Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadélfia,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3,3 out of 5 by 656 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wet and cold Stayed in junior suite. Sitting room never got warm. Heat controlled from remote area. Took shower, no towels in room. Also, coffee maker missing filter holder. Took about 25 mins to get towels 1 de Janeiro de 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my favorite This was my first time staying at this hotel and the things that i picked up are just things th a t should be mentioned. Soap size is extremely small, the shower drain was very slow. Requested a frig and it was taken from one room and placed in ours. All the rooms shouldbe upgraded. All staff was very helpful and polite! 31 de Dezembro de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Army /Navy Football Weekend Stayed there because the team was also staying @ this hotel. The experience was great except the service in the bar / lounge was awful. Not enough staff working to handle the crowd which was unacceptable being the host hotel for the Navy team. The service was consistently poor on Friday and Sat night, 12 de Dezembro de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Internet Access The WiFi internet access was poor and very expensive. It's free everywhere else....why not there? 10 de Dezembro de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel I am a frequent traveler for work and have stayed in many hotels. The Sheraton Downtown Philadelphia is in a convenient location, however, I was expecting a little more modernization in the rooms. The rooms looked outdated with the furniture and carpet and my room had a stale, musty type smell upon walking in. Please invest money in the hotel and begin room renovations. 25 de Novembro de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel that nickel and dimes you This is for the downtown Sheraton hotel. Rooms were clean. Parking was outrageous at 38.00 per day park yourself plus about $20 dollars misc fees per day for a total of $58 per day in additional charges. The sister hotel a few miles away charges approx 20 per day for parking which is more reasonable. During my stay I had many issues with my television signal going in and out. Staff was not helpful only saying the were aware of the problem and seemingly made no efforts to fix it. They even seemed to be annoyed that I had the audacity to come and complain on three separate occasions (7 am, 9am, then 5PM). 17 de Novembro de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst hotel I'm not a "frequent flyer" but I do stay in hotels 20 to 30 night per year. There was dirty old soap in the shower. Dirt on floor. I would not go back to this hotel ever. The cleaning staff was marginal. Requests were ignored. We asked for extra coffee creamer is all. Never left it. Lots of little cleanliness issues. Loved the pillows and the mattresses were very comfortable. Fitness center to crowded Noise and loud people in hall in early morning. Staff did help with this one. 14 de Novembro de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad convention the first couple of days were fine, but once the convention got there on the weekend, it was impossible to get seated in the bar, restaurant or elsewhere, or to get the attention of the staff. 7 de Novembro de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Nice hotel in heart of Philly. 20 de Outubro de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel previously and it was great. This time I was very disappointed. The water in my room was not replenished. The TV did not work and the staff never refilled the coffee packets. Very disappointed in this hotel. 29 de Setembro de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location room needed update. otherwise, good stay. Fitness center has been upgraded. 24 de Setembro de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need some changes There needs to be free wireless in the rooms. For business travel this is a must - should NOT charge for this service. The hallways were not very clean. The staff were very helpful 24 de Setembro de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by notimpressed The staff was very professional, polite and showed concern. The room was ok but nothing great. No refrigerator and I found this very surprising. I did not expect a kitchen but a refrigerator for drinks and medication. The sheets we like sand paper so wear PJ. Like I said the hotel is Ok, just OK. 17 de Setembro de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot and dusty When we arrived at our room the air conditioning was not working. That made staying in the room quite uncomfortable. After calling the reception a technician came within 10 minutes and after an additional 10 minutes he had fixed the problem and the room started to cool down. The blow dryer looked as if it had not been dusted for some time. I didn't touch it. 10 de Setembro de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient ...big hotel Convenient to sites and public transportation. Affordable price for the city. Followed another reviewers recommendation. Parking at the hotel is outrageous just go around the corner on Vine St and there are numerous commuter lots. This is a big hotel. Lobby is huge so it feels like a convention center hotel. Elevators are slow. TV stations were quirky. Bed comfortable, room clean, bathroom very clean, would stay there again. Check the cancellation policy to see if it meets your needs. Hotel web site had a cheaper rate after I had booked through Starwood. 