The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 7BX
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 736 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better Maintenance Needed This hotel has the markings of a hotel that used to be really great, but has fallen into disrepair and is riding on location alone now, especially given the rates. The facilities are outdated, and staff somewhat standoffish. Definitely not going out of their way to help you on your stay. Standing out the most are the maintenance aspects, chipped paint, non-functioning international outlets in rooms, cracks in the tiles in bathroom, etc. May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to ask for everything Firstly we were left with one bar of soap for 2 people for a 3 night stay. The first night kept awake with a constant thumping. It was not until the second evening that we found out we had to ask ask for complimentary drinks eg Tea, coffee. The facillities were old and needed replacing, cost of internet, Tv, Movies etc were very expensive for the 3 days. We were very disappointed overall we expected better for something like Park Lane. October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Free is not always great booked two star points nights (24,000) and did not get value. The room was very tired, in a hidden corner on the first floor, minimal amenities tho it was supposed to be an executive upgrade. Wi-Fi was good. Breakfast for 20 pounds was ordinary little fresh fruit, very ordinary choices on the buffet no better than a cheap airport hotel. Ackward lobby location off a hidden back alley rather than a minor entrance on Piccadilly. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have been here before.........what happened? As SPG Platinum guest I expected more from this stay. We were given room 710. The non functioning air condition. Despite two requests and the reception confirming personally that the turn down was noted.....nothing happened. The 25 minute wait for the car from the garage. The dilapidated condition.ok perhaps tired condition of the room. The receptionist arguing that the discount I had applied for when booking parking online was not valid.....despite there being differing invoices sent post the visit stating otherwise. The two invoices showing different amounts.....I can continue but whats the point...... When reception staff are argumentative, don't listen and make a simple issue a problem....you need to walk away. With more than 650 nights in a SPG hotel.......I believe I can differentiate when my custom has a value .......I was very much left with the feeling that this was not the one. I stay in Hotels about 80-100 times a year and this is the first time in a long time I regretted the experience. Thats exactly how I feel..... i stayed here before.......I have had a very different experience...what has happened! PDW July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Enjoyed the stay - a bit expensive but nice location. The staff helped with good suggestions of restaurants. Only disappointment - we booked a car to the airport and they were to be 20 minutes late the morning of our flight. We ended up taking a taxi. Less expensive, faster, more reliable. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Sheraton Standard Tired and in need of renovation. Staff are helpful, but too few of them means service is slow. Booked a suite - furnishings were basic & had seen better days. Curtains didn't close by a good 8 inches & were torn, obviously nobody had bothered to check them. Moved rooms, bigger suite - similar poor standard. No tea tray, no free water. Air con didn't work. Mould around bathroom window. Breakfast was the only good thing about the stay. November 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by All Around Bad Hotel I read the bad reviews on this hotel before I stayed here but gave the benefit of the doubt. However, I am sorry to say that they are all correct. The hotel is poorly managed, awkwardly laid out, old and dated and doesn't even feel like a Starwood Property. Had to wait 3.5 hours for our room which ended up being an 1.5 past 3pm check in. Were not able to sit in the lobby because there is none. Only a restaurant that is fully booked at tea time. Had to wait at least 30-40mins for ice to be delivered to the room and never received the complimentary water for being a SPG member. Gold status was never recognized and I also felt like because I used points for my stay I was frowned upon. Also, as another reviewer mentioned if you go to the gym you have to walk through the restaurant to get there. The only good thing about this hotel was that it's in London. November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tryed to give me an inferior room I booked this room well in advance on points. My husband and I were to have a special night in London When we were checking in the attendant said there were no upgrades available, and I said that was fine as long as we got what I booked.. We were given a very smal room with a double bed when I had booked a King size. I called down to remark this was not what I booked, and we were changed to the appropriate room. I got the impression they were trying to get one over on us. I also met another group of Americans thet they had done the same thing to but they did not get their rooms changed. SPG needs to look into this as I see it as a very serious offence, ie the customer is only given what they booked if they have the nerve to complain. I was very unhappy with them, as we have been with SPG a long time and I do not believe this is how it is or should be run. October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location but Tired The location couldn't be better. The hotel itself is tired. The A/C wasn't up to the hot weather. Was not recognized appropriately as a VIP Platinum SPG Member. Been here many times before, unlikely to come back. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel will benefit from its scheduled makeover in the fall I am a platinum star woods guest - used upgrade to a suite. Although I had read the reviews about tired furnishings, I had assume that the suites would be better than they were. My suite had a vague view of the sky (very dark overall) and VERY tired furniture. Unfortunate because the location is very nice. Stuart the concierge deserves a shout out for helping. The rest of the staff not so much! May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement This hotel is in a great location, however does not offer the amenities as expected. There is no coffee machine or iron in the rooms, and the staff does not respond timely. Outlets are minimal and at inconvenient places. Checkin times can go well past 3pm, we could not get a room until 6pm. The rooms need major upgrading as the thermostat would not work properly and the room was extremely stuffy and hot. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired hotel but good service Good service as you would expect, but the rooms are dated. They have no Air-con built in, but to fix that they have standalone units which are vented to the window which means the secondary glazing doesn't close!! That means that summer is fixed, winter is broken!! What do we get more of? the need for air-con in summer or the need for secondary glazing to keep the heat in and the noise out for the other 11 months of the year!! December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, still needs some upgrades The free standing air conditioner in the room was inadequate to cool the room. It was cooler outside than in the room and we opened the windows to cool the room but this made the room more noisy. The water in the bathroom needs improvement,a temperature regulated fixture is really needed to prevent scalding, we had to be very careful to set the cold water on full and turn on the hot water just enough to make it comfortable. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Park Lane London Overall experience is fine. The variety and quality of food especially the breakfast can be substantially improved. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location bad experience and Good location bad service and run down rooms July 31, 2014 new I have to say that I have been somewhat disappointed with this hotel. I love the location, the great room, the breakfast room and the some aspects of the "victorian" image of the hotel. In Particular Mr Newton, a server during breakfast was wonderful and I commend him for a job well done. I am a lifetime Platinum and its always nice to get that as a perk. I do like the Victorian aspect of the hotel but in the end things have to work especially when you are paying the rates that I paid for my 5 day stay. Most outlets don't work - They had to send me a transformer to charge my electronics No Water in the room - I am a lifetime platinum guest and should have water Minibar was never re-stocked Carpets are very old and musty Bathroom is extremely dated and in need of updating while keeping the old look I was also rather surprised that when I reported a couple of problems to the front desk that nobody called me back to apologize or offer an explanation. This is the very essence of poor customer service. from a rating of 1-10 I would give my stay here a 3. That just ain't good! Hopefully this will help you address some much needed customer service issues. Certainly not worth the money...... August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel An old but very nice hotel! We stayed here for 3 nights. Ask for a room with AC, our room didn´t have that but after complaining they arranged a fan instead, worked just fine! If you only coming for shopping at Oxford street the htl might be a little far away (20 min walk) but ut it´s only 15 min walk to Harrods and 5-10 min to Buckingham Palace. I strongly recommend having dinner or afternoon tea at the hotel lounge!! April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel seems a little tired could use some refurbishing. Room next to dumb waiter, so noisy. Shabby that there is no in room coffee maker. Don't advertise a room as having a fridge if it is jammed full of your sales items with no room for customer use. Very inconvenient entry with luggage when coming from the Tube. Large suitcases in revolving doors a pain. Room needed paint, curtains were rotting, carpet needed cleaning May 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Second stay in 6 months because it is the corporate hotel. Front desk staff could do with more smile and warm. Both time was told it is fully booked so did not get upgrades. Room is clean nice but lack temperature control, sinks was rusty and I do not understand why there are no toothbrushes in the toilets? The hallway creaks when you walk and it is not nice when you return late as you do not want to disturb others. June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room description The room I was given is below any standard of Sheraton hotels. I left all my clothes in the suitcase because there were no shelves. The decoration of the room was non existent. