Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 731 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! Great remodel! Great staff, great new pool area with water slide,volleyball,and basketball hoops.Sean at front desk even downloaded our Southwest Airlines boarding passes while we enjoyed the day at Disney.Beds are clean and comfortable with nice deck overlooking new pool area.Great value and close to Disney,Universal Studios, and tons of restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel. June 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service & Staff I was amazed by the outstanding service September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Manager I am sorry I did not get the names of the crew that worked the pool area on the night I stayed I have cancer as does my wife. My wife is newly diagnosed. it was quite breezy at the poo,l and my children came to visit me. We were hanging out by the pool my daughter explained the situatuation to the pool attendee who allowed up to use a cabana to stay warm in and extend our visit. This was probably one of the last times I would be able to watch my Grandchildren play in the pools annd the memory is everlasting Thank you all February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Pool! Overall, we had a nice stay at this hotel. I will list out the pros and cons with the cons first - it is always nice to end with the positive! Cons: If you get a room with a view of the street, beware! You will not get the rest you need because all you hear is either the traffic, the late running shuttle and/or the early morning delivery trucks. I asked for a pool view at check-in, but there was none available. Housekeeping is just so-so. I understand the concept of saving on water, however, while staying in a hotel, I prefer to have clean sheets daily. I placed the card for clean sheets on the beds daily and the sheets were only changed twice.... and yet, you can tell. Additionally, one day the trash was not removed from the waste baskets and the floor wasn't vacuumed the final day. I was ok with the daily resort fee of $9.95, but $10 for self parking is a bit much. They should include wifi with the resort fee as that is another $9+ per day if you use it. We did not. On the silly side, the light to the bathroom was outside the bathroom, so you had to shut the door to get to the light switch. Nothing major, just hard to get used to. Pros: The staff is super friendly! Especially the valet / bell staff. They are so helpful! The front desk staff is super also! Very responsive to your needs. The first night of our stay we found the remote to the TV didn't work, a new remote was sent up within 5 minutes. The last night we noticed housekeeping didn't leave any wash cloths, once the front desk was notified, a hefty supply was sent within 10 minutes. The pool is awesome! My son wanted to go every day. It has a nice layout with many chairs. The water slide was a big hit! The pool bar is nice and you can order lunch there as well. If you choose to have breakfast in the hotel, get the buffet. It is $14 and if your kids are under 9 they are free. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance so once you part your car you may not need to get back in until you check out. Also, the shuttle for Disney is adequate. Ask for a schedule at check in. It doesn't run as frequently as the shuttles inside the resort, but can use the resort shuttles and monorail to park hop and pick up the hotel shuttle from any of the parts. Just pay attention to your time so you don't miss it. Also, this shuttle runs to other hotels in the area so it will be packed. But still better that the $14/day to park your car at the parks. -------------- There are 4 buildings to the hotel. The main building (where check-in is located) all the front doors to the rooms are located inside. If you get a room in one of the other buildings, you will have an outside... but then you may also get a room overlooking the pool! We would likely stay again. March 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is now a resort so they apparently no longer need our SPG loyalty. The front desk staff and front desk supervisor weren't very friendly or helpful. There were no ear buds in the gym. I went to the front desk to request them. I was told they would be sent right down. An hour of exercise later, they were never delivered. I requested a late checkout to 4:00 pm (SPG Platinum Benefit) but was informed by the front desk supervisor that since they are now a resort, they no longer honor these requests. As a "courtesy" she offered to allow us to check out at 2:00 and when I complained she extended to 3:00 but was very unfriendly. It's Orlando and they have so many tourists, they really don't need your business. No SPG recognition. I have elite status at another brand and get better service from their Orlando locations. SPG properties fail to offer consistent quality in service in this market. March 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didnt expect this from a Sheraton Hotel Unfortunately, even being a SPG guest it was not a pleasant stay. 1) entrance door for room building was dirty and ugly - walls, floor, elevator, etc 2) Room was too small 3) i was charged $10 per package that was delivered to the hotel adress for me 4) THEY FORGOT TO CLEAN AND MAKE THE BEDS OF THE ROOM ONE DAY 5) I received absolutely no support for a late check out alternative (pay, store luggage, etc) 6) i accepeted an invitation to learn more about the Sheraton Vacations, and spent 3 hours of my vacation time and was treated in a totally unpolite and rude manner from the sales person at Sheraton Vistana. In summary, i am feeling very unconfortable to go back to a Sheraton hotel. