Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadélfia,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 802 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is old and needs a lot of improvement I expected much better from this hotel. While the room was good and I got upgraded to the club floor because I am a platinum member, the facilities were below average. The club lounge looks shabby and old. The front desk has average service, they never pick up the phone. I tried calling room service and the front desk about 5 times at night and got no response. I was in a suite on the 26th floor and had to go down twice, once because they deactivated my room key and the second time because there was a cockroach in my room! and I could not get through to anyone in Guest Services. The people at the front desk seemed almost annoyed that I had come down to tell them about this. I travel quite a bit and the other Sheratons I have been to are definitely not like this. I really hope the hotel gets the facelift it so badly needs. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Great facilty, great location, wonderful friendly staff make me look forward to each time I visit this hotel. It is convenient to all downtown businesses, events, and tourist attractions. The staff, from top to bottom, is friendly and go out of their way to assist guests in anyway possible. I would not consider staying anywhere else in Philadelphia. November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by mostly a great trip the hotel staff were really great. I did have an issue with the air conditioner, I mentioned it twice however it really didn't seem to get fixed as my room remained fairly warm in the 95 degree heat. It also leaked all over the carpet and up the bed frame. Upon my checkout, I did mention it again and the staff took parking off my bill due to the inconvenience which I really did appreciate. I will definitely stay here again as I come to Philly on a regular basis. June 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs improvement/Disappointment on certain areas We were in our hotel room. At 1am, someone wanted to come into our room, waking us up. But their keys did not work and we were not worried. Those people went away but came back in a few mins - trying again. At that point, we got up and spoke to them behind our door. It turned out that they were assigned the very same room. As a platinum member for many years, I stayed in a lot of hotels, many of which were SPG properties. Having two groups assigned to the same room I have never seen (and I checked in to that room 2 days ago). The people went away. Soon after we received a phone call from front desk, asking for identification. At that point, the front desk staff knew that we were "real" and offered to give us some points for compensation. Good. But having jet lag coming back from Europe, it took me a long time to fall back to sleep after the waking up. The next morning I went to the front desk and asked VERY politely for an explanation, as I am genuinely curious what went wrong. I was told that the manager - by the name of Jennifer - will call or send me an email. Of course, she never did. For the remainder of the stay, we worried about other parties assigned to our room and got in. I genuinely think that the hotel has some management issues. Let me give another example. Before I made a call, I asked the phone operator how much the call would cost. Because the call was just to New Jersey 5 miles away (a different area code), it would be $1.5 and 10 cents per minute. Fine. I took the call and talked to 22 mins (what the bill said). Fine $3-$4 dollars. The initial bill charged me $72 for that call - in spite of what the operator told me. Of course, the expense item was withdrawn from my protest. But it should not have happened in the first place. June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was my room cleaned Stay was average BUT in my bathroom, in picked up the flyer on the bathroom counter, and there was a HAIR. When I went to take a shower there was still a half used bar of soap on the shelf. It is more than obvious the rooms cleaning was done at a highly subpar level. Extremely disappointed, worst spg experience I've ever had. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful staff We stay at this Hotel whenever we are in Philadelphia. The most wonderful part of the stay is Mary Mastrobuoni, Concierge , She remembers us from year to year and focuses on our likes and recommends what is in our interests. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has professional customer service. I'm looking forward to arriving this weekend and also expecting that my request for separate beds or an addition will be arranged .As the occasion for our visit is both personal and professional I'd like our hotel experience to be perfect. I spoke with reservations today about my request and received excellent service from a professional customer agent who was polite and cooperative. My previous Sheraton experience at a different location was memorably good. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay I gave this hotel a good rating and not excellent for a couple of reasons. This is a fairly upscale hotel in the city which attracts a lot of business folks. Although I was here on recreation, I am a business traveler. Charging for internet service in a room at a hotel of this caliber is antiquated in my opinion. I would rather pay an extra $5 on the rate to not have to go through the hassle of paying for service separate. Also there was no indoor hot tub in the pool area. Long drives or plane rides for many travelers result in many achy guests and that would have been a welcome site. Also the concierge desk was not very knowledgeable on many of the restaurants nearby. Lastly, a Continental type breakfast would be nice to offer guests who don't want to sit down and pay $15-$17 for a buffet, even if there was a small charge like $5 for it. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting I understand that being in the city things will be a little more expensive which it was almost $200 for a room with a queen bed. The carpet was dirty and needed stretching. The shower head leaked. Besides that I had to pay $38 for overnight parking. In order to internet service, you had to pay for a package. I can't believe that with the money paid that it would not be free. I was overall disappointed with this stay and will not stay there in the future. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quintessential Business Hotel Everything about this place is AVG. And that's fine. Just a very boring place. And don't expect staff to go out of their way for you...Checked in at 11pm, asked desk if some place around there is open to get food. Their answer? "No, not really." I expect a little more creative thought than that. So i went out walking and found a place. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by watch your account after you stay The room was pretty nice and the bed was comfy. You have to watch everything you use in the room, because they will charge you for it. the internet was rediculously priced 3$/hr, the parking was also insane up to $ 44. After we stayed we had paid in cash and they still charged my card, then I had to fight to get my money back for their "mistake". If you have to stay in philly, there are plenty of other better hotels in that area with more ammenities. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location ....... But Near my meeting location, but my room was below average: stained carpet, missing desk lamp, missing closet doors, half the water did not make it thru the shower head due to leaks from the tub spout and shower head adjustment knob. No housekeeping following 1st night. Desk lamp supplied and housekeeping restored after reporting to front desk, but coffee condiments not resupplied! Hotel restaurant, Phillips, had great service, dining, food, and drinks. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Stay excellent views of downtown philly I had a good stay but checking out of the parking garage was a nightmare. It took almost an hour to get out of there. The garage area was super noisy and dirty. Hotel was pretty nice. The bed was super confortable. I would stay here again all things considered May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Found Lacking I made my reservation a month in advance, arrived at the hotel at 4:00 and was told my room wasn't ready. I had dinner reservations at 5:30 and needles to say this situation was very inconvenient. By 5:20 I still hadn't heard from the front desk so my waiter checked for me. The front desk said if I would take a double bed room I could have a room right away, but if I wanted the single queen it was going to take a bit longer. I was NOT a happy camper May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a system and facility makeover Basically we had mostly bad experiences. 1. Room not ready early as requested; that was ok, but then still not ready until management intervened 1 and 1/2 hours after 3:00 check in....so we waited a total of 4.5 hours. 2. bed was broke, took three tries/days, till it was fixed. 3. WIFI signals need an upgrade throughout. 4. Alright to be in construction but elevators, halls were dirty; room after we dusted ourselves with a towel had been filthy. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just Disappointing ... Unfortunately, the hotel/room did not meet what I expected from Sheraton ... It was clear that the room was not very clean (stained carpet, hairdryer full of hair, stained surfaces in the room). Very noisy air-conditioning, I wish I could just open the door. Room was stuffy. There was no Shampoo! The sheets were very clean and high quality ... the mattress was filthy underneath. Hallways were not clean either ... the hotel lobby was good. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel carpets dirty/stained/cut out/glued May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre Hotel I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. Unfortunately, the rates in Philadelphia are pricey. So, I end up staying here. I wish I could stay somewhere else, but as a loyal Starwood customer - have to stay here. The rooms are run down, staff has been inefficient. Inevitably, there seems to be a problem with my reservation every time I check in, as well. I hope they get their act together - as unfortunately, I'm sure I will be here again. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff I especially want to commend this hotel on its choice of staff who are professional, attentive, helpful and charming.Special praise go to Toni and Edward at reception, Eric at the Concierge desk and Shawn in the Club Lounge restaurant. A hotel can be judged by its staff and because of them my stay was memorable as they went out of their way to be helpful. The choice of staff is a reflection as well on the hotel which has chosen them. December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Price and Location, BUT Loud AC The hotel itself is excellent and perfect location, and excellent view from the 25th floor; However the AC is so NOISE that woke me up all night long each time it would go on. It was nice and quite when off, but it would startle me each time it come back on - so we could not sleep and we were very tired the next day to do Philly tourist stuff. I really hope they pay close attention to this issue - other than that would be a perfect stay. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for Drexel visit Location to Drexel was even closer than imagined-1 block! Facilities were clean. Staff were helpful. I liked being able to use the complementary service to print my boarding pass. Was glad there was a starbucks in lobby, used it on the way out the door. My bed was beautiful, just wish it wasnt so firm, other than that I had a good stay. I could tell the hotel was used to business travel, the shuttle from airport and back was easy to use. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy overnight stay This hotel is a comfy place for an overnight stay. Philips Seafood house, as well as room service offer great food choices; location is convenient to center city attractions & located across from a $5 overnight parking garage if you want to skip valet parking service. Room was clean, great flat screen tv. We have stayed here twice, & my only complaint is the noise level in the hallway gets a bit loud, but overall did not disturb my stay. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Race$Cure/Mother's Day wked Excellent location for activities re Race at Art Museum. Also close to other museums, ie Barnes. Enjoyed hotel Lounge abd Buffet breakfast next morning. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive internet It's mean to charge for WIFI. I paid $3 for a coffee at a nearby Starbucks and got free internet and couldn't get it at your hotel despite the room price. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping issues but comfortable hotel My check in experience was great. Front desk staff were accomodating to my request for a room away fromt he elevators. Upon arrival and inspection of my room, I discovered the bed skirts were dirty on both beds. I reported this to the housekeeping supervisor. She asked, if I wanted the skirts changed or my room changed? I opted for the room change. The selection of food choices on the buffet needs an overhaul. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent central location Stayed four nights in July 2013. Good central location. Mary in Concierge was a huge help for site seeing and dinner reservations. Room was comfortable, restaurant had excellent buffet breakfast. AC did not work upon arrival and was repaired within a couple of hours. Front desk manager called, apologized, and comped our next morning breakfast. All employees were very polite and helpful. Would definitely stay at this location again. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant stay This is my first time using my preferred status and I did not see the huge benefit. The staff has an abrupt and unconcerned manner. This was my 13th day of being on the road and I did not get any comfort here. The heater in the room was loud and I did not get the feeling that anyone would care so I suffered through. The parking was way too high, and I was not automatically offered the code for the wireless of which I was entitiled. November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Sheraton needs soe work This Sheraton is the least of the one's I choose when I stay in Philly. The only thing is has for me is a good location. The hotel needs an overhaul. The carpet in the rooms need replaced/ My room had peanuts on the floor by the trash can. Even the driveway in is marked off because the curb is chipping away. This Sheraton is definitely not up to the standards of other Sheratons I stay in, and will only stay there a my last resort. May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I've stayed here a couple of times and had great experiences but last time was not that great the comforter on my bed was dirty and stained the carpet was dirty the hall carpet was dirty and not vacuumed the whole time we were there the pool had some kind of slime in it and the previous guest left clothes in the dresser I did complain but I may try a different hotel next time I paid approx.$200 for the night and it wasn't worth it April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for! Chose the hotel because of the location and inexpensive rate. Location was great, but hotel was average. Parking was horrible and the cleanliness of the hallways and rooms could use some improvement. Lobby bartender Allen, was fabulous, however the bar manager (I believe his name was Jay) was rude and unfriendly. He needs to work on his attitude. The rate was affordable, which I definitely appreciate, but you get what you pay for. March 4, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 28 next>>