Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • La Nouvelle-Orléans,
  • Louisiane
  • 70130
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer dans notre établissement, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité officielle avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 758 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid during Mardi Gras I was so excited to stay here during peak Mardi Gras season. However, our trip turned into a disaster almost immediately after arriving in New Orleans. I expected delays because of the season, but I was not prepared for what I was greeted with. First, it took nearly an hour to make my way from the front of the hotel around the block to the back. The entire hotel entrance was blocked- no big deal, but some guidance would have been helpful. Instead I blindly followed other people trying to figure out how to get to the hotel. After sitting in a line that wrapped around the block an employee stopped at my vehicle and told me their parking was over filled and all Sheraton guest were being directed to another parking garage 6 blocks away. He asked another employee if the hotel was offering and type of shuttle back and was told "No". So he said I would have to carry our luggage from this garage almost a mile away. It took another hour to finally make my way to this other parking garage. I told the attendant I was from the Sheraton and he said he would take care of me. $40 was required up front to park. I gladly paid my fee, received my ticket and parked. I then lugged all my luggage and kids through 6 blocks of madness and made it to the hotel to check in. Check in went smoothly. We had a great time that evening. The following morning we prepared to check out. Checkout went fine and we prepared ourselves for the walk back to the garage- this time with all the same luggage AND beads from the parades. The walk back was horrible. People everywhere, parades in route that blocked us from getting to the garage and an added weight from the beads we were carrying by hand. When we FINALLY made it to the garage we loaded our car and attempted to leave. We made it down to the 3rd floor and were abruptly stopped. This parking garage had cars parked in the "up" lane and cars driving up the "down" lane and traffic was backed up all the way to the street (3 stories). So now we are stuck. They were way over full and steady letting more in. It took OVER 2 hours for them to clear cars out of the "down" lane so we could leave. When we finally made it to the exit, I handed over my ticket I was given the evening before and was told I needed to pay ANOTHER $40. I explained I paid the evening before and hadn't even been parked for 24 hours. The attendant then explains my ticket was only good until 1 pm that day and it was after 2 pm. I argued the fact we had been blocked in for over 2 hours, but it didn't seem to matter. So, I paid another $40 so I could get out of there. We were happy yo pay peak season prices to stay at the Sheraton, but I was very disappointed that they weren't better prepared to handle these parking issues or offer assistance to those inconvenienced by it. This experience in itself has completely turned me away from wanting to visit New Orleans again during Mardi Gras. I purposely sought out the Sheraton because of its location and reviews and expected so much more than what I received. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 room changes We booked this hotel 4 months in advance by phone as we were attending a conference at the hotel and coming in a few days early. We could not get the discounted rate for the first night so we were told to make two reservations. When we arrived the lady at check in said we can have the standard room with king bed the first night but the next 5 nights would be two double beds, which we were not happy with. The next day we asked to upgrade to a suite in order to get king bed at a cost of $100 extra a night. We took it as we really wanted a king bed, which we had originally booked for. Then the next night was a nightmare, the hotel had put us on a party floor with a bus load of college students which we were not aware of. So the 3rd night in we went to complain again and had a very nice young man by the name of Brian help us. He apologized for all the mix ups and immediately moved us to a different floor to a very nice " standard room with king bed " which is all we had asked for in the first place. Thank you again Brian for making this a much more pleasant and enjoyable stay. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Mardi Gras Stay I absolutely love this hotel!!!!! This was my very 1st time visiting New Orleans and I must say that the staff at this hotel welcomed us with open arms!!!! I booked this hotel last August, and as my stay approached, I had questions. I called and spoke with Danina at the front desk about two weeks prior to my arrival, and she was the most courteous person I've ever had contact with! She answered ALL my questions and assured that our stay would be great!!! Upon check in, I happen to get her and she was even more amazing in person! Her customer service is the absolute best!!!!!! She even left us a gift in our room the last night of our stay!!! All of the hotel staff was great!!!!! The room was clean, full of ammenities, and our view of the river was to die for!!!!! To top it all off, there was a Starbucks on site!!!!!!! Everything was to be expected and more!!!!!! We would definitely stay here again, and we would definitely recommend this hotel to others!!!!! Splendid job Sheraton!!!!!! