Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

  • 3299 Holiday Court
  • La Jolla,
  • California
  • 92037
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más y tener una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Negative start to what I thought would be a great family get away. Where do I begin? I thought I would have a great family get away with the wife and kids, but now this hotel will never see us again. Being a Platinum member, I used points and upgrade requests to reserve two rooms for my family and our friends. Check in was fine. I wanted the kids to have a little something in the lounge before dinner, yet we were basically shown the door because they only would honor one room for access. Then at 8 PM, we receive a call to try to keep the noise down, are you kidding. Then I get a call from a person that doesn't even work here, who threatens me and my family. Why he has my room number, I don't know. Lastly management now calls at 8:40 again talking about noise, this has to be a joke, right? I tell her it's 8:40, and I don't appreciate the threats from random people, but she doesn't acknowledge. I now tell her I'll do what I can. I can't wait to check out of this hotel. What a waste of points and suite night rewards. What a way to treat my family and my friends to a nice get away. Do not Recommend. January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nighttime noise I truly did enjoy my stay. Your facilities were "a step above" other hotels we had encountered. We did enjoy our stay. Although, at 11pm our neighboring room quests returned, and we're quite loud (laughing, talking loudly). I called the front desk, and it rang about twenty times. I called again about 12am, the staff stated that he would send security. It wasn't until 2:30am did they quiet down. I had to leave at 7:30am for the airport. Needless to say I didn't get much sleep. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay I always have a great stay at the Sheraton La Jolla. It's convenient location is great for North San Diego businesses, La Jolla restaurants and UCSD. The staff is incredibly friendly and welcoming. If you are able to use the Lounge, the breakfast is quite good and the gym is very well appointed although a bit cramped if there are a few people in there. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific service I was traveling for work in the San Diego area and was fortunate enough to stay at the Sheraton La Jolla hotel. The staff responsiveness was some of the best I have ever experienced, as when I misplaced my work briefcase at the hotel, I was distraught. However, after calling Linda at the front desk and her calming me down, then having her offer to look everywhere for it and then have her staff scour the premises for my bag...they miraculously found it!! Everything in my bag was in tact and fine...which saved my day! Thank you so much for all you do and for your care and service!!! Based on this experience, I will be back. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise This hotel is a gem in La Jolla. I was sorry my business trip was so brief--one night only--as the grounds were so beautiful, and the room so comfortable. I highly recommend this property. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, as usual! I stay here regularly for business and always have a wonderful experience! I am looking forward to my next stay in September. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Room The hotel was what I expected with exception to the noise in the room and the bathroom size. The noise from the air conditioner was extremely loud and there was a dripping sound in the walls that was constant. Also, the bathroom was extremely small and the door was so close to the shower and toilet that it was difficult to move around without having to shut the door. Also, the bed was so close to the wall that you could only get into/out of the bed from one side making it difficult to sleep with two people. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, accommodating staff Nice, comfortable and reasonable hotel. Nice pool area and great for families. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was not to my expectations. I think this hotel is not in Sheraton standards , bathrooms were not clean, the hallway was not clean, the staff were not aware of my original late check out request , the cooling system was making too much noise to the point that my little son keep waking up at night , overall it was not to my expectations. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Facilities were extremely comfortable, clean, well kept, the staff was helpful and friendly. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, excellent staff. This hotel is very clean and well maintained. The grounds are attractive with a relaxing atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of food choices within walking distance including the hotel's restaurant and bar - which are both very good. My one complaint would be the extra fee for parking. In my opinion this should be waived for SPG members and/or those with club access. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms and courtyard, but... In my reservation request, I asked for a quiet room away from pool, elevators, vending and ice. The check-in person proudly informed me that they had a room for me overlooking the pool. She was so crestfallen when I told her I didn't want to be near the pool, that we took it anyway. The room actually had a view of the koi pond, a little away from the pool. The first night was very quiet, but the second night included children running and yelling in the courtyard after 9pm and before 8am the next day. On looking out the window at the beautiful courtyard in the morning, 6 different dogs were out on leashes "doing their business". The courtyard is absolutely beautiful, but don't step on the grass. The room was very clean, comfortable and beautiful. We had a pleasant time in the hotel bar, breakfast in the restaurant was fast and adequate. This hotel is near my family member's home but I will not stay here again. Expensive, noisy. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second Stay- Last Chance I stayed at this hotel about 2 years ago and after my few night stay i mentioned to the front desk (first night and second night) that there were a few spiders in my room. I assumed because it was on the first floor and the hotel was old there was nothing that could be done. I left the hotel and checked into another one. This past weekend i stayed at this hotel again and gave it a second shot. While i didnt see any spiders or bugs (was in building 6 on second floor) i woke up with two large bites on my body which were spider bites- go figure. Housekeeping the first night (had 2 rooms) decided that they would forget to leave me towels in the room after they removed all the other ones. i got out of the shower and low and behold NO TOWELS - i called the front desk and asked that they bring some up when i left for a wedding - they brought up about 20 towels for each room - i asked for 4 total. needless to say this will be my last stay at Sheraton La Jolla- August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable room and service We have stayed at this hotel many times and we always have a nice, clean, spacious room. Paul, at the Front Desk, is friendly and helpful and always remembers us from previous visits. The restaurant and bar staff are friendly and professional. Proximity to the beaches, to restaurants and freeways makes it a good, central location. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is service oriented! We are gold members. That has not meant much in the recent past. This hotel changed that opinion. After we checked in and got to our room the staff called to see if we needed anything. Their attention to good service was wonderful. The workout facility was state-of-the-art. The food at Humphrey's was delicious and well-prepared. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is very nice and clean :D When we arrived at the front of the hotel in La Jolla Village Drive, im a little bit disappointed because the hotel is low rise and it looks old outside, and it seems no one will took care of the trees and plants. But when we get inside,I'm so amazed! The staff are nice and the hotel is so clean ,it looks new to me. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst experience in a long time I'm a platinum guest with over 85 nights this year. I was put in a room on a ground floor that smelled of mold/. The room was also too loud (by a major road). Despite my complaint, I was told that there was a room for me on the higher exec level. Instead they put me in a tired old room. September 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I Would Never Stay Here Again The location is 15min away from the main part of La Jolla so it's necessary to rent a car unless you want to pay $15 on cabs each way during your stay. The carpeting in the UPGRADED Starwoods Preferred area stinks and looks filthy. The staff was slow and unresponsive. The overall look and feel of the hotel was completely unsatisfactory and I would never stay here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to expectations Room was too small for an extended stay. Bathroom so small cannot close door while on commode. Checked out after one night. Have since had 90 nights in another La Jolla hotel. Do not recommend. Would never stay here again. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cooling system needs improvment The colling system was noisy and did not keep the room an even temperature. It would run several times during the night, waking us each time and then shortly after it would shut off the room would become uncomfortablly warm. August 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff was uncorteous I've stayed at many SPG properties. This was my worst stay, due to staff being very inconsiderate! Staying in the club building it was a journey to get there, and realize my key did not work. I drove all the way to the front which takes at least 5 - 10 minutes and the front desk attendant and manager emphasized i needed to be out of the room right at 4 PM which it was already. I asked for a few extra minutes due to the discrepancy with the key card not working, yet they told me that i will be charged for half the day. This was only the half of it. The rest was filled with housekeepers waiting outside of my room, like i was a prisoner....or someone being kicked out of a facility! TERRIBLE!!! August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent and Pleasant This hotel is very consistent in its quailty and its very pleasant outdoor California atmosphere. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Real concerns We arrived a little early and were told our rooms were not ready, for which we understood. We were assured they would be ready by 3:00. Upon returning, we were informed that the party's rating requested late departure. We were assured the room would be ready by 3:30. We returned. Party had not checked out yet. They told us to return in 25 minutes. We did. They were barely starting to clean the room. We were told it would be ready by 4:00. We waiting around in the lobby intill 4:30, an hour an a half after GUARANTEED check-in time. The kids were exhausted from the flight. Tired of waiting in the car. Cranky. We were compensated with two drinks and nachos. Yea, right. Two mornings after our phone rang at 4:00 a.m. In the morning. No answer. It took everyone until 5:30 to fall asleep again. Front desk could not explain the reason. We asked them to block all calls. We use out cells. Two mornings after the incident, the phone rang again, after a block had been placed on incoming calls. Front desk couldnt explain why yhenphone rang again. We took it upon ourselves to unplug all the phones in the suite. Needless to say, out stay was a nightmare and the only compensation we realized was two small drinks and nachos. We travel to La Jolla every summer and have stayed at your establishment for the past 12 years. This was so unfortunate for us. We plan to continue staying at the Sheraton with the hopes that this was an isolated experience. Your staff showed little concern and seemed totally helpless during this bizarre stay. August 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointment I have stayed at this property a few times in the past for business. I was fortunate enough to actually take my family and friends down for the weekend for fun! On this stay, I was so disappointed...At check in I asked for a room upgrade for platinum status (and I have NEVER asked for an upgrade in the last five years) and they said nothing was available. When I shared that we had checked on the way down and there were junior suites available. The front desk person than said that only the manager could release those and she was not there. Okay...I was fine with that but disappointed. The real disappointment came later that night. They were having a party/event in a building next to our room. It was SO LOUD! at 9:15pm my family could not sleep due to the music and I called down to the front desk. Later at 10:30pm there was a group of around 10 people outside of our room and were laughing, drinking, and yelling (they seemed to be drunk) and I called the front desk. At 12:30am my kids were awoke by the music again. I had it!!! Went to front desk and asked them to talk to the event cordinator to stop the music. Luckily the nighmare was over at 12:45am. I asked to have the manager call me at a convenient time the next morning. At check out at 12pm I went to the front desk to get bill. I asked if there was any comments on my record for a call. They said 'yes, you didn't get a call?"...I said no. She offered to get her and I said 'no' it's too late I just wanted to share our time here...now it's too late my family is waiting for me. Poor service, poor follow-through. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable escape in La Jolla Had a little difficulty finding the hotel, so needed the GPS to find exact location. Luckily I read about front desk being seperate from the rooms, so I didn't unload the vehicle. it is not obvious when you pull up that this is almost a resort style property. Check in was easy and was given 50% off coupon to the dining room. Since i hadn't had lunch yet, I decided to try it out. The dining room looks a little dated but still comfortable. I was surprised it had a few people dining in the middle of the afternoon. The menu looked very complete and when I received my dish I was surprised at the quality and taste of the food. Two thumbs up big time! I drove around to the backside of the property where the club rooms are located. The room was nicely laid out with wooden shutters which was nice. Pretty much a standard Sheraton type room. I noticed a balcony in the back which faced the pool in the middle although I didn't use it. The bed was comfortable and had a good sleep until at 4am I heard loud footsteps above me for what seemed like hours. People were running around on the floor above me and it made and the vibration went right through my room. Next time I will make sure to request a room on the top floor! I also noticed the lamp turned itself on at about the same time which I found odd. I couldnt figure how to turn it off, so I just unplugged it. Priot to check out I noticed the folio which they send via email had internet charge for both nights, despite it being free for platinums. I called the front desk and they say they normally remove at checkout time. Ya right, I've heard that line before!! I don't know why some properties do this as if it was required it would happen at all properties. All in all, I enjoyed my stay at Sheraton La Jolla and would consider staying here again! March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and Staff are the Best! I stay at this Sheraton from time to time, and my experience has been consistently great here. I wanted to recognize Christine for outstanding service during my last 2 consecutive stays. She was able to secure me the same room for 2 consecutive nights (2 different reservations) and then when the room had a minor issue, she promptly moved me into an amazing upgrade. She and the rest of the staff were very friendly and made me laugh after coming back to check in for my second night after a grueling day of travel and meetings. Highly recommend! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff!!! I was in San Diego on a business trip and can honestly say this is a great hotel. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful right down to the security guards and maintenence men. Bar staff is great and grounds are beautiful. Has a resort feel to it rather than a hotel. Bar is frequented by locals as well, which is nice. Very nice people all around. Beds and rooms very comfortable! My only complaint with this hotel is the menu selection. Not a wide variety, though hotel guests get 50% off prices. I would certainly stay here agin!!! December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs an update The general condition of this hotel needs improvement. The rooms are outdated and the air conditioning system is outdated as well. In our room (405), it stopped working in the middle of the night waking up everyone with a terrible knocking sound. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good stay There were a couple of things in the hotel room that bothered me. First, the phones weren't working properly and I was told they're in the process of replacing the phones. It would have been nice if there was a notice about this. Also in the bathroom there wasn't an exhaust fan. The hotel is perfect for those visiting family members going to UCSD medical school. The school is walking distance from the hotel. The food in the restaurant in the hotel was delicious. I was impressed. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in LaJolla This is a great Sheraton! The hotel is clean, the grounds are beautiful, it is close to UCSD, shopping, Trader Joes, Sprinkle Cupcakes, (all walking distance), the I-5 which makes it easy to get around San Diego. It is 10 minutes to the Aquarium and to the beach (not walking distance) but it is clean, great bar, great and helpful Bellman (Michael) he knows all the helpful hints and it is a quiet but kid friendly hotel. A true hidden treasure that I am glad we found and weill definitely return! August 22, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>