Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is nice and a great location. The price was a little high and they charge extra for some amenities (i.e., fitness room). July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding weekend Nice room, good location, problems with the ac and the resolution of that problem. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and variety of interesting sites. The hotel was very inviting and exceptionally clean. Comfort level in the rooms was exceptional. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Susan Anderson We love IA City and we love this hotel. We have never been disappointed. Our accommodations have always been perfect, exactly what we booked and very clean. The staff at the front desk are wonderful. Always helpful and friendly. We love Share, the food is always great as all the other resturants in IA City. And of course the Jazz is always top notch! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and value The downtown location of this hotel was perfect for us. Also, the rates were excellent. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel except for bathroom The public areas of this hotel are nicer than the rooms themselves. The biggest disappointment was the bathroom. There was no vanity (toilet, sink, and tub/shower only) making it difficult to keep toiletries in the bathroom and to put on makeup. The wallcovering in the bathroom appeared to be coming off the wall. Overall, not a bad experience, but not what I usually see in a Sheraton property. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gone downhill I have stayed at the hotel in the past and the service was so much better. This staff seemed so rushed and understaffed actually. My room was not ready when I arrived and then check out took forever, it would take 10 to 15 minutes waiting for an elevator and just overall a poor experience July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A marginally OK experience. Overall cleanliness of hallways needed improvement. Bathrooms too small. The arrangement for parking in the adjoining City lot was awkward, and seemed disconnected between the lot attendant and front desk. Because of electronic billing, we did not realize until after leaving that we had paid $9.00 more in parking fees than needed. Not something guests should have to deal with after the stay is completed. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Trip Room was nice, bed was made poorly (mattress cover was inside out and didn't fit the mattress), all other aspects of the room were up to Sheraton standards. Location is great in the heart of Iowa City and walking distance to shops, restaurants directly outside and the University of Iowa within two blocks July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to be better prepared to handle check ins. We stay at this hotel when we return for a reunion every year. Every year upon check in it is a 30 minute process. Not enough staff to handle the check-ins around 5pm. It was at least 15 minutes before what appeared to be a manager or assistant arrived to try to assist with expediting the process. This has also been an issue on other trips not associated with our yearly visit. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawkeye Excellent service, food, comfy beds! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iowa Orientation Great Hotel and Location. Well worth the extra cost to stay. Treated to Club level amenities and glad I did! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood member We were not recognized as a Platinum member and not sure that we received an upgrade in our room. We were not on the club floor, but did have access to the club lounge. I believe that my profile indicates not to have a room near the elevator. We had a room two doors from the elevator. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs much improvement not at all what was expected since it was a Sheraton hotel, thought it would have been much better for what was paid. Linens were not replenished daily such as towels and washcloths, and when front desk was asked for linens, they were never brought. floor was dirty, bathroom was not cleaned daily, coffee was not furnished daily. There was a young swim team staying at the same time as our stay, so there was a lot of loud children running up and down the halls at all hours of the night. Would have had a better stay at a cheaper hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Performance Nothing to write home about, but a solid performance, nonetheless. Well maintained facilities. Clean well appointed room with all the stuff you don't want to call the front desk for; iron, ironing board, coffee machine, plenty of towels, etc. Good pillows and bedding. AC was a little loud. Decent gym with enough gear to get most workouts done. Indoor pool was nice to have access to, but aesthetically awkward. Restaurant breakfast was average, but got the job done. Staff was friendly and attentive. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel could use a customer service refresher Upon arrival, at 9 am, I was abruptly informed (without an 'I'm sorry but....") that no room was available and that check in was not until 3 pm. This after indicating on the reservation that i would arrive prior to 10 am. I can understand perhaps not having a room ready, but the response should have been, "yes we've been expecting you. I'll check you in but I'm sorry i can't assign you a room just yet, but will do so with the first one available. Would you like to wait in the lobby or could i call you when your room is ready?". When i returned several hours later, room was ready and now they wanted the ID and credit card i'd offered earlier and been told was not needed. At check in i was also asked if i wanted the 'bill' sent to my email address. I replied no. After requesting a hard copy on check out, i found that the bill had also been sent to my email. If they are going to ignore my preference, why ask it? Second, the mattress on both beds were awful. When i sat down on the first one, it was so soft that i sank to the box spring. A first! The other bed was exceedingly soft but not quite that bad. Third, when i had first arrived in the morning, no one asked if i had a car to park. i had to ask where i might park. While I was given that information, on checkout it turned out that i'd been given incorrect instructions on how to self park. As a result, actually departing the parking garage took longer than it should have as the attendant wanted the orignial ticket from when i entered the garage. Something i had to search my bag to try to find. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great getaway The hotel staff was awesome, room was great! June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs help The breakfast was very basic, scrambled eggs, fruit and bread was a little repetitive. AC was broken two of the four nights i stayed. The building is in need of upgrade. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No air No air first night of stay (80+ degrees in room) and very humid, asked to fix at 7 am, still not fixed that night at 7pm. Requested repair again. Fixed for that night, but broken again the next morning. No air again... uggh June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was courteous After pulling up the comforters in the morning, I noticed guide a bit of dried blood on the top side of the inside comforter. It really " grossed me out". The bathroom was clean, but the bed linens (.covers for comforters) should be washed. My guess is that the staff had been using them. I would check the bed well, before using it! June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is nice but needs improvement I have stayed at Sheraton Iowa city for 4 years now and have another two years due to a student at the university. This past weekend I had to use your laundry facility and had no change, went to front desk and was informed that there was none available. Went to Share restaurant and they also had none available. A customer of yours was kind enough to take her time and find me coins in her purse. If you have machines that do not accept dollars then have a change machine available to your customers. And the club level lounge should have coffee available all day and it is getting very crowded due to the 8th floor being added to the club level. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No munchies I have never paid this much for a hotel room and not been supplied with a refrigerator or received some kind of free breakfast offer. Two cups of coffee per day were available in the room but absolutely nothing in the morning- not even a roll or piece of fruit. There was a full service restaurant available. Great location. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comp Breakfast Only good thing about the complimentary breakfast was the price. The room A/C was very noisy. We were part of a wedding party and could not get the reduced rate even though there were rooms available. Our reservation was a little late, but still. Overall a rating of C+. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Diappointed Two rooms reserved, one for our adult son. In order to be on the same floor, we were required to use the expensive 9th floor. Check-in was actually a little confusing on the part of the clerks. We checked in at 2 pm. However, when our son arrived a few hours later, he had a very difficult time getting checked into the prepaid room, though we had explained he would be arriving. Also, we had to sign some sort of declaration of good behavior while there (college town rules?) - never seen before in years of travel. I thought the included breakfast on the 9th floor was too crowded with limited food. Staffer very nice. Then have a look at the room's built-in furniture! The desk stuck out allowing about 18 inches passage to the chair and the other side of the bed- difficult to manage in the night. Lots of racket during the night from a bar on the street. Finally found my earplugs. All in all, these 2 rooms were overly expensive and somewhat dated. Shower-tub very slippery, needs immediate attention. We meet a woman guest who had hit her head - hard - in the shower - I could see why. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jason was great Jason took exceptional care of our group June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Years Eve Stay We had a large group book a block of rooms for New Years eve. The check in process was quick and friendly. The room was extremely neat. We loved being downtown near the ped mall and the kids had a great time in the pool. Excellent stay, I am planning to do the whole thing again next year! January 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud AC/Dirty Underware This was my second stay at this hotel. We were in Iowa City to attend my son's college graduation. We checked in and upon entering our room, found a pair of dirty women's underware on the floor by the bed. We were in a hurry & I knew the hotel was booked, so we moved them out of the way & left for graduation. We didn't return until late that evening. The beds were comfortable, but the AC was extremely loud & woke us up throughout the night. I mentioned the underware during checkout the following day. We received complimentary breakfast coupons at their restaurant. Because of graduation weekend at the University of Iowa, we paid over $300 for this room. This hotel has a great location, but I expect a much nicer room for $300. May 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unnecessary Billing Issues For 3 consecutive stays at this location, front desk could not generate accurate and correct statements. I would get charged for Parking (when parking would be included in my standard rate).........and for other items that I was not supposed to be charged for............this caused significant accounting and expense claim issues for me..........as i would have to spent hours to explain the incorrect accounting charges to my employer when claiming these expenses............overall a very very frustrating experience where a simple billing/statement generation process could not be performed accurately October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful staff. I've experienced the Sheraton at Iowa City for over a year. From the front desk, to the bell staff, to the concierge lounge - I've received wonderful service. Heather, Nancy, and April always greet me with a smile at the front desk. Dave and Heather at the Concierge lounge are always there in the mornings and evenings to start my day off or let me unwind after a long work day. And, the bell staff, Dan, Zak, Milosh, Chitoka, Hannah, and Katie are so helpful and willing to take me and pick me up at the hospital, really taking an interest in visiting with me. I've felt like this hotel is my 2nd home in Iowa City. I can't say enough about the great staff that works there. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great but parking was a little confusing The hotel staff and hotel facilities were awesome; one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. The staff were right on the ball when our business meetings were over, cleaning up and rearranging rooms. However, it would have been even better if the staff had asked me if I needed to validate my parking when I checked out because my parking bill was huge. Either ask us at checkout or have it stated on the parking sign because we more inexperienced travelers need a little more help. May 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>