6 de Setembro de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sub-par Starwood I travel often both for business & pleasure. I've stayed in several Starwoods all over the world & this Sheraton was by far the worst of them all. I checked into the hotel after a long day at work & was met at the front desk by an abrupt guy who barely even looked up at me. I had a nice corner room, but housekeeping had forgotten to remove the previous guest's used towels from the bathroom door (even though they had replenished the bathroom with new ones). Also the room smelled like chemicals. I went for a run at the gym & was pleasantly surprised - lots of machines, all very new & well-kept. Definitely a plus. I ordered room service that night & again was pleasantly surprised - they had healthy options on the menu that were actually served in a healty way (not drenched in sauces, etc). I had some whole wheat pasta & shrimp that was delicious. I needed a first aid kit/gauze/bacitracin because I had injured myself a few days before & my injury re-opened while I was at the gym. I called down to the concierge & she apparently had no idea if the hotel even had a first aid kit. She said maybe the front desk would have one & I should go down there & check. I asked if it was possible to bring it up to my room since I was sweaty & gross from running & she said she'd call security & see what she could do. A security guard showed up 45 mins later with a some gauze & the tiniest packets of bacitracin I had ever seen. Finally, my day ended & I was exhausted & wanted nothing more than some peaceful sleep. What I failed to notice upon coming into the room was that there was a connecting door to the next room. It was completely not soundproof & all night long the next door neighbors were arguing & yelling at each other. Needless to say I didn't get much sleep that night or the next 2 nights. 2 de Setembro de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Two nights near Museum Row were quite enjoyable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again. 27 de Agosto de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but dissappointing Checkin and lobby staff as well as the staff answering the phone, were friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and met my needs. I used the courtesy coffee maker in the room each evening while I was working. Unfortunately, only some of the "supplies" were replaced the second morning and each subsequent day less and less was replaced until nothing was replaced and there was no longer coffee. I did not see anything related to the "green" use of towels mentioned in a different review. I tried to set my towels up for reuse but they were replaced. 26 de Agosto de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by family friendly great location & very gracious staff... good food & service. could use some new carpeting & a paint job to lighten up the feel of the halls & rooms. 22 de Agosto de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good rooms The room was very nice. We did not receive any benefit for being a gold member, as most other SPG hotels provide (Free wifi, drinks, etc.) The front desk staff should clean up their wardrobe, it was not very clean. 16 de Agosto de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The view from the 18th floor at night is spectacular The view from the 18th floor at night is beautiful. The bedding was extremely comfortable. What I found odd was the mixture of what can be great about a Sheraton Hotel vs. it had some contrasting features. The carpeting was a bit old, and the toilettres were lacking. The room was odd mix of old and new. Would like to see some areas upgraded. It was clean and quite, will stay there again. 13 de Agosto de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Leak Bathroom leaked water from ceiling tiles. 13 de Agosto de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unclean Hotel was nice but came back 2nd night at 11PM and room was not cleaned! We had to leave room so it could be cleaned and we weren't offered anything, not even a drink! 2 de Agosto de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service, Outdated Rooms, Overpriced First I would like to say that the staff were great for the most part and very friendly and accommodating when you needed anything, although the check-in staff can be a little more friendly and greet guest with a smile and welcoming salutation instead of "can I help you". I thought the room rate for this hotel was overpriced and I consider it to be a 3 star hotel. I was there for an event 0n the evening of July 28, 2012 for which the group rate was outrageously high for one night, I feel I was robbed. The group rate especially for the event and the organization that gave the event at this hotel was very excessive due to the fact that most of the people there were from the tri-state area and not tourist. The rate should have been no much less per night, the organization which I don’t want to name can clearly pack this entire hotel if the rates were better, I’m coming to an event here in December but if the rates aren’t cheaper I’ll stay at home which is only 15 minutes off the expressway. I have stayed with this organization at other hotels in New Jersey and Wilmington Delaware and paid much less per night for the same type of and/or holiday event. One thing I would like to say also during the time of the even there was lady with a radio who looked to be in charge and a young man also with a radio. These two persons