Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 555 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's Eve Stay Hotel was great. NIce view of river walk could see all the fire works from our room. The only compliant I have is the maids didn't replenish everything in the room. I had to ask for extra cups, sugar, cream. They didn't add new shampoo, conditioner, or lotion. They didn't give us a fresh bath mat. They just missed some of the things you expect. January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT GOOD for MARATHON PARTICIPANTS This is the 3rd year and 3rd hotel i've stayed at for the NOLA Marathon -- on race day, there was NO coffee or food available for race participants. Only starbucks. Why would a hotel be a "sponsor hotel" and not accommodate the schedule and food needs for runners? February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms need better insulation from street noise We hear way too much noise from outside the hotel and we were on the 10th floor. There was an almost constant noise from police and fire equiptment. Also adjoining room doors were very loud when closed. We were awaken at all times of the night from these noises. You could even hear the music from Bouron st January 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by LOUD Hello! I booked rooms for my parents and also my family this past Saturday (11/30) in New Orleans. It happened to be the same day as the Bayou Classic. There was non stop screaming the entire night. We were on the 18th floor and had 2 small kids with us who were terrified. I love the Sheraton, but felt like nothing was being done to keep order in the hotel during this night. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check In We arrived at 3:15 since the hotel had a 3:00 check in time. After prepaying over $1,000.00 for our reservations, we were not given a room until 5:30. This was only after repeated discussions with the front desk explaining we had 6:00 restaurant reservations with clients and my wife needed to change clothes. Not a very pleasant experience. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a "green" For those of you who are "green", this hotel offers "green" options and if you are an SPG member, you get rewarded!! Upon checking in, we were given the option of maid service every day (new sheets, towels, products, etc.) or going "green" We chose to go "green" and received 1,000 SPG points for doing so along with a $5 hotel voucher for each day. We could always get extra towels, coffee, etc if we needed them, which we didn't. We gave up new sheets and thus saved on water, detergent, electric, gas, etc. which is great for the planet, and we were then rewarded for doing it!! Great idea SPG!! Besides this, the hotel is in a great location, has a huge, bright, Lobby bar, hotel computers have great connectivity, there's a Starbucks right in the Lobby that opens at 5:30 a.m. and the staff, everyone of them, were nice and helpful!! Would definitely recommend and would stay there again and again!! August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great value We enjoyed our quick trip to NOLA. I've stayed at other hotels on Canal Street, and the Sheraton is a pretty nice place to stay, way better than average. I like the Starbucks coffee in the room (they have a shop downstairs), even though our coffeemaker didn't work well. We didn't receive any new coffee packets on the second day, nor did we receive any shampoo. However, we did on the third day. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were nice. We didn't spend a lot of time in our room. Our neighbors made too much noise for about half an hour around 3:30am, but that's not the hotel's fault (we could have gotten mad at them but didn't want to ruin their fun). I guess you have to expect that in NOLA. Overall, our hotel stay was nice. The bellmen are extremely efficient! Oh, pretty nice view (between other hotels) our room looking onto the Mississippi River, and close to the French Quarter, cable cars, etc. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Club Lounge I highly recommend the Sheraton Club Rooms. Blaine and Timothy in the Club Lounge were an immense help on where to go and see in the city. Blaine spent so much time to make sure our visit to New Orleans was a wonderful experience ... Thank You!!! The food was delicious, too!!! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton! Great stay, rooms were newly renovated and everyone I came in contact at the hotel was friendly and helpful. You can't beat the location in my opinion. Staying in the quarter can be to noisy late. I like the proximity to the casino and warehouse district. Lobby bar is great. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sinks while washing hands Bowl too far away from front edge of counter especially on 3rd floor for convention area. Men's tie drags on wet counter while leaning forward to wash hands. Very poor design. February 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton New Orleans experinece I had a very bad experience. I reached hotel an hour later than the check in time and had to wait for 3.5 hours to get the room. No basic courtesy by the staff to even ask as to take a seat in the lobby. My worst experience i ever had with an SPG hotel. I will not recommend this hotel! January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location on Canal Street. Nice staff and comfortable bed. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend From the time we arrived, our experience was horrible. The Valet/parking guys did not give us the time of day. Elevators were super slow & extremely confusing to use. Could hear our neighbors talking on phone. Bed was uncomfortable and view was HORRIBLE as we were put in room right by the elevator. However, the front desk girl was extremely helpful Bar staff was great as well. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Self Parking Had I known that there was only valet and no self-parking, I would have chosen a different hotel. At 43.00, a day, plus tip, it became quite expensive at check-out time. The breakfast was a disappointment, it was expensive and tasted like packaged food. I asked a local and found a few other breakfast places, that tasted way better and less than 50.00, what I spent at the hotel. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay The experience was great. Room comfort was good, with a bit of annoying noise from elevators at night. Location is downtown allowing for walks to an assortment of restaurants and gift-shops close by. The problem - a PHONE CALL is around $10.00 per minute!!! DON'T TOUCH IT! January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice I was pleased with the room. Iwas in a handicapped room. Shower water spelled all over floor. Did not have a place to put luggage. Could have had a bench in front of window to place at least one suit case. There were two of us in room and we stayed only one night. Good help with car. Attendants very helpful. January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your money Small beds. (No king or queen) Toilet rocked like a see-saw. Room not vacuumed every day. Dust was built up on every surface. They couldn't print my receipt when I checked out, but promised to e-mail it that day. Two days later I had to call and ask for it to be sent. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel for business meeting. Not hard to get to. Valet parking was quick. Only reason I do not give the Sheraton a 5 star is I had no hot water my last day there. This was reported but no one even offered to apologize much less think to give me something for my inconvience. I would expect this in a third world country but not in New Orleans aned at the Sheraton. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1st Timer This was my 1st visit to NOLA. I had a great tiem touring the city. The hotel, overall, is nice. However, their idea of "going green" means that no one comes to your room AT ALL. So, your trash collects, & no one comes to clean your bathtub. I don't mind using the same towels durign my stay, but I figured the least they could do was have someone come to remove the trash. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We came in for two days after a wedding in FL. We live in NYC and work at a hotel. We were always greeted warmly by the valet and bellman. We stored our luggage and they were amazing. We did have a few bumps. When we entered our room (2501), you were greeted by the stitch of smoke. It was sooooo strong and my nose always was tingling. Around 830-9am Monday morning, we were awoken by this terrible noise that sounded like we were in the middle of of lawn mower and weed waker. I called guest services to find out what was going on.... She told me to look out my window and see if there were workers cleaning (there was). She NEVER apologized.. Working at a NYC hotel , I understand this BUT a little disclaimer or warning would be nice. Being an employee of a starwood hotel we receive 50% off room service. Prior to ordering our chicken caesar, my husband let them know we had a starhot discount. When our food arrived, there was no discount. So I called Janelle to let her know there was no discount... she said she would send the room service attendant back because I had to give (not show) my card to them in order to get my discount (I have never had to physically give my card to be returned later)..she never sent them back. We waited for an hour. My husband then called the front desk (3am now) and was reassured that the discount would be applied and would be reflected on our folio (it was not). Now I have to call and deal with this unfortunate situation. On the plus, we got food to go from the breakfast spot and the woman who I ordered from (at the host stand), was amazing! She was very pleasant,and knowledgeable. I let her know about my discount...she immediately gave me the discount. Very professional. We, also, got coffee in the bar area. We were greeted by a very sweet and professional server (short blonde hair). Both March 11th morning. We always try to visit the F&B outlets, because I work in one (my livelihood). March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AAUW Convention stay at hotel While the accomodations were fine and the staff was friendly, I did not receive any special consideration as an SPG member, perhaps because of the size of the group. My main complaint overall is the food. Again, meals for conventions with large groups are not necessarily typical of the restaurant quality; however, the meals served to our group were not of good quality. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful facility with some limitations. Attended for business conference - could hear speakers in adjoining rooms. Can hear elevators from hotel rooms even if you are not by elevators. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features Good location. Staff very helpful. Retrieving vehicle from valet parking was easy and convenient. The room was comfy. The cleaning was not what I expected. The bathroom floors were not cleaned on a daily basis and after 2 days of not receiving a new ice bag, I found housekeeping staff in the hall and got a couple of them so I know that the bucket wasn't cleaned. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience for our Group We have been having our Annual Meeting at the Sheraton New Orleans for several years and we keep coming back because of the excellent service by your meeting and sales department and the main front line staff who remember us year after year and never fail to meet and exceed our expectations! Great job making us feel like our group business truly matters to you. August 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations From Check in to moving rooms to the meeting rooms to the internet. Very poor. The property is nice and the people are polite but they do not know what they are doing and they are out of touch with the customers. January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Platinum Great location.Great physical plant. Great Club Level lounge and service. Great valet parking attendants. Front desk service is slow and horrible-slower than post office and more affable. I have stayed here numerous times,and it has been awful for 4 years.Management should run time-moton studies on these folks.This is a management deficiency!! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place When a business delivers what it promises, it is a great experience for me. The Sheraton Hotel New Orleans promised a nice, clean, well appointed room in an "upper level", well located hotel at a good price staffed with friendly, helpful people. They came through with all of it. Great place to stay while in new Orleans. We will be back! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton - New Orleans it is always a great experience when traveling and staying at the New Orleans Sheraton on Canal - great lockation - friendly staff -Sheraton has it all - great Starbucks - Lounge - fun place to watch sporting events = beautiful view of the river and city. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed! Though we we warned that the room, near the elevators, would be noisy we didn't think that on the 25th floor the street noise would penetrate the windows. Lack of soundproofing is an issue. The room set up was nice and comfortable, but a lot more attention needs to go into cleaning and maintenance. Carpet edges and under the bed dusty/dirty (yes I dropped a pen and found it disgusting to put my hand under there). The bathtub too wasn't the cleanest. Nice from far, but far from nice. And lastly, we signed up to 'go green' and were told no one would be coming into our room. The day before check out, there was a very gentle knock that I barely heard and someone starts to walk in. Being that this was also a hearing impaired-friendly room, the bell system should have been used when the door was not immediately answered. If I had been deaf or hard of hearing, I could have been very surprised to say the least. Staff training here is suggested. September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unusual Issues Bed was comfortable. Dirty glasses and coffee maker in room. Standing water in tub when first arrived. No hot water one morning for my shower! "Security" banged on closed/locked door in middle of night to say there were reports my door was open. I had been asleep for almost three hours. Unacceptable. December 18, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 20 next>>