Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener más de 21 años de edad y contar con una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 826 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not awful, but mediocre The last two glowing reviews, coming after some quite negative ones, are enough to raise one's suspicions. The real truth is that this is a well located, very large, clearly "middle-aged" downtown convention hotel. Lobby is huge, and quite uninteresting. My room was clean, spacious, but unexciting. Free wi-fi was a plus. Shower was antiquated. Dinner at main restaurant, Phillips Seafood, was a bit cheaper than most hotels, but totally boring. I would not avoid this hotel if I had a meeting there, but would not go there on my own. There are much better around Philadelphia, including Sheraton Society Hill. November 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job! Stayed here again and experienced Vast improvement from the front desk associate since my last visit here. Mr. Jalloh even emailed me in response to my special request. Good Job! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an awesome staff My room was quiet and comfortable and I slept very well in the comfortable bed. Mainly, I found the staff to be extremely accommodating and friendly. My wish was their command, and always with a smile. From Eric and Mousaab at the front desk to Mary the Concierge, I could not have found more competent and efficient workers, who made my stay extraordinarily easy. The worker @ Starbucks in the hotel was wonderful too - telling me I'm "family" when I stay at the Sheraton. I wish I could remember her name? It was the morning I left on October 26, 2014. All of these people deserve recognition and a "raise" because I would return to the Sheraton Downtown in a NY Minute - even in Philadelphia! Thank you all - it was Great!!! October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Over the weekend my in-laws and my husband/I stayed at the Sheraton Philadelphia for a wedding. The weekend was one issue after the other which was very embarrassing given I am a Starwood loyalist and talked my in-laws into staying there vs. a hotel across the street. The issues started the first day when my in-laws were not notified there was construction in the hotel and the water would be shut off from 10am-2pm, until they needed to flush the toilet and wash their hands in the bathroom. They called down to the front desk to find out they would have no water. My husband and I then checked in that night and were upgraded to a junior suite, which was very nice, however our sink drain would not open, so our sink was unusable and I had to use the complimentary nail file to pry it open for some draining that evening. As we were traveling with our dog we did not want anyone in the room without us, so that evening I asked the front desk to please call in the morning to arrange fixing the sink. The next morning it took two phone calls to get a maintenance man to our room to fix the sink, and the toilet since it became clogged during that time. The arm chair in our bedroom of the suite had a huge rip down the entire back of the chair and there were stains all over the carpet on our floor & in our room. Throughout the weekend the room service was never cleared in a timely manner and I had to call down one day after 12-hours to ask for the tray to be moved, even after the cleaning crews came through. My in-laws had a Sheraton Club room, which was renovated and very nice looking, however they said the breakfast staff was not friendly and it was a very scarce continental breakfast, no eggs or anything warm outside of oatmeal. Overall it seemed we had issue after issue that did not speak well for Starwood or make my in-laws think of staying at a Starwood property in the future. I hope the Sheraton will have better response to inquiries and ensure the facilities are up to par for the future. November 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude and unhelpful staff My flight from Philadelphia had been cancelled and I'd spent the morning arguing with the Airline for another flight. I wanted somewhere nice to stay so decided to stay at the Sheraton Hotel having enjoyed a recent stay at the Sheraton in Austin. Check in was ok. the room was basic but there is no free wifi in the room (unlike in Austin) and so I went to the lobby to work. Later I attempted to order food in the hotel bar/restaurant but having sat at a table for 15 minutes had not been served I placed my order at the busy bar. 40 minutes later it was evident that my order had not been put through but because I'd placed it at the bar the staff waiting tables told me they didn't want anything to do with it and from that point on refused to acknowledge my presence. My food was re ordered and eventually arrived. The guy from the kitchen who delivered it said he'd get me a knife and fork, but failed to do so. I went behind the bar area to request them. Upon paying at the bar the member of staff who'd 'served' me (and laughed at my accent), perhaps knowing she wasn't getting a tip, chose not to make eye contact and thank me for my custom and instead slapped my change onto the bar and walked away. I was left feeling as if I'd broken some unexplained rule whereby ordering at the bar meant I was no longer eligible for service or plain decency. The attitude of the staff was shameful. I do not