Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking - are you kidding me? $38 for one over night parking charge is way too high. Disappointed at this surprise charge, but everything else was great. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value and Location Super convenient downtown Vancouver hotel. 20 minutes from airport and within walking distance once downtown of the major sites and shopping. Room service is superb. There are two towers and I recommend staying in the main tower as the views are better. Great recommendation for business travellers. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facilities, Location & Staff The staff from the beginning of our stay to the very end are helpful, efficient and naturally friendly. Beautiful views. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff always go above and beyond. We had a 4 month old baby with us. This meant some expedience at times (for example..we could not wait for long periods for valet to deliver vehicle ) The family suite was excellent but mostly it was the staff attention which meant a lot to us. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Hotel and room were fantastic. The staff was friendly and efficient. The only complaint would be the club floor food. It was not up to the usual standards for both morning and evening snacks. It was probably due to the hotel being very busy during our stay. But we would have to think hard before we purchase this option again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first choice when in Vancouver! I have stayed at this hotel a handful of times. I always find the staff professional and friendly. On a recent stay I had requested a club room and although my confirmation email had the correct details, there was a disconnect when I arrived. It took some time but eventually the front desk staff worked everything out. I felt bad for all the back and forth that occurred but they remained very courteous. I've never been skilled at the art of savvy tipping but the staff has never made me feel disrespected or unwelcome. This hotel is certainly my number one choice whenever I'm in Vancouver! July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Crowded elevator The hotel was placed in a nice region, room compatible with their rates but the hotel's elevators were always crowded. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features See below on the next lines July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we were looking for! We stayed at the Wall Center for 4 nights in a family room, and it was perfect. The kids had plenty of room to unpack and feel settled, as did the adults with a bedroom to ourselves for a little bit of space. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go with the help of the staff in the main lobby. Their direction and maps made navigating the city a breeze. We drive a large car, and they even made space for our car topper...we are very happy with our stay. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Staff If one wants to see the city, this Sheraton is the place to be....wonderfully located in the heart of downtown. The staff was very knowledgable and gave ideas on how to spend the time and the best way to get around. Restaurants nearby ranged from fast food to five-star. Would come back again without hesitation. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by DR650rider I really enjoyed the stay from July2-5th. Decision was based solely on pricing. The room was not worth more than the $130CAD. Parking fees are outrageous and the $5.00coupon for not cleaning room is a joke. It barely pays for a bagel and coffee. Coffee in room was just as good. The fire alarm went off during shower due to steam-very irritating. I just disconnected. Seemed to be a common issue as discussed with guest services. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disco or hotel? If you want a night out in a disco with the loudest music you can imagine in the lobby, then this is the hotel for you. if you want a hotel however then avoid this one like the plague. It was a nightmare - I can't imagine what the manager was thinking allowing this outrage several nights per week. And as for the poor receptionists who have to cope with it doesn't health and safety have anything to say!! July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great To be improved: Swimming pool water not clear and not clean Very small bathroom with toilet for a family suite. Breakfast in restaurant. Busy, smelly, low choices. No replacement of shower cap and ear buds. Poor room services meals: nachos, club sandwich , Cobb salad to be tasted by managers. No recognition or advantage of gold status. Nice: room windows and view . Location. Beds July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Place to Stay While in Vancouver Besides being one of the largest hotels in Vancouver, the Sheraton Vancouver Wall Center is a fantastic experience. The facilities are great and the staff is top notch. You have everything at your fingertips if you are staying for business or for just getting away. The staff was helpful to suggest activities to do while in Vancouver and great giving directions. There are lots of on-site facilities for using technology, for meetings, and for dining. It was a great choice for us while attending a convention in Vancouver. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABOVE & BEYOND I just returned home from a mini 4 night STAYCATION on the 31st floor at the Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre. The amazing staff went above & beyond what any guest could ask for in their personal service and care for my needs! Special thanks to Mandy & Carlos for arranging such a beautiful place where I could watch the Canada Day Fireworks from my bedroom window! This hotel was sold out & staff worked tirelessly to serve clients round the clock! Amazing bellman front desk & valet staff who work so hard under pressure and yet remain kind and efficient to care for guests! July 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location, Disappointing Stay and Poor Service No upgrade provided for SPG status. When questioned I was advised that I had already been upgraded. When I checked I confirmed that I was NOT upgraded and placed in the room category that was booked. Upon further inquiry the staff just shrugged. Placed in room where drapes were too short for the windows letting in the morning sun and not good for sleeping. Multiple calls to staff and significant inconvenience to me, the solution was to move me to a different room. A big inconvenience... Arrived at club level lounge for continental breakfast and there was NO FOOD...Staff response was "We have been busy" Tables piled high with dirty dishes. Multiple requests to staff over an hour did no good. Staff response was "What do you want me to do...the kitchen is 15 minutes away" Another inconvenience,,, Returned from day out of room at 6:15 pm and room was not made up...Staff response was "we are fully booked" Yet another inconvenience,,,, The list goes on and the staff is either helpless to correct the deficiencies or just doesn't care Certainly did not receive the level of service that is expected at a 4 star hotel. Although presented with numerous opportunities to correct the problems and turn a bad situation into a good one, the staff's response is that they will give you a nominal number of Starwood points...I would prefer to have the appropriate service levels. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great serive The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful when I told them my luggage did not arrive with me. They provided free of charge the essentials to hold me over til my luggage arrived and provided info on a nearby mall to buy some clothes. The entire staff was always super friendly. If and when I return to Vancouver, I will certainly stay here. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Great Location I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Wall Centre in Vancouver. All of the staff with whom I interacted were pleasant, helpful, and professional. The room's A/C was a bit noisy and the room was rather small, but the staff more than made up for those small issues. I really liked the location - close to the convention center, but lots of small and diverse restaurants and parks in the area. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for convention This hotel is a great location as it is walking distance to Vancouver Convention Center July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has everything you need. Great Location, Professional Staff, Great Rooms, Above Fitness Center and Service. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room location and cleanliness Four feedbacks 1. Room was located near elevator, didnt have good sleep. 2. Cleanliness also needs improvement, bedsheet was not cleaned. 3. Customer service when checked did not greeted well. 4. Ordered couple of things (Shaving kit, tooth brush kit), was given at reception instead of delivering to room. I was carrying in hand which seems to be quite uncomfortable. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Good location for tourist and business travel June 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by disabled room I had very high expectations which were constantly let down. We had 2 adults in the room only 1 large towel each and 1 small towel . Second day they put more coffee out decaf only and no cups. We used the microwave and coffee maker the power went out fuse blew in a hotel.? No pen and paper to write down an address or phone number.In the North Tower it's like your second class no concierge you can not get a luggage carrier they are chained together but no bell man was insite to help,so when you have a question wait in line with check in/out with only one person on the desk it can take quit awhile.The south tower is full of personal but in the pouring rain who wants to run over there to call a cab or get an umbrella? The lounge has no T.V in it so Stanley cup we watched at the lounge across the street to unwind and watch the game. Room was clean with a comfortable bed the food is wonderful in restaurant. Pool and exercise area one of the best we have seen but no signs to tell disabled persons how to get to it as there are stairs at the end of the directive signage oops.We ran into another family who also could not get to the pool We eventually found the way by mistake still no signage?l June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff I am a frequent guest at the Wall Centre. I like the fact that some of the staff already know and call me by name. This makes me feel like family. Over the years I have gotten to know some of the staff and it is great to see how they are doing and they ask how I am doing. Central location for going for a walk. The food on the club floor needs to be improved with more healthy choices for the warm appetizers. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great downtown location! Stayed here for a work-related conference and extended my stay. Room was in the North Tower. Very comfortable bed. Nice shower. City views from the higher floors are excellent. Walking distance from everything we wanted to see downtown (although walking to Stanley Park is a bit too far). Valet guys were very friendly. Bar One waitresses were excellent. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home! From the moment I arrived to the morning I left, I enjoyed everything about my room, location, & staff! And the awesome view, wow! I'll be back! :) June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good choice if you get a good rate This is not my top SPG choice in Vancouver, but it can often be the least expensive by a significant margin and when that is the case, it is a good choice. The hotel is quite large and divided into two towers; the North Tower is newer but the Club Lounge and all suites are in the South Tower. Several large tour groups were staying at the hotel while we were there, and we did find ourselves sometimes waiting a few minutes for an elevator as the 30+ stories are served by only four elevators. Our room was a Junior Suite, which had an odd layout with a king bed and living area in one room and a double bed in a separate room, but was plenty large. Furnishings were comfortable but definitely dated (an orange leather club chair, for example). The Club Lounge had the usual offerings with an espresso machine and beer/wine service in the evening. It also has great views and a small terrace. While checking out, I did have to ask that two charges be removed from our bill: one a twice-posted bar tab and the other for two days of parking charges despite being on a parking-inclusive rate. The front desk agent handled the corrections quickly, but do be advised to review your bill! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel in great location. Friendly, courteous staff. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time in Vancouver I was very pleased with the Wall Centre's proximity to sites and/or transportation thereto. Our suite was exactly what I anticipated: excellent! The staff were very courteous and knowledgeable, and they made our stay even more wonderful. My only complaint was that I tried to order room service one night, but for some reason my order was never processed. When I informed the young lady who answered the phone that 2 hours had passed and I still had not received my food, the only recourse offered was to place the order again. I would have preferred if the order would have been brought up immediately since it was something very simple (soup.) Overall, our stay was wonderful, and I would recommend the Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre to anyone. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one complaint Fantastic hotel. Only complaint is lack of staff at front desk. Each time we needed to deal with front desk there was only one staff member at desk, therefore long wait lines. For such an upscale hotel there should be more front desk staff to meet customers needs in a more timely matter. May 27, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:34:00.803-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_597, tr_597
  • loc_en_US, sid_709, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 21 next>>