Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in. Photo Identification is required at the time of arrival. Reservations will not be honored if guest can not produce proper identification at check in. Any exception requests must be directed to the property and specifically approved by hotel management via Director of Operations or Managing Director.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 428 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by A rough start When checking in we were told that our reservation was for one night only which was very upsetting. Asked for early check in first room given key for was still dirty when we opened the door. Went back down to desk and was told we were mixed up with another reservation and our two night stay was ok. We were then given another room. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff exceptional i travel around the world and would rank this staff an a plus. Thanks to micah i could not have had a more perfect stay/ September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We were part of a Tauck Tour Sept/Oct 2010. One of the specific reasons for joining this tour was the claimed standard of accommodation. We have stayed at a range of Sheraton Hotels World wide but this hotel did not meet the claimed Sheraton ratings. Sheraton should be very particular as to how it rates its hotels and the standards claimed to ensure confidence with their members. March 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Owners need to spend a lot more money on the Sheraton Portsmouth's infrastructure The Sheraton Portsmouth has tanked in terms of service delivery and facilities. We encountered way too many operational errors during our stay. Someone is asleep at the wheel. We checked into a room with little light; the lamp was unplugged at the floor outlet (shouldn't housekeeping have checked that when they cleaned the room?). There was debris under our bed (shouldn't housekeeping have checked that when they cleaned the room?). Our room was run down; way overdue for a redo; the carpet was seedy! We asked for a (Platinum) late check-out at 4:00 PM, which could not be accommodated. Why? (? too few housekeeping staff to keep up with late, Platinum, check-outs (money saving?)). At 12:30 PM when we went back to our room, despite having been authorized to check-out at 3:00 PM, our room keys had been deactivated, why? so we had to go back to the Front Desk - - a nuisance, with no apology by the Front Desk Agent. The redo in the common areas (hallways, elevator vestibules, elevators) looks like the hotel owners have totally nickel and dimed the redo, and selected Walmart as an Interior Designer, Architect, and General Contractor. All one has to do is stand and wait for the elevator on the fourth floor, and you see a new, cheezy wall covering, old, very dated buttons and signs for the elevator (up/down lights), baseboard moldings from the 1970's, and so many layers of paint on the elevator frames, that it looks like they've been painted every year since 1970. Talk about "value engineering!" The hotel looks tacky, and in no way will be competitive with the growing hotel competition in downtown Portsmouth. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel This hotel is wonderful and the location is perfect to walk to everything in town! The staff was very nice. The front desk was great - very friendly! September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Enjoyed meeting your Beer Master and author Brian Aldrich. He steered us to some wonderful microbreweries in Portsmouth and his book is a great guide to all the beers of NH. Besides the beer :), the hotel is perfect and as guests we happened upon the employee celebration of Dan the Catering Mgr's 25th year at the hotel and were invited to enjoy the fun in the lobby. Portsmouth is a wonderful vacation destination! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was mostly helpful but I have a concern Micah Craft at the front desk was especially helpful and friendly. We discussed traveling in North Carolina. The only issue I had at the hotel occurred when I visited the Sheraton room on the club level. The young lady working the evening of 10/22 felt it necessary to question my right to take advantage of the privileges granted to SPG members. Is it customary to interrogate everyone that comes into that room? Other than that, the hotel was great. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff My stay at the Sheraton Portsmouth was for a two day conference. The staff was outstanding! The food was excellent! Rooms were clean and comfortable! I was actually sad to leave the staff! Great job Sheraton Portsmouth! September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class hotel in a great location We spent 3 wonderful days at this hotel. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by the excellent valet/bellmen staff everything was first class. The hotel is in a great location easily accessible from highway 95 and all the Portsmouth historic sites and restaurants are within walking distance. The rooms are large and the beds and linens very comfortable.THe housekeeping staff maintains a high level of cleanliness. We will return. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff Our experience started very well with the gentleman at valet parking to Sarah at the front desk checking us in. She was very professional and helpful. The Tavern food in the Lobby was fantastic the decor of the lobby and rooms was excellant. The only part I was not impressed with was the pool. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made the stay incredible! My husband and I can't say enough about Micah who called us before we got to the hotel and did extras for us that were exceptional! Our gold status is because of the Portsmouth Harborside hotel. I would also like to mention Vivian who goes out of her way to help and make us comfortable as well. The Valet guys were wonderful too! We will be back as soon as possible. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel My wife and I went to Portsmouth for the weekend and stayed at the Sheraton. I travel quite a bit and have to say this was one of the best stays I've had in ages. The staff did a great job and the hotel itself is absolutely beautiful! We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Portsmouth! October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is great - Hotel needs upgrade -overpriced Hotel was a last minute choice on a holiday weekend - so I know the price point was high - BUT way too high for the room. The club floor service was a disappointment terrible food, very dirty disorganized messy - not appealing Staff was courteous - lovely actually - exected more from the hotel. Slow elevators TV lacked the movie service as advertised room small, dark. Bed was comfortable. Overall not terrible - but very average - for the price I expected a bit more September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sue's 60th Birthday celebration I have always been a fan of this property, but truly during this stay your staff went above and beyond. From the moment of check in the guest services staff asked if we were celebrating anything special? As it turned out, we were celebrating a 60th birthday! FInding this out, Sarah had a chocolate cake sent up to our room. In addition, John worked with me on the phone to sort out the rooms to be preblocked on the new renovated floor and went into the system to block adjoining rooms, which made our stay so much fun. The renovations on the second floor are spectacular and I will be coming again soon. Thank you so much Sheraton Portsmouth! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Everyone was extremely friendly, prompt, and had a great attitude September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, good location, good staff We stayed at the Sheraton Harborside in Portsmouth on August 4. We had no problem checking in and the front desk was very attentive and polite despite how busy it was. The room was clean and you cannot beat the location of this hotel. I do have to single out one particular member of the staff. This was the club room attendant. She was very personable and polite and kept everything clean and running smoothly, she was also very professional. As we watched her interact with other guests you could see that others thought the same. We have stayed here before and experienced the same kindness. I believe that her name was "Vivian". I would recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doubtful that I'll stay here again... I'm a handicapped veteran who travels with my service dog...she's highly trained and extremely well behaved. While I'm grateful the hotel allows pets I have to say that being on the top floor (apparent 'dog' floor) was not a treat. The rugs throughout were obviously stained and not cleaned in a great length of time. Other guests placed next to my room left their dog for hours and it cried and barked (yapped) throughout it's owners' absence...making my dog very upset; which also upset me--my sleep interrupted I left two days early...and when I complained on departure was simply told that hotel policy was to not leave a dog unattended...seriously? July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience, will not have our wedding here My fiance and I were looking at this hotel as a venue for our wedding. We had been in contact with the event coordinator for a proposal and hadn't heard from her in 2 weeks. I had also told her in advance that we were going to stay at the hotel before we made our final decision. After leaving multiple voicemails and emailing her, I had to track her down in person and find out what happened to our proposal. She said she would send it in 10 minutes and it never came. On top of that, our room was disgusting. There were stains everywhere and my fiance woke up with an ant on his leg. We later found more ants in the bathroom. After talking with the staff, we discovