Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1304 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was ok bathroom shower did not work properly, was very difficult to get it to work June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel excells at guest service! I am STILL raving to my family when I returned home about the outstanding guest services I received at this hotel. Let me provide a few specific examples. We were part of the National Speech and Debate tournament hosted at the hotel. I was traveling with two just graduated seniors. One of the boys forgot his suit coat jacket at home. I asked the concierge if he had a jacket and (unbelievably) he had one my student could borrow! What a difference that made in my boy's confidence knowing every student would be in a suit. I asked for more cream, and again, within literally minutes, several Starbucks coffee packages and several real creams were delivered to my room. When I attempted to tip the friendly and attentive woman, she refused to take my cash. She waved me off and with a warm smile as she walked away. There were so many more examples (impeccable service in the the hotel Draft and in the hotel restaurant, immediate securing of taxis on numerous occasions, recommendations for authentic Tex-Mex and great steaks) that made this stay so wonderful. The hotel's restaurant continues with the theme of superb service. The food is good but very pricey but that comes with staying at a downtown big city hotel. As a result of this stay, I am now going to change my summer vacation lodging plans in Miami Beach to a Sheraton property. Finally, this hotel was packed with teenagers from all over the country and several countries, and my students were treated as honored guests. I consistently witnessed students being treated with the same outstanding attention to guest service. Every single Sheraton employee every single time was friendly, attentive, helpful, and extraordinary. I have never written a review before, but felt compelled to recognize this Dallas downtown Sheraton. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dallas Wedding Fantastic Hotel that you can walk to some restaurants but centrally located to local attractions for tourists. People were fantastic. Sports bar was awesome and room was very comfortable. We had a king size bed, which I want to buy one for my house! Though it rained on and off for most of our stay, we made the best of it! Only drawback was the main restaurant, The Kitchen wasn't open for dinner while we were there due to low guest levels. It was open for breakfast daily and was wonderful! June 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club lounge Home away from Home Stayed on the Club level in early May for a conference. Thoroughly enjoyed the amenities of the lounge. But more importantly then the snacks and drinks was the excellent customer service by the Club employees. They made a point trying to make me feel welcome, knowing my name and drink preferences. Huge shout out to Shantell , who just started there. She is warm and friendly and very accommodating. Ron, Caroline and Ryan also were excellent. Well worth the extra charge. June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by HUGE HOTEL, one of the largest Sheratons I wanted to love this hotel as I will be traveling to Dallas often but this hotel is VERY Large and best suited for a convention attendee. I booked a suite including the club level. I was surprised to learn at check in that the suites can be in any one of 3 towers and the club lounge could be quite far away. The club lounge was the best part of the stay. Great staff and offerings. Please note I would give the club staff a 5 for responsiveness but unfortunately my other encounters were not as positive. The room I was given had poor sound control from the windows and overlooked the freeway which was quite noisy during rush hour. Also the temperature control in the room was not accurate and not able to be fixed during my stay. To save energy, it turns off when you leave the room. I salute that effort however entering a very hot room isn't pleasant. The room was very hot in the evening as well, even when the thermostat was set to lower and seemed to turn itself off until the morning. It's a complicated sensor system and I was told that essentially "it is what it is" - which didn't make sense to me as Dallas can be much hotter in temperature than my visit time frame. Again, kudos for the conservation effort but it was not a good guest experience. I also had several issues that needed service and had to call many times to resolve. Please be aware this hotel has no refrigerator and few available. The hotel did grant me a late check out which I very much appreciated. May 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations Stayed at the hotel during a conference in the hotel. For a downtown hotel and with 2000 attendees, I had good expectations from the hotel, but it fell short in multiple ways: - No fridge/min-bar in the room - Two broken items reported after 1st night of stay weren't fixed or replaced - Food during conference and in the restaurant wasn't good Stay only if convenient, otherwise look for better options. May 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Bill Please send final Bill of my stay May 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Issue with housekeeping at this hotel I will begin this review with the fact that I am a huge advocate of the starwood brand of hotels, have been a starwood preferred member for years and with the exception of my stay at the Dallas Sheridan , all my stays at Starwood hotels have been great,. I was at this hotel for a large conference for work, Dallas Sheridan is the host site for this very large conference. It is a convention property, that specifically caters to conferences of this size and I expect should be prepared for these types of events. My stay for the conference was for the week. Upon checking in, which took long but understandably so, there were mass amounts of people checking in, I finally received my key. Upon entering my room there was a potent smell of something that had recently been smoked or burned in the room almost that of pine incense. It was overwhelming, windows do not open in the room, within two minutes I already was getting a migrane from the potent smell. I had five days to go and couldn't take 5 minutes the smell was so bad. I immediately called down to the front desk and their reply was -we are fully booked because of the conference so we will send housekeeping up to see if they could do anything. When I tried to explain that it wasn't a cleanliness issue necessarily I was cut off with there are no other available rooms so lets see what housekeeping can do about the smell. Ok fine. Housekeeping arrived about 15/20 minutes later with a spray bottle of some cleaner and a rag and immediately entered the bathroom of the room and started spraying and cleaning the toilet with the rag. I explained the smell was not coming from the toilet - it was in the room-there was a bit of a language barrier, so she proceeded to spray the same cleaner from the toilet, on the furniture, desk, the bedspread, and use the same rag she just used to clean the inside of the toilet to wipe down the desk, the coffee machine, dresser- all right in front of me!!! I could not believe my eyes. When I said to her- you just used that rag to wipe the inside of the toilet and your wiping down the furniture with the same rag she just looked at me like nothing was wrong and continued spraying the chemical cleaner around the room. I immediately took my things went downstairs and asked to speak to a manager, It took a while for the manager to come out, and he did listen and apologize and switch me to a new room,- surprisingly one magically became available. - Although the response to the issue was courteous and respectful the utter shock at what I had just witnessed and the blatent unsanitariness is unacceptable- and for it to be done right in front of the customer- I can't imagine what occurs when we are not in the room. Needless to say I went and purchased Clorox cleaner wipes and wiped my the new room down from top to bottom myself and went green- Hopefully there will be training implemenedt and some type of quality control done in housekeeping as they are the host hotel for this years conference again. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotels staff was excellent The staff at this hotel went above and beyond my expectations!! I couldn't have asked for more. They were so busy, during the acm awards, but were extremely accommodating and professional. Our room was nice, except the sheets were "itchy". The only reason we checked out early was because we weren't able to get shuttle seats to the awards, which had nothing to do with the hotel. I can't say enough about the staff, from the car attendants who took our luggage from our vehicle, to the desk personnel, who were so nice and patient, I'm sorry I don't remember the one ladies name who was extremely nice and helpful and I believe one of the young gentleman was new, to the gentleman who brought our luggage to our room. I will be staying at the sheraton hotels anytime I travel again. I have stayed at sheraton and westin hotels in the past, also different chains but this experience has made my choice to ALWAYS chosoe a sheraton chain hotel. Thank you! May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personnel Friendly Room Nice We had an excellent time visiting the Sheraton Dallas, because of location and quality of personnel. I am a travel professional and would recommend this hotel to clients. May 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by STAFF URGENCY I was very displeased with my stay at the hotel due to the fact that the staff had no urgency addressing issues with our television (called 3 times before staff sent tech to repair TV), lack of towels, and plumbing. The television would power off on its own; it was replaced, however the television was still doing the same thing and we were told that there was nothing that they could do to fix it, and that the television was doing this before and the problem could not be rectified. April 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crowded hotel, terrible service Th hotel clearly was having a hard time dealing with several conferences at once. Besides slow service, they even lost my dry cleaning during my stay. Overall, the facilities are a bit dated and worn. April 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs more work The staff was very nice and helpful. When you walked in the lobby area and in hallway to your room it smelled like garbage /sewage. In my room the ac did not work well. I had my thermostat low as 62-65 it did not get cool in the room until 3am-4am. When I arrived and went to pull out the sofa bed, the mattress was full of chip crumps. The pool /laundry area was nice and cleaned. No microwave in the room. Ap April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel and Stay We had reserved a block of rooms for wedding members and guests. The rooms were average. The Executive Suite was disappointing as it was roomier but not anything special. There wasn't any refrigerators in any of the rooms. I had to request that we be in the same tower, which I would have thought had we blocked rooms they would have been at least in the same tower. Located in downtown Dallas, so plenty to do. April 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by service not good TV was not working, they spent 2 hours trying to fix it the first night but could not do so. They were supposed to come back the first thing in the morning and did not show. I had to call them 2 more times. the bathroom light was also burned out and I had to call them twice before that was repaired. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Group Talking Alone without Paying Attention to Guest On last Friday (3/27/2015) about 10:45 PM when I checked in at this hotel, I saw the group four front office staff talked together (including one supervisor with them) without paying closed attention when a guest waited for assistance. They talked and laughed and ignored to offer assistance to let the guest waited long time to be processed through the check-in. I could not believe as Sheraton Brand Hotel in this property during the business hours, group staff talked and laughed without assistance to the guest. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Wedding I recently got married at this wonderful location March 14th. From the start Taylor Martin was a pleasure to work with. She answered all our questions and was prompt with her email responses. Once we signed the contract she took it up another notch. She was always willing to answer questions and make suggestions and was always available whenever we needed her. The day of the wedding the venue looked incredible. Taylor and her staff were there to calm me down whenever I thought there might be a problem, such as extra guest showing up without RSVP'ing. Taylor immediately put my nerves at ease and handled it like a pro. All my guests had nothing to say except how wonderful the wedding was as well as the hotel itself. My wife and me are so glad we decided to have our location be the downtown Sheraton. We would not change a thing!! Thanks to Taylor again March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Me and my husband had a wonderful experience at the Sheraton- the front desk service was incredibly friendly and helpful, and made our stay especially good. The facilities were great, as was the location. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience March 16-18, 2015. I have no complaints, the staff was very nice and helpful. The facility was very clean and relaxing. Really enjoyed the workout room. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel is WONDERFUL Feb 26-March 2 was a very busy time because of the NCA cheer nationals and DECA convention. I want to personally thank Laura, Sam and Daritza for their help. They were excellent and upgraded me to the PRESIDENTIAL SUITE! because there were sooo many people at the Sheraton this past weekend. My stay was marvelous and always is because the staff is so friendly. I also want to thank the Cynthia (I think that's her name in the Club Room. While I waited to check in she was so very nice to me and my family. Also want to thank the man in the club room also. I want to say.. I was so very tired Thursday and waiting for my room was difficult, but you put the biggest smile on my face and my cheerleader daughters face when you gave us the presidential suite! Laura helped me with the beds situation and everyone in the room was VERY COMFORTABLE. Thank you Sheraton Staff... for being calm and always had a smile on your face during the busiest time for NCA CHEER/DANCE NATIONALS... :) March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Stay To start, checking in was a nightmare. It took way too long and they had not assigned rooms to anyone. They were running out of rooms and were extreny unorganized. We were here for a conference and it took 1.5-2 hours in line to check in. Once we got to the desk it took another 20 minutes to get checked in to 3 different rooms. My room and another room in our group ended up being double booked. Myself and another in the other room were walked in on by other guests as we were changing. It took the hotel over an hour to get it sorted out. They wanted us to move rooms and just let the other guests have our rooms. We had been in our rooms for a couple of hours so I am assuming they weren't even going to clean the rooms for the new guests. After speaking with 3-4 different employees, we finally got it sorted out and were able to stay in our current rooms. During our stay elevators were broken leading to wait times of up to 30 minutes to get up to our rooms. The parking garage never read our room keys so we had to deal with rude employees who had did not want to let us out of the garage... Even though we were paying to park there. We had very loud and intoxicated guests at 2 am next door to some of our students who were with us and competitive in an extent the next morning and it took them calling multiple times for someone to come up and take care of it. This was the worst hotel experience I have had. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Throughly impressed and blown away After randomly deciding on a last minute getaway with my best friend, we booked this hotel because of the close proximity to Downtown Dallas. It was pretty easy to find, and parking in the basement garage though somewhat plentiful, was a bit tight and made me nervous to park. Upon entering the lobby and guest registration we were assisted by a pleasant and very personable young lady named Raven C'mone. She made us laugh and definitely made us feel welcomed after our 4.5 hour drive. We got to our room on the 32nd floor and were estatic to find that we had been upgraded to an Executive Suite. The room was incredibly spacious, clean, charming, and the view from the top floor of the tower was absolutely breathtaking. We were very happy that the beds were extremely comfortable and later found that it was difficult to escape. After taking a bit to refresh ourselves and relax for a moment we got ready for dinner and called the concierge desk for recommendations for a trendy upscale restaurant in the Downtown area. Mr. Will DeSpain provided us with excellent options and made reservations for us later that night. The restaurant he referred us to was unforgettable as well as absolutely delicious. After exploring Dallas nightlife, coming back to our room was the crowning jewel on an incredible night. The next morning I made my way to Peets Coffee Shop and was greeted by a trio of very warm and friendly women who also made me laugh despite my "morning after" feeling. The am concierge also referred us to an awesome restaurant in the Bishop Arts District for brunch. After exploring some more of Dallas we made our way back to unwind. Due to the weather, many bars were closed or simply not easily accessible so we decided to hang out at Draft. The atmosphere was casual, relaxed, and non pretentious, exactly how we liked it. After tossing back a few, we retired back to our room with a sense of sadness that we were spending our last night there. Overall, our experience was absolutely outstanding. Literally everyone we encountered, from Valet to the housekeepers, were very welcoming and really did make us feel like royalty from the time we arrived to the moment we left. Thank you Sheraton Dallas for the wonderful experience and I look forward to my next visit soon! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service I arrived at the Sheraton with a expectation of having a great time in Dallas, and my weekend become a nightmare. I would like to send a Thank You the customer service Quelea and the Concierge Will for making my nightmare just a bad dream, when I couldn't even think clear. They stand up by my side and helped me with sweetness and a lot of caring. Is great to find caring people when you are having a fragile moment. They assisted me for more than I could expect, specially Will, that provide me the aid when I wasn't seeing any solution. For that and much more, I would recommend for sure this facility, where they treated me with human services, no matter the price I've spent for my room. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff communication issues. Thank you for making my nearly three week stay a pleasant one. Overall, most of your staff is friendly and courteous, however a few members are actually rude. While I never personally experienced rude behavior directed at me, I witnessed it toward some colleagues starting with our check-in. First impressions truly do matter. The hotel is beautiful, functional, very nice. However, I have to assume there must be communication issues between your departments. I understand your hotel is massive in size, and I am overall pleased, but the details make all the difference in the world. For instance, I signed up for your green initiative, I was told I would get a $5 hotel coupon every night, but most nights I did not get one. Further, the room was not cleaned on the fourth day, it was accidentally cleaned on the first day, and then on the sixth day. After hearing that some colleagues were having similar issues, I decided to no longer participate in the program and have my room cleaned daily. I believe this is a program that can save you money, but only if it works properly. I did not bother to go to the staff to complain about my missing coupons because my asking for coffee/sugar/creamer seemed to inconvenience some of them too much so I just left it alone. I have to assume other customers will choose not to partake in this program for similar reasons. In terms of housekeeping, I was always pleased with the cleanliness, but I didn't appreciate not having towels replenished, nor my coffee/sugar/creamer. In terms of what I personally need in a hotel, I want my dirty towels (which I place in a pile on the bathroom floor) taken out, my garbage taken out, and I really want my coffee in the morning (with lots of sugar and cream). When I was a housekeeping inspector, I always made sure every room had every towel, every cup, and the appropriate amount/variety of tea/coffee, sugar/splenda/artificial sweetener, etc. These are the little details, and my guess is that the hotel inspectors are not doing this. It is very easy for housekeepers to forget these little things because they run out of wash clothes, or sugar, or regular coffee, or stir-sticks. These tiny details make the difference between a pleasant stay and a great stay. Thank you for providing a clean room, with a great bed and an overall pleasant stay. I enjoyed my time at your hotel. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location downtown The Sheraton has great amenities. Great location downtown to the Dart and restaurants. The front desk is helpful. Alex and Ellie at the front desk were exceptional, they took care of me for my stay with questions and requests. Housekeeping is not always dependable. When they did clean the room majority of them only spoke Spanish. They would still knock when the do not disturb sign was up. I had to call the service desk on several occasions to have room cleaned and sometimes they would come to clean at all. The best housekeeper is Tiffani, she made our stay comfortable. She would check up on us even when she didn't have our room on her service. When I would see her in the halls she's always friendly. I have a nice big room. Thin walls, you can hear the doors slamming on the floor. There were ants everywhere. Several maintenance issues during my stay- no water, no hot water, no heat on a cold day, broken elevators and laundry machines were out. We did get informed about the issues by email but it was inconvenient. Took a few days for maintenance to repair things like a light bulb. Randomly my keys to my room wouldn't work. Ultimately my experience for the time I was here was okay but some of the employees made it better. I feel there should be more of them here. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The excellence of this hotel is primarily due to Jason Petty, the manager who checked us in and made sure we had, I'm not shy to say, the best experience I've ever had at a hotel. All of the staff here were friendly and so very helpful, but Jason Petty ensured that our first trip to Dallas and my sister's birthday was something truly special. It's that kind of personal touch that means that I will recommend this hotel widely and will stay here whenever I return to Dallas. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hospitality Thoroughly enjoyed the excellent hospitality at the Dallas Sheraton. Upgraded to the concierge level and it was a treat. Thank you so much for providing such excellent service which made a business trip enjoyable. December 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel...unless you want a good shower Hotel offered good amenities with an amazing gym for a hotel. Right in the middle of downtown, you can walk or take a short taxi to pretty much anything worth going to in downtown Dallas. Staff was friendly and rooms were nice. Showers were cold through pretty much the duration of my 2.5 week visit and with little water pressure. December 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow and Scary I took my mother, 11yr daughter, and 3 of her friends to stay at hotel and go to Children s Christmas Parade for her birthday. We had two rooms that conjoined.. The lady behind the counter had no clue what she was doing... after getting the manager Jason to come help twice and 35 mins later we were checked in. Got to the 5th floor where our rooms were, elevator opens and my girls were scared... it was all under construction!!! Our rooms were passed a bunch of building material and trash!! Once we got in the room they were actual nice and comforty!! next morning review my invoice, they charged me $40 for an upgrade that I didn't request, $17 for a movie that didn't work, and 3 $50 deposits!!! I WILL NEVER stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. My company also has a major conference here each year and I will let them know the experience as well!!! December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Our meeting coordinator, Ann and all of the meeting staff were extremely helpful. Several of my meeting guests commented on the hospitality of the staff. Everything was spot on...making me look extremely good as a meeting planner. I appreciate all of the attention to detail and importance put on my meeting. December 8, 2014
  • 2015-07-28T16:13:51.347-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1304, tr_1304
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 45 next>>