Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadélfia,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3,3 out of 5 by 655 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Average Stay I arrived at the end of March 2012 for a convention. My stay lasted 4 nights. I called the hotel from the airport to ask about a shuttle. The person seemed quite busy and abrupt with me. There was no hotel shuttle to/from the airport, but a pay shuttle service was available ($10 per person). Check-in went smoothly. The room was nice, and I felt very comfortable. One of the curtains was broken. Internet access could be paid for by the hour or the day; however, the hourly service wasn’t working. In calling the front desk, I was told it hadn’t been working for some time. I spoke with the staff 5 additional times during my stay. First, to ask about a shuttle or directions to the convention center. There was no shuttle, but the person gave me walking directions. She was polite. Second, to ask about how late the shuttle ran to/from the airport. The person at the desk was unsure, and had trouble flagging down another person who knew. This other person (a head bellhop? – he seemed to be someone directing other employees) seemed very rushed and didn’t seem to want to be bothered. His answer was quick and abrupt – almost as if annoyed. Third, to ask about local coffee shops and restaurants. It took a while to get help because employees were joking around and talking with each other – one of whom was the same gentleman who seemed annoyed at my shuttle schedule question. He walked away without a word and let someone else help me. The other two times were with maids. Both of them seemed very concerned with my overall comfort – they were quite pleasant to talk to. I ate at the hotel restaurant my last night. Dinner and service were great! Overall, I’d say that my stay was average. However, I wouldn’t normally expect “average” from a downtown Sheraton in such a large city. Problems seemed mostly in the level of service from staff that should normally be trained in how to deal with guests. Only the maids seemed concerned at my comfort. I suggest they be “promoted” to guest services. I wouldn’t recommend this Sheraton. It’s not that it’s a bad location. However, I’m sure that there are better hotels in the area. 18 de Abril de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'd stay here again I just spent 3 night at the Sheraton Philly and overall enjoyed my stay. Location was good for driving as most of my meetings were outside the downtown area. Highway is right there. As a Platinum I was upgraded to a suite with was very nice and comfortable. I found the Club Lounge to lack good options and the gym wasnt great. The $38 for parking is very expensive but there are special spots for Platinum members (not that there is anything stopping non-platinums from parking there) Staff was good and took care of anything I asked for. 15 de Março de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - but cleanliness leaves MUCH to be desired My family and I came to stay here over the President's Day weekend to view the sights. First, the Good: Great location - we had stunning views of the Philladelphia Museum of Art and we easily walked to Chinatown, Rittenhouse Square and the shopping along Walnut and Chestnut streets. The Bad: Hotel was very disappointing in terms of the usual Sheraton 'hardware'. By that I mean that the facilties were average (the pool seemed dirty to me) and the gym was overrun by unaccompanied children abusing the hi-tech equipment. The downright Ugly: The rooms (we had 2 connecting rooms) were FILTY. Not just a little dirty. We did not switch on our air conditioning unit the entire 3 night stay as there was a layer of dust, food particles and other unknown substances in plain sight on the grille. It made us worry about the rest of the room's cleanliness. Despite 3 phone calls to guest services and 1 talk with the front desk officer, nothing was done about it during our stay. Furthermore, on a separate note, we had an incident at the hotel where our 2 year old son fell off the desk chair and split the front of his head open. When I rushed down to the front desk there was only one staff on duty and, despite seeing my son with blood gushing out of his head, did not reach out to assist us. Instead, I had to interrupt her discussion with a guest and ask where the nearest ER was. She did not know and had to refer to a colleague by phone. Luckily it was not far and my son was stitched up and is fine. All this is certainly NOT indicative of the standards of service afforded at the Sheraton usually. All round it was disappointing stay and I only recommend the hotel because of the location. 29 de Fevereiro de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by pool not available had to wait to check in way after check in time The hotel was fine. The staff was very nice and helpful. We got to hotel at 1230 pm and was told our rooms werent ready which I expected. We went out for the day and came back at 3pm which is check in time. Rooms still were not ready and had to wait until around 5 00pm Were told that check out time for spg members is 4pm platinum and that is why room was not available. Meanwhile check in time for spg members is 3pm. They gave us free parking for our inconvenience which was very nice after my husband had to complain. We were happy with that. But then when the kids went to use the pool it was locked. There were a few people calling down to the desk and waiting. We all had called the hotel to make sure there was a pool to use. This was a big part why we stayed at this hotel. I called the front desk and they told me the pool would be closed until the weekend. Kids were extrememly disappointed. Wednesday nite it was closed and we made other plans for thursday night since the pool would be closed. When we came back to the hotel we heard that it was open Thursday nite Oh well. Nothing is perfect in life. All in all, we had a great time in Philly. 27 de Fevereiro de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Odd First Experience, but will return. The night I arrived I checked in a bit later in the evening due to being stuck at the office. About an hour later I heard my door open up, and had a couple walk into the room quite surprised to find me there. Apparently the front desk gave them the room after already giving it to me, so I called to inform them. I got the expected apologies, but nobody seemed to put two and two together that my room keys would no longer work. It occurred to me that might be the case, so I checked myself a little while later and sure enough they were inactive. I went down to the lobby to handle that problem, and the gentleman who checked me in was a bit short with me but still apologetic. I got some story about the system crashing, but he then proceeded to quickly reactivate my keys so who knows if that was true or not. Anyway, beyond experiencing that sort of mix up for the first time in my life, everything else was fairly nice and I will be back multiple times. The place is clean, and the bed is comfortable. I agree with earlier reviews however that the staff is really hit or miss, but having worked the service industry for many years I know that is pretty much unavoidable. 12 de Janeiro de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Downtown Hotel in area that is desolate at night and while it may be safe appears to leave a caual walker at risk. Front desk does not know promotion codes for SPG guests and checkin required 1/2 hour and two people to adjust room rate to promotion code on reservation. At checkout another 1/2 hr was required to again adjust rate with different people. Halls and lobby of hotel are darkly lit giving impression of being in an old outdated hotel (which it is not). Room size is okay but bathrooms are small. Parking very expensive especially since accross the street paking is 1/4 the rate. Wireless cost money for SPG guests which seems to be a starwoods policy but is an irratent and makes one wnat to choose other hotels where it's free. 5 de Janeiro de 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location I did like the fact that no one told me about parking and when I arrive home there a charge of 38 to my credit card. Wow 38 to park at a hotel that im staying at!!!!!!!!!!! 31 de Dezembro de 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple and clean, but no five star The staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in and out went without any hitches. The parking was only $20 for the weekend (which was great!). And the location was central to everything. I walked to everything I wanted to go to that weekend! The room itself was not five star but it was certainly comfortable and I slept well in my bed. 21 de Dezembro de 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not one of the best one If you stay more than 3 days make sure they give you the room key for the 3 days because they never change the default setting and on wednesday you will need to get a new one (It happened to many the 3 times i stayed there). Or worst wait 45 min on the 25 floor for a new key. 9 de Dezembro de 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service and Room Amenities Service in the lounge bar and restaurant was not good. Servers were not kind. Blanket was too heavy. The SPG membership was not recognized at the front desk. 30 de Novembro de 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom Needs Renovation Sink stopper detached from control rod. Shower fixtures corroded and imprecise on water temperature control. Staff was uniformly helpful and friendly. 15 de Novembro de 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet basic amenities For $200 a night, the hotel does not provide free wi-fi in the rooms. You have to pay an additional amount if you want internet access in your rooms. There is no microwave or refrigerator in the room. When we arrived at 4.30pm, we were told that housekeeping was backed up and hence no room would be available: and furthermore were told they had no idea when a room would be made available. (This after making a reservation 3 months ago). Couple staff members were very good and helpful: but this hotel is not one I will ever stay in ever again and I would dissuade anyone who wants to stay in downtown Philadelphia from staying here. 12 de Abril de 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amenities & Cleanliness Although I was there for a four day conference and my room was rather clean, I only had 3 hangers in my closet, which meant I had to lay my clothes all over my room to keep them from wrinkling, as I needed them for each day of work. I was also not pleased with all the dirt and dust outside my room from what looked to be some construction taking place somewhere on my floor. The mess began to reach my front door of my room, which looked pretty trashy. One other thing I was not aware of with this particular hotel, is that it was pet friendly. Many times with my stay, I heard a dog barking in my hallway or in the lobby. I can tell you that this will have an impact on future bookings as I, nor my family are not pet lovers and my kids are afraid of dogs. Thanks for you time. Jason Brent 26 de Março de 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dated This hotel is very dated and needs to be renovated badly. The hotel room door was flimsy and didn't seem secure to me. The linens were clean and a little worn. Everything in the room was dated with the exception of the flat screen tv which makes it feel a little dirty to me. You can't tell if something is dirty or just old. I will not stay here on return trips until it's renovated and hopefully that's soon! I love the spg brands. 