Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2061 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with a great location We booked our room on points and were treated like 5 star guests. Modern rooms, friendly staff and great location. Highly recommend it. Special thank you to Pearl! August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by service not up to expantationd On arrival we were not allowed the early check-in I had requested. the two bed room I had requested was not available either. I had called in Nov. when I made the reservations and requested the above. On arrival their was no record of my requests. My son and I spoke to a person at 7am about the room and was informed it would be near noon before we could get into a room. At noon I was informed they had our room with one queen size bed, needless to say that would not do. Half an hour later I was informed they had a king with a chase. I said we would make do. after 3 requests for bedding for the chase it arrived while we were gone and we had to make it up. the next day the chase was made, but on the last night it was not made up. I was very unimpressed with the whole visit. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton This hotel is in a great location for all the Broadway shows,Times Sq. and Central Park. It was quiet and convenient. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Welcoming Hotel I have stayed at this hotel several times and I always feel welcome. The staff is friendly and efficient. The hotel is conveniently located. Great value! I have 4 more trips booked in the upcoming year. Looking forward to my stays. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel was very nice, the location is perfect and the Concierge staff was very helpful and took their time until we had all our questions answered. I would recommend and come back to this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at the Time Square location August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Arrived before check in. Checked my bag. Hotel was great, staff very friendly, answered questions on directions. Very helpful. Room was cleaned daily, very good job. Hotel clean, nice, top place. August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience The day of the departure the elevators for the high rise part were not working properly. Waited for 35-40 mins and ended up taking the stairs all the way down from 46th floor,being late for my flight The support staff was not helpful in resolving this issue, offering to take service elevators which were not working either. There was another set of elevators which worked for 21-28th floors but it was not communicated to us when we asked if there is any other way to get out other than taking stairs all the way down. For the amount of people that stay at this hotel, they should have managed it better and provide appropriate communications on the issue May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location In between Central Park and Times Square. Easy to get to landmarks and museums on foot. Several nice restaurants in the vicinity. Staff were terrific - they surprised my daughter with a birthday cake on her 16th birthday. Thank you!! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best location! I enjoyed my stay at this Sheraton. I like the location that's not too close from Times Square, about 10 blocks away, meaning less crowded and subway station just around the corner. I didn't receive any room upgrade as Platinum member. I totally agree with the other recent reviewer , Djscinema, May 15, 2014 about how hard it is to get approved for Suite Night Award from this Sheraton. Suite Night Award should be applied before your arrival, NOT requested at front desk when you check-in. I applied for my Suite Night Award when I booked my room, which is 8-9 days before my arrival, but they didn't approve it. If a lot of Platinum members are complaining about this issue, The Management from Sheraton New York Times Square and Starwood Hotels and Resorts should investigate this matter to see if Suite Night Award program is working properly in this property. By the way, the Club Lounge is way to crowded for breakfast and afternoon reception, but we heard that from other reviewers before. I just want to confirm it again! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and even better staff!! I had the pleasure of staying in your hotel on a recent family trip to NYC. It was my teenage daughter's first time to the City and we wanted it to be special. We chose the Sheraton b/c of your proximity to Times Square and Central Park. Daunus was our check-in agent and he was WONDERFUL!! I cannot say enough good things about him. It was busy when we checked in, but he helped find us a fabulous room with a great view so my daughter could get the full experience of the City. The room that was booked online was not what I had expected, but he quickly offered a different type of room with a great view. He was the most accommodating person I've dealt with in a long time. Hotel was great. Minibar was a bit scary in that it was all automated, but once we figured it out, it was fine. All in all, it was a lovely experience and we will be back. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite Night Upgrades Not working I always recommend Sheraton/Starwood but lately I have been having issues with upgrades - mainly while trying to use my suite upgrades. It seems since these have been introduced, I have not only gotten less upgrades but have gotten NO upgrades from these awards. I try to always stay at the NY Sheraton but my upgrades have been harder to come by. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & value Luxury accomodations right in the middle of everything, walking distance to so many great NYC sites & also any subway stop is steps away. My second stay & would definitely stay here again! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! The reviews on the hotel really scared me but my I really enjoyed my stay!! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is in a great location. Very clean, great staff August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service from front desk My stay was excellent. My travel plans had changed, and I had two separate reservations. I was entertaining a writer and director for the NYC fringe festival. Stephen at the from desk (who was only on his 3rd day) took extra time to make sure my two reservations were merged and I was able to have an uninterrupted stay in the suite I had originally booked. I really appreciate the extra time he took to make sure this stay went off without a hitch. We had a great run at the NYC fringe festival as well August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet room We stayed on the 20th floor. Our room was quiet. Wish the beds were Queen sized. But we knew before we came that they were full sized. My husband is 6'2" and my son 6''5". Full size beds are just too small. We noticed the hotel was busy, but that was never a problem. The location is the best! Between Central Park, and Times Square. Walking distance to Museums and close to subways and other public transit. We would stay here again. Plus we drove in and parked in the hotel parking. No Problem. August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve service This hotel needs to improve service. It was probably way understaffed which is odd when they knew it was full. I was on the Club Floor and the Club Lounge was the worst experience I've ever had: the lounge was dirty (food on the floor) and the food pickings were very slim. There was marginal improvesment over my 3 day stay. Unsightly dirty dishes in the hallways for over 24 hours is unacceptable August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place The room was very light while trying to sleep,as we could not get the electric blinds to come down. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service We were checking in with a large group on Saturday and the check in was quick and efficient. We needed to add one more room and Mr. Fish was extremely helpful and accommodating. He needs a raise! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great localization, but too busy The hotel it is right there,upper part of theTimes Square, very close to Central Park, 52nd St and 6th Ave / Broadway. Daily rates are also fair - considering NYC is a very expensive place. However, this Sheraton is one of those big hotels, hundreds of rooms, fully booked, people walking all over. If you like some privacy, that would be a probleml. If you don´t mind, it is a good choice. The only bad experience is that check out is @ noon, the majority of the international flights departs in the evening, but the hotel charges $4.00/piece, no matter if it is a big luggage or a small handbag, no matter if it is for 15 minutes or 7 hours. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Comfortable Stay As a frequent traveler to New York, the Sheraton always provides a superior stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels Like Home Great Location, Friendly and knowledgeable staff! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton was close to several attractions (Times Square, Central Park, 5th Avenue, Rockefeller Center, etc.). Also subway entrances were very close. The concierge was most informative as well. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Hotel - No Frills Hotel is good but nothing to get excited about. I stay here often - kind of go to hotel. Relatively reasonable price and rooms are descent size, like the club lounge, etc.. But don't expect too much personal treatment or surprises as it really is a high volume establishment. Couple of issue to point out for mgmt / others to be aware: - Front desk is very stingy with platinum upgrades. I have been to this hotel several dozen times and they always claim to be booked up. This time they said they upgraded me but it was the same upgrade I paid for with my points already. And this was after a 5 minute discussion the front desk staff had with the "mgr" in the back room...so I know there was something available or they would not have bothered to go ask the mgr. - Breakfast buffet is a bit pricey given there is no made-to-order items...well except for the waffles that you make yourself. Fruit was good. A few tasty pre-made items. This really should be beefed up for 30/person. - The doorman kind of irritated my this trip too. I was with my family and we needed a taxi to go to the airport. They took me out the side door (warning!) where they had a large black SUV that pulled up. As many of you know what this means... you know they should ask if I want a taxi or a limo but they were just going to put me in it for $45 vs. $30 by taxi meter. And the limo guy claiming he charges same as taxi. I know these doormen are all tipped by the drivers and this is frankly inappropriate. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service Rooms not ready until 4 hours (7pm) after check-in time. Staff unresponsive and a non accountability culture (they seemed just not to care). When requested a couple of hours late check out, they denied. Long lines even to pick up the key of the room they did not have ready. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place! Wow! I was impressed - Here's why..... I haven't been to NY in a few years and this was the first time in the Big Apple w family. Although the hotel was booked solid the front desk staff, mainly Nicole, went out of their way to get my two rooms right next to each other. Since I had Platinum status they upgraded me to a suite that had views of Time Square, Hudson and Central Park (You cannot get a better view of NY than any Sheraton room ending in xx01). Nicole (the front desk staff) even sent my daughter a goodie basket on the house. Furthermore, my second room was bigger than expected, for NY, and comfortable. The facility had a gorgeous SPG room that had a perfect view of Time Square etc. The work out facility was immense and fully stocked. Overall the staff was A+, very nice and on the ball! A must go to in the City. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude service As an spg platinum number the hotel was not only unable to upgrade me to the club level, but the front desk guy Hamilton is rude and insulting. When I entered the room it smells really bad, there was peanuts on the floor. July 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad, Sad, Sad My hotel room was dirty, TV only worked when it wanted to, multiple outlets in the room didn't work, and shower drain was clogged. During any shower, I would have to stop the shower three (3) times to let the water slowly drain. And lastly, most of my colleagues who were also staying in this hotel had several issues with their rooms too. December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location in NYC! I have stayed at this Hotel before, and absolutely love the location! Within an easy walk to Central Park, the Theater District, Radio City, Rockefeller Plaza and of course Times Square. The hotel has been completely renovated and looks amazing. The rooms are exceptionally clean, well maintained, and the staff is so accommodating. Had dinner in the restaurant and the food was top notch. We will definitely be back! August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 70 next>>