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business meetings Nice location to set up business meetings.. On the edge of the French Quarter and centrally located. I choose this hotel when I have business clients come to town. September 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed My stay here was very disappointing considering I had higher expectations staying in a Sheraton hotel. We were given a room by the elevators so there was constant noise in the room. No free breakfast so we had to pay for a $22 breakfast buffet because with our conference we didn't have time to go elsewhere. We ran out of toilet paper and it took over 30 minutes and 3 phone calls later to finally have some delivered to the room. And I'm not big on staying at high-end hotels but even the low budget hotels have a microwave and fridge in every room. The room was clean and the staff were friendly but those were the only positives. I don't plan to stay here again. December 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Yet I've been an SPG member for 3 years and it seems Sheraton just continues to go downhill. First of all, there is no parking at the hotel unless you pay $43 a night or park after 6pm on the street. The closest, cheaper parking is 4 blocks away and I had my disabled mother-in-law with us, so that wasn't happening. We ordered room service the first night and they messed up my wives order multiple times even after calling the room service folks multiple times. She's highly allergic to avacado's and for some reason the guys in the restaurant felt that meant she wanted extra. Not sure how that works out- but, whatever. The second night we were there our neighbors starter partying at 12:30. We called the front desk at 1:30- security finally came at 3am. I had a business meeting at 7am. No fun. Then, the next morning I go to the elevator banks to find puke outside the door- I go to the desk and report it and head to my meeting. Eight hours later, I return to find the puke is still on the floor. This was the last straw for us. We won't be using Sheraton again- I'd rather pay more for another hotel outside of my SPG membership than stay with them again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Friendly Staff I just stayed at the Sheraton New Orleans again and the staff was just as amazing as ever. From check-in, to the lobby bar, to the house keeping staff, everyone was friendly, polite and fantastic at their jobs. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible This hotel was so bad that it makes me consider never staying at a Sheraton again. Overall service was slow. There was no sense of urgency. Why was the business center close all weekend. There was no advance notice about construction. I understand that construction has to take place but at other hotels I've stayed at provide notification and apologize for any inconvenience. Took almost 30 minutes for an order scrambled eggs. In the fitness center, supplies went missing during the weekend and magically reappear on Tuesday. Hmm??? Check out was horrible. Only two agents for a LONG line of customers. I will never stay at this hotel again. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff The staff were very helpful and my room met my expectations. I found the bed to be less comfortable the previous Sheraton stays and the edges of the carpets could use deeper cleaning. January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over priced...be prepared to pay through the nose! The location is great being on the edge of the French Quarter. For such a super large hotel the staff seemed to be too busy to attend customers and with their issues. The hotel lobby seemed to always have cleanliness issues; the Canal St. entrance was filthy dirty, cigarette butts and smelled of poo. #1 problem: the ridiculously outrageous overpriced unreasonable parking fee of $39/ night +tax = $45/night -You have no choice but to pay it, because there is next to no public parking. ....And didn't get any SPG points for it too! Other problems: No free wifi: Expensive wifi; tiny pool, Buffet breakfast food was cold and very very expensive. Drinks were very expensive. Room had no refrigerator or microwave. Loud and noisy hotel guests partying all night with paper thin room walls. SPG membership means nothing here! ...for a tourist destination hotel...it is very UN-welcoming and seems to really cater to the business travelers who spend the money! We just wanted a romantic weekend in the French Quarter ...not a hole in our wallet! August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor hosiptality and absolutely Not worth of high price Stuff rude and unpleasant. There was no refrigerator/microwave in room, I requested a refrigerator at reception and they said there will be an additional charge of $10.00, I accepted it, but they never brought the refrigerator to the room, horrible service. I had specifically booked for king size room by telephone, I checked it in hotel early where there were king room available, but the receptionist will not provide one... latter after lot of pain and time in negotiation, they gave a room without telling that it was an accessibility room with out bath tub and near elevator, no sleep in the night due to elevator noise.. I did not want to see the faces of those receptionist again, so stayed in same room. it was bitter experience and was glad to out, will not stay there again.. November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by $44 a night for parking??? My husband and I had a great stay, after we got over the check-in process. The parking situation is outrageous!!! We paid for a room and then had to pay an additional fee to park our vehicle. We were not allowed to go get my sunglasses, or umbrella out of the car, belt had to bring it to us, and guess what, they wanted a tip.... The only other problem we experienced was with the RUDE bell hop! I didn't get his name, but he treated my husband and I like we were idiots because he wanted to carry my purse and my husbands briefcase