20 de Março de 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by EXPENSIVE I feel like this hotel is VERY expensive especially given the time of year. Refrigerator and Wi-Fi access in the room costs Extra, parking is $20 per day, and the hotel is nothing extraordinary. I use the hotel because of the convenience to the conference, but if I was visiting the city for another reason, I would not stay here. 24 de Fevereiro de 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A couple of things The hallways in the hotel were smelly, first of animals, and secondly urine. the room service was tardy the room was not cleaned the 1st day, till a call was placed. 7 de Fevereiro de 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a major renovation The heater sounded like a freight train going through the room every time it turned on. The sink barely drained; the toilet barely filled; the shower handle felt as if it was about to fall off. A fire alarm went off for over twenty minutes Saturday night. I understand that it couldn't be turned off until the fire department gave its okay, but there was never an all clear. I had to call the front desk to find out everything was safe. I was offered a room on a high floor when I checked in and accepted gladly. It turned out the room on the 16th floor looked right across the street at an office building. Finally, the bill was not split between the two guests in the room so we had to spend an extra ten minutes getting it cleared up when we checked out. This is the worst stay I have ever had at a Sheraton. 31 de Janeiro de 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheerless hotel and unhelpful reception staff The hotel is in need of some decoration. The reception staff on the day that I checked-in were unhelpful and unaccommodating. Just as I was about to sleep there was a fire alarm and all guests had to evacuate rooms. It was chaotic. I would not stay at this Sheraton again. Very disappointing. 28 de Janeiro de 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management needs training Called Guest Services to complain of noise and was transferred to "manager" on duty. I was told that there was a party going on and that it would be "over by midnight" (i.e., I should just wait it out). I was also told that "there wasn't anything management could do" about the noise, though I was offered some ear plugs. Clearly, management needs training on customer service and responding to guest complaints. 27 de Janeiro de 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk staff unreliable Stay here all the time. Front desk staff have MISSED crediting "Make a Green Choice" points for the vouchers I turned in TWO times in 2 different weeks! This was after they reassured me they'll take care of it at checkout. The hotel isn't great, but when the staff aren't reliable and don't do what they promise - this hotel becomes horrible! 21 de Janeiro de 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Big Improvement This is a nicely located full service hotel that falls short in a couple of areas. The staff has been there a long time in the restaurant and concierge area. I've been staying there for at least 10 years. For many years we have complained abut the cold meat locker temp in the lobby due to doors being open at the same time in mid January. Nothing has been done. Staff in the bar wears their outer coats on some visits. The concierge desk was moved around due to the cold. You used to have to wear your coat in the main restaurant. They solved that problem by closing the restaurant for lunch and dinner. They force you to eat in the bar area which is somewhat noisy and uncomfortable in terms of the seating. There are only there dining type tables as well as the high bar stool type. The staff in the bar is far inferior to the restaurant staff. The chicken wings were great but friends I was dining with on Sunday nite had to send their stake back twice and finally told them to keep it. They couldn't get the order straight. They ended up comping the couple with free breakfast. The indoor pool is great but there is no shower. The internet rules are confusing as it is free in some areas and if you follow the web instructions you end up with a $12.95 per day charge which the front desk has to remove. The lack of a sit-down restaurant is the big drawback when weather is bad. Philadelphia has some great restaurants but it is a shame you can't get a good meal or food in your hotel when you want. Room Service stops at 11PM. The shuttle from the airport is a cheap $9 or $10 depending on the company. 