Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel & Suites

  • 600 HWY-7 E
  • Richmond Hill,
  • Ontario
  • L4B 1B2
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise I was given a room on the 8th Floor (864) of the York Tower. Around 1:00 am, guests in the room across the hall or in room 862 began having a party in their room. They were shouting and talking loud, and around 3:00, I called the front desk to complain. Security came up, the noise subsided for a while, but strated again in room 866, even louder than before. I caled the front desk again around 4:45. The noise continued until about 5:15, and started again at 7:30! I got barely 2 hours of sleep. Saturday afternoon I went to see the manager on duty to complain. He moved us to a suite on the 10th floor. The next day, when I checked out, I found that I had been charged the agreed internet rate of $105 for Friday. However, the hotel charged me $130 or $139 for my room Saturday night. I brought it up with the Front desk. I have not heard back from them and as of yesterday morning (14 Dec), my Visa still showed a surcharge for Saturday night. The change of room was not because I wanted a suite, but rather because there were loud guests on the 8th floor. If anything, they should be the ones paying for the extra cost of giving me a normal sleep Saturday, and I was never compensated for the hellish night I spent Friday evening because of them. I am definitely not happy that I have to pay for other people lack of civilized manners. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway! What a fantastic place. Super friendly man at the reception desk, but noticed they were all very professional and friendly. The only negative comment is that it was warm in the room at night (great for some people)and so when we switched the a/c on it came on every 10 minutes which was a little noisy and too often... but not enough that we went to complain... we got use to it and fell asleep on the beautiful cushy bed!. The breakfast was one of the best breakfast buffets we have ever had. On location Starbucks was great too!!! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! I was thoroughly impressed with my stay at this location. It was a first visit and a special visit as I was proposing to my partner. The management team and staff were very well trained and recognized not only my SPG status but went above and beyond to provide hospitality above and beyond the norm. I would without hesitation recommend this hotel and will be staying over in future. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovations kept me awake all night I am not a complainer however I found it incredulous that the hotel were doing renovations throughout the night ! When I was woken at 3 a.m. I thought the noise must be coming from outside. Noise continued intermittently so at 5a.m. I called down and could hear the power tools even more clearly over the phone ! The staff were apologetic and said they would ask the renovators to stop ! Why on earth were they doing renovations at that time anyway ????? I asked to see the manager in the morning but none was available. Staff apologized and moved me to a room they said would be quieter and gave me a voucher for free breakfast. I did not hear any renovations the following night. Next morning I checked to see if the manager had received my complaint still no manager. Front staff allowed me a free late check out. When I left at about 1.30p.m. still no manager. Not impressed. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Acceptable hotel I've stayed here at least once a year since 2008 and I've had a very similar experience every time, so they are consistent with the good and unfortunately the bad. This is a no frills hotel. As a PLAT you get your upgrade without an argument to a simple and small suite and you get your lounge breakfast and evening snacks but all of these benefits are pretty standard and average in quality compared to other Sheraton hotels. Don't get me wrong, there are much worse Sheratons around the world, but there are much better ones too. Free parking, occasional decent prices and a Starbucks int the lobby are nice and you won't get disappointed if you don't have great expectations from here. This is one of those rare cases where I would think the hotel is exactly what you would expect from a category 3 hotel. Therefore, if you can temper your expectations, you'll walk away content. March 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never in my life... Never in my life have I ever been treated with so much disrespect. I HAD to stay at the Sheraton Parkway North for a company training program... next time I a have training program I will not being staying at the Sheraton and I will pay to stay at a different location. The gentleman at the shuttle area was the rudest person I have ever met. Our company advised us to go down and request a shuttle 30 mins before needed. When we went down 45 mins before we needed too, the guy said it just left and he wouldn't get us a car until there was 4 of us. We told him we have to be there in 45 mins and that we still needed to get breakfast, he told us to have breakfast here and wait for 4 people, we said we wanted to eat at the location and he then told us it was not his problem and walked away... this continued for the entire stay, 4 days!!! Asking the front desk for help was also pointless, then at the end of it, while checking out, they front desk was trying to charge me for room service that I didn't have, she finally realized that she put the wrong room number in. Honestly I will never IN MY LIFE, stay at ANY Sheraton location, and if I know anyone who is in need of a hotel I will tell them to stay far far away! Also, the room was not that great, the tempature was awful and all 20 that were in my group said they couldnt sleep because it was so dry in the room and we all had the tempature at 18. What a horrible stay. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed i have stayed at this property in the past; not sure if my stay was a reflection of using points and cash but my room was disgusting; sheets smelled; bathroom had something floating around in it when i first got in; bathroom smelled; my neighbor was noisy as heck even when i complained. Staff was not accomodating, and rude. Overall, awful October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay & Great Comfort! Stayed here for 6 nights during a hockey tournament. Great room (had fridge and microwave) and great, friendly service by the reception desk staff. The room was cleaned and stocked daily. The room was very cozy and large. The bed was comfy and so was the pull out couch! Great experience! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is my home away from home During the last few years, I have spent 100 plus nites each year in this hotel. consequently, i have gotten to know most for the staff from the front desk, sales office, restaurant, lounge and room make up staff. They are all 5 star quality people and i am happy to have them as my family. Extremely friendly and helpful. March 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel was good in the past I have too much negative comment about this hotel to put in this comment; comfort =0 noise=excessive sheets=feels like cardboard hot water= takes 15 minutes to achieve showers=too small water pressure=0 tv and movie rentals=very frustrating etc. etc. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Customer service level is below what you expect at a Sheraton. No one manned the Preferred desk. Club lounge was awful. Pillow request was not met. TV's were not wroking properly. Showers are too small. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The location was good for my needs. I liked the option of not requiring the maid service everyday. I received $10.00 in coupons that | used at the buffet on the last morning. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect. I had a great experience at the Sheraton Parkway. The only downfall was some things that were said to be included online were not included when we got there in person (a shuttle to Wonderland, a couple other minor things). They also failed to mentioned they needed to take out $200 extra for potential incidentals before I checked in, but co-operated with me on this matter quite well and we came to an agreement that met in the middle. This became a non-issue following that. The staff were helpful and respnsive, exchanged bills for change for busses and gave us directions to get to Wonderland with a map. Overall, I'd definitely recommend that people stay here. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant, fun stay We stayed at the hotel and attended the wedding celebration of Kuropatwa/Brown. in the ballroom. Everything was done very well. A great time! October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Bait and switch. I assume I was staying in the older tower of the hotel - it showed. The bathrooms are incredibley tired and dated. The shower is about as big and bright as a casket. I was in a non-smoking room that reeked of cigarettes, my towels and bedding particularly - disgusting and does note bode well for my allergies and asthma. I did not have a restful sleep because of the smell either. We found stray long black hair in the bed (I am blonde). The photos on the website (and the experience in the loby) are deceiving compared to what I actually got for my money. There is no way I will return to this hotel anf there is NO way I would reccomend this hotel. March 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed My fiance and I were researching hotels near our banquet hall to stay for our wedding night. After looking at 5 different hotels, we decided on the Sheraton. Because this was going to be the most important night of our lives, we wanted to do 'room shows' for all the hotels. A bell boy was kind enough to show us a 'suite' and a 'regular room'. After showing us the beautiful suite with a huge bathroom, vanity, and separate make up counter, we decided to splurge on the suite #$180.00 / night#. After our wonderful wedding, we were looking forward to our wedding night at Sheraton. As soon as we opened the door, we were in the shock of our lives. This room was NOTHING like the room the bell boy showed us. The bathroom was TINY. There was a huge BAR in the room that took up half the room. The bathtub was LEAKING. We woke up the next morning to find the huge puddle of water still on the bathroom floor. The garbage can still had GARBAGE in it from the previous guest. The coffee maker had used stir sticks and empty sugar packets lying near by. Clearly, the room had not been cleaned. Thank God we were only staying for one night, and we were too exhausted from the wedding to do anything about this. We just wanted to sleep, but we were soooo disappointed. To spend our first night as husband and wife in this room was heart-breaking... July 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in many things As a Platinum member at another chain, the Sheraton is not normally our first choice, but the hotel looked like it would be exceptional. We were here for a hockey tournament. - and it was a team hotel. The overall appeal of the hotel was good, but the room was not up to snuff. The bathroom (although a "Jacuzzi suite" aka a jet tub with a tiny shower) was old and dilapidated. The lights were askew, hanging partially off the wall and the light bulbs were different colors (white