and we were planning on carrying those ourselves. He can have the suitcases, fine, but I can handle my purse, I guess he was expecting a tip based per item??!? August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by problem with gluten-free meals At the ITAA conference - the meals that were provided for people who need gluten-free was not acceptable. There was a sauce used that had wheat in it. my colleague and I have severe allergies if we eat wheat. - the staff who were catering to the ITAA meals were not knowledgeable on gluten-free - problem with wheat. - the staff were not mindful/caring about our needs - when I was presented with food that I was not comfortable eating - the wait staff rolled her eyes - I am notifying the ITAA conference in regards to the problem. Positive feedback - Staff in the lounge area near the front desk were accommodating to our needs. October 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Bad Experience I came to New Orleans as part of a large, international medical meeting. I came with my wife and we had registered her for both the meeting and the hotel. She was treated like a second rate citizen the ENTIRE time at the hotel. She was ignored at breakfast when as she most often does, went alone. She compained and was ignored, we had to go to the manager at least twice. The ONLY truly remarkable person we encountered in the hotel was a cocktail waitress named KESHA!!! She should be promoted to manger. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst unprofessional staff ever! I go to nola once a month I've stayed at just about every hotel on canal this being the worst. A family member of mine worked for starwood so I decided to try their property. At check in I requested my money for the stay be charged instantly & was assured it would be. The funds were placed on hold on then unknowingly released & recharged a month later causing overdraft fees in access of $100 plus dollars. I stoke with Segan Lee who was very unprofessional and incapable of comprehending or doing his job. After it was explained to him over 4 times in 5 calls the issue he pretended to take notes but apparently didn't because he asked all the same questions each time we talked. Liked about calling me back for weeks. Finally I requested his boss and got Elisabeth Trueblood who was just as rude and unprofessional. I never challenged the charge just the reason why they waited a month to withdraw and that my fees be paid due to their negligence or parking fees be waived on my next stay. In return Mrs trueblood & Kati Sasser contacted my family members HR in Texas with false claims of me being rude in which we only conversed via email I was never rude and have proof. My family member was written up and their discount privellages banded stating a bad light was being shed on starwood b/c of my relative. I think you can blame Kati Segan & Elisabeth for that. I'll def post this on every review site possible. I didn't know not only are customers not valued but employees either and with discount prices you also receive discount services. There are plenty of other lovely hotels on canal so spend your money else where not at Sheraton or a Starwoods property. Needless to say I was never refunded or accommodated for the fees I incurred and a family members job put in jeopardy. Talk about customer service! Not! Never again will I waste my money discount or not! November 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Utter lack of Professionalism by the Management Team It is unfortunate that I have to rate this in such a negative way because I truly love the property along with the housekeeping and wait staff. These guys are the unsung heroes and the true engine that set this property aside. They are hardworking individuals who strive to provide great service and attention to details. The accommodations are also absolutely beautiful with the renovated suites. It appears that the same service training and accountability has not been transferred to the management team. This is my 2nd stay at that property with the SAME issue. I opted for the green program and for some reason, I am finding myself having to go through all kinds of bureaucracy to get my points added to my account. I am owed 1,500 points which was confirmed at departure as well by the young lady at the front desk. So here is the recap: - Once the 10 business days elapsed and the points did not appear I contacted SPG Platinum service. They apologized for the delay and offered to send a message to the property to resolve the dispute. they alerted me that someone would be reaching out. - One day later I received an email from Christine acknowledging the message from customer service and reaching out to offer assistance. - I called Christine back and explained that, even though, I signed up for the green program and redeemed my coupons at check-out I had yet to receive my points.I explained to her that, while I stayed for two nights, I was given an additional 500 points as a service recovery for an issue during my stay for a total of 1,500 points. - She told me that she was not able to help in her capacity and offered to send me back to the Platinum customer service. I had to explain to her that they were very clear in stating that these are resolved at the hotel level (and I also know that from previous dispute with them). - So she offered to send an email to the Front office Manager with a copy to me which she did the following day. It is now close to five days later and not ONE acknowledgement of that email by the Front Desk Manager. Not ONE follow-up by anyone on that team wanting to reach out to me. This to me takes the cake and is an egregious sign of unprofessionalism and a complete service failure. Last year I stayed one week in March and finally resolved my green point dispute in May. just totally unacceptable and I will not allow that to be the case again this year. There are plenty of other SPG properties within walking distance and I will be happy to take my business to one of them during my next scheduled visit later this year. Since the Management team seems to not care about an email reply, I am certain this review will get their attention. I am a LOYAL SPG Patron who has stayed at SPG hotels across the globe and is proud to call myself part of the family.I have come to expect a minimum from the respective places and I am afraid to say that this management team has FAILED to meet even the minimum expectation placed on the SPG brand. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can it really be called a "hotel"? Beautiful lobby and nice lobby bar. >Housekeeping was an abomination. Did not pick up newspapers off floor by trash can, no fresh soap, no fresh shampoo, or conditioner, no fresh bottles of water. >the room was nice except no closet doors on the closet; who wants too view that while relaxing in the room? >elevators were extremely slow; and no it did not matter what time of day or night it was! In addition, sometimes the key pad announced the car to wait for and other times it did not (only could read it), and the car assignment needs to stay on the key pad a lot longer. The wait was so long at times, you forgot what car you were waiting for. >Starbucks coffee must be a cheap grade that is being provide in the rooms; not much flavor > Most SHOCKING of all, I called for a turndown service for that first evening, and the guy did not know what I meant ( honestly) and once I carefully explained it, he said in the most certain terms that Sheraton does not offer that service ! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking We could not get someone (live) on the phone before our arrival to ask about parking. Valet parking was very over priced in my opinion, $42 and some change. If I would have know this ahead of time, we could have made other arrangements, cab or a friend. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch your Credit Card! The hotel will charge you for valet parking at $42.56 a day regardless of whether you have a vehicle or not! Beware and keep a close eye on your statements! Room was not cleaned the entire 3 night stay. Lobby bathrooms were left attended for hours upon entering. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Ready This hotel has wonderful resources for conferences. There are spacious rooms--and lots of them--for larger meetings. Our conference had well over 1,000 attendees, yet there never seemed to be an overcrowded space. My room was very comfortable and had an excellent view of the Aquarium and the Mississippi. I participated in the Green program, which means the staff doesn't replenish towels, change sheets, and so on. I was unaware, however, that this apparently means that trash doesn't get taken out either. After three days, I had to specifically ask that my trash be removed. When I next returned to the room, I found that the staff had done sheets, towels, and light cleaning, as well. The hotel is within walking distance to the French Quarter area, Cafe du Monde, Jackson Square, St. Louis Cathedral, the Audubon Aquarium and Butterfly Exhibit, and many other well-known NOLA sights. Overall, this hotel is well-kept and well-staffed. For business or personal trips, I would definitely recommend the Sheraton to others visiting the city. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Sheraton New Orleans is a horrible Representation of the SPG brand My overall experience working with the Sheraton New Orleans has been extremely underwhelming and causes me to question future partonage of Sheraton hotels worldwide. The customer service provided to me by Sheraton hotel representatives before, during, and after my stay has been both appalling and disgraceful. Even after getting the corporate office involved in the resolution process, my issue remains unresolved by the hotel. Sadly, I have had to move forward in pursuing resolution of my issue through external resources since the Sheraton New Orleans has proven itself unwilling to respond to my inquires submitted verbally and in writing verbal to resolve the issue directly. The customer service provided has completely marred my impression of the Sheraton franchise. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel We had read reviews about the location and property before we booked, which were mostly positive. The location was perfect, we were right where all the action was but yet far enough away that we were not submerged in it. The room was great and very clean. All staff was very accommodating, friendly and eager to please. The pool is a little small but we knew that before we went. It was perfect enough to take a dip on a very hot day. We would absolutely book at this property again . September 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service Once You Leave I stayed that the Sheraton Easter weekend and the hotel was great. The nightmare occurred after I left. When checking in I used my debit card and was charged and extra fee for doing so. They informed me that the fee would be placed back on my card a week later. A week later the fee was never placed back so I called and they transferred me to the accounting department and the person did not answer the phone so I left him a message detailing what had taken place. A week later he never returned my call so I called and once again was forced to leave a message. He did not return this message and so the following week I called again and had repeated this for a month and half. Finally today I call and request to speak to the managers manager and they transfer me and once again I'm forced to leave a message for the lady who is manager over some