaurants and conference centers. You will sometimes wait for an elevator as they only have four and many floors in the building. Starbucks on the first floor along with a bar that is a good visit. December 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by In much need of renovation Our stay started off good as the man at the front desk "upgraded" us to a room with a view of monument circle with the christmas tree lights and gave us the SPG club room access for free. However, once we stepped off of the elevator, we saw wall construction going on with the kickboards hanging out into the hallway and few lights. When we opened our room door, it smelled very heavy of what we thought was cleaner. The single paned windows were so steamy we could barely see out to the view. When we returned later from shopping, we heard a drip in the bathroom and found a rip in the plaster over the tub with water dripping from the floor above! We were in a hurry as we had dinner reservations with friends, but reported it anyway. The front desk offered to move us, but we didn't have time and I didn't want other people moving our things. They also told us the "cleaner" smell was due to the new wallpaper. Oh nice, toxic wallpaper smell. Our friends who were staying at the same hotel also had this smell and had been moved to a different room earlier we found out later. Two other complaints were the ice machine didn't work on our floor and the TV cord was loose, so we though it was broken until the next morning. Great location, but I would steer clear until all the upgrades are finished. November 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Twilight Zone Stay We have stayed at the Sheraton City Centre a number of times in the past. This time we had major challenges getting our room cleaned. (only cleaned two out of the three days were were there) Management has since recognized that there may have been a breakdown in process and has since taken the steps to make corrections; and, they have bent over backwards to make us whole regarding our inconvenience. We will stay there in the future. November 28, 2012
  • 2015-05-28T19:32:46.858-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_505, tr_505
  • loc_en_US, sid_3054, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>