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Family Hotel! We stayed at the hotel because of the shuttle service to the Disney parks but discovered the hotel had a lot more to offer. The rooms were very comfortable, the food at the pool bar was very good, we loved the pool slide and the pool sports. The gym had everything you need. There is a lot to do for the entire family. The staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. There are many, many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. We are definitely staying at this hotel on our next trip to Orlando! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet and Family Friendly & Awesome Staff!!! Everything was amazing!!! But mostly with Dercy Rojas guest services supervisor she is top notch and goes out of her way to ensure great service and very understanding along with the rest of all the staff members that attended us. Dercy thoughtfulness placed a big smile on our faces. You guys have it all a wonderful,friendly,and helpful staff,great food,beautiful clean and comfortable resort, and awesome service. We had a small issue with the air conditioner and bathroom plumbing in less than 3 min Bernard and Anibal were there and resolved the problem. Just amazing! We have always gone there and will continue to go. We will see you guys real soon and once again THANK YOU for everything. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay! We have stayed at this hotel many times both before and after remodel. The location is excellent and the rennovations are amazing. The rooms are very pretty and comfortable for families and the pool area is large and offers soemthing for every age. We recently went over for the weekend and were celebrating my 3 year old's birthday. Melissa at the pool heard it was his birthday and came over with a cupcake, balloons and a little stuffed animal. It made him feel so special. The chefs in the restaurant and the pool staff all joined in to sing to him. It was WONDERFUL. Congratuations on a great remodel I highly recommend this hotel! June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air Unit too loud We only stayed at this hotel overnight before leaving Orlando the next day and it was rainy so we did not get to use the pool although it looked cool. The room was nice and clean but the in room air unit is very loud and I was not able to sleep with it constantly turning on however it was too warm to leave it off September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovation is a success! My family LOVED staying at the Sheraton Safari (this hotel's former name). We were very concerned about the renovations because we didn't feel they were needed. But we just stayed at the newly renovated Sheraton LBV, and we were pleasantly surprised at the changes! The rooms are clean and bright and automatically have a small fridge. The most welcome changes are at the pool which features plush towels, cabanas and a deluxe hot tub. And as always, the hotel is ideally located, and the staff is very helpful. We'll be back soon! March 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by MS Fields I am a Starwood preferred guest. I made my reservation online and prepaid in full. When I arrived at the hotel I was placed in the oldest tower, where there was only one elevator. The room linen was dirty, the refrigerator didn't work and the bathroom was not clean. I had a sick child and needed to leave early, I was told I could not get a credit for another time & to contact accounting. Very disappointed with the hotel! July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to fix issues Second staty in 2 weeks and had issues again. On arrival, the A/C in the room was turned off and it was 80 degrees in the room. We turned it on and 5 hours later, the temp stayed the same. We called and someone came to fix it 45 min later. That night there was a very large and rowdy group (adults and kids) blasting music and yelling near the pool area around midnight...right next to the lobby area. Security did nothing until we called to complain. The following night the A/C stopped working again. We woke up to almost 80 degrees in the room again. This used to be my preferred place to stay on a weekly basis, but they really need to address these issues before I come back. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great location close to the gates of Downtown Disney. It caters to all ages. We loved that there was both a shallow pool area, a deep pool area with a slide and two hot tubs. The hotel was super clean and the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The food we purchased pool side was delicious and very reasonably priced. They showed a movie on the pool deck each night and had a fire pit where we roasted marshmallows and made S'mores. I would definitely stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow, what a Change The hotel renovations are great. The hotel lobby and pool are are fantastic and very impressive. The best thing that did not change is that you kept some of the prior staff. Brenda and John in the restaurant and Janet at the front desk. Brenda is number 1 in customer service and an asset to your hotel. I would reconsider the parking and facility charge. They are excessive and will make people think of staying at other hotels to avoid the $20 charge. Overall, a beautiful hotel. March 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra Charges This is an old hotel, upgraded. The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. Bathroom very small. Ice machines were far away. No free wifi, not even in the lobby area. $10 per day for parking. $20 per day for a rollaway. The pool area is very nice. Bar expensive, as expected. The best thing was walking over to the Sizzler for breakfast. All you can eat buffet for $4.99. Lots of wonderful choices. February 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Property not well maintain and no preferred treatment for SPG guests The staff is very friendly. The building is not well maintained. My A/C was so loud, kept me up all night. One out of two very old and slow elevators not working during my stay. No late check out for SPG members. As a matter of fact, they knock on your door and harass you out. Parking fills up fast at night and then they're out of spaces. No refrigerator as advertised. therefore ANTS in my pizza . Couldn't keep any food in room because of ants. It did look kid friendly though as far as the pool. Very expensive stay for average motel quality considering resort fee on top of price. March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great features, not enough parking, loud children, slow elevators and weak internet access in rooms. Not worth the resort fee. Cannot recommend unless you have to stay there. I understand that there are minor competitions but hotel security could have kept the noise down for other hotels. Your elevators were extremely slow and they are used by cleaning staff during the day so it becomes even slower at times of going out during the day. The internet access in some rooms is pathetic and the staff took about one hour of my check-in time to figure this out, even though I had told them that it was the Wi-Fi in the room. I was finally given a different room and the Wi-Fi there was also weak. If you come back late, you will have to park close to the opposite side of your building. It is very desolate and scary on that side at late times. December 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I've stayed in a lot of Starwood hotels, and this one is sub par. The shower switches from extreme hot to cold, there was a stain on the sofa, and the exterior looks like a run down motel. It was depressing coming back to this hotel after a wonderful day in the parks. April 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice I have not stay here for over a year and was here before reno but they did a great job on the reno. The staff here are great very friendly and helpful and to my delight decent breakfast. Looking forward to going back. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPEND MORE MONEY THERE WAS THIS UNDERLYING FEELING OF NOT FEELING SECURE. THE WALK TO THE ROOMS ( OUTSIDE CORRIDORS ) WERE DIRTY AND IN NEED OF A PAINT JOB. THE ELEVATORS WERE UNKEPT.THE ROOM WAS GENERALLY CLEAN, BUT A DEEP CLEANING NEEDED TO BE DONE, WALLS WIPED DOWN, CEILING BATHROOM YELLOW STAIN MARKS, WHEN YOU FIRST WALK INTO THE ROOM IT HAS AN STUFFY SMELLING ODOR THE RUGS AND DESK AREA NEED SOME EXTRA DETAIL.THE SHOWER BODY LOOKED LIKE A REPAIR FROM A LOCAL HANDYMAN. SOME OF THE STAFF YOU HIRE WERE NOT FAMILAR WITH HOW TO ACCOMODATE AMERICANS. OVERALL, WE WOULD NOT COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL, AND NOT RECCOMEND IT. AS FAR AS THE STARWOOD STANDARD YOU FAIL MISERABLY. PS YOU OBVIOUSLY SPENT MOST OF THAT 25 MILLION ON THAT UNINPRESSIVE LOBBY July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for families with children This is an an ouitstanding location fro families to stay when visiting the Orlando area attractions. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not by a longshot... This hotel is not ready for prime time. There is still a good deal of construction and the parking lot is torn up. We had to drag our bags over broken asphalt and mud to get to our room. The first room was a motel room with an outside door to the unsecured parking lot. I was then changed to a somewhat better room with a pool view. The one small dirty elevator servicing the building was slow, hot, and incredibly small for a so called resort. All your amenities end by 11pm.. Room service, pool use, and even the little convenience type store by the front desk was closed. The desk clerk was quite rude when I asked her to open it so I could buy some milk. Gentlemen, while the public areas have undergone some upgrading you are by no means a resort or even a four star hotel. At best