Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 801 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple and clean, but no five star The staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in and out went without any hitches. The parking was only $20 for the weekend (which was great!). And the location was central to everything. I walked to everything I wanted to go to that weekend! The room itself was not five star but it was certainly comfortable and I slept well in my bed. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent relation of price to quality very happily surprised, the hotel was very comfortable, clean, excellent climate control in room. Staff was friendly. Amenities were basic but a very fair tradeoff for the price (does one really need a minibar?). I would happily stay there again. Taxi availability was very important and they were always ready. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jason at front desk Jason is Excellent! He gave us top notch service. Because of him we will be back. Very helpful kind and caring. He took the time to explain everything in detail. March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay After reading the reviews, I feel like I wasn't the same hotel people raved about. The front desk staff person was uninterested and gruff. I am a Starwood platinum member and there was no acknowledgement or any acknowledgment for that matter. My main complaint was the pillow that had a stain on it which looked like dried blood. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incompetent accounting and lack of service Watch out for their accounting errors! I stayed there and got some dry cleanings done. They double billed me and haven't dealt with the problem after a week! Besides this annoying experience, I found there is lack of service. People are not bothered to introduce what breakfast service they have or to supply the basic courtesy. August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated The walls are thin and the room, lobby and club lounge are dated. Club and room amenities were limited, the shower had little pressure, and the portable refrigerator was dingy. However, the staff was great! Everyone we worked with was attentive and helpful: the front desk, club staff, door men, parking guys and cleaning staff. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great reception event Our group's welcome reception was terrific! The staff were great from beginning to end, the food was quite good, and everything went very well. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Week Stay 5 stars Good location Good club room Good room upgrade Good staff Close by pubs & sights ect. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, no fridge? the front desk staff were incredible, handled everything with the best of attitudes. the room itself was clean and well furnished with one glaring exception... apparently it is considered an upgrade to get a mini-fridge in your room? lame city. but overall, nice hotel, great location, enjoyable experience, wonderful staff. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and old. Tired and old. Air vent in bathroom below counter had 1/2 inch of caked old dust. Room HVAC sooo loud it was tough to sleep. Carpet in hallways stained. Paper coffee cups and used room service trays on floor of hallways not removed for a full day. Had to ask front desk for 2nd roll of toilet paper. Time to redo this hotel. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant very thoughtful staff and appreciative. I attended a nursing conferance and the food was good and plentiful. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by extras a concern I was shocked that I would have had to pay for parking. Staff waived fee, but it seems like it would anger a lot of guests. Staff also gave me access code for internet as SPC. Once again, it was nice of staff, but maybe should have been free all along. All staff were excellent. Pool was not heated. Gym was well equipped. August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my favorite This was my first time staying at this hotel and the things that i picked up are just things th a t should be mentioned. Soap size is extremely small, the shower drain was very slow. Requested a frig and it was taken from one room and placed in ours. All the rooms shouldbe upgraded. All staff was very helpful and polite! December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somewhathappy I have stayed at this Sheraton for a few years, especially around the Xmas holiday. Why are there No refrigerators in the rooms. Also what is the additional $50.00 charged on my account. What is it for and why. My bill was $265.00 total, but what is the additional $50.00 for, please explain. Thank you. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by lots of thing went wrong no upgrade for platinum at all printer and coffee machine dont work in club lounge give me wrong info for breakfast hours at club lounge so i missed it TV checkout was broken and no statement delivered at night so had to line up to check out seafood restaurant charged 15% extra for take out, never happened to me before June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Housekeeping Service Due to a misunderstanding, my wife & I left several items in a hotel room drawer when we checked out, not realizing it until we were at the airport. The Housekeeping staff did a fantastic job locating it quickly, then mailing it promptly to our home. Very professional and caring. We are sincerely grateful. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service I was truly impressed with the customer service from all hotel staff in Philadelphia. Everyone was very helpful, professional and went that extra mile to answer my questions, provide restaurant and shopping venues and directions all with a friendly smile. Your hotel staff could teach other hotel chains many things :) October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting Phillie! Was in town for a meeting and to attend the rugby game between USA Eagles and the New Zealand Maoris. Hotel location provided great access to downtown attractions - museums, parks, historic buildings, and a variety of restaurants and pubs. Great hotel, friendly staff. Clean room, comfortable bed. Great stay! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay & great service! Stayed here on business & I couldn't have had an easier or more pleasant stay. Extremely friendly staff from check-in to Club Lounge. Clean room, comfortable bed, incredible view! The only downside was the parking garage had some missing ceiling panels & I was afraid that something would fall/leak on my car. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby bar -poor food and service Went to lobby bar 2 days in a row and had poor service and cold food! Waited a very long time to get a drink and never asked if wanted another. Needed to go to ask for bill at the bar counter. Two different waitresses and both did not have good costumer service. They could make good tips if gave decent service! February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for visiting Philly My wife and I booked a last minute room here on our weekend to Philadelphia and were very pleasantly surprised. The Sheraton is going through some renovation, so there were some scaffolding and construction going on, but overall the changes look great. The hotel is in an excellent location, walking distance to area museums including the art museum. It’s a short walk to area restaurants and a short cab hoop to night life and Old City. We had a junior suite which faced South. It was spacious, very comfortable bed, had a nice sitting area with fridge, and had great views. It was surprisingly quiet as well. The front desk was very nice and I observed a night desk person be very patient with a drunk patron. For SPG members with status, there is a concierge lounge on the 26th floor which offers free breakfast, and I believe some apps in evenings on certain days. The free stuff is ok, but the view from the room is worth a visit. Overall exceeded expectations, and would visit again! August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spent a week I was in Philadelphia for an international conference and this hotel is situated within a short walk to the conference center. Its staff was most helpful and professional in all my interaction with them and the hotel Itself appears to have been recently refurbished. My experience was most satisfying. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st time visit and will return Truly a Rick Staub run hotel, great staff and hospitality experience. All friendly and helpful and on the ready service wise. Hotel undergoing transformation and I look forward to return to see the refresh. All services i encountered and requested were addressed in a warm and welcoming manner, thanks October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Room I would like to express my concern regarding the room. The carpet needed a good vacuum cleaning or a carpet change, the tub was not that clean and the T.V. (on certain channels) was fussy. Another then that, I enjoyed my stay at your hotel and will most definitely recommended to my family and friends. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Army /Navy Football Weekend Stayed there because the team was also staying @ this hotel. The experience was great except the service in the bar / lounge was awful. Not enough staff working to handle the crowd which was unacceptable being the host hotel for the Navy team. The service was consistently poor on Friday and Sat night, December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Great place to stay in Philly - 1st time there and this hotel made it great -Staff was helpful and made everything great - Mary, the Concierge was so nice and helpful! When we come back to Philly - staying here!! We were in town to see The Rolling Stones - a great weekend and the Sheraton helped that June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Fun Good location close to museums. Pool is nice distraction for the kids. My son was locked out of his room due to a door malfunction. Service was dispatched quickly to work on the door. Only suggestion is to extend hours of starbucks stand. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Center City West Good proximity to Barnes and other museums. Convenient access in lobby to Starbucks, a pleasant bar, and restaurant. Excellent service at desk. Rug in room needed cleaning/replacement, otherwise the room was well furnished/comfortable. Noisy guests wandering halls and trying doors in wee hours. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special Renovations were taking place inside and out.When I checked into my room, the toilet seat was barely in place. I had to fix it myself. The vending machine on my floor (11) was not working. Drinks at the lobby bar were tremendously expensive. Overall just not one of my better Sheraton experiences. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to work on customer service more! When i was there room service is amazing nice waitress, frontdesk are always busy and too hard to get a hold on, housekeeping are rude, the customer care when u dial 0 is not even pleasant on the phone or polite..over all poor service..worst customer service of all the sheraton ive stayed before. May 6, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 28 next>>