Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet and bed not great I was in room 801 for 5 days. The internet only works in the living room not the bed room The king bed is too soft and I had very uncomfortable sleep. The Air C|onditioner did not work very well. The pool area was lovely. The lobby and gardens were lovely. Overall, I was dissapointed with the room. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best stay and hotel all your needs met! thank you sheridan January 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Not clean rooms are not clean whatsoever! Food in restaurant is extremely overpriced and poor quality. January 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty and Smelly Hotel Upon arrival the hotel looks beautiful. Once we walked into the room it had an awful smell, it was not vacuumed, dirt in the tub, hair in the tub, so off to another room we went. Once at another room, similar issues including a booger smeared on the mirror. The bedding smelled of body odor, absolutely disgusting. We demanded the room to be cleaned. We waited an hour for someone to show up. We had all new bedding, the bathtub scrubbed, mirrors cleaned,etc. We went out and purchased fabric tissues to make the room smell better. The next morning at around 7:00 a.m. I met with a manager and discussed the issues, he was new and eager to listen. I requested that during our stay we wished for the cleaning crew to stay out of our room. 3 hours later my 15 year old daughter was alone in the room and changing while a cleaning lady came into the room and ignored my daughters request to leave. My wife showed up and demanded she leave. The cleaning lady was argumentative with my wife. Totally not what we expected for a Sheraton Suite. Definitely would not stay at this location again. The lady that cleaned our room when we first arrived was very nice and could not believe how disgusting the room was. She told us if she complained to her boss she would be fired. Wow! January 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dirty Our stay at your hotel in Fort Lauderdale was not good at all. There where so many bad things I don't even know where to begin. The room smelled very musty and damp. There was a pair of dirty socks in our closet. The bathtub had hair in it and the toilet was not flushed. The carpet had several stains on it and there was paint peeling off of the wall in the bathroom and the wall in the front room. The room was so damp at night when you where laying in bed the bed sheets felt wet. We went to the front desk and complained and all they said was sorry. We are a rewards member with the Sheridan Hotels but after this stay I don't think we will be staying there anymore. Very poor customer service. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and large rooms The location was perfect for all of our needs and the size of the rooms was excellent. January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by GREAT LOBBY TERRIBLE ROOMS THE ROOM 418 WAS FILTHY..CARPET, BATHROOM ..THE DRAIN IN TUBS WAS CLOGED AND BLACK HAIRS ON FLOOR. SLIDING DOOR TRACK IS FULL OF DIRT. CARPET IS FILTHY January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty rooms and unresponsive staff Terrible first experience (in Dec 2012); the room assigned was dirty: - strong musty smell - suspect mold - dirty towel in the main room - stains on the bed linen - towel wrapped up around a smoke sensor Staff was highly unresponsive. 3 calls from the room were put on long holds (for a total of 20+ minutes). Giving up and going to the lobby, we found only one staff member helping customers. The 2nd staff member was on a long phone call and not helping customers standing in a line of at least 7 people. Any priority for SPG members was clearly out of the question in this situation. When finally it was our turn, the 2nd staff member had started serving customers as all, and was extremely unhelpful in the beginning claiming there were no rooms with two double beds. After a heated exchange where I expressed strong displeasure, she did issue me a room with two double beds, which means she was not being truthful initially about the availability. After inspecting the new room to be sure about its cleanliness (my faith was clearly shaken by then), when I came back, there still was no priority for SPG members. So waiting in line again, I was able to get a clean room assigned to us. The key cards did not work to the new room, which required another trip to the lobby (and wait in line along with several others who were very dissatisfied as well it seemed from their conversations). The whole process from entering the hotel to getting a room took over two hours. We chose an SPG hotel because we have always been treated right when we enter at the end of a tiring day; not even close at this hotel as I describe above. Room cleanliness quality, staff availability (number), and staff customer service levels, all need huge improvement. I would appreciate hearing soon from the hotel GM about how improvements will be made in each of those areas. January 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs updated rooms and features The overall apperance in the rooms were sorry, the carpet had stains in it, bathroom walls were stained, sheets had stains in them, the couch mattress was wet,hair on the floor in the bathroom. The TV selection was terrible, no cable. January 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SAD STATE Worst hotel experience of my life as I expected better from a Sheraton. Dirty rooms. Some staff doesn't care. No real opportunity to fix. The place needs new carpet, new paint, deep cleaning and staff that doesn't make excuses. I heard numerous visitors complain while I was there. I shortened my stay and took my family to the Weston on the other side of the freeway. My sister cancelled her stay. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The little things Although I would rate our overall stay a 5, I was disappointed that wifi in the room was an extra $10.00. In today's world, wifi should be STANDARD in every room. I have to be honest, I stay at many hotels throughout the country and I never pay for wifi. When I went to the lobby to use the "free" wifi, the signal was marginal at best. Why leave a sour taste when the wifi is already there? I hate to think hotels will be the next to add little fee's like the airline industry. The last thing was that there was no bedding for the pull pout couch. When we went to the desk to get it, it seemed like it was an imposition. When you take the time to include that on your reservation, should it be a surprise when it is requested? January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we had previously experienced The hotel was very very loud from both inside and outside the room. It was like people were moving furniture all night and morning. The floor in front of the dresser was damp, room felt musty, and ants or beds crawling on the night stand. Came in on NYE at 12:15 with two sleeping children in arms to get upstairs and our keys deactivated. Went to front desk who said they fixed but still didn't work!! We let a day early! January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management needs to improve Hotel layout and rooms are good but the services are poor. They don't have concierge for any help. Staff was not very helpful. Services are very slow. It is also weird that one has to pay for WiFi in room while it was free in lobby. These days even smaller hotels chains provide this service. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again This hotel lobby and courtyard are beautiful so upon arrival i was eager to see my room. Unfortunately, the room was much less appealing. The room had a horrible odor, the toilet was running, the air wasn't working properly and the room was not clean. The room itself was spacious and the bed was very comfortable but those were the only two positive things I can say about our stay. The linens for the pull out were not in the room and when I requested them it took several hours for them to arrive. Overall, wasn't happy, will not recommend the hotel and will not stay there again. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious rooms/suites Very nice staff. Beautiful Hotel. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful place, nice rooms, terrible customer service (multiple times). The hotel on the inside is very beautiful-tropical themed. The suites were nice on the inside. However, from the minute we got there the customer service was terrible. From the front desk, room service, housekeeping all seemed to have terrible attitude and never felt welcomed. At the front desk, when we arrived at 3pm for check-in, she said they were running a bit behind that day and that we would have to wait longer for our room. Ok, that was fine. However, when we asked how long we had to wait, she said she didn't know and that we could leave and that it was best to call before we came back. We told her we were really tired from our 12 hour car ride and didn't want to leave. She then said that she had customers coming in from Australia even a longer trip and they didn't complain. Seriously? Who says that? I mean, at least say, I'm sorry mam' here sit down at our cafe and have some water or coffee on us while you wait. We left and came back at 5pm to check-in (we had called ahead before returning). When we got back to the hotel, they still had trouble setting up the rooms. We waited another 20 min the check-in (even after we had called ahead). I understand, it was a busy season (before Christmas), but it was the whole attitude towards us. When we finally got to the room, everything seemed fine and clean. We were short of some soap and towels so we ordered some. They came back with towels, no soap. So we asked house keeping and they said they only carry shampoo and conditioner, no soap. That we needed to call room service. Is it really that hard to get some extra soap for a hotel that big? When housekeeping came in the next day to clean the room, they knocked, came in and started cleaning. I asked her to please wait as we were still getting ready and about to leave. She didn't understand us and seemed adamant about cleaning the place even though we were still there!! She seemed upset that we even asked. This place felt really awkward. We had reserved 2 rooms (which we wanted side-by-side) instead we got one on the 2nd floor and another one on the 4th floor. The poor service was felt by both rooms. The beds were comfortable, the place is nice on the inside, but never felt welcomed or treated well. I would not recommend this place again. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Our room was not cleaned since there was stuff on rugs not cleaned. The first night the a/c was not working even with putting the temp on 50. It was finally fixed by the next evening. The tile in the tub had mildew on the grout. We have stayed here many times over the years but you must do repairs if you want people to come back. We always don't have the maids come to save you time and money but even this time we were not given the choice of credits for this. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Some improvement The Room could use improvement, The room had a scent and the carpet had stain... December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement. This Sheraton falls well below the standards of other Sheratons where we have stayed, although the staff were excellent and very customer-service-oriented throughout our week's stay. Some things that need to be addressed include the room furnishings, which are dog-eared and outdated. Also, the room could have been cleaner. And we had to ask for some of the basic amenities to be replenished, such as tea, coffee, tissues, and toilet paper. The microwave was missing its plate and we had to ask for that as well. In addition, the so-called business center was lacking pads of paper, pens, stapler, etc. Overall, this property falls well below the image presented in the Sheraton promotional ad campaign found on the hotel channel. As noted earlier, except for the superior staff, our stay here was surprisingly disappointing. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to brag about The ice machine did not have a bottom to sit your bucket. The refrigerator did not get cold. Not enough light in the bedroom and had to pay $9.95 a night for internet whcih did not work half of the time. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location between Ft. Lauderdale and Boca Raton, which met our needs. Our only complaint was the breakfast buffet was sparse and not free. December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good overall experience, need some improvements My stay was ok overall. i was assigned a room with small balcony, that was very dirty an full of cigarettes on the floor. the room itself was clean and comfortable. asked to change room, but was told hotel was full. Front desk staff was ok but couldn´t help. they let me a late check out. wifi signal in my room was poor, and only complimentary wifi in the small lobby. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel staff will try to accommodate you The hotel room could have been cleaned much better but when I brought that to the staffs attention they made good effort to accommodate me for the inconvenience. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by quick stay nice hotel for the price. some cool features, internet access in lobby, and paid in rooms. Conveniently located withing minutes of shopping and other amemnities. good stay. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by IMproved since last visit The room was far cleaner than my previous visit of four weeks ago. I still had the same problem at check-in as before though where the staff did not know that my corporate booking includes complimentary breakfast and no-charge WIFI and tried to state that they must be paid for. The difference this time though was that the check in clerk actually took the time to look into it and found that I was correct and made the necessary corrections with no fuss. I wish that had happened four weeks ago but at least it happened this time. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Fantastic Thank you for all your help and great service December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool Broken Hotel was nice. Staff were great. They did not tell me the pool was broken when I booked. I took all my kids to swim! The pool was freezing. This was a big dissapointment. I wont say no to some extra SPG point if youre offering! Otherwise it was nice. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is one place near all For my businnes this hotel is a great place near of the principal Big Stores. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SheratonSuites Cypress Creek Beautiful hotel with a very convenient location, staff friendly and courteous. Usually beds are very comfortable. December 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a beautiful lobby. I enjoyed my stay in my living quarters at the Sheraton. December 12, 2012
  • 2015-05-27T20:31:37.599-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_493, tr_493
  • loc_en_US, sid_1113, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>