Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 508 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff Thank you to Marcus. Did an awesome job trying to get us a comfortable room with great view. The guest I bought loved it. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay review My stay at this hotel was excellent. I only wish that Waterside itself had not been closed down. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Enjoyed our stay , located in downtown Norfolk ..much to see and do within walking distance. The hotel, restaurant and facilities were very nice. Our room was decent but there was a lot of noise in the hallway with people walking by and being loud. The club level is awesome they have their own breakfast and h'orderves which is a bonus...not to forget the great Starbucks coffee !!! I will be staying there again in the future...had a great time !!! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE MY ROOM I booked at the last minute and was able to get a great room and price. I love staying here. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waterside Regular I travel to Norfolk for business on a regular basis. There is no need for me to stay in any hotel that doesn't have the service or amenities that I need. I always book at the Sheraton Waterside! The Club Floor / Club Lounge are an excellent retreat, and the harbor views are terrific. The staff recognizes my SPG Gold status, which includes complimentary valet parking, and they are always helpful. The restaurant and in-room dining is good, and the proximity to the downtown shops and restaurants allows me to enjoy the evenings in Norfolk. April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Trip Using Sheraton Was attending a workshop which was great. Happy to say we got back soooo tired. Were very happy to come back to such a well appointed room. Beds were marvelous!!! Thanks Sheraton for helping making our trip a success!! Will "Stay Sheraton" again. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in a declining area Hotel is older but well maintained and clean. Many of the businesses in the Waterside have closed. Not much to do in the evening within walking distance. Long lines for check-in and not many CSRs in sight. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed was very comfortable The room was very nice, it was only missing a microwave and a frig, i think if you're paying that much for a room per night that those comforts should come automatic, other then that our stay was great and we would definitely go back. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Homecoming weekend Stayed for homecoming weekend for my college. The room was nice and clean.Staff was very nice. Will be staying again the next time I come to Norfolk. It was easy access to major highways. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great .... but The staff was uniformly exceptional - friendly, not obtrusive and charming, The food at the city Dock was wonderful!! I Especially the she crab soup!! If I were to change anything, the first would be to improve the wi fi and add it to every room, it was weak or nonexistent in meeting rooms and not reliable en the room. My husband loved the TV. I wish there were more of a grab a quick sandwich place in the hotel. Hotel had plenty of ramps for me and my walker. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My review of Norfolk Sheraton The view from my window was the first thing that impressed me. I took pictures of it to send to my friends and family. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was excellent. The staff were MOST accommodating, particularly Doris and her supervisor. I appreciate their prompt, friendly and courteous service. The only negative thing about my stay was that the hotel is difficult to get to if you are not familiar with the area. March 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay good location to see sites and be able to walk to all of them October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel The hotel is nice, the surrounding area is lacking. The hotel was very busy which may have been the reason I was not given a SPG member room. Also, if you self park, be sure to have it stamped by hotel. I was not told this when checking in so I ended up with much more expensive parking. As for room service, crab soup and cakes were excellent. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay I have stayed in 'Dives" that had friendlier staff, we were treated with rudeness and like being an SPG member was not of any significance, our room was not cleaned, we had to call for towels every night- one night the towels were delivered by a man on his knees- "I have a bad back" who was out of breath- we were only on the 3rd floor and didn't he use an elevator? The valet staff basically ignored us upon arrival and anytime we needed help it was like pulling teeth. The internet was non-existent slow when it was available. The tv would shut of randomly after turning it on. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Really a great hotel and great staff. The food was good but not always hot. The only big negative we had was that the hotel was too cold and we do understand need to keep cold for controlling any airborne colds and such. We would recommend the hotel if friends or family are heading to Norfolk, VA. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Great time with my family at this hotel. Excellent customer service from the ladies at the front desk/ladies at the restaurant. Made our stay pleasurable. Rooms were clean and neat. Keep up the good customer service! January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room excellent stay My wife and I stayed here a few months ago and it was awesome. All the staff was extremely helpful from the doormen to the severs on the club lounge. The views are beautiful on both the city side and the harbor side. The hotel is near several fine eateries including some local restaurants and some other well known high class establishments. This is by far one of the greatest rooms I have ever stayed in, the atmosphere and surroundings are just awesome. I would definitely recommend that anyone stay here. My wife and i make every effort to get here and stay throughout the year. We love it and you will too!!! October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convienent location Close to shopping and plenty of activities for everyone. Short ferry ride to Portsmouth. 50 miles to Williamsburg, and 25 minutes to Va beach October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good to our Reunion in all areas! Services, staff and, accomodations all very good and would recommend this Sheraton to anyone. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by better place then the Yelp reviews I read We went down there for a vacation and after reading some of the reviews on the web we had some concern. The staff was helpful, attentive, warm and connected with guests. Perfect location, near the water, able to walk to restaurants and other attections not to far of a ride. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. Great friendly, service oriented staff. Everyone I came into contact with was friendly and service was great. Breakfast buffet great. I ordered a pizza…did not meet my expectation and expensive. Food in restaurant seemed expensive to me. But, that may be average to others. Talked to the manager on duty to tell him what a great staff, from room service to parking..all! Everyone worked great as a team. I talked to tim Peters…very nice and sincere. Hard to find people in service industry who have such a great attitude. To me that is a sign of good managers!!! My bed was not comfortable. That may be just my preference. Nice spacious rooms, lobby and event facilities. Lovely decor in hotel. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad for the price We received a low group rate for this room so take that into account on this review. With $8 self parking being so far away we opted to pay $22 for valet and it was well worth it. The valets were the highlight of our trip, and, with us coming and going a couple times each day, the price wasn't bad. The rooms were small but clean and everything worked in the room. The linens were very nice. Construction is going on outside the street side of the hotel but the noise wasn't bad. There are harbor view rooms but no balconies so why bother? Except for the valets, service was spotty. Check-in was handled by an aloof and unfriendly man. We had to have our key reset and he did it without speaking. Next day's clerk was friendlier, when we had to have the key reset again. Breakfast at the restaurant was bad. Food was bad, poorly cooked, service was bad, atmosphere was bad. Seems like a place just hanging on - getting ready to close down - which is unfortunate because the location and view is great. Enjoyed the seating areas in the lobby, which included a good number of computer stations. Location is very good if you need to be downtown Norfolk. It was cold and windy while we were there but its harbor side and so would make for a nice place to walk in good weather. February 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed for a Sheraton Brand hotel I've stayed at several Sheratons before and was expecting to see a beautiful hotel since the location was amazing, but I was definitely disappointed. We arrived around 10pm in our room to find a dehumidifier running. We were switched rooms and found that room with wet carpet. Switched to another room before settling in. By the third room we were exhausted and just wanted to shower and sleep. The room was ok and comfortable enough but did not have coffee available, bathroom door hook was broken and one of the bath towels had some small stains. The front desk offered us complimentary breakfasts for the inconveniences and was very nice. Just seemed very disorganized and unaware of issues with rooms. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Hotel in Need of Some Serious Renovations I stayed at this property in September 2014. I was "upgraded" to a bay view suite. The view was of a shipyard... but it was a bay view. That is where the "upgrade" ended. The toilet was dirty and the toilet would not stop running. I pulled the lid and adjusted the float myself rather than call for maintenance. When I turned on the water in the sink to wash my hands, nothing but air came out at first and then water, rusty red water. The cold water handle was off about 90 degrees from where it should have been. Apparently, some plumbing was recently accomplished in the room... obviously by an amateur. When I unfolded the fold out couch, there were no sheets, blankets or pillows, on the bed or in the closet. I had to call housekeeping to obtain these. When I checked out in the morning and informed the front desk agent, she said, "sorry"... Seriously? That is how you treat a Platinum guest??? Definitely will not be back at this property September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location, Accommodating Staff Excellent Central location and wonderful helpful staff.... very customer focused. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Norfolk VA Well I read the reviews and I was a bit apprehensive about what I was letting myself in for. But no need - the experience was excellent. I stayed for 4 nights and it was excellent. All the staff were attentive and helpful. The gym was totally adequate, and the bedroom very comfortable. The breakfast chefs were great - catering for my dietary restrictions - I know it's a little thing but it's these little things that make all the difference. Location was ideal for restaurants, the pier, the Wisconsin and the Nauticus centre. I was really lucky, experiencing a couple of days of great sunny weather in March, and the view from my balcony window over the water was really great. A big well done to the staff and especially Fletcher! March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay The staff where not as nice as thay could have been really short with us! Asked if it would be okay when we checked out if we could go swimming for a bit and we where laughed at by the girl behind the desk,as she said only if you pay for another night!? And also called the front deck to get a pizza place number and was hung up on! The only one that was nice to us where the valet parking guy! I don't no his name but he was really nice! You have to pay for wifi? I can go to McDonald's and get free wifi.....but paying $100+ for a hotel room I have to pay $10 a day for wifi I don't get it! Also the AC in out room would not work and word only push out hot air! And you also have to pay for parking!! Not the nicest place to relax June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for tourists. My wife and I attended our 50th high school reunion staged at the hotel. The front desk staff were very professional and helpful during our check in and check out process. We would particularly like to give a high recommendation to both Sharee and Marques at the front desk who were exceptionally helpful and made our stay all the more pleasant. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff and service! We had two wonderful days in Norfolk, two weeks apart. We were treated with exceptional courtesy, and Joyce Verdi, in the restaurant was a great waitress and became a fast friend. She, as well as the rest of the restaurant staff, remembered my husband and me, and treated us like treasured friends. You can't fake that kind of treatment; not with the convention business that this hotel does. September 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not recommend At 8pm my room was not ready (check-in was at 3pm). I did not receive any assistance from the hotel staff, so I had to contact a Sheraton manager who was not even at the hotel to receive assistance and he had to contact the service manager on my behalf. I finally had a room at 9pm. The shower was gross and the drain was slow, leaving you to stand in a pool of water when showering. Nothing spectacular about the room. It was very warm and stuffy. The air conditioner was not working well. Although it's a smoke free hotel, as soon as you walk out the door, there were consistently a line of smokers within one foot of stepping outside. So you had to walk through a cloud of smoke to get out the door and stand in it while waiting for the valet to retrieve your car. September 5, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>