Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • United States
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs better management Check in was excellent. Person worked patiently to provide SPG amenities and services. Room was fine except for the hall light shining under the door all night so it lit the entire room. At 3:30 am after not sleeping I stuffed a towel under the door to reduce the light. When I mentioned this to the clerk at check out the next morning he appeared to care less. His attitude reflected no appreciation for our loyalty or for staying at the hotel. Bathroom amenities were skimpy and, in some cases, non existent. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great reception, food service needs some improvement Checked in late and front desk staff was wonderful, acknowleding my SPG status, then giving me a few options for a room. I ended up with a suite that was wonderful. I tried calling room service one evening and was told to "hold for a moment". I could hear people talking and joking around in the background, but no one ever got back on the line to take my order. I ended up going to the fastfood place across the street. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Everyone was very helpful and very nice to the waiters in the 5th Street Grill to the people at the registration desk. The bed was way too hard and had a bit of a dip in each respective sleeping position. The furniture was worn and the shower tiles chipped and unprofessionally plastered but it was very clean. You could tell the cleaning staff took pride in their work! August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room keys We had two rooms, and the keys didn't work half the time. It is so frustrating to not be able to get in to the room. On more than one occasion we went back to the desk and got new keys that didn't work also. Your maid service is horrible. We called on Saturday at 10am and asked to have our room made up, and at 2pm it still wasn't. Every time we asked the maids for help in getting into our room, we got empty stares from them. Even if they don't speak english, they should at least be able to pick up a phone and get help. TRAIN THESE PEOPLE!! Very disappointed, and I could not recommend your hotel. Not up to Sheraton standards! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good The restaurant options needs to be improved and menu is limited dinner options. There are no pizza options to order August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I travel monthly, mostly business. This was by far the best stay that I have had in years. The SLC staff were wonderful. I was there 6 nights. Staff deserving recognition......Austin, Dave, Hugo, and Zach. Give them raises. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The hotel is spacious and clean. The staff are friendly and very helpful. It has easy access to the airport and downtown. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Except for a few things I normally love staying here but this time, check in was sheer chaos, long line of people but part of the problem were other customers. The club room was very nice, the outdoor pool also very nice. My wife to be and my dog were very comfortable and happy, same as I felt. The havoc was a little noisy and the room temp was hard to regulate but not that off-putting. Thanks! August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A solid acceptable hotel....AND MORE! I stayed here for a weekend in 2010 during the Sundance film festival. This is very acceptable and comfortable hotel. While I was there it was pretty dead, only a few people. Also, it was a super close to the airport and for my purpose only 25 minutes to Park City where Sundance takes place. Also, the rate was ok too, however I used points and I was VERY happy with the value I got! For some insane reason this is a category 2 hotel!!! WOW, it can easily be category 4 and get away with it too! I was blown away with how clean it was, how nice the front desk staff were and how nice the rooms are! I mean, I've been to category 5 hotels worse than this! Anyway, stay here!! You won't be disappointed, but you won't be blown away either. Solid C+, but you don't need higher expectations. Nothing is really wrong with this hotel and if you are intending to use points, you will get the absolute best value! This hotel entirely exceeds category 2 expectations! December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The new side is nice, old side not It is so frustrating that I cannot pull receipts off my SPG account. Your competition has been doing this for years. It is my one reason not to choose your hotels first for business trips August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property however the food quality left much to be desired Great property with a great location. The staff was friendly and responsive for the most part. The pool is a great feature! Now the food...wow not only it is expensive (it was a waste of money to be honest) it was also not worth it. The appetizer was not cooked properly and did not look appealing. The main plate chicken was burned and the salad was soggy. With all due respect, went to McDonalds across the street and got a better quality meal (that is saying a lot), quicker and much more affordable. The restaurant/bar needs a MAJOR OVERHAUL ASAP!!! Don't waste your money in the restaurant until they fix it! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff In My Travel Experience This has to be the best hotel I've ever stayed on business travel. I'd like to express my appreciation for the wonderful staffs: Veronica, Brooke, and especially the Manager "Aaron Magee", who would go the extra mile to ensure that all of my requests are fulfilled no matter how troublesome they are!! This is the only place that makes me feel like home away from home! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Extremely friendly check in staff person named J.B. She was able to handle several people at a time without seeming over extended. I know I didn't feel like she had another customer, even though I saw one. Fast elevators. I was staying on 9, and never had to wait more than a minute in either direction. Comfortable room, and was surprised to be able to open window to balcony and get breeze. Didn't get to experience other amenities because I was with a group that had everything included. However, the staff tending to our event was fast, efficient and friendly as well. Food was very good and nice variety. September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not A Sheraton The deferred maintenance, house keeping staff and sense of the lobby caused me to feel this was a high 2 star or 3 star hotel. I have not marked any of the recommendations except 'business traveler' and that's a stretch because the property is just a little too far from everything. I marked 'business traveller' because the meeting I was at was well taken care of, the food was fresh and tasty and I had a sense of caring from the staff. So, probably weddings would be good too. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbooking When I arrived at the hotel at 9:50PM, there was no line at check in. However, I then waited nearly 30 minutes while the desk clerk struggled to find me a room and a long line of other travelers grew at the counter. Finally, after a series of instructions over the phone from a mysterious supervisor, the clerk found me a room. Why they were so unprepared for an obvious problem is beyond me. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow... a perfect ski hotel We chose the SLC Sheraton to celebrate my 50th birthday with my brother and kids because I am platinum and it was in a terrific location for our ski trip. The hotel is a quick free shuttle ride from the airport. It is close to the highways to go East to Cottonwood canyon resorts or Park City area resorts or North to Snowbasin and Powder mountain. It is a short walk or free TRAX ride into downtown for good food and culture. You can walk 1/2 block to rent a really cheap vehicle at the Downtown Budget (saving 40-70% versus the airport). Plus you are right next door to 3 (yes, three) separate ski shops for getting discount lift tickets and/or ski rental equipment. Given that the reviews are so mixed on this hotel, I thought long and hard about why we had such a great experience. I think the key is to get access to the club lounge and preferably get upgraded to the club floor. If it is available, you can often get the upgrade for $30 per night or SPG platinum status. Even if you have to pay, it is WAY, WAY worth it. The 10th floor has great views on both sides and there is a very good hot breakfast that includes scrambled eggs, cereals, lots of fresh fruit, bagels, english muffins, breads, oatmeal, and a very fancy custom espresso machine that makes all kinds of coffee and hot cocoa drinks on demand. In the evening (5:30 to 7:30P) there are impressive snacks that include one hot item (not my favorite as it is usually fried something or really salty meatballs), a super fresh salad, a vegetable tray, and a cheese tray. Plus excellent beers and wine and even mixed drinks are included. Around 7PM comes out a dessert. We usually missed the dessert because after a heavy appetizer and drink we headed out for dinner. The $30 for the family would be a steal for all this each day. The hotel room on the club level was super clean and stylish with good temperature control and HVAC (heat for us) that wasn’t too loud. It was big enough to hold all our ski equipment each night. A quick note on the shuttle, when I took a day off of skiing, Zack, the shuttle driver was super friendly and helpful and picked me up from Liberty Park, brought me to a grocery store and even waited outside while I picked up a few items so that I could get the ride back too. Really impressive service. So there you have it… a, bit surprisingly, perfect stay. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Traveling for Business Quiet room, clean facilities, bed a little too firm for me and pillows a little too soft. Good water pressure in the shower. Bird nest outside balcony window annoying but ok with earplugs to sleep. Conference room good, catered dinner better than most. Conference area ladies room toilets not effective flushers. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel in a nice location. The staff is friendly and efficient. The food in the Bar / Restaurant was surprisingly good. Meets the high standars set by the Starwood Group in every way. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton SLC - You need to shape up! I stay a lot at this hotel as it is the only Starwood property in SLC. But, the hotel is getting run down. I am getting more and more disappointed with the Exec lounge on the 10th floor. It is no longer invitiing and does not even feel clean. The espresson machine has not been working properly fo months and you never can rely on them having the teas you want in stock. The hot and cold food also is very basic and not really healthy. The hotel's room service is quite good so in quality and taste, so it is too bad the lounge is not. Overall the hotel can do much to improve quality. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only Starwood property in SLC proper I've stayed here numerous times. - Really old building but they've done a great job keeping up with the interior (main area and rooms) - Helpful, courteous and responsive staff (needed things on two occasions and they were taken care of right away) - Nice, clean, large rooms with good beds and a great view (at least from my room) and a teeny balcony to observe from - Didn't hear any noise on my floor the entire time - Decent pool area - free parking - Club Level reception is a bit "unique", but hey, it's free here (booze too) - Comfortable desk chair and desk for working March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You wont be let down. This is an older hotel and the only SPG hotel in SLC. But what the hotel lacks in newer amenities it makes up with great staff!! I have stayed here many times, and they always recognize my Platinum status; they were also good to upgrade me when I was Gold (during the off season). This is a very large hotel, with many common areas; I loved sitting by the fireplace in a cozy chair playing cards with my significant other. The hotel is about 30 min from the Ski resorts, but has many fine dinning and shopping options away from the more touristy Park City. Great club floor to. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Convention Center Good location in downtown Salt Lake City. Hotel bar and restaurant were well maintained and food was good. Convention facilities and catering were very good. Club room was hosted by terrific gal and is a must for those staying one night or for an extended stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, Convenient, Nice Restaurant We met family for a trip to Moab, Utah and stayed one night in SLC. The hotel was convenient, clean, and had a nice restaurant. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very satisfactory stay. A very satisfactory stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Food - Wonderful hotel The hotel is wonderful. Starbucks inside, hotel restaurants & room service was amazing - really really good food! Rooms were very nice - wonderful bedding. Would love to have seen different soaps, shampoos etc. The "no name" brand did not match the upscale style to the hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs SPG training Platinum member and booked with points using SPG iPhone app. Arrived after 1am and reception did not acknowledge Platinum status, no welcome amenity, and said that while they have plenty of space she could not upgrade us to club level without 1500 extra points. Thankfully I reached SPG Platinum services by phone who educated the staff. A grumpy security guard delivered new keys to a club room with a giant wet spot/stain by the bed. We got another club room and got to bed after 2am. Upon checkout, we asked for amenity points and reception told us we were not eligible as we booked through a third party. We reiterated booking through SPG and she confirmed the points were in our account. Staff needs help with hospitality and SPG training desperately April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Always a pleasure to stay at the Sheraton Salt Lake City! Easy access from the SLC airport to and from the hotel and located in the heart of the city! May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay Everything was perfect. The staff was helpful, there was plenty of food available, check in and out was painless. The airport shuttle was amazingly convenient. Took about 6 minutes to get to the airport. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I stayed here four nights. The first room provided had such loud air-conditioning that I had to request my room be moved. The drainage in the bathtub was also not up to the mark. In my second room the drainage in the sink was not up to the mark and I had to physically lift up the drain cover to enable water flow. The service for breakfast was also very slow and one had to constantly ask for the coffee mugs to be refilled. On the positive side, the gym at the hotel is top-class. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkout issues I was disappointed with the progression of my checking out. My bill did not include the birthdate second day discount, instead I was billed two full rate days. It took way too long to correct this error and required a manager. Your hotel (via phone call) booked me a week earlier with the special, I showed proof of birth during check in. Don't offer discounts if you plan to honor them. Otherwise the hotel itself was very good. July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>