21 de Janeiro de 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trash left in room We stayed here for the Hair of the Dog event. Once we got into our room the first thing we did was open the window curtain to see what view of the city we got. We were thrilled we were facing St. Peters. On the windowsill however there was a half eating Gino's Steak wrapped up in its wrapper. I was kind of stunned. I've never stayed at a hotel where there was someone else's trash left over. It wasn’t a big enough deal to complain at the front desk or to make a big stink ove It was just the fact that it was there and we were paying money to stay here. 20 de Janeiro de 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comcast employee I stay at your hotel about every 5 weeks; but had multiple issues this time; 3 different people were given my room key and attempted to enter; breakfast hang-tag was not picked up either day; phone system did not call the services listed by button; transfers manually by guest services sent me to a dental office and wine shop instead of IT and 2 lights were burnt out Not positive I will return to be honest. 17 de Janeiro de 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not resilient in bad weather During my three night stay (during the polar vortex), the fire alarm went off two nights (both past midnight), my room was not cleaned the first night, and room amenities were subpar for a Sheraton (no slippers, robes, or refrigerator in the room). 9 de Janeiro de 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room service Room service food is fantastic and the staff delivering are very friendly and helpful. 6 de Janeiro de 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little too compact I've stated in the hotel before and I may have been lucky precociously but this experience was not up to the Starwood standard. Overall the experience was pretty good but had some slight issues. I was "upgraded"(based on being a Starwood rewards member) to a higher floor room with a view which did offer a decent view of the city. Overall room was nice,but for some reason there was a table placed at the foot of the bed with a coffee maker which made it impossible to walk to that side of the bed and a hassle to get in and out of bed. The bed itself was pretty uncomfortable which led to a pretty bad feeling. Then I checked out and paid for parking which for a day and two hours was $58! I completely understand that parking is expensive is in the city but for a room that was ~$200 for one night I felt taken.. Unfortunatly there are better places to stay in downtown Philadelphia, they may be a little more expensive but the amenities are better! 2 de Janeiro de 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thoroughly Forgettable I spent less than 12 hours at this hotel, but I can say it's quite acceptable. Room looks very tired, with scuffs, and dirty looking carpet, but I guess I found it acceptable, considering its cheap. Location is ok. Check in was quick enough considering how big the hotel is. Achilles heels was the Club Lounge. Probably the worst one I've ever seen. Single poor staff member completely overrun, many items missing at breakfast, cutlery missing, PC and printer out of order, just depressing. This is just a place to put your head down for a night if you're on a budget, and get away as soon as possible. 16 de Dezembro de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement It took 3 hours to have soup, salad and dessert...bad very bad. The toliet in my room broke so I had to move to another room, then the makeup mirror in the 2nd room fell apart in my hand. I checked out a day early and went to another hotel 7 de Dezembro de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs work Dirty!!!!! Upon arrival one of the bedspreads were sunk in as if someone sat on it. There was hair and black specks on it. We asked for a new one and it took 2 more routes of contacts to receive it after going through Concierges. We went to use the table to eat at and it was disgustingly dirty. We had to clean it. The phone did not work to contact any staff; I had to use my personal phone to call the hotel and state that I was staying there and needed to contact someone in the hotel (front desk). Went to take a shower and there was a small USED bar of soap in my shower-GROSS!!!. There was a candy bar and a pen on the closet shelf. GROSS. There was a hair dryer, unfixed from the wall. Did not use because we did not know if it was left. It was DIRTY. We put it on the closet shelf. The Bedspread finally came and some man brought it, he handed it to us in a BALL. Really. We took the old one and put it in the closet out of our way so we would not trip and put the new one on. The man never took the dirty one. No Luggage stand. No breakfast included. Had to pay for internet. We would have been better off staying at some cheaper hotel and finding parking in Phili for the parade. Disgusted!!!!!!!! 2 de Dezembro de 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Difficult Evening We were disappointed with our stay at this establishment. After check in we realized that we would need another set of bed linen for the sofa bed. When we opened it up we found trash inside of it. We tried to call guest services numerous times without any success as to anyone answering the phone. We had to go to reception in order for our request to be completed and then it wasn't even right. We then decided to go to the hotel bar for drinks and our waitress was rude and slow in her service. During check out we tried to explain our frustrations, but we were told that they did their best. Overall not happy with our stay, but would love to visit the area again. 29 de Novembro de 2013
<<anterior 14 15 16 17 18 ... 23 próximo>>