vs yellow). Next to the toilet there was a “phone jack” with a peeling cover and exposed wall edges. Definitely not what I want to be looking at when I need to use the facilities. The facing shower door had dingy caulk and was overall not a good experience to view. Upon going to bed, I noticed large “flakes” on the nightstand – turns out the lampshade was peeling and big chunks of it were consistently falling off and landing on the items I had placed on the night stand. Not appealing in the lease. All the clocks in the room were set to different (wrong times) – not something you normally expect. Parking was a HUGE issue. There were over 90 families in the hotel from our group alone, and the parking lot was full, and the deck had one entrance that was hard to find with 2-3 floors blocked for cleaning. Why on the weekend? Why no signage telling us where to park? Was definitely a damper. My other main complaint was that the internet charge is 7.99 a day, yet it would NOT work after 10 pm, after repeated attempts on numerous devices. Because I was already in bed with a sleeping child in the room – I didn’t want to call the front desk then – instead I played a game then went to bed an hour or so later. Upon checkout the next day – we thought maybe they would be accommodating and considering we didn’t activate the internet until after 7 pm, that they would waive the internet fee since it didn’t work for very long. Nope, cannot do that. Overall the staff was friendly, though the bar staff seemed put out if we wanted to eat at the bar vs. buffet. Overall, unless I was forced to go back for a team event, I doubt I would, nor would I recommend this hotel. If there is a choice of team hotel next time, I will encourage my group to NOT select this hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff I have never meet staff that does not have a clue like the ones i encountered on my last visit. I have stayed there maybe 10 times in the last 2 years . First we were ask if we wanted breakfast it would be a $10 charge we agreed. Well we had a later night so we missed breakfast Well guess what no refund What kind of bull is that. Then the elavaters didn't work for 30 mins. Then once we got back up to our room the cleaning people were in there and we hand not even got our stuff out yet. So in our rush we forgot a cell phone charger. Then we go to check out she needs my I.D. to refund my debt card whick was in my car . I have never been treated so bad by any Hotel in my LIFE December 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not What I would expect.... As an SPG customer who travels and stays in many hotels for business travel I expected much more from a Sheraton. The website boasts a newly renovated hotel and pool. There was nothing newly renovated about my room. The shower head shot water onto the floor revealing the dirtiest black floor that I have ever seen in a hotel. I had to clean the floor, I also had to clean the counter in the bathroom. There was a used bandaide and so much black hair in the sink that i suspect the bathroom ws not cleaned. The carpet was damp and dirty in the room as well. The pool was also under construction and my kids were VERY disappointed. This should have been shared on the website and not recorded as newly renovated. I am very disappointed as well. The bed was good. That's about it. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Hotel was very nice and room was clean. Lobby and common areas stylish. After leaving the hotel I realized I left something in my room. The staff checked and did indeed find the item. Since I was already at the airport headed back home, they offered to mail to my home. Didn't have to do that, but is GREATLY appreaciated!! Thanks, and rest assured I will stay here again, next time business brings me to Toronto!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing pleasant stay I enjoyed my stay on the 6th floor of the York Tower. Quite, clean, comfortable room looking westward, it was nice to relax while working at the well-positioned desk at the window. I enjoyed a tasty, hot lunch in the restaurant, served by efficient, friendly staff during an off-peak hour (after 2:00 pm). Front desk staff were helpful and very pleasant. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Conference Facility I attended a conference at this hotel and loved the facilities provided. However, when we had time off, I would have liked to be able to go outside for a walk but found myself in a concrete jungle - paved parking lots surround the hotel. I was directed to the wrong tower on signing in, no luggage carts were available, and although free interet was supposed to be included in the room, it was not made available to me free of charge. I was told I needed to use internet service in the lobby. The TV in the room did not work (had to call maintenance) and the lamp shade next to the bed kept tipping over. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overdue for some updates - Hello 80s Many of the rooms in the tower (even those noted for SPG program and Club level) are very dated and overdue for some updates. Beds seem newer along with room amenities, but decor is screaming 80s. Fiberglass enclosed shell showers are tight and some rooms, although now non-smoking, still have residual carpet and odors from smoking years. An updated lobby and some rooms have been updated, but still much more needed to compete with other local hotels that are newer builds or ahead on remodels. Staff and location still make it a worthy business stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to catch up with the world The internet is not included with the room and was not mentioned at the time of booking. In this day and age, free wifi is part of the room package. i haven't been to one that without the free wifi until come to the Sheraton. I booked 3 rooms for my family and friend from overseas. They don't speak English and the air conditioning in their room didn't work at midnight, they didn't want to disturb me and can't let the hotel know cause of the language issue. Mentioned to the reception in the morning and they don't do anything about it. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Review I have to say I had a great stay at the Sheraton. The room was great,....I didn't get to enjoy the pool cause I had gotten there too late, but the Canada's wonderful deal was excellent. We loved the service that the waiters provided at breakfast. Only thing I found unpleasant was when I booked the hotel, the women was very short and not patient. I was trying to see if taking the package deal was the best deal for me or if buying my wonderland tickets online would be best. Because I took a few minutes to figure it out, the woman wanted to hang up with me and have me call back. I had been on hold waiting to book this and found it very unprofessional of her to treat me this way. Other than that I really enjoyed staying at the hotel and will definitely choose it again. Thank you August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location - Night Staff Completely Dissapointing First off – great location – several fantastic nearby restaurants. As for the night staff – completely helpless. I requested a suite upgrade using my suite points, several weeks prior to my reservation and was granted it. Expecting it to be like the pictures we see on the website, I was very distraught when I entered the room – it looked like a large king size room – this shouldn’t be considered a suite just because it has a couch. Next the smell, it reeked of smoke and was purposely masked by some awful freshener. When I spoke to the front desk rep, she recommended that I move over to another suite on the 6th floor – much lower than previously expected. That suite was unsatisfactory as well. It seems the hotel rooms here just stinks of this undesirable smell. That room had this bright glaring light that felt like I was under an operating table. When I spoke to the front desk rep again, she recommended I move to a king size room on the 9th floor. I mentioned to her that this was an important weekend and asked her to upgrade me to higher suite, or find something else, seeing that the first two requests for the suite were an utter disaster. Her response – “sorry sir my hands are tied”. I was pretty much brushed off – I think the situation was elevated further because of her lack of desire to try to even ease the frustration. She was extremely patronizing and obtuse. Well if that’s how they treat their ambassador guests, I don’t think I ever want to know how they treat those with little or no loyalty status. Never again will I stay at this Sheraton location. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Hassle Free Overall our stay was lovely and easy. The check-in was warm and welcoming, staff was attentive and very happy and proative in responding to questions. The telephone check-out was seemless and saved us time. It was great to have easy, free parking outside. This too saved us time and avoided potential stress. The sleep was uncomfortable at first because the bed was a bit too warm but taking the top comforter made it too cold. After some tossing and turning we were finally able to get some rest. Perhaps the middle (thicker sheet) layer could be removed for summer months. Overall, we felt taken care of and had a very comfortable stay. Having restaurants and entertainment just a two minute walk from the hotel was a big plus. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just "okay" I booked us a "King Jacuzzi Suite" for a romantic night for our 5th anniversary. We also did the "Wonderland package". Getting the tickets was easy, except that we had to come to the hotel before heading to the park for the day. Then we checked in later and went to our room. The room itself was fine, except that our "King" sized bed clearly wasn't. Am I the only person who noticed this? It was actually a Queen, which was fine except that I was expecting a King. Also the Jacuzzi was meant for one person instead of two, but we made do. The staff was good and the food was excellent. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed for SPG program/ recognition I had stayed more than 50 consecutive nights in 1 stay at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel & Suites, which good enough for me to reach Platinum status. I had called SPG hotline while I had stayed 43th nights and ask if I can enjoy Platinum benefits in advance for my remaining stays. I was surprised that the SPG staff advise me a 18 consecutive nights could enrol as "Platinum Challenge" if I never been Platinum status, however it could takes 8 days to process. I am wonder why none of front desk staffs advise me about "Platinum Challenge" at all. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel appears to be run by accountants, not hoteliers There are many 3 star hotels and motor hotels that are as good, if not better, than this hotel and offer many of the services as part of the nightly rate. I do not need amenities such as a pool (or even a TV). What I do require is internet access and a good breakfast. As far as I am concerned, the charges for these are a total rip-off. I can go down the street and get them included in my nightly rate. Also, the condition of the room was 3 star or less, with burnt out light bulbs, the apron on the bath not totally fixed to the tub, etc. Certainly not worth the nightly rate. February 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>