Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadélfia,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 750 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good not great. I stayed only 1 night because my wife was at Magee Rehab and I had to pick her up early in the morning. The Hotel was nice not great. Parking is $38 for self parking and $44 for valet. the hallways on the 7th floor where dirty, the exercise faculties had a lot of machines for a hotel. However make sure you bring you own ear buds in case you find one of the TV's that works. Also at night there was no water cups had them in the morning. They also had no disinfecting wipes to clean the equipment when you are done. They had plenty of towels and chilled wash rags. The pool area is average size, however the base of the pool was dirty and the water was chilly. The room was nice no complaints. They allowed me to check in early, and have a nice flat screen tv. Nice desk wifi is $9.95 a day. It is just a short walk to city hall and plenty of activities and restaurants. August 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Room did not smell fresh and was very warm. It was adjusted to 65 degrees but the room barely stayed cool. Ironing board was broken Someone came to replace it in a reasonable time however it was with another broken ironing board. Housekeeping had to make anonther trip to our room with a working ironing board. Our SUV was dammaged in the hotel's parking garage due to a leak in the celing and rust water falling on the hood. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not That Happy We were staying there for the weekend and we got back to the hotel after the Phillies game was cancelled due to rain. When we got back we called room service at 11:01pm and they couldn't bring us a piece of cake because they stopped serving at 11pm. The toilet leaked and the shower was sub par. The front desk staff was kinda rude when you asked a question. However the Housekeeper and the bellhop were very good and nice!! July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a More Thorough Cleaning I stayed at this hotel for one night, Wednesday, December 11. I received a large conrner room which was nice. However, I wanted to heat up some water to make some tea but the coffee machine looked dusty/dirty. Also the blow dryer in the bathroom had a layer of dust on it as well. Although the rest of the room seemed fine, I wonder when was the last time someone did a thorough cleaning.... December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference stay Four concerns to an otherwise very good stay: Not able to stop the fan in the air handling unit. Turned off the power and it still kicked in at 4 in the morning. Elevators were really, really slow. It seemed like a limited number were actually in service. Need additional cardio machines in the fitness room. No one was using the ball and mat area. The bathroom floor was not clean, but the rest of the room was very clean. February 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Additional charge I stayed here for a conference and paid the quoted price which was also the price on my check out invoice. Twelve days later an additional charge is on my credit card that I did not authorize. When I called I was told that the original charge was incorrect and they were charging me the difference. I should have at least been notified but they just charged my card and I realized this when I looked at my card statement. May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room amenities I was surprised to have to pay for an in room refrigerator and that there were no in room safes. I was given the password to the hotel internet but could never get it to accept that password. Ate in the cafe at lunch break from the seminar and that meal was less than satisfactory and the line was very slow moving and the advertised soup was gone and replaced with another type. I went out for a bite the 2nd day. October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Aside from the great location and view, just OK SPG.COM messed up our reservation and it took over 30 minutes and a second reservation to get in our room. The staff was as friendly and helpful as they could be, especially Elizabeth and Joseph, but we had an engagement we were late for due to the reservation problem. The room itself had beautiful furnishings, but the bathroom and front door showed signs of wear and tear and age and lack of proper maintenance. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay This is my third year staying at the Sheraton Phila for Phila Marathon weekend. Although the hotel was fully booked, and the staff was on top of everything, check-in and out was smooth and we had absolutely no issues during our stay. I highly recommend this hotel for Philadelphia Marathon Weekend - the staff was superb and the location to both the expo and start/finish area cannot be beat. Thanks! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend in Philadelphia! Excellent stay. The Sheraton is a very nice hotel, well located, with an attentive staff and nice rooms. My only issue was the elevators -- sometimes a long wait (even though there are six of them) and twice we took the "local" route down from the 25th floor, stopping on many if not most of the floors where typically there was no one waiting to board. This is a problem that needs to be resolved immediately. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Staff We arrived early before the rooms were ready. Our group was there to celebrate the Marine Corps birthday and had to be in our dress uniforms by a certain time. The on duty manager not only went out of the way to find us a room to get ready in, but also gave My (3 and 5 year old) children small teddy bears to distract their restlessness. We appreciate everything, and WILL recommend and definitely stay again. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements. The rooms were not clean, upon checking in I had to have housekeeping in my room to change the dirty sheets and dust ruffle immediately. The elevators in the hotel are both an unpleasant ride and terribly backed up. I was waiting a minimum of 10 minutes to go up to my room or down to the lobby. Guest services never answered the phone. We had to phyiscally go downstairs to the desk for anything we needed. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and rude This hotel is super old and not updated.. The staff was so not helpful and I was so disappointed in my room.. The waitress at the bar was great and was super accommodating.. She was wonderful.. I booked a king room - got put in a weird queen room and the walls are paper thin.. Could hear my neighbors entire conversation.. Is an old hotel.. Only update is the sheets and bedding.. which I was grateful for... January 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is Lacking Service needs improvement. We ordered a refrigerator upon our arrival. It never came. Waited for hours. Had to call again the next day. We ordered room service for breakfast for two people. It took them 3 trips to deliver all of the components of the meal. Worst of all, the coffee and waffle toppings arrived last (after my waffle was half eaten.) We called the Bell Captain to help with our luggage when leaving. After a half hour, we gave up. They said they mixed up the room numbers. The air vents were really dirty with large pieces of dirt hanging. They only gave us one soap (for both sink and bath.) There was no hotel directories in the room, outlets did not work etc. The maids were yelling in the hallway about how we didn't want our room cleaned until later. Hotel is in a good location. There were not enough mirrors for a woman to do her makeup.Just not set up well and disorganized. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by cleanliness the hallways appeared to have not been vacuumed during the entire stay. The guest room had scuff marks on the walls, torn wall covering, a seemingly blood stain on bathroom floor. the window to the outside at the elevator bank seemed to have never been washed. the food in the dining room was only mediocre but expensive for quality. the starbucks desk was not open all day and made the lobby feel abandoned. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating and cleaning Location is great, food in the restaurants is great, people are friendly but the hotel is tired and run down. The day to day maintanence and cleaning is poor. There were stains and dirt on the carpet in the halls and the room. There were water stains on the ceiling and paint and wallpaper peeling in the bathroom. The sofa was so stained and old that I did not touch it. The lobby is worn and tired looking. September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could Have Been Better My husband and I were on the 14th floor. There was no ice machine, no microwave, no refridgerator, sour coffee creamer in the room, and no working phone (the phone jack was pulled half way out of the wall). We had VERY ROWDY room neighbors next to us - at 4AM Sunday morning mind you - and I had to use my personal cell phone to call the front desk and have them come up and tell them to be quiet. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My wife and I stayed here last weekend and were more than satisfied with our experience. Everyone on the staff was very courteous and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. From the woman who checked us in to the concierge to the restaurant staff- all provided great service. On-site parking was a breeze. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we will definitely be back. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Fun Good location close to museums. Pool is nice distraction for the kids. My son was locked out of his room due to a door malfunction. Service was dispatched quickly to work on the door. Only suggestion is to extend hours of starbucks stand. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff did not recognized my Lifetime Platinum Status At check-in I asked if I had recieved Platinum upgrade. No acknowledgement, from staff and I was assigned standard room on Starwood floor. Staff did not properly inform me that I had a second RSV booked with Cash and Points. RSV was canceled, but no mention of points. One week later I call Platinum phone # to inquire why I was charged 10,000 points. Contact was made with hotel to refund the points. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by the x factor Too many things going wrong.....Confirmed JR suite but was changed to King room upon arrival but only 2 double beds were availible by 330pm. Had to kill 2 hours walking around then was given room on 17th floor. Discounted only 20$ even though I requested and paid for a jr suite. Upon check out waited 30 minutes for elevator Sunday at 12pm only to walk 17 floors with lugguge for my Girlfriend and I. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was dingy and smelled of cigarette smoke. Carpet and upholstery were dirty with obvious stains and worn areas. Entryway and bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke. To the staff's credit, they did supply an air purifier upon request, and it made a little difference, but the room overall (and the hallway) just are in need of sn update. Even with the 15% discounted rate I got for paying online upfront, this hotel room was not worth the price. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Sheraton and staff for wonderful hospitality Three of us stayed here, and all commented on the friendly, personal attention provided by the man who checked us in on our arrival, concierge, maid, valet -- it was quite remarkable. We were given a room with a spectacular view, everything was clean and lovely. Also, every phone call regarding scheduling and rooms was handled professionally and skilfully, leaving a very first positive impression. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This is a great place to stay to see downtown Philly sights and to attend a convention. The staff is one of the best we have ever enjoyed. There are some maintenance issues that need attention, but there are most places. No hot tub, but one of the best workout facilities we have ever found in a hotel. January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a pleasant experience When I stepped out of the elevator, I found out this was not Starwood Preferred guest level, nor did the front desk recognized my membership status. The alarm clock was ill set up. I didn't touch anything but the radio was turned on at mid-night, there was also an alarm at 4AM which made my mom could not sleep from then on. I do need explanations or other type of response based on my feedback. May 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Management is an issue I had added an extra day to the front of my stay. I had so much trouble. Housekeeping thought I was checking out on multiple days. I had to get new keys 3 times. I was not able to charge a meal to my room on at least one occassion. Very frustrating. Dirty glasses stayed in my room for days. Coffee pot not cleaned or resupplied. Had to ask for a hairdryer. Worst elevators I have ever experienced. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little too compact I've stated in the hotel before and I may have been lucky precociously but this experience was not up to the Starwood standard. Overall the experience was pretty good but had some slight issues. I was "upgraded"(based on being a Starwood rewards member) to a higher floor room with a view which did offer a decent view of the city. Overall room was nice,but for some reason there was a table placed at the foot of the bed with a coffee maker which made it impossible to walk to that side of the bed and a hassle to get in and out of bed. The bed itself was pretty uncomfortable which led to a pretty bad feeling. Then I checked out and paid for parking which for a day and two hours was $58! I completely understand that parking is expensive is in the city but for a room that was ~$200 for one night I felt taken.. Unfortunatly there are better places to stay in downtown Philadelphia, they may be a little more expensive but the amenities are better! January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and most helpful hotel Right from the Doorman you're made to feel at home. On arrival the Doorman was able to provide change to enable me pay the Airport Shuttle. Throughout my stay the staff were most helpful and friendly and always ready to go the extra mile. At breakfast there was only bacon which I do not eat, the staff tried to find alternative to no avail. After full apologies I was given a discount. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by limited dining, otherwise great Location was very convenient to museums, and taxi service to the historic area was readily available. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. The hotel was excellent in every way---except for the cafe. Why does it only serve breakfast.? I would have likes some options in the hotel besides the bar and full restaurant. The cafe facilities were there, but they only served one meal--breakfast. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The view from the 18th floor at night is spectacular The view from the 18th floor at night is beautiful. The bedding was extremely comfortable. What I found odd was the mixture of what can be great about a Sheraton Hotel vs. it had some contrasting features. The carpeting was a bit old, and the toilettres were lacking. The room was odd mix of old and new. Would like to see some areas upgraded. It was clean and quite, will stay there again. August 13, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 26 next>>