The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • Londra,
  • Inghilterra
  • W1J 7BX
  • REGNO UNITO
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 744 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Very low SPG recognition Hotel met my expectation with spacious room, lovely bathroom and breakfast was very good. My stay was free from Avios in recognition of my patronage on my credit card provider and I chose this hotel because I have a gold card on SPG. My gold card was not recognised when I wanted a late check out because i didn't book directly through SPG. This is not a good way to treat a very loyal customer of 12 years. It will likely push me away to other brands. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend at the Park Lane I was not offered an upgrade. Instead I was given possibly the smallest room at the hotel. Were it not for a chair, which barely fit, I would not have been able to watch the TV straight on, not that I watch much TV. The bed was perpendicular to the TV. To take a shower I had to do my best imitation of a flamingo, alternating from one leg to another. And I could not leave the in-room "airconditioner/heater" on at night because it was much too loud. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond This was our first trip to London. First of all the hotel locations is fantastic. The hotel has easy access to the buses, subway, taxies, restuarants, shopping and list goes on. The hotel is luxurious and beautiful much better than I expected. The staff always treated us with a smile and respect. They went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. The hotel has any employee, Nelson, room service that ensured that our request and more were met. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great position but that's it. What an excellent position this Hotel occupies but what a let down in standard of accommodation. I was shocked to find this standard of Hotel as part of a once great name ie Sheraton. Old and daggy is the est description I can muster for what should be a showpiece for the SPG group. Very clean though and great staff but my god in 2012 and for 300 GBP per night... Get your act together and renovate this classic property and make it special again. November 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is about location... ...but little else. Rooms are small and screaming for renovation, with miniature bathrooms, weak lighting and slow Internet. Breakfast is very expensive with probably smallest selection across SPG group. Staff is friendly and professional but there is not much they can do to improve your stay since hotel is decaying. Last but no the least, though being a SPG Platinum I received no upgrade offer or special treatment...altogether disappointing. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great! A good but not great hotel. Nice location-across from Green Park. Very convenient to Mayfair, Piccadilly and Buckingham Palace. Staff very pleasant and helpful--especially in the bar and at the concierge desk. Rooms clean and well maintained. However, always a minor glitch when I stay here--this time no newspaper despite 2 requests. Had problems during previous stays, I complained and received a comp room upgrade this time which I appreciated. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by sergeev denis Worst hotel I've visited in the current year tired rooms and an absolute rejection of the status Received actual room looked like a flophouse with a view of the courtyard that looked like a cesspool of water in the room and other nice little things made in the normal hotel chain, I do not recall Of the benefits can only say one thing - the location in the very center of London According to the results of the trip to London was a member of LHW November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a hotel in need of care for guests I am not really sure wether this freview will be read but I stay in hotels a lot and whilst I use secret hotels a lot this was billed as a 5* hotel but was little more than 3*. The bed had no protective cover and when we asked for pilow protectors due to the pillows smelling musky we got extra pillow cases which were thrust at us rather than being put on. I stay is Starwood hotels a fair bit and this is not meeting your standards - very sad. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality is not up to standard of location or name I was disappointed with the quality of the hotel and the service I received as a platinum member. The front desk were not helpful and made little effort to give me a nicer room. The room itself was very disappointed and not what I expect of Starwood. In the morning, I was also interrupted twice, asking when I was checking out (even though I had a 4pm) checkout. It would take a lot for me to make this my preferred london starwood hotel again. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not stay here again! I can deal with a property that needs work but I cannot accept poor service with a bad property. Property is very dated and needs updating: Elevator was broken every other day Water temperature fluctuated all the time Room furniture was extremely worn Felt very dirty in my room Service: My reservation check out date was incorrect and instead of helping me at the front desk they told me I could use the internet in my room to fix it online December 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, A little Dated My partner and I have been planning a bucket list trip to London for about a year. We knew we were going to stay on points and picked the Park Lane due to its modest 12K points a night stay, and GREAT LOCATION. I will confess, the review made me weary before we checked in - but dont let them deter you. Our room was clean and functional, and SMALL (but thats Europe) (had a standard king room). Considering we spent most of the day out and about it was not a problem. There were areas that were worn in the bathroom. We were recognized as Gold members at check in and received free internet for the stay, was not offered a room upgrade, but this never happens, even in the states. I recommend having drinks at the bar (they make an excellent martini), dinner at citrus was yummy. I have seen other reviews that say this property is getting an upgrade in Sept. I hope they keep the Victorian charm. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Our stay at this hotel was very nice. The location on Piccadilly was perfect - we were able to walk to most of the attractions we wanted to see. We really enjoyed afternoon tea, and all of our food and drink experiences were great. The staff was nice and helpful, and our overall experience here was excellent. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better Maintenance Needed This hotel has the markings of a hotel that used to be really great, but has fallen into disrepair and is riding on location alone now, especially given the rates. The facilities are outdated, and staff somewhat standoffish. Definitely not going out of their way to help you on your stay. Standing out the most are the maintenance aspects, chipped paint, non-functioning international outlets in rooms, cracks in the tiles in bathroom, etc. May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to ask for everything Firstly we were left with one bar of soap for 2 people for a 3 night stay. The first night kept awake with a constant thumping. It was not until the second evening that we found out we had to ask ask for complimentary drinks eg Tea, coffee. The facillities were old and needed replacing, cost of internet, Tv, Movies etc were very expensive for the 3 days. We were very disappointed overall we expected better for something like Park Lane. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by History and charm The hotel was a bit dated but still had the charm of being there back in it's day of glamour. We were fortunate enough to had a room that looked out towards the Embassy and the park. The windows are double pained so you can't hear the traffic. Bathrooms were nice but be careful on the slick marble floors and the booday (why they have these, I can't imagine). Overall a great location and a positive experience. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Sheraton Standard Tired and in need of renovation. Staff are helpful, but too few of them means service is slow. Booked a suite - furnishings were basic & had seen better days. Curtains didn't close by a good 8 inches & were torn, obviously nobody had bothered to check them. Moved rooms, bigger suite - similar poor standard. No tea tray, no free water. Air con didn't work. Mould around bathroom window. Breakfast was the only good thing about the stay. November 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by All Around Bad Hotel I read the bad reviews on this hotel before I stayed here but gave the benefit of the doubt. However, I am sorry to say that they are all correct. The hotel is poorly managed, awkwardly laid out, old and dated and doesn't even feel like a Starwood Property. Had to wait 3.5 hours for our room which ended up being an 1.5 past 3pm check in. Were not able to sit in the lobby because there is none. Only a restaurant that is fully booked at tea time. Had to wait at least 30-40mins for ice to be delivered to the room and never received the complimentary water for being a SPG member. Gold status was never recognized and I also felt like because I used points for my stay I was frowned upon. Also, as another reviewer mentioned if you go to the gym you have to walk through the restaurant to get there. The only good thing about this hotel was that it's in London. November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tryed to give me an inferior room I booked this room well in advance on points. My husband and I were to have a special night in London When we were checking in the attendant said there were no upgrades available, and I said that was fine as long as we got what I booked.. We were given a very smal room with a double bed when I had booked a King size. I called down to remark this was not what I booked, and we were changed to the appropriate room. I got the impression they were trying to get one over on us. I also met another group of Americans thet they had done the same thing to but they did not get their rooms changed. SPG needs to look into this as I see it as a very serious offence, ie the customer is only given what they booked if they have the nerve to complain. I was very unhappy with them, as we have been with SPG a long time and I do not believe this is how it is or should be run. October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Free is not always great booked two star points nights (24,000) and did not get value. The room was very tired, in a hidden corner on the first floor, minimal amenities tho it was supposed to be an executive upgrade. Wi-Fi was good. Breakfast for 20 pounds was ordinary little fresh fruit, very ordinary choices on the buffet no better than a cheap airport hotel. Ackward lobby location off a hidden back alley rather than a minor entrance on Piccadilly. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired hotel but good service Good service as you would expect, but the rooms are dated. They have no Air-con built in, but to fix that they have standalone units which are vented to the window which means the secondary glazing doesn't close!! That means that summer is fixed, winter is broken!! What do we get more of? the need for air-con in summer or the need for secondary glazing to keep the heat in and the noise out for the other 11 months of the year!! December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, still needs some upgrades The free standing air conditioner in the room was inadequate to cool the room. It was cooler outside than in the room and we opened the windows to cool the room but this made the room more noisy. The water in the bathroom needs improvement,a temperature regulated fixture is really needed to prevent scalding, we had to be very careful to set the cold water on full and turn on the hot water just enough to make it comfortable. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need reonvating I was given a very small room with a rather unsightly air con machine in one corner / a shower that worked sometimes, sockets that could not be used with my MAC adapter due to the skirting board and no tea making facilities in the room. Luckily I was only there for one night and arrived late / left early. The gentleman at check in was lovely. Wine in the bar was good. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities of this hotel needs improvements There are 2 elevators in the hotel, but apparently one of them has been out of order for a long time such that a metal plaque is permanently displayed by the elevator. This caused a lot of delay to the guests getting to their rooms. This is definitely not a SPG quality hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel An old but very nice hotel! We stayed here for 3 nights. Ask for a room with AC, our room didn´t have that but after complaining they arranged a fan instead, worked just fine! If you only coming for shopping at Oxford street the htl might be a little far away (20 min walk) but ut it´s only 15 min walk to Harrods and 5-10 min to Buckingham Palace. I strongly recommend having dinner or afternoon tea at the hotel lounge!! April 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Second stay in 6 months because it is the corporate hotel. Front desk staff could do with more smile and warm. Both time was told it is fully booked so did not get upgrades. Room is clean nice but lack temperature control, sinks was rusty and I do not understand why there are no toothbrushes in the toilets? The hallway creaks when you walk and it is not nice when you return late as you do not want to disturb others. June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Convenient But Tired The property is very tired and in need of a major remodeling. While a bargain for using SPG points, rooms and common area facilities are extremely old and not very clean. Service is very inconsistent, with some staff offering outstanding service and others best suited for another profession. The GM was very responsive to a complaint but is nevertheless tasked with guiding a badly damaged ship into port for repairs. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by American Traveller Overall, we found the hotel to be quite nice. It is in an excellent area and the staff is excellent in all respects. Our room was quite large and had all of the amenities which we needed. There were a few drawbacks. The bathrooms are quite antiquated with only one small sink and no counter space. The shower had good water pressure but the overall space is very tight and at times I felt like an acrobat while trying to shower. We also had hoped for a better view than the building next store. Finally, and this one bugged us because it's so easily correctable, the only way to get ice was by calling room service. This is quite petty for a major hotel chain. The heavy daily charge to use the internet seems like gouging, especially when smaller, less expensive hotels provide it as a free service. The plusses outweighed the minuses, however, so we would probably stay here again. September 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement This hotel is in a great location, however does not offer the amenities as expected. There is no coffee machine or iron in the rooms, and the staff does not respond timely. Outlets are minimal and at inconvenient places. Checkin times can go well past 3pm, we could not get a room until 6pm. The rooms need major upgrading as the thermostat would not work properly and the room was extremely stuffy and hot. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay and excellent service! I had a wonderful stay at the Park Lane Hotel, which was a surprise for my wife. The room was great, and very spacious, and the staff were very very helpful in assisting with my efforts for surprise - From the waiters in the bar, the concierge, and restaurant gave me fantastic treatment, and made sure we were looked after! What a great stay, and I am certainly in the good books with the wife! Thanks very much! February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by to old! staff is ok ! good location near tube and near city center but too old!! expensive and too old ! i use fortunately star points for sleep one night here but if u pay 300 £ for night it's crazy for this hotel August 26, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 26 next>>