Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96756
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 803 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Need Help The staff at the hotel other than the front desk staff was excellent. The front desk staff need to figure out what is going on and that a customers needs should be addressed not told what the the rules are with attitude. Guest should not be redirected to a line that took 30 minutes for a simple request that would have taken the front desk person 2 minutes To resolve (no one else was waiting for front desk help). Offered to pay for an extra night because of late flight out--rate was 2 times what we paid per night for a week. You lost revenue cause the front desk staff desk staff does not Get it or is not trained to meet guests need. Hotel offers a "hospitality" suite but was told for the first time that you only get it for 30 minutes. With three people that is nearly impossible Manager approved an hour only after getting attitude from front desk clerk For asking to speak with manager. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Time We had a wonderful time at the Sheraton Kauai. Initially booked in the Garden View, however changed to oceanfront and what a great room. All staff that we had interactions with were great. When we checked in we were greeted with a smile and made to feel like family. Zena(?) was so helpful and Sheraton has a gem in her. Shirley who cleaned our room daily did a wonderful job of keeping us stocked with coffee, etc. I would also like to give a giant kudos to the valet staff especially Anthony. Those guys do a great job and are so helpfull when asked questions or directions. We will be back. The grounds are maintained to the highest level, just beautiful. May 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our vacation, however... we would have appreciated a separate pool area for children. This is the first vacation we have taken in 7 years, and felt that the kids should have been confined to the pool in the garden section of the hotel and not the one near the beach. It made for a not very relaxing time with all the kids screaming and splashing in the pool. Also, the food was mediocre at best. The staff, however could not have been friendlier and more helpful. The hotel, itself, was lovely. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overlooking the water Second time to Kauai and this Sheraton. Convinced I need to come here annually. A gorgeous beach, food choices, surf & snorkeling right in front. LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE! May 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly & knowledgeable staff Greeted very friendly on arrival, led to our room, air conditioning very loud, resolved same evening by upgrading by the very friendly manager on duty (?name) Christy & Josua at the Concierge were very knowledgeable & gave us very helpful tips re activities & Restaurant visits Rum fire Restaurant was excellent, food was delicious & view + service, couldn't ask for more Noel at the bar was excellent, friendly & prompt service. The Mango Mojito was Devine, have tried in various places on other islands but have been disappointed Nice beach but strong waves, being a not good swimmer, couldn't enjoy as much as I would have liked Overall, all the staff were very friendly, couldn't have done more May 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff Amazing location, great staff. Luau was fun and food & drink was plenty and delish. The garden rooms are across the road from main lobby & hotel but not a bother at all. Much quieter no pool noise. Would go back for sure May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip Pleasant staff and great location April 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Under Construction" I was dissapointed at check in as the room we were assigned was in an outer building that was under major construction. The room was dark, didn't have the king size bed I requested and smelled. Not a good way to start an 8 day vacation. I asked for a better room and they offered rooms in the main hotel for up to $100 more per night. We finally got a nice room in a construction zone for $50 more per night. No special accommodation was offered and we were told to take it up with our tour provider. The room we got was the one we wanted in the first place (sans construction). Elsie the room attendant was fantastic. We did the Luau and it was worth the $. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! We stayed here for a few days before staying on the north shore for a more extended stay on Kauai. We enjoyed the ocean front room and the exceptional ambiance of the restaurant. We also enjoyed the pool as the proximity of the pool and the ocean are literally feet from each other. We enjoyed the food in the restaurant and look forward to staying here on a return visit to the island. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you again to the hotel staff The hotel staff, particularly the front desk staff, make this hotel worth coming back to. Great service from Lahela and Jacelyn. The Link Café staff is very helpful too. Mahalo! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks to the great staff This stay (Oct-Nov 2014) was great as usual; the excellent service at the front desk made it especially so. Most helpful were Cheryl, Lonnie and Chris. I stay at many different hotels and the front desk staff at the Kaua'i Sheraton is always above the rest. Mahalo April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great rooms, thin walls The hotel does have a lot of positives. The staff is great, the hotel's appearance is very nice, it is right on the beach, 15 minutes from Port Allen, has two attached restaurants and is three minutes from a group of restaurants. However, the walls, at least in the garden view rooms, allow you to hear everything from you neighbors. We could hear our neighbors conversations and other activities. If you have mute/no neighbors it would be great otherwise the noise makes it feel like you have no privacy. If you can hear them, chances are they can hear you. April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by location is good We stayed in Garden view room which is ok for just sleeping but it was a little far from pool and beach. We had 2 children but they did not have anything for kids. We wish they had kids slide at the pool or any amenity for kids... The location was good because it was by the beach. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed We stayed here 3 years ago and LOVED it. We have been looking forward to coming back. In particular at the hotel, we were looking forward to the wonderful breakfast buffet in the RumFire restaurant. You know you're in paradise when you get to eat great food while looking at the incredible view the restaurant offers. We got there to discover that the breakfast was moved to the pool bar location and the quality and selection of the food is half of what it used to be. In addition, the dinners no longer taste like a quality meal--it's now just an average convention hotel restaurant. We were also extremely frustrated that we were charged nearly double a night more than we should've paid had the person we made the reservation with told us about all the package options. We booked directly with SPG. When I tried to discuss it with the hotel after our departure, they could do nothing for me but say that the person should have offered us the other rate and apologize that it didn't happen. Overall we had a wonderful stay though. The rooms are fine, the bed is very comfortable. Loved the daily yoga and the grounds are still beautiful!! If we come back it would be for that reason. It has the best pool and beach view in Poipu. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 35th Anniversary Ocean view beautiful. Clean and comfy room and great soft bed.Great staff. Only complaint food and beverages are costly. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow That is all I can say. I travel every single week for work and try to always stay and SPG properties. This was the best one by far and not just because of the location. The status recognition was amazing, the people were the best and the room was fabulous. My wife and I enjoyed our honeymoon immensely. Thank you for the comped bottle of champagne when we mentioned this at check-in. We will be back. P.S. Betty at the front desk is just great! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home My husband and I come back every year to the Sheraton Kauai for the location, the size and most of all the people who work here. The location along the beach offers a nice swimming spot and a beautiful boardwalk along the water where you can watch colorful sunsets every night. The size of the property is large enough to offer one of the best pool bars we've seen and a stellar restaurant (also with amazing views), but not so large that it is too noisy and busy to enjoy just lounging poolside for the day. The people here are the best part - we have come to know several of the staff and feel welcome and well taken care of every year. The staff really go out of their way to make sure you're having a good time and that you simply feel comfortable and at-home. Although there are some structural things in the rooms that could use some updating, we can't imagine staying anywhere else because we always have such a nice experience. Thanks for everything - we'll miss you! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Sheraton Kawai! My husband, daughter and I just returned from five days at the Sheraton Kawai. We could not have been happier with choosing this hotel. We loved the restaurant Rumfire and everyone that worked there. It was my daughter's birthday and was sent chocolate strawberries and champagne… so sweet! Ryan and Joellen the Concierge helped us to set up a helicopter tour and horseback riding, both were incredible! We left for the Westin Maui (which is a much fancy a hotel) we wished we had spent the whole vacation at the Sheraton Kawai! Can't wait to return next year! Thanks for the amazing memories! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay This was our fifth stay at the Sheraton Kauai in the last seven years. We always enjoy ourselves and are treated very well. All of the staff, from the top to the bottom, were friendly and willing to answer questions. They gave good "local" recommendations regarding tourist and non-tourist information. We've been lucky to have known Sissy at the front desk and Shantelle in the concierge area for many years. They have always been exceptional with assistance in many areas. The Rum Fire staff especially Benji and Noel and Lava"s staff especially Mark, Pauly, and Cindy were very friendly and helpful. February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under expectation The location of the hotel is excellent. The staff is courteous. The facility is a bit run-down and overall overpriced. I was told told that the cross award with delta does not apply, which is a disappointment. January 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place, loved the yoga! My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 days over New Year's. Overall, we had a very nice stay. Our partial ocean view room was comfortable though a bit smaller and a little darker than I expected. Staff were generally friendly and helpful, especially the concierges, though we did encounter some "attitude" from the people at the hostess desk when checking in for breakfast at the restaurant on our last day. The pool area is nice and the towels are good quality but this area is too crowded; seems not quite large enough for the hotel capacity. The best part of the stay was the daily yoga class with a very nice and knowledgeable female yoga teacher from Brazil, who teaches in the ashtanga style. She does a great job whether there are 10 students or 30, beginners or advanced. Our daily class with her was the highlight of the stay. Breakfast buffet was good too; we recommend it, especially if you can get a room package where it is included in your room rate. Nice variety and all you can eat. You'll be hungry after you take the yoga class from 8:30 to 10 every morning! Self-park was very easy and convenient, which I like, so that you don't have to go through the hassle of calling for the car every time you want to go out. Drinks at Rum Fire were great and the wine list there was actually pretty good, too, better than expected. Overall a nice stay though I rate it "good" not "excellent" as I think the whole hotel could use a little bit of a makeover/upgrade. January 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This property is not worth it while the view from our room was very nice; unfortunately this hotel has missed the mark on just about everything else. Ran out of several key food and beverage items, did not schedule the tee time even though they said they had, and double booked my room. December 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience Service was very good. Thanks to the concierges, and good wait staff. Disappointed with spa tub being out of commission. We found the room comfortable, but bed and pillows too soft. Great to have yoga in the morning and appreciated gluten free options. Nice location and beautiful property kept very clean and well landscaped. December 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kauai Stay 11/28 - 12/07 Below Expectations, good staff December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in the spg portfolio in Kauai. Food was delicious, I enjoyed my stay and oceanfront view room with the best view on the island. Even the garden rooms are great. Don't forget to check out the on property gardens and fish ponds along with the lush green mountain views. An all around outstanding Sheraton property. Their lavas restaurant is definitely worth visiting, the Onaga tasted better than what I ate in princeville. My only regret was having booked other properties throughout my stay in advance that wouldn't allow me to cancel and spend my entire vacation at the Sheraton. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a nice beach & location I recently spent 7 nights at this location. Very comfortable space. Very quiet room location on the ground floor by the adult pool on the Garden view side. Staff are all very nice and helpful. December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrific location, great atmosphere Positives- Nice relaxing hotel with great facilities. Staff very friendly. Had everything for a resort, & great for morning beach walks. Close iconic eateries which are affordable if one doesn't want to eat at the hotel restaurant each day. Negatives- Our toilet was a bit dodgy - kept running after flush & also leaked! Also note there is compulsory $30 per day resort fee - this is a bit weird - why not just increase the daily rate by this so the all in cost is known for comparison? Further, this fee does not earn SPG points!! Don't understand why the rate is structured in this manner... November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not like the first time we stayed here This was our second time visiting the Sheraton Kauai, so when we made the reservation we knew that we wanted a king bed on the second or third floor with a good view of the ocean. When we arrived, we were surprised that we had a room with two queens. This was changed (after some back and forth with the front desk receptionist) to a room with a king on the second floor above the Lava Restaurant with an obstructed view by the roof of the restaurant. My husband went and spoke to the manager on duty who moved us to a first floor upgraded king room with a good view of the ocean, although not as private since it was the first floor. No sleeping with the curtains open for a morning wake up view! Although the Fire and Ice restaurant has been upgraded and the food and service are wonderful, it is all enclosed and very loud. We liked the older restaurant since there were outside tables, and having it closed two nights is not convenient. We pack as much into out day as possible so we would not return to the hotel until about 6:30 pm, ready for a short rest prior to dinner. However, the restaurant's last reservation is at 8:30pm and they are anxious to close. The beach and location is fantastic. You can rent beach chairs for $20 for use 4 days, but there are never any available and you cannot reserve them. We went to a local store and bought 2 for $17 apiece and just gave them to our room cleaner on the day of our departure. Can't believe they can't have more available! We liked the small convenience store/deli, and it is open later I believe until 11pm. The ladies there are wonderful. I left my expensive goggles and snorkel there at an outside table the day before our departure. The person on duty called the hotel "security" man who checked a few places and came to the conclusion that someone just took it. The next day I stopped by the pool where you get towels and rent beach items, and low and behold it had been turned in! I think the hotel needs a new security investigator since the lost and found should have been the first place he looked! Still good especially the beautiful location but next time we will go to another hotel in the same area. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Perfect! My husband and I just arrived back home last night after an amazing 9 days at the Sheraton Kauai. From the moment we arrived until we left, it was perfect. The room was incredible. We were on the ground floor King Suite Oceanfront directly facing the Sunset. The grounds are gorgeous. The views all around are breathtaking. You can see the sunrise to the sunset. The pool layout was perfect. The cabanas at the beach they rent are the way to go! We rented almost every day and they service you right out there on the beach. So relaxing! We attended the Luau on site as well, and it was by far the best Luau we have ever experienced. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Christy the concierge was amazing. She helped us book several dinner reservations and showed us where to go for our whole trip. We were on our "Babymoon" so limited to activities and she was super helpful. Mateo, the server at the pool was awesome! He remembered us every day and was so friendly and great. He even remembered my food allergies I have the 2nd day we were there. Our housekeeper Shirley was so sweet. She left us a note every single day. We felt like we were so welcomed and loved coming back to the room each day! Janice in the Cafe was adorable! She helped me every morning and I will truly miss her. She was so sweet and kind. All the bellhops, hands down - so great. They offer you a free shuttle service to anywhere close by you want to go, and they took us everywhere as soon as we asked and were so friendly and helpful, they come back to get you when you are finished too. This is all included in your resort fee and it was so convenient. I hope we are not missing anyone, the whole staff was truly so incredible. We are definitely going to be making this our annual vacation. Thank you everyone for making our BabyMoon vacation beyond perfect! November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great service The staff at this resort is all very friendly. The staff at Lava is fantastic! My husband and I had requested a couple of smoothies for breakfast, and it's not on the menu. They not only come through for us, but they also stocked the bar, so that we could have it every morning! Crystal and her breakfast & lunch staff is so terrific! Because of her and her team, my husband and I were able to maintain our diet through out our vacation. The room were as expected. However, the carpet was showing a bit of age, and the bed was not very comfy, thank goodness for yoga classes in the morning! Overall, great resort, great staff. November 16, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:45:40.419-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_803, tr_803
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>