Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener más de 21 años de edad y contar con una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 826 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met most of my needs I loved the bed and most of the room facilities. No way to keep AC blower from blowing into the curtain, which is inefficient. The handling of the conference was excellent. (I was only a participant.) June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room nice, but hotel cold I realize it was cold outside, too, but I wore my coat to get a drink in the bar. Staff answered all questions, but front desk staff had to be asked a number of times to get an understanding of the hours of the club floor room and wifi info. There was no info about Philadelphia or the hotel amenities in the room. The restrooms on the mezzanine floor had NO heat. Just a little attention would make this a great hotel. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference stay Four concerns to an otherwise very good stay: Not able to stop the fan in the air handling unit. Turned off the power and it still kicked in at 4 in the morning. Elevators were really, really slow. It seemed like a limited number were actually in service. Need additional cardio machines in the fitness room. No one was using the ball and mat area. The bathroom floor was not clean, but the rest of the room was very clean. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO MORE FREE PARKING Until last month this hotel routinely comped parking for SPG guests. This month I was told there is a new parking lot management company, and no more comps. No more comps = no more stays for me! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff I always enjoy staying here. The location is great and allows for an easy walk to all the central sights you want to see. The staff is always super helpful. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Additional charge I stayed here for a conference and paid the quoted price which was also the price on my check out invoice. Twelve days later an additional charge is on my credit card that I did not authorize. When I called I was told that the original charge was incorrect and they were charging me the difference. I should have at least been notified but they just charged my card and I realized this when I looked at my card statement. May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping issues but comfortable hotel My check in experience was great. Front desk staff were accomodating to my request for a room away fromt he elevators. Upon arrival and inspection of my room, I discovered the bed skirts were dirty on both beds. I reported this to the housekeeping supervisor. She asked, if I wanted the skirts changed or my room changed? I opted for the room change. The selection of food choices on the buffet needs an overhaul. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A major component to my amazing weekend The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating at all hours even in the midst of a MASSIVE Indian wedding party that was happening all weekend. The hallways were well maintained and everything looked spotless. Couldn't have asked for anything better. Thank you Sheraton, I look forward to our many years of friendship. <3 - Dan May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management needs training Called Guest Services to complain of noise and was transferred to "manager" on duty. I was told that there was a party going on and that it would be "over by midnight" (i.e., I should just wait it out). I was also told that "there wasn't anything management could do" about the noise, though I was offered some ear plugs. Clearly, management needs training on customer service and responding to guest complaints. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room amenities I was surprised to have to pay for an in room refrigerator and that there were no in room safes. I was given the password to the hotel internet but could never get it to accept that password. Ate in the cafe at lunch break from the seminar and that meal was less than satisfactory and the line was very slow moving and the advertised soup was gone and replaced with another type. I went out for a bite the 2nd day. October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Aside from the great location and view, just OK SPG.COM messed up our reservation and it took over 30 minutes and a second reservation to get in our room. The staff was as friendly and helpful as they could be, especially Elizabeth and Joseph, but we had an engagement we were late for due to the reservation problem. The room itself had beautiful furnishings, but the bathroom and front door showed signs of wear and tear and age and lack of proper maintenance. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comcast employee I stay at your hotel about every 5 weeks; but had multiple issues this time; 3 different people were given my room key and attempted to enter; breakfast hang-tag was not picked up either day; phone system did not call the services listed by button; transfers manually by guest services sent me to a dental office and wine shop instead of IT and 2 lights were burnt out Not positive I will return to be honest. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and facilities need work Food was poor, club room was poor in terms of amount and variety of food, space in club was limited. Hotel and staff seemed to not be able to handle amount of flow of conference attendees. Service at lunch in hotel as part of conference was poor, service at breakfast was poor. I asked 3 times for coffee and did not get it until breakfast was over. Maid service was poor. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and convenient I was very impressed with the layout of the lobby and the friendliness of the staff. The room was great and the view was magnificent. Only problem was the noisy air conditioner June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lodging: Satisfactory. Shuttle Van: Disgusting! Overall, stay was satisfactory and met my needs for 2 nights. Carpet was stained and bedspread ridiculously heavy. Guest booklet pages were curled like it had gotten wet at some point. Here's the icing on the cake: When checking out, I was offered a ride in the hotel shuttle van to the airport versus a taxi which I thought was great ($10.00, not free). However, when I got in the van, it wreaked like someone had been living in it. Filthy, cracked windshield, torn seats, stained headliner, grimy vinyl, disgusting floor, etc. The creaks and vibration noises seemed like it was about to fall apart at any moment and when the driver accelerated on the freeway, the engine made a high pitch sound like it was begging for mercy. Truly tarnished the image of the hotel for me and I would be embarrassed to offer guests a ride in that jalopy! I challenge management to take a ride in it and not immediately determine that it's high time for a new van. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Staff We arrived early before the rooms were ready. Our group was there to celebrate the Marine Corps birthday and had to be in our dress uniforms by a certain time. The on duty manager not only went out of the way to find us a room to get ready in, but also gave My (3 and 5 year old) children small teddy bears to distract their restlessness. We appreciate everything, and WILL recommend and definitely stay again. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend in Philadelphia! Excellent stay. The Sheraton is a very nice hotel, well located, with an attentive staff and nice rooms. My only issue was the elevators -- sometimes a long wait (even though there are six of them) and twice we took the "local" route down from the 25th floor, stopping on many if not most of the floors where typically there was no one waiting to board. This is a problem that needs to be resolved immediately. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home! Comfortable rooms, clean, thoughtful care during our stay. .... Just like being at "grandma's house" !!! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed when checked into our room we found the bathroom to be filthy. Big strands of hair were hanging from the bathroom door knob as well as hair on the floor and in the bathtub (appeared to be"private area" hair) there were no washclothes the toilet paper holder fell off the wall the first time we used it. trashcans had no linings (bags?) However guest services were prompt when asked to fix the problems February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements. The rooms were not clean, upon checking in I had to have housekeeping in my room to change the dirty sheets and dust ruffle immediately. The elevators in the hotel are both an unpleasant ride and terribly backed up. I was waiting a minimum of 10 minutes to go up to my room or down to the lobby. Guest services never answered the phone. We had to phyiscally go downstairs to the desk for anything we needed. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and rude This hotel is super old and not updated.. The staff was so not helpful and I was so disappointed in my room.. The waitress at the bar was great and was super accommodating.. She was wonderful.. I booked a king room - got put in a weird queen room and the walls are paper thin.. Could hear my neighbors entire conversation.. Is an old hotel.. Only update is the sheets and bedding.. which I was grateful for... January 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by cleanliness the hallways appeared to have not been vacuumed during the entire stay. The guest room had scuff marks on the walls, torn wall covering, a seemingly blood stain on bathroom floor. the window to the outside at the elevator bank seemed to have never been washed. the food in the dining room was only mediocre but expensive for quality. the starbucks desk was not open all day and made the lobby feel abandoned. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating and cleaning Location is great, food in the restaurants is great, people are friendly but the hotel is tired and run down. The day to day maintanence and cleaning is poor. There were stains and dirt on the carpet in the halls and the room. There were water stains on the ceiling and paint and wallpaper peeling in the bathroom. The sofa was so stained and old that I did not touch it. The lobby is worn and tired looking. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My wife and I stayed here last weekend and were more than satisfied with our experience. Everyone on the staff was very courteous and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. From the woman who checked us in to the concierge to the restaurant staff- all provided great service. On-site parking was a breeze. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we will definitely be back. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in the Best location!!!! This hotel is one of the best hotels in the Philadelphia area. It is also in one of the best areas of the city - close to all the great museums, shops, restaurants, and of course the convention center. My wife and I travel all over the world and Mr. Rick Staub, the GM, is one of the best in the business. Will return often! May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Downtown Philly We stayed at this hotel for the NHL 2014 draft. It was very disappointing for a Sheraton. Rooms were large however it was difficult to sleep as the air conditioner went off and on all night long, room was either hot or cold and every time the a/c came on there was a loud click. The 2nd room we had wasn't cleaned on the Saturday when we returned after being gone from 12:00 noon until 9:30 pm. Front desk was unfriendly. Had the buffet breakfast, the food was good, but it was expensive and the café closed at 11:00 am daily - this seemed very strange as the hotel was full and the lobby was very busy with people looking for lunch on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. Lounge did serve food however the menu was limited and the wait for service was long. Staff seemed to be caught unaware of the crowd that was there for the draft and a wedding on the Friday. They kept saying that due to the people everything would be delayed including the rooms for check-in and the food. Young gentleman at the Valet Parking was great to deal with, but he was actually the only friendly one, wish we had got his name on Thursday when we arrived. Very disappointed in cleanliness of hotel and overall feel. It is a worn out hotel that doesn't deserve the Sheraton flag. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by billing screwed up my bill, charged me and my work, when work was paying for it June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff did not recognized my Lifetime Platinum Status At check-in I asked if I had recieved Platinum upgrade. No acknowledgement, from staff and I was assigned standard room on Starwood floor. Staff did not properly inform me that I had a second RSV booked with Cash and Points. RSV was canceled, but no mention of points. One week later I call Platinum phone # to inquire why I was charged 10,000 points. Contact was made with hotel to refund the points. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by the x factor Too many things going wrong.....Confirmed JR suite but was changed to King room upon arrival but only 2 double beds were availible by 330pm. Had to kill 2 hours walking around then was given room on 17th floor. Discounted only 20$ even though I requested and paid for a jr suite. Upon check out waited 30 minutes for elevator Sunday at 12pm only to walk 17 floors with lugguge for my Girlfriend and I. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay This is my third year staying at the Sheraton Phila for Phila Marathon weekend. Although the hotel was fully booked, and the staff was on top of everything, check-in and out was smooth and we had absolutely no issues during our stay. I highly recommend this hotel for Philadelphia Marathon Weekend - the staff was superb and the location to both the expo and start/finish area cannot be beat. Thanks! November 18, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 29 next>>