were working their butts off. Everywhere they were needed, anything that they were able to help they were there and they looked to make sure everything was running as smooth as possible. I give both of these people BIG TIME PROP’S, they were very nice and friendly even if under pressure you couldn’t tell because they always had a smile on their faces. I wish I knew their names (Caucasian stocky woman and thin African American young man) to put in this feedback but I’m sure you know who they are. My room was the downer for me. My room looked as if someone was sleeping in my bed before I got there. I actually thought I was mistakenly placed in an occupied room. It was very un-appealing and un-inviting. The towels in the bathroom were folded but thrown on the towel racks and I had only one wash cloth and I didn't even have one of those small boxed shower caps. I was very disappointed with this. I know Sheraton to have great hotels but this one has not changed very much over the past 10 years. It was actually better when it was the under another name. I figure in time things will get much better. 1 de Agosto de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Hotel lobby and bar area are nice, room was comfortable, but stains on carpet. Bed was very comfortable. Price does not match the rooms. 30 de Julho de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs an update I've stayed here on and off through the years (depending on the rate). However, the property is getting tired, and in need of an overhaul. While the lobby appears OK, the rooms are old and worn out. For this stay, I noticed that the carpets had stains; the bathroom fixtures were dated; and the AC unit was REALLY LOUD. (Luckily I always have ear plugs with me for travelling.) This, despite being upgraded to a room on one of the Club Floors. After checking into my room, I wanted to get on the internet to look up an address for dinner. It appeared that the sign-in options to the WIFI were: 1) access code, or 2) credit card info. I knew not to provide credit card info as this would be billed to a third party (and I should get free access due to Platinum status). I decided to check at the front desk (as I was on my way to dinner (& figured colleague would have the address)) regarding WIFI access. I was told to log in with my last name and room number. When I explained that I only saw 2 options for signing in, I was told that this is not the case (essentially that I was wrong)! Well, when I got back up to my room, I tried AGAIN. (I travel and stay in hotels a lot, so it's not as though I don't know how to log in!). Sure enough, the 2 options I saw were: 1) access code or 2) credit card info. So I had to call down and explain the whole situation again, and FINALLY got an access code. I don't understand why I could not have been given an access code the first time I made an inquiry! Also, a quick note on the Club Lounge. A lot of properties leave bottled water, juices and soda accessible 24/7 in the Club Lounge for guests with access to the Lounge. This was not the case at this Sheraton. I had a quick meeting with a colleague in the lounge one evening, and noticed that the fridge was already being cleared out for the evening. It's too bad that non-alcoholic drinks are not left for Club guests. I'm hoping to see some renovations to the rooms the next time I have to stay here! 19 de Julho de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Price and Location, BUT Loud AC The hotel itself is excellent and perfect location, and excellent view from the 25th floor; However the AC is so NOISE that woke me up all night long each time it would go on. It was nice and quite when off, but it would startle me each time it come back on - so we could not sleep and we were very tired the next day to do Philly tourist stuff. I really hope they pay close attention to this issue - other than that would be a perfect stay. 4 de Julho de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms needs TLC Room has signs of wear. Needs some TLC. 4 de Julho de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms needed cleaning... This hotel "got the job done" but I had to call down to have my bed made after realizing, late night, that there was a twin-sized top sheet, no fitted sheet, and no additional top sheet to accompany the ill-fitting one, positing as a "made bed." When we arrived, there was also a hair clip & food crumbs on the floor. It made me realize, they did not clean my room before checking me in. UGH. The cleaning staff who remedied the situation was perfectly delightful, however. I also found it odd that there was NO SAFE in the room. Overall, the location was good, all else was fine- not luxurious, but would be fine for business travel on a budget. 28 de Junho de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical week I have been traveling to Philadelphia for a few months now, and typically stay at this hotel. I just received Gold status but still dont see any of the benefits. If there is a conceirge floor, they dont tell you. Nor do they even acknowledge a welcome gilf? thought both of those came with status? One of the main reasons I do stay at this hotel is the exercise facilites. For a hotel its great. Even if some of the machines are broken. Another problem I have with this place is the inconsstent room cleaning service. Sometimes I get towels, sometimes not. Sometimes I get my coffee supplies refilled sometimes I don't Sometimes I get the paper in the morning, sometimes I don't. 25 de Junho de 2012
<<anterior 13 14 15 16 17 ... 23 próximo>>