department. I call back and request someone to talk to and the lady looks up my account and puts me on hold. She comes back and asks me for more details and then puts me on hold once again. She then comes back and tells me that the guy who is responsible for handling it informed her that he had taken care of it yesterday and that it would take another 5 business days to be applied back to my account making it almost a grand total of 2 months that this has not been taken care of. Also the phone system is terrible you are only allowed to leave a 5 second message and it cuts off. When trying to play back your message it does not work and you are left to accepting what you recorded in the first place. For a place that charges as much as they do you would think they would have updated systems in place to ensure that refunds are handled in a timely manner and you are actually given a call back within a 2-3 business days. I think they need to reevaluate their accounting personnel and ensure they are doing their job properly and not treating a guest that have left as nobodies. The awesome service should not end when you drive off after your stay. Me and my friends frequent New Orleans and we enjoyed the hotel but the after service has made me never want to visit this hotel again. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing I arrived at the hotel and our reservation was incorrect. It took us 45 minutes to check-in that is Ridiculous. After all of that we got, we are sorry it took so long, next guest please. I wasn't explained pears I'm getting with my stay being a member. Then 2nd day of my tay a drilling noise in the wall walk me up. After 2 houses i decided to call front desk. IT took them another hour to make the noise stop. Had a very below average stay. Not sure I will come back. On my last day i found out there was a pool, so i took advantage of that. It was very nice but well hidden. November 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Major Improvement I am a Starwood Preferred member and try to stay at one of the properties on all of my business travels (3x times a month). I was extremely disappointed in the Sheraton New Orleans. They put me in a room that shared a wall with an elevator shaft so I had to try and sleep with the sounds of people talking waiting for the elevator and it moving up and down between floors every night. Additionally, I called for a wake up call for an early morning, and the front desk called me an hour early after one of these sleepless nights because they had written the hour down wrong. When I had to wake up for my 6am flight out of New Orleans, I tried to take a shower to find that there was no hot water to be had at 4am. Not a pleasant stay at all, will be staying elsewhere on my next trip down. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by After many years of frequenting the New Orleans Sheraton, I will not be back. Terrible customer service; had breakfast at buffet and found hundreds of flies in the bagel/bread box (and they then charged the cost to my room!); horribly low water pressure, and inconsistent water temperature; smoke alarm dangling in room; room temp never went under 75. I spoke to restaurant manager and also front office manager....neither were helpful or concerned. Also, my debit card funds (150% of room PLUS actual room cost) are still unavailable 34 hours after checking out! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by green program rip-off "took advantage" of Green program for idea of earth-positive reasons – and I am willing to use sheets for three nights and there were ample towels for the length of my stay. But to NOT have my waste baskets emptied or my paper (what happened to earth-friendly – wouldn't a reusable mug work better/) coffee cups – 2 for 3 days – NOT being replaced is not sanitary. Plus, the redeeming of the $5 voucher was misrepresented – NOT usable even foe a Coke on the gift shop and was told by the clerk in that shop it was not usable at the bar only to find out at checkout that was untrue. All in all NOT a well run program for an operation the size of yours!!!!!! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by How Hotels Can Help You Survive Conventions The NOLA Sheraton on Canal St. was superb for conventioneers. Cloud like beds and spaciousness were winning key ingredients for the weary. Spectacular views from the 37th floor of NOLA and the Mississippi! The Canal St. Sheraton had the most gracious and helpful staff I've ever had the pleasure to meet. They made each guest feel at home. Excellent Starwood Prefered Guest program, superb benefits for members. Special thanks to the porters,they were beyond helpful with our luggage and hailing a taxi. Housekeeping warm and friendly as well. Observation: The leather chairs in our room needed a good dusting, other than that, very clean and welcoming. I wish there had been a refrigerator in the room due to traveling companions who needed medications kept refrigerated. I've decided that the Sheraton will be my home away from home! Thank you! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay!!! Everything is top notch at this hotel!!! My only complaint is the maids were a little noisy in the hallway. Almost like the carts were banging. Beds wonderful and super comfortable. Staff super friendly and attentive!! September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Expect to Rest I was very displeased at my experience with this hotel. The room was small. It had no microwave or mini-fridge, nor Wi-Fi in the room without charge. The elevator led to horrific waiting. Lines just to get to the elevators. I was so disappointed. Not mention the noise. I could hear all the noise from the hallway. This is definitely not the Sheraton way. December 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>