Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • Nova York
  • 11201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club lounge was a zoo. We stayed four nights . The location was convenient to subway lines into Manhattan and Brooklyn Heights. The Club Lounge only had one overworked and distressed lady to do the work of at least two. Last Monday, there was a shortage of food and drink due to 45 people who swarmed the room though not having appropriate lounge pprivileges. This is the busiest Sheraton club lounge I have visited. It needs more staff to handle the morning surge of guests. Also, it needs a better screening system, to keep out people who walk through the door with legitimate club lounge guests. No newspapers in this lounge too! October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality! Greeted with warm chocolate chip cookies when coming in from the outside NY autumn weather was perfect! Great customer service, made my husband and I feel so at home! November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly staff, a nice place to stay everything was excellent during my 2 nights stay. although there was construction works nearby I think the location is not bad if you need a place to stay in Brooklyn. the staff are courteous and friendly,specifically the bellboy who went out to my car to grab my luggage then gave out freshly baked cookies to my 3 small grandchildren. I will stay here again when I need a place to stay in Brooklyn. October 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware of Starwood's Guarantee on the Lowest Rate I booked this hotel in October for a stay over the week of Thanksgiving. The rate at the time I booked the property was $188.00 plus tax. The second day of my stay I overheard an associate tell a customer that the best rate the hotel offered was $108.00, a rather significant difference from the rate I booked. It was clear the demand for rooms had been overestimated by management. The hotel didn't inform me of the change at check in and when I ask about the rate difference the manager said the hotel couldn't change the rate for the first night but would for the second. I used 12,000 points for the 3rd night which was a bad investment given the quality of the hotel. After reading the Starwood lowest price guarantee I called Gold Customer Service. The agent said they would have the hotel manager call me and copied me on an email to the manager. Subsequently, I never heard from the hotel manager. I would call this bad customer service and discourteous to say the least. January 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sharaton Brooklyn No hot water. Food was not good quality. Stafff was pleasent, but not well trained. Overall, the worst SPG experience I have ever had. This property is not up to SPG standards. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dirty Room I checked into my room (Room 2009) to find crumbs on the table. That really wasn't a problem until the next morning when I went into the bathroom. The toilet was nasty and the shower had hair and bodywash on the walls. I went to the front desk and asked for someone to clean my room because the bathroom was nasty. When I came back to my room after work, my bed was made, the room was neatly straightened up but, the shower was the same as before! Needless to say I cleaned the shower and toilet myself! June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge rooms by NYC Standards Nearly everything about this hotel was fantastic. The rooms were modern, clean, comfortable, and HUGE by NYC standards. As a Gold Preferred guest, I was upgraded to a suite, although even the regular rooms were quite generous in size. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly as well. The only real drawback was that there's a club located next door to the hotel, and as the crowd spills out onto the street later at night, it can get noisy, especially close to bar time. February 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms must have been designed by an intern Off to a bad start since I had reserved King suite and was told all they had was suite with double beds, and I should be happy because they usually charge more for double beds (which is nonsense). Suite had no dresser, just a small piece of furniture with shelves. Lighting was terrible, not even good enough to read in bed. Two TVs, but one remote was inoperable. No hook on inside of bathroom door or rack on which to hang clothes. Breakfast in club room was scrambled eggs and oatmeal every day -- no sausage or bacon -- not up to standards of much less expensive motels with continental breakfast. I would never stay there again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home I've only been here twice, but the first time was amazing and my second was even better. From the front desk help to the room which is by far one if the nicest I've stayed in and the bed (OMG) just heaven. The club lounge is an amazing added, right along w/ the gym and the pool... They have a nice bar as well. It's all very Devine and I'll definitely be back SOON!!! I love the Sheraton September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire alarm went off early morning The fire alarm went off while in bed in my room. I called the front desk who was confused. Evacuating room when it was discovered to be a false alarm. When I checked out, there was no apology or anything. A fire or fire alarm in a hotel is about the worst event I can imagine. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more attention to details We had issues with housekeeping and with the night help desk. We were gone for the day, and when we returned late at night we had no bath towels or wash cloths in our room. We called the desk to get some, and we had to wait longer than the promised time. When we returned from being gone all day, the lights and fan were going, which meant they were going all day long. What a waste of energy. The housekeeper did not replace our complimentary water. That same night, we placed a request for a wake up call. None ever came. That could have been a problem if we were trying to catch a plane. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Go with executive club level Based on reviews i'd read, i decided to fork over an extra 1000 points (11,000) for an executive level room. This gave my wife and i access to the executive club lounge which is quite pimpin (to borrow a brooklyn phrase). The food is varied and excellent in the lounge whether for breakfast or in the evening. We had a problem our first night as it seemed some younsters had booked the room next to us and preceded to throw a drunken orgiastic party all night. When it got past midnight we got the staff involved and they got them to tone it down. We received a couple thousand bonus points for our trouble which was gracious. Lastly, we had a great view of the new arenaand downtown. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for Brooklyn This is a nice place, they try hard to please the guests, but not many services. Good for what it is. Gave us a larger room, not a suite, as a Platinum member. Can get congested with the traffic in the area. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - avoid roof top bar Hotel is great. Hotel staff is great. Avoid the roof top bar. It is not part of the hotel and employes an exceptionally rude staff. June 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not on the same level as other SPG-hotels The Sheraton Brooklyn does not meet other SPG-Hotels in terms of service. We appreciated the willingness to help but sometimes the information we requested wasn't as expected. It is also not the level of service expected if you can't get an umbrella. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay in Brooklyn The Sheraton Brooklyn is off the main drag of Fulton Street, so it's nice and quiet. The hotel is in excellent condition and the rooms are very comfortable. The furniture, mattresses, televisions and bathrooms are all modern. In fact, the bathroom is nicer than my own bathroom at home! Only complaint: there are two amenities (a second bar and a 'grab-n-go' food shop) listed in the hotel's materials and neither of these places are still open. Also -- Damien at the front desk was very helpful. He provided us with great advice on getting around the area and things to eat / see. January 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs better organization 1)Registration man (Bellman) disorganized,confused and lacked information. It took half hour to register 2)Club lounge staff (only 1 person for a lot of people)disorganized.Poor food quality. 3)Sunday pool attendant arrived at 11.30.Patrons milling around and no one giving info.4)Requested extra robe arrived the following day5)Angie promised 4000 extra points.So far not added to account.Other problems: Hotel cars (Taxis)incredibly expensive-Restaurant ?Grubber closed Sunday at 1P.M. ?? Friday:not hot water the whole afternoon.Understand the problem but no one could give info. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooftop bar woes, noisy air conditioning (and construction zone) This is a good Sheraton, in an area that's getting better all the time. The rooms are standard, and that's fine, and the front desk staff are friendly and competent. The Club lounge is pretty good, and the breakfast is fine. I'm not keen on plastic cutlery, but that's a minor quibble - I am very grateful to enjoy having Club lounge access. A couple negatives - there is a rooftop bar, but is only accessible from the lobby. You cannot reach it by any other elevator or even the stairs. That's bad enough, but the elevator is manned by a thoroughly nasty character, a most rude individual. I mentioned this thoroughly in my post-stay review, but it apparently wasn't enough to warrant a reply from management. (Yes, these things get noticed), something that rarely happens at any of the Starwood properties that I've visited. The other negatives - the air conditioning system is quite loud. They are aware of this, but have yet to rectify the issue. Fortunately, windows do open...but since this property is in a burgeoning construction zone, it can get quite noisy pretty early in the morning. The location is fine - easily accessible by multiple subway lines and walking distance to numerous most excellent restaurants. Bottom line, I'd stay here again, but it's not my first choice. November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient! Biggest bed I have ever slept in and very comfortable too! Alas I didn't understand that the "Green" option meant no refills of coffee, half and half, water in the room. That needs to be made clearer. I am BIG fan of reusing my towels and sheets for a three night stay, but I am NOT a fan of having no replacement coffee, etc. The in-room info does not make that clear. When I queried the staff they replied curtly that I would have to call and ask for replacements. Best of all it was a quick walk to the C train which made my visit to my Brooklyn family easy and safe. Perfect! March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what I expected The hotel was not up to the expectation we have been used to for a Sheraton. The elevators were not available because the staff using the elevators kept overriding the access. One night we came in and there was vomit at the entrance way of one of the elevators. Our claim ticket for valet parking was never left off at the room as promised, we had to go and get it. The room was left mid cleaning with the maids carts left outside our room - good thing because we needed the supplies off the cart. Towels, paper cups, coffee etc. Overall, just not up to expectation at all. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel for the price Brooklyn is expensive...the Sheraton was very nice for the price! The room was small but had plenty of space for the two of us. Comfortable bed, nice large tv was a plus and it was very quiet which we really appreciated. The staff was helpful, especially the breakfast staff. Our food was very good as well. Loved the Starbucks coffee. One small note...the bottled water in the room said it was complimentary but I got charged for the 2nd bottle. They removed the charge when I called to complain, but it was misleading. No other complaints. I would stay there again. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bed spread had large dark stains on them... and staff didn't care. We stayed at this hotel for one night based on the location as we were arriving fairly late from the airport. Check in was slow as the front desk clerks were more interested in chatting with each other than checking us in. Upon waking up the next morning, we discovered some huge dark stains on the comforter bed spread. It looked like someone spilled coffee onto the bed. We hadn't noticed it the night before because it was dark in the room and we went right to bed. While this didn't actually affect our ability to sleep, wake up, etc., it did make me feel like we slept in an unclean bed. I mentioned this to the front desk clerk while checking out, and she really didn't appear to care about it - as if it were just a common thing. December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and Beverage The food in the on site restaurant was less than mediocre. As was the food provided in the Club lounge. Prior to our reservation I called twice to ask what was available in the Club Lounge and when it was available. Both time I was assured that there were many food selections available throughout the day as well as wine and beer. This turned out not to be the case. Disappointing. In addition we had visitors and wanted to use the roof top lounge before going to dinner. Sadly, even though we had been told it was to open at 6 pm (another surprise) it was not open and then we were told it was to open at 6:30. This meant we had to leave after having waited around for about an hour for it. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home This past weekend I was stuck in Brooklyn due to the hurricaine. If I had to be stuck away from home, I could not think of a better place to have it happen. The staff here extended my reservation without question when I knew I would be there for a few days. They had a hotel full of frustrated people and Marie and her staff (Marie especially) could not have handled things more calmly and with more kindness. As things started to unfold I wondered how the hotel would hold up and we never lost power and they did have food and drinks for everyone. Marie and her staff really should be commended. This just reiterates why I always stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn when I travel to NY if at all possible. Thank you for making something very tolerable out of a bad situation. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff really made the experience for us. Everyone was on their game from the greeting at the street to the valet, the front desk check in person and helpful staff that answered questions about the area with ease and confidence. All were approachable, sincere in their attentiveness and watchful of comings and goings. They just seemed well trained and professional The room was well appointed, clean and modern. Would have liked a small fridge but everything else was great. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. May 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 More communication between management and guests needed. On Thursday 10/11 we were notified that there would be repairs to the boilers and no hot water would be available from 1PM to 3 PM. When I attempted to use the "hot water" prior to going to sleep I was shocked to learn that it was cold. My husband called the front desk and was informed that repairs would not be complete for 24 hours. We had an early flight back to Florida and had to leave without showering. Had my husband not called to inquire we would never have known. More communication required. Additionally, the room was not kept clean, i.e. carpet was dirty (actually pieces of debris). I was told upon check out that we would be credited with 2,000 points ... that was all that could be done. I will think twice before making hotel reservations in Brooklyn, NY next time. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Overnight Stay Arrived a little early but the front desk staff accommodated us immediately and acknowledged my preferred status. The staff in the small cafe in the front (the restaurant is currently being remodeled) were all very young but I was amazed at how professional and courteous they were -- kind of rare for so young a staff. Every encounter I had with the front desk folk was excellent and informative especially as we planned to get out of town ahead of a coming snowstorm. I WILL BE BACK TO THIS HOTEL!!! No doubt! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely one-night stay on a busy Friday night My husband, baby and I spent one night in the hotel, on a layover out of JFK. There was obviously a wedding, among other events, happening in the hotel, but we were given wonderful attention and service - as well as a surprisingly quiet corner room on the 6th floor! The neighborhood is full of shopping - a little hectic if you are not used to or prepared for the NYC pace - but very lovely streets, restaurants and shops only a short walk away. We would recommend this hotel for a nice Brooklyn stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has zero our stay was one of the worst one's we have ever had at a Sherton. We got up to no hot water on Sat 10 6 2012, the responce that was given was unacceptable. Tried to get breakfast on Monday and was told no you can not we have to many groups therefore you must eat the buffet. Having esophageal cancer and only being able to eat not fried foods. Which is what was on the buffet, was one more thing that was totaly unacceptable. Unpon leaving the Sherton they had charge me for each bottle of water at 3.50 for the small bottle at that. The room was never cleaned correctly, dirty dishes were not taken from the room and the trash was not taken either. We had to ask for clean towels on the first day of our stay as they only had two. There were 3 of us in the room of which they new. So were we happy NO October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rattletrap Elevator Room The room itself was very comfortable with great amenities (bed and bedding, bathroom fixtures, TV, coffee, everything). BUT if you get room X09 (where X = floor), beware: one of the elevators makes a terrible racket like it has loose vibrating parts, and it may keep you up all night, like it did to me. Second negative: I was at a workshop, where we all required internet access, and the wi-fi did not work in the meeting room for two of three days. So if you are organizing a meeting, beware! October 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>