understand why they're unable to communicate with one another in order to serve their guests. Given that I was clearly unwelcome in the bar/restaurant I went to my room to watch TV. The room didn't include a menu of the different channels and the TV stopped working within 10 minutes of use. Apparently there was a problem throughout the hotel and guest services said they'd contact me when it was fixed - but never did. I'd stayed in four hotels during my visit and the Sheraton Philadelphia was the only hotel that made the visit more of a hardship. November 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid at all cost I stay in hotels almost 200 nights per year. My company makes me stay in this one once a year and it is BY FAR the worst hotel we stay in. For example, on the last trip I checked in, went to the first room...it was still dirty, bed not made, towels everywhere...it was gross. Went downstairs got a second room...somebody was IN the second room watching TV. Thank goodness they had clothes on! The third room was finally clean (relative term, it really wasn't clean, clean) and unoccupied. When I asked if they could at least give me a drink coupon or something, for all of the mess the front desk manager said..."oh, no. We could never do something like that." Seriously? All of this not even to mention that this has to be one of the dirtiest hotels ever...hasn't been thoroughly cleaned in years. Avoid it at all cost. But if you decide to stay here anyway all I can say is...good luck! June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by .and your breakfast is (NOT) included Great location, service and facility in downtown Phyladelphia. One huge and expensive mistake we made was to have breakfast at the hotel, a breakfast we were told was included in the Club Level room price. Turns out what they meant to say was that the complimentary breakfast was served at this small, dank room off the corner of a ramp with no signage to that effect. Instead we ate at the Terrace restaurant, where all guests seemed to be going. When my bill showed up with $40/day charge (2 people), the front desk clerk was indifferent, stating that we had eaten at the wrong location. Too bad, so sad! As an executive on an expense account, this is not the end of the world for me, but look out if you visit this hotel and they offer you the Club Level FREE breakfast.. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel appears to be under-staffed. Rooms were not ready when I arrived. House keeping did excellent job though. Internet connection was not reliable making it difficult to do work. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features Its wonderful that the Sheraton downtown Philadelphia has finally embarked on its long awaited renovation. I only hope it can be done faster. October 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay 10-6 thru 10-8 No hot water. Cold showers on 10-7 and 10-8. 10-8 further complicated by no water pressure. Very unusual and disappointing October 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by So-so, better properties in the area I stay at this hotel quite a bit (approximately 10x over the past 6 months). The lowdown: Pros: - Most of the staff are very helpful - The location is great, most of Philly is easily accessible Cons: - I can never seem to get the internet to work on the higher floors - Your room type request is merely a suggestion - You may or may not get adequate toiletries or towels - The property is in dire need of an update (mystery red stain on door handle, stains on carpets, hole in wall, shower which will not get hot) The property has potential and the staff is great... but this place really is a dump. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary stay at the Sheraton We went to the Sheraton for our 31st wedding anniversary. Our room was very nice and recently remodeled. The staff was friendly and attentive and the hotel was in a great location for sight seeing and dining. We even stayed a bit longer to enjoy the Eagles game in the beautiful hotel lobby bar. Can't wait to go back. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Philadelphia, whether it be for business or fun. The rooms were clean, the location was perfect, and the entire staff most helpful with any request. I have read some other reviews, and disagree with most of their comments. I am the type of person that cares less about whether or not the bathtub is a jet-stream or if the room has fancy amenities. When I travel, I like to enjoy the city and the company I am with, and this hotel helped me do exactly that. The location provides easy access to all of Philadelphia, by foot or by subway. The staff go above and beyond by providing suggestions and answering any question that one may have, making sure your stay is enjoyable. Also, the room was perfect for a relaxing evening and quality sleep. I will definitely stay here again. April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The good and the BAD about Sheraton DT Philly My partner and I travel a little too much and we WERE faithful patrons of another chain due to several bad experiences we decided to go with the Sheraton...Well, what an unbelievable weekend.... Here we go: Room= The room was impecable, the staff with no hesitation or question gave me new towels when we asked.Kudos to house keepng..that rooms met my OCD habbits lol.. Pool - amazing, clean however