Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

  • Tegelbacken 6, Box 195
  • Stockholm,
  • 10123
  • Sweden
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by so pleased Very good hotel. Nice breakfast, good bed, nice staff. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem We arrived here from Bergen, Norway, where I was recovering from pneumonia to discover our room had feather pillows. When I informed the front desk I was deathly allergic to feathers, they moved us to an "allergy free" floor. I'd never heard of that before, but it's terrific.Soon I was much better so I requested a massage, but they were all booked more than 2 days in advance. I explained how a massage was really important and by that afternoon I had one with an excellent Swedish-Greek massage therapist. The hotel is right in the heart of the city and we have been enjoying sightseeing, restaurants, everything. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor and cheap personel attitude , building ,room, sauna,restaurant,view ... too poor! a 2 star hotel. next time i will avoid this hotel. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay from check-in to departure, our stay was flawless. The flexible times were wonderful as we were arriving at noon and leaving early the next day. Front desk staff were professional and our platinum status was recognized without having to ask. We were upgraded to a beautiful corner suite and it was perfect. The nespresso machine in the room was a nice touch. The lounge was very nice with a nice choice of warm and cold items. Overall our stay was nothing short of absolute perfection in every single way and we will definitely be back at the Sheraton in Stockholm next time we're in town. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restores My Faith in the Sheraton Brand From the affable welcome at check-in to the courteous farewell, everything about my stay at the Sheraton Stockholm was perfect. In fact, it was perfect even before I arrived: several days prior I was contacted by a member of the extraordinary concierge staff enquiring as to what I might require to make my stay exceptional. Later at the Club Lounge, Sofie recognized my name and could immediately summon every detail of our correspondence from memory. That's impressive! The property is very well-maintained and chic in a Scandinavian minimalist way - I scored the facility only "good' as opposed to "excellent" simply for the lack of any real lobby space. My SPG Platinum upgrade was to a beautifully-decorated Junior Suite on the main facade with a spectacular view to the Town Hall and Gamla Stan. The Club Lounge was perfect - great breakfast and equally nice "Happy Hour" spread. Internet was fast and efficient. Location is superb - literally 5 minutes walk from the Arlanda Express and the heart of the action. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for visit to Central Stockholm Unfortunately, we could only stay one night; therefore it is difficult to fully assess all the facilities and services available at the hotel, as we were exhausted and spent most of the time relaxing in our VERY comfortable room and going for walkabouts in Stockholm. The best feature for me was the super fast internet connection at the business centre downstairs! I wish I had time to make use of the gym and the sauna facilities, but time was limited. I would definitely stay there again in future, if possible, in order to explore the full facilities available and make use of the spa services offered. The staff was VERY friendly and attentive to our needs and the housekeeping services were of the highest standard. Definitely worth every penny of your stay, especially if you want to be in central Stockholm and within easy reach of all the best attractions that the city has to offer. Another wow factor was the printer next to the computer in the business area (internet access and printing are free), so this makes for the best hotel to stay in Stockholm if you are there for business purposes. We were there only as tourists and we still found it to be an excellent tourist hotel, equpped with staff who are fluent in English (a big plus!). The only thing lacking was an indoor pool. One would expect that, since there is a sauna and spa services, but since the hotel caters mainly for business travellers, it is not surprising that there is no indoor pool. October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a satisfactory stay Room was not clean by 4 pm Only bed was made Complained to receptionist and she was not interested Cleaner came again but still did not do a good job Very dusty under bed Did not change glasses or dirty coffee cups They offered to do it a third time but we had to get up early to leave next morning Worst experience at a Sheraton and it was very expensive Nice property but dirty room ruined it for us June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Location Stayed for two nights in June after finishing some business in Stockholm. This hotel has one of the greatest locations in the whole city. 5 minute walk from Central Station and the express train to the airport and a 5-10 minute walk from the old town. Try and reserve a superior room. Especially one on the 8th floor with a balcony. It is worth the extra cost! I did not have one, but I heard the standard rooms face an inner courtyard and are bleak as far as the view is concerned. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very American hotel in central Stockholm Our stay at Sheraton was ok, although we felt somehow pushed to spend more -we were offered the breakfast buffet and an upgrade at check-in, none of which were exactly unexpensive. The staff was mostly friendly and helpful. However, one particular receptionist annoyed us at check-out when she asked whether we had not just consumed but even "displaced" any item at the minibar. This came as rather rude remark to bid farewell to your guest. She then went on to discourage taking a bus to the airport, which is a perfectly convenient alternative to taxi. A very American contempt for public transport, most unbecoming in a city like Stockholm. We might return... or not. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! The hotel staff was extremely helpful and attended to our every request. The room had a great view of the city and we enjoyed a deluxe suite. Plenty of plush towels, soft linens, and a heavenly bed! Don't miss the buffet breakfast or the wine and cheese party! Great location near the train station and within walking distance of the old town. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has the worst customer servce Laundry service damaged my cloths and management at this hotel have been going back and forth with excusses on how they are not fully responsible for cloth damages. Finally after three weeks of excusting discussions are willing to pay a tinny portion of my cloths, not in cash but in hotel credit. This is inacceptable from an SPG hotel. It is worth to mention that I actually organized a trip for 6 people staying 3 weeks each to this hotel and if I had known the quality of service I am given, I would never book this hotel. Definitvely, I do not reccommend this hotel June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location!!!! This hotel is so close to everything! You don't even need to even get a taxi from the train station. A few family members met to spend several days sight seeing in Stockholm. The Sheraton Stockholm was the perfect choice for this. We were able to walk to most of the main sights of Stockholm. The staff are very polite and responsive to requests. At 0100 one morning Paula, at the front desk, was helping me with a phone call to SPG. The food and drinks in the Club Lounge were excellent. The staff working in the Club Lounge kept the food and drinks well stocked. Room service was brought promptly and was delicious. Since this is high season the hotel was running at capacity with conferences, tour groups and staff from the airlines. My waits were only 2-3 minutes. The staff worked very hard to balance efficiency and giving individual guests personal attention. I had 2 rooms and both were amazing with spectacular views, 501 and 835. I highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to start planning my next trip to the Sheraton Stockholm! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central location Centrally located, and close to everything. Clean comfortable rooms, excellent staff. Superb breakfast buffet with great choices. Club level is the way to go with great hor'doeuvres and a good selection of wines and spirits. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect Hotel to take a break I stayed in Junior Suit for 2 nights. Everything is so perfect. The location is in the middle of everything. Near Old town, Shopping center, train station, Restaraunt....all of this can walk within a few minitues. The service of the hotel is excellent. The staff is so helpful. The only thing that I think it's not meet my expectation is Bathroom. It's too small in my opinion. But still very comfort. April 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and super location This is the hotel where you want to stay if you focus on great service. When entering the lobby you are always met with at smile. The front office staff is always doing what they can to make your stay perfect and they really understand your needs. When you stay at Sheraton Stockholm visit the restaurant. The food is excellent and the staff has good knowledge of the menu. This is one of the best restaurants in Stockholm. The rooms are also nice. Sheraton Stockholm is located centrally in Stockholm - easy to find - you can go any where from here. I look forward to my next stay at Sheraton Stockholm. January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh At checkin they didn't offer any welcome gift, they put me on the 3rd floor despite having 2 SPG floors (6&7). I was told there were no upgrades available and that I couldn't move floors to the SPG floor. My non SPG co-worker got the top floor with a balcony, a real bed, and a bathtub (not 2 beds pushed together and a standing shower). Somewhat silly. March 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unbelievable Discomfort We spent three nights suffering from cold temperature in our room the three nights hving the aid of a an '"ELECTRIC WARMING Fan ", AS IF IOT WERE A HUT NOIT A 4 STRAS HOTELS NO ENGINEER EVER CAME TO REPAIR THE AIR CONDITIONING, WE RECEIVED USELESS APOLOGIES till the last day . FROM DIFFERENT STAFF WHO LEARNT EVERYDAY WHAT THE P[ROBLEM WAS . September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice room in a very nice and convenient area Hotel is conveniently located close to shopping, restaurants, the central train stations and subways. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable. I did not get a room with a view, but it may be worth paying extra for it. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay Was upgraded to a Junior Suite. And as a compansation for a little discussion at my last visit, me and my Wife got a bottle of Champane on the room. Thank you Sheraton!. This is the way of taking care of a customer. I will return again. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location The Sheraton Stockholm Hotel has a great location at the center of Stockholm, close to the Central Station. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Service When in Stockholm there is only one place to stay - Sheraton, Tegelbacken. Best location and outstanding service by friendly well trained staff. Add to this, happy hour every day in the business lounge! I am coming back!! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central Location Easy walk to Central Station, Old Town area and shopping. Slightly longer walk to Skanen Park, Vasa and Nordic Museums. Great assistance at front desk and from Club Lounge personnel. comfortable rooms, great beds December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business travel The hotel is in an excellent position, facilities are excellent staff are most welcoming. The breakfast is of a very high quality. Hotel is quiet. Rooms and bedding as expected from an excellent hotel, especially in Europe. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel in Stockholm We were more than happy to stay at Stockholm Sheraton. Legendary service quality, super friendly staff and great accommodation - this hotel is a must- stay in the Archipelago Area or at Stockholm city itself. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel exceeds all your expectations I go to Stockholm very regularly. I must admit Sheraton Stockholm has a great location near to everything, very cooperative staff, pretty comfortable rooms and great food and beverage. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, helpful staff, room very clean This is a large hotel but the service was quick and personal. There is no doubt Sweden is expensive but this was a large room for a decent value. Well engineered windows kept out all of the street noise, great view and good draperies were a great comfort in the "land of the midnight sun". Room was very clean. Easy walk (4 blocks ..tough if you have alot of luggage) from the Central Train Station and great directions via email from hotel. Everything was translated into English. Didn't eat at the restaurant but it looked quite busy. As always would be nice to have free Internet. Frustrating as a frequent traveller the more expensive the hotel the more expensive the Internet. Would definitely recommend this hotel. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond the Call I was ill and had to go to the hospital. The manager and staff went beyond the call to take care of me as well as my wife while I was admitted. Kudos!! August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was ok for a long stay I stayed at the hotel for 12 nights in a row. The hotel was ok for a long stay, but a few things need improvements: - Some of the mornings it took a couple of minutes before it came hot water in the shower - The breakfast buffe seems to run out of various food items several mornings - Some of the nights the internet connection stopped to function - The Greenchoice selection for room cleaning was not rewarded by the cleaning staff. They forgot to leave the vouchers most of the times. - Both the head concierge and the hotel manager promissed to contact me to give me special offers, but they never did even if I called back twice to the front reception November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel & SPG preferred guest service I've stayed at this property a number of times over the past years for both business and pleasure. Each time they meet and/or exceed my expectations. I've stayed 85+ nights at an SPG property this year alone, and I would rank my experience here in the top-3, if not the best. I contacted the hotel in advance and asked for a specific corner room that I used a suite upgrade for last time and they made sure it was available during my check in. very friendly staff, clean rooms, and great club lounge Igor - please email me directly as I would like to personally commend one of your colleagues that I can't remember the name of. Dark hair, has been working there for a few years, and works at both the front desk and the SPG club lounge. During my last stay, she helped me out with boat trip information. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water Views Recently we stayed at the Sheraton Stockholm 9/11 Aug. Room was ready on arrival. On entering the room water found to be dripping from the ceiling. Phoned desk and advised. Told maintenance would be up straight away. Fifteen minutes later second phone call to desk advised someone would be up to change us to another room. Ten minutes later finally shifted. Later that night we passed the room with the leaking ceiling only to notice that it was occcupied (ie the rain had stopped) by unsuspecting guests. This room already had signs of past water damage. This not the standard I would expect to see from a Sheraton hotel. The rest of our stay was excellent September 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>