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Convenient But Tired The property is very tired and in need of a major remodeling. While a bargain for using SPG points, rooms and common area facilities are extremely old and not very clean. Service is very inconsistent, with some staff offering outstanding service and others best suited for another profession. The GM was very responsive to a complaint but is nevertheless tasked with guiding a badly damaged ship into port for repairs. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by American Traveller Overall, we found the hotel to be quite nice. It is in an excellent area and the staff is excellent in all respects. Our room was quite large and had all of the amenities which we needed. There were a few drawbacks. The bathrooms are quite antiquated with only one small sink and no counter space. The shower had good water pressure but the overall space is very tight and at times I felt like an acrobat while trying to shower. We also had hoped for a better view than the building next store. Finally, and this one bugged us because it's so easily correctable, the only way to get ice was by calling room service. This is quite petty for a major hotel chain. The heavy daily charge to use the internet seems like gouging, especially when smaller, less expensive hotels provide it as a free service. The plusses outweighed the minuses, however, so we would probably stay here again. September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing location..... You simply cannot beat this hotel for location, a must for anyone wishing to visit Buckingham Palace which is just minutes away. Friendly courteous staff and on site Italian Restaurant very good. Afternoon Tea in the Palm Court Restaurant was outstanding, along with resident harpist made the afternoon complete. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay and excellent service! I had a wonderful stay at the Park Lane Hotel, which was a surprise for my wife. The room was great, and very spacious, and the staff were very very helpful in assisting with my efforts for surprise - From the waiters in the bar, the concierge, and restaurant gave me fantastic treatment, and made sure we were looked after! What a great stay, and I am certainly in the good books with the wife! Thanks very much! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel right in the middle of London Hotel is conveniently located right next to Green park and Hyde Park and very close to Oxford street, Buckingham palace and many other great places July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated and inattentive My room was very dated in décor, had an old TV and even tea and coffee had to be ordered - don't see many hotels that don't provide this in the room. In the bathroom the toilet had a wooden seat and that just seems wrong to me for a hotel. The staff were very slow and at times inattentive. I spent 15 minutes waiting for someone to come and see me and take an order. For the price I paid I expected a lot better. May 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Significantly below my expectations After a 10-hour flight, I was hoping to go to my hotel, sleep and recover energies. Unfortunately, my room was not ready, so needed to wait for more than 2 hours. Then, the room was VERY small and had an odd smell. The faucets at the bath didn't work and the shower was broken. Finally, the hotel staff didn't seem to care. I will never go back to this hotel and would never recommend it to my family and friends. April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by welcome in the hotel was very poor I was immidiately feeling un-corfortable - I have been asked to paid in advance for all my stayng. Never happen before. I have been promised to get a room upgrade as soon as was avalilable: no upgrade >no answer I was charged of the breakfast while I was told that was for free for two of us. I had to make escalation to get it.. I was really un happy and it wasone of the few stay I am doing with my family :-( May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A London Experience Beautiful architecture from London buildings at their best. The staff are some of the friendliest of any hotel (a feature of Sheraton Hotels around the world in my experience). After a hard day in Bond Street we were ready for bed to watch The Voice at 7pm and ordered room service. Second to none! Beautifully served and we giggled like children and will go to bed early next time just for the same experience. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience The Park Line is no longer a good place for business trips. Too noisy when events are organized downstairs as this old venue is absolutely not soundproof and that happened twice during the week I spent there. While being a regular and what I thought was a good customer of the Sheraton Park Lane, I am not happy with the new positioning of the hotel, and will avoid going there after this terrible experience. November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation Staff was very nice and helpful and provided me with everything I asked for, although they did not ask me how my stay was (since I had a few improvement comments) Bathrooms are very very old as well as old fashioned, paint has disappeared in some places and is bladdering in others, mirror with black spots, flush was not working The rest of the hotel is also old ( pattern on the carpet has become invisible) June 18, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 26 next>>