you are a three star and that is being generous. The halls were dirty with litter on the floor, left for several days. The room was now vacuumed during our entire three day stay. While it may be better in the future, Sheraton should be ashamed to have its name on this hotel in its present state. To think you charged a resort fee and a parking fee on top of that for what you provided was a travesty. I will say the parking fee was waived after I complained about the condition of the parking lot. The one particular clerk I dealt with that night was very helpful and understanding. By the way, your location is no where near Downtown Disney or any of the parks so you should be careful how you play that on your ads. You are near "Disney Property" meaning the property line and a Disney sign but not really in convenient walking distance. You can and should do better. July 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by how is this hotel rate 4 stars? Please do not spend your money in this hotel. This hotel should not even be rated two stars and its definitely NOT a 4 Starts hotel. The hotel was very durty inside out. trash was left in our room from preview occupency. The one fuctioning elevator was mostly occupied by service personal so for the most part we had to use the stars. Customer services is very bad. We left the this hotel after being there for a few hours and they refused to refund the the unused stayed. The manager was unwilling to resolve the issues and unwilling to handler the problems. Bad hotel all around. We have stayed in better two stars in the area. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room over looking the pool The only complaint I had was the bedroom of the suite we had over looked the pool, which didn't close to 11 PM. I need quiet to sleep. After being at the parks till 9 Pm, all I wanted was a hot shower, and quiet! I finally got a set of ear plugs, which I hate wearing but it was the only way to drown out the children's playful screaming. Great area, lots of choices for food, room was very clean, loved the lay out, just not the pool view. I'll be sure to ask next time, no pool view. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food Service Speed Glacial On the first day of the meeting I attended, I decided to stay inside for lunch to save time. It took about 10 minutes for someone to take our order and almost another 40 to be served. That evening I waited for drink service and after about 20 minutes went to the bar to get the drink. The next morning I waited about 5 minutes to be seated for breakfast; on days after I just seated myself. Coffee and orange juice were served quickly only once. Something is wrong in your food service operation, and you need to fix it. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! My husband and I stayed for 2-nights. The hotel was beautifully renovated, the room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the Spa! The only thing that I would recommend is changing the seating for your cabana's. We bought one for a day and the chairs with the ottoman are ok, for a little while, but don't recline at all. We ended up having to pull in the regular lounge chairs from around the pool, which when you get a cabana you should have nice padded lounge chairs that recline and you can nap in! July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Remodel I have stayed at this hotel in the past when it had the safari theme, and the recent remodel is a HUGE improvement. The bedding is an area of focus for me, and the new bedding was fresh and comfortable. This hotel suffers to some degree from the problem with cleanliness that almost all Orlando hotels seem to have. Everything looks like it could use a thorough vacuuming and the bathroom a thorough bleaching. But I have come to expect this when I travel to Orlando, and this hotel was better than most. March 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to a Sheraton Property Expectations The room was dirty, had no carpet. We put a blanket on the couch due to it being soiled before we would sit on it. The chair was stained. When I book a suite, even a junior suite, I expect a microwave and refrigerator... A smaller than normal refrigerator existed but if you want / need a microwave it is a $10.00 daily rental and is the old dial style. In general we received a ton of "I'm sorry, but that is just the way we do things at this Sheraton". Also be prepared to pay a $16.95 daily resort fee, which I have no problem paying at a resort.... this is not a resort. This is a hotel manager taking advantage of travelers with Sheraton expectations. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Renovations If you stayed here before the renovations you wont believe the change! Beautiful modern look. Very comfortable design both rooms and lobby. The pool area is as good or better than many on Disney property. But maybe the best thing about the resort is the staff. You are always greated with a smile and some nice small talk. Made to feel like a valued guest. Brenda who works at breakfast was a joy to deal with every morning. The resort is perfect for families with childtren of all ages. June 7, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>