Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 758 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, be ready to wait in line to check in/out The hotel was ok based on the Sheraton brand. The lines to check in/out are long and I still don't understand why. Give someone a key , get their credit and send them away. There was not Platinum line :(. Also There was a huge conference in the hotel and they took over the lobby. They should have told me that before. Just to get to the elevators was chaos. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fenway Fitness PrePaid -20% (could've had 30%!!) - good Early check-in - 9am - excellent Starbucks then Bkfast w/WiFi in Lobby - good Room, size, condition - very good Battered fridge in room with left-over guest sour yogurt, half-eaten cheese and something burst/wedged in freezer - not so good (tho' service did remove it after I left a note) Pool - excellent (esp for early laps) Fitness large rooms - good Location, attch to Prudential Mall (conv T station) and next to Newbury Street - good Internet - charge!? (free lobby, and some SPG members) but also PER device! - mediocre nowadays Room Service, std 2 eggs, bacon, toast Bkfast $25, +15%, +delivery, +admin, + sales = $35-40: yep, for 1 bkfast! - ridiculous Think that's out there!? Cornflakes $11, + all those same extra charges = $20. Yeah. $20 for a bowl of cereal - no comment Green scheme to not have sheets/towels changed option, reward w/$5 hotel coupon - excellent August 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel for the Price I was left disappointed by my stay at the Sheraton Boston. I could hear water running through pipes in the walls routinely. I was placed next to a hospitality suite loudly serving breakfast the next morning. For $46 PER NIGHT for valet service I waited outside for 10 minutes to return my car. Finally, my bed was made with blood on the pillow that DID NOT COME FROM ME. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Swimming Pool The main reason I selected this hotel was that the pool was long enough to do short laps in. The water quality in the pool was awful. The water was extremely cloudy, indicating that the chloride residual was far below standard. The water also was not filtered well nor had it been back flushed recently since there was hair in the water. It was totally unacceptable. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed during the Boaton Marathon. The Sheraton had excellent updated rooms. Friendly and professional staff. We had a great stay. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Conference/Business Attended and stayed at the Sheraton for a business conference and was impressed by the attention to detail and appearance of all personal and event rooms. My only negative comment is that the room was very warm with no apparent means to lower the temperature. Otherwise the staff and hotel was very pleasant and I would highly suggest the Boston Sheraton to others. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Failure to deliver on reservation We booked a delux king and on arrival we were told we were getting a delux king room; but upon reaching the room we found it to be a small cramped queen room. Being in a hurry to change and leave for an evening event, we did not have time to return to the registration desk and seek another room. As a long-time SPG member, I am very disappointed by this experience. December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant and Comfortable This was a great stay. I had a complicated set of reservations for my stay. The staff put them all together before my arrival. I did not have to change rooms at all and was given a great suite upgrade with a beautiful view of the river. For the most part housekeeping was great. They did forget to give me towels and a bathmat one day. When I tracked them down in the hall to ask for these items, I was told they were already in my room. After some discussion, I was given "extra" towels. The location was great. The conference facilities were good. The bed was extremely comfortable, and I liked that there was a power bar by the bed to plug in phones. The desk was small and buried in a corner. I would not ever use it over there Also, the bathroom was so tiny, you had to tuck between the toilet and the sink in order to even close the door. This is a common problem in Sheraton Hotels and should be addressed in the next remodel. September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff support I was apprehensive about taking my year-old twin daughters on their first overnight hotel stay ever, particularly to the crowded chaos of Boston Marathon weekend, but the Sheraton staff did their best to make things easier for us. They shifted our room to one that would be easier for the girls, stored our luggage while we waited for the new rooms to be available, and helped us get bottles for the girls from that luggage when the rooms took longer than anticipated. Once the room was ready, they made sure we had cribs, sheets, and towels, and helped us wrangle everything back to the car when we left. I would thank the front desk associate who checked us in specifically, but the guidelines are discouraging use of full names. The hotel was full all weekend and they could easily have used that excuse to do the minimum required, but they chose to do what they could to make our weekend easier, and we appreciate it tremendously. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in Boston We had a fantastic time during our stay in Boston. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. As an SPG member, we were upgraded to a suite on the club level. Although a bit small, the rooms were well appointed and very clean. The view was AMAZING! We used the pool and sauna as well as the club level happy hour and breakfast. Happy hour snacks were nothing special but breakfast was nice- yogurt, granola, pastries and fresh fruit as well as coffee, tea and juices. One of the best features about the hotel was the location. It was connected to the Prudential Center so there's your standard mall but the really nice thing is that it's connected to the subway stop so you don't have to go outside to catch the train. It's also an easy walk to Newbury Street with really great shopping and dining. The concierge gave us great recommendations for dining within walking distance. I would definitely stay here on a return trip! November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely place to stay I stayed on the 28th floor with access to the Club Lounge. My room was very comfortable with lots of space. The Club Lounge offerings were excellent! Having the mall right there was great along with the MTA stop for getting out and about. My only negative would be the bathroom - the room is so small that the door barely opens 90 degrees as it bumps into the tub. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Billing procedures I wasn't given a bill when I checked out and was told it would be emailed to me. It's been 24 hours and I haven't been emailed my bill. Other than that the hotel is good. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel does a greta job for the Marathon Runners I have stayed many years and booked through Marathon Tours. We are always welcomed and the entire staff does a great job. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should tell people there is $85.00 in taxes per night. This hotel was great. I didn't know about the $46.00 a night for valet, and the $ 84.00 a night for ALL the taxes.Being from New Jersey and never been to Boston ,we didn't .I would have liked to have been told when I booked it, we were there for a college tour. Thank you for your time. Everything was beautiful In the room and it was a great time in Boston. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators are very frustrating! I was surprised at how extremely slow the elevators were. There was always a long wait and then most elevators that arrived were packed with people. I was also disappointed by the very small bathrooms. It was accentuated by the low ceilings and lack of fan. The staff was very professional and friendly, but I would most likely not choose to stay again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, enjoyed my stay I have been traveling more often on weekend getaways with my wife. I truly enjoy the Sheraton Boston. This was my third time there. I had a great room with a terrific view. It's close to great shopping and world class restaurants. The service at the hotel is excellent. I will definitely stay here again when travelling to Boston February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues with comfort level We were there for 4 nights with only 1 night of air conditioning semi working in our room We were told we would be given a night free but as with all promises this was never fulfilled April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Convention Site I was at the Sheraton for an academic convention. Food was provided by an outside kosher caterer, which was excellent and well coordinated with hotel staff. My ONE and only complaint: I like to exercise late at night and the pool and fitness center are closed from 11 PM to 5 AM, I would have liked it to be open until 1 AM or so, or even 24 hours. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent staff. From the moment we arrive to when we left, the hotel staff was extremlely friendly and accomadating. The front desk personnel were so welcoming,that it made one feel that evrything about the stay was going to be great, and it was.When we had a problem with the TV in our room, a technician arrived within five minutes of our call. We will definetly return. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is pet friendly I attended a national nursing conference and was able to bring my husband and West Highland Terrier. You made all of us feel so welcome. Thank you to our housekeeper who fussed over my dog every morning. He loved her! We had 5 GREAT nights and will come back but next time for fun. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanksgiving "Turkey" Returning to our room Thanksgiving night to find the bed still unmade, used wet towels still in the uncleaned bathroom was not what we're used to at a Starwoods property. Best Guest Services could do is send up some towels. Housekeeping did knock on the door around 8:30 AM Thursday morning while we werestill getting ready but apparently never came back. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff, OK beds Great location!! That was the highlight of this hotel stay. The staff was friendly and responsive, although it took cleaning staff three days to remove the dirty room service dishes from the floor outside the door across the hall. The room and facilities were clean, otherwise. I found the bed too soft, but that's personal preference. Great hotel! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a winter resort in the heart of Boston Tired of the cold weather? How about being able to shop, go to theater, travel throughout downtown Boston, great restaurants and shops and never have to to outside? The Sheraton "campus" provides all that and rooms with great views of Boston, the Charles River, over into Cambridge. On a clear day you can see the mountains to the west. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bath Room Noise from next door , Bad TV reception I got waken up/ disturbed by the big noise from your neighbors thru bathroom. Bad TV reception. Per my complaint, they sent a guy but he could not fix that. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met Expectations I was very pleased overall. The staff was very courteous, the room was comfortable. I did specifically request a room away from the elevator and ice machines - and of course my room was the closest room to the elevator and ice machines. Besides that I was very happy here. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Distraught Traveler Review I am from Boston and live in California. My Sister recently passed away and Carly at SPG check in was so accomodating when I changed rooms - she knew I was upset and went out of her way to take care of me. She even called my room to make sure I was satisfied with the switch, I can stay anywhere in Boston and I always keep coming back to the Sheraton!! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Queen No complaints, except having more people to check in at the reception desk. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great. Great location with friendly and responsive staff April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient It's a convenient location for conferences and the staff is friendly and helpful, but the rooms are a bit outdated and the cleanliness could be improved upon. I had spots of mold in my bathroom, which isn't very professional, in addition to being a health concern. I don't mind that it's slightly outdated, but at least scrub your bathrooms of mold. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations not met When arriving, the room was not ready, despite confirmation for the indicated hour of arrival. Had ordered a club room but could not get one, hence room was unilaterally downgraded - on a prepaid reservation! In the room, the bed needed to be replaced and we experienced wifi problems for the first hours. February 23, 2014
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 26 next>>