too many kids :) THE BAD::: WE HAD TO LEAVE :( But i'll be BACK March 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautifully renovated room We stayed at the Downtown Sheraton to attend a family function, and were given a newly renovated room. The room exceeded our expectations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Overall, a wonderful stay! October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolutely great staff I rarely stay in large hotels. I picked this one for it's convenient location to the sites we were interested in seeing. Upon arrival the staff greeted us warmly. At check-in, John Koss (sp?) asked what the purpose of our visit was. I mentioned my fiance's birthday. He took great care of us and took the time to hand write a note and sent up a bottle of wine. Really the note was such a nice touch. Will definitely consider staying there again. October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by facilities need to improve The room was of adequate size but had a bed which was too soft. The condition of the room with paint peeling in the bathroom door and the general provision of complementary items was inadequate. Overall the hotel was a big name with two star rooms at a 4 star price. While it is centrally located I would be hesitant to recommend the hotel to my friends. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inconsistant Based on the reviews published on this site, I expected this property to be in need of serious refurbishment, but staffed by uniformly service oriented caring people. As luck would have it neither of those two predictions entirely came to fruition. My first impression was that the lobby was impressive and in good repair. The team member who checked me in could not possibly have been nicer or more personable. She was a gem. I had reserved a club floor room and was given a newly refurbished room that was everything that one would expect of a Sheraton. The room was brand-new. The team member who checked me in informed me that there would be no charge for wireless internet access in the room. It would show up as a charge on the folio with an offsetting credit. Actually I was initially unable to receive a wifi signal in the room and called tech-support. They told me that everything looked normal on their end by iPads were sometimes trouble. While talking to support, I received a signal, signed-in, thanked the tech-support person and hung up. I than immediately lost signal, was disconnected never to get wifi in the room again. I was however charged for wifi. Two calls to the property’s accounting have yet to be returned, and the fee has not been credited. Upon check-in I was told that there would be breakfast and snacks available in the club lounge which was currently located off the lobby on the ground floor. I tried it on the last day of my stay. The place looked like a fraternity party had taken place there shortly before. In the main room tables were out of place and had not been bussed. Silverware had been replaced with plastic utensils. This prompted the manager who was the sole staff member present to seat some of us in an adjacent dining room that appeared to have been converted to back of the house storage. The area was cluttered and very dirty. There was food and trash on the carpet. I asked the manager if his staff had failed to come in. His reply was that he “Was going to have to bust some heads.” I can’t imagine why this young man is having trouble with his staff. Finely, when I called Guest Services, to inform them that I was vacated the room and checking out, rather than taking that information she put me through to the Front Desk, where I was on hold, while they were correctly taking care of the line of people in front of them. What should have been a quick phone check-out instead took more time than it should. Obviously the initial operator felt that her time was more valuable than that of her guest. Please forgive the long review. This really could be a much better hotel than most of the reviews on this site give it credit for. It is obvious that there has been a considerable investment in the facility, and most of the staff are quite good. It makes those that are not an unfortunate exception. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by spg gold member will not stay here again! Disappointed that the hotel bar on Friday evening would not serve drinks after 12:30am. We came from a wedding and tried to enter the bar at 12:30am only to be turned away by the bartender, saying it was closed. We were told by the father of the bride that the bar was to be open till 2am. Hotel lost a lot of money with 50+ guests staying at the hotel for the wedding. All went to other bars in the area. Poor planning on hotel management's part. Also, housekeeping banged on my door at 8:30 am Saturday morning (after a very long evening at the wedding/bar) to see if we checked out. How RUDE! And no apology. September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel needs an extensive restoration job We found a bug on the bed, the carpet chair&sofa were stained and dirty.The a/c was filled with black dust The ONLY redeeming quality was the staff who have to constanlty apologize for the hotel's condition. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by location Great location for visiting museums. Definitely geared for the business traveler. We are leisure travelers so except for the location not for us. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, Green Initiative needs work The hotel and room were comfortable and met our expectations. I liked that they offer a Green Initiative, where you can decline daily maid service for new towels and linens. Instead, you receive a $5 food voucher or 500 points for each day you participate. We received the voucher the first morning, but the two subsequent mornings of our visit I had to go to the front desk to request our voucher. A minor inconvenience, but still something that they should address if they are going to offer this incentive. Parking is expensive, but "normal" for area hotels at $38 a night. One block over is a public garage that is $18 for 24 hours and $5 on the weekends. It's worth the very short walk! June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Awesome and the best staff ever !!! this is the model fro how you want any hotel to operate… go and see for yourself. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall stay was above par Service throughout my stay was very good. Maid service was very responsive to my requests. Location of hotel is convenient to public transportation around the city and to the airport. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service at a Packed Hotel Staff service means everything when a hotel has multiple events going on inside the hotel plus major city events. Our stay was for business to attend a conference at the hotel, Philly Marathon was Sunday. Our front desk experience with PHILLIP, CRYSTAL and TONI was exceptional as well as the service from MARY (concierge) BLESSING (housekeeping),and NICOLE (our waitress in the Lobby Bar). SPECIAL THANKS GO TO EDWARD in security who went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional. On Saturday the hotel provide complimentary fruit, beverage and pretzels ALL DAY. Very appreciated and unexpected. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We had a great time. Thanks for the hospitality, especially Kentoya. Everything was fine. October 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected The check-in process was great, very courteous and helpful. However once I got to my room I was very disappointed. I would never have expected all the scary stains I saw in that room! From what looked like rust marks on the pillow cases, to black mold-like stains on the bedding (as well as hair that was not mine), and stains on the carpet and curtains, it was gross! It felt like the whole room and everything in it needed a proper wipe down and certainly the bedding needed a bleaching. Lastly, I tried to leave a parking permit at the front desk for a colleague (not staying at the hotel) to pick up the next day. Unfortunately, the item I left mysteriously disappeared into a random black hole that no one at the front desk could account for. After being grilled by staff about whether or not I had the correct Sheraton I had to leave the event I was working at, walk two miles to meet up with my colleague and provide a secondary permit. The whole issue was ridiculous and a big inconvenience. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service I stayed at the Downtown Philadelphia hotel for a special function. I cannot verbalize the service I received. From the time I checked in to the bellman loading my car at departure I was given top notch service. I would recommend this location to anyone looking to host any type of event, large or small. September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has major service problems This is a good location property that I have stayed at a bunch of times....and have rarely ever had a good experience from a service basis. I was charged parking for the 3rd time in a row even though I did not park in their garage and I specifically mentioned this to the check in person. I was told I had to "CALL STARWOOD" because my profile was checked that I always park my car. Starwood claims that this is NOT a central office issue and rather a local hotel issue. To have the front desk argue with me several times on this is very frustrating when I am in a hurry to check out of the hotel is frustrating. I am platinum and have never had this problem with any other property. The other big issue is how thier systems integrate with Starwood. For the 3rd time, my stay has not been posted correctly in my Starwood account. This has required me spending time following up with Starwood and the hotel to get the issue resolved. It was not that I had an ineligiable rate, ...it was a AAA rate! Sheraton Philadelphia.....please fix your computer systems and train your people not to be rude...we are the customers. November 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping issues but excellent staff responsiveness Stayed for an extended weekend and will stay here again next time iI visit Philly. First room assigned smelled like vomit and had an air purifier going on (not very effective I must say). Second room assigned was a smoking one (when we pointedly asked for a non-smoking). Third room smelled nice and fresh. One of the beds was missing the thin comforter, there were no hand towels and the bathroom floor had some sticky dark stuff all over. Nevertheless the response of the guest services staff was excellent in dealing with the issues, so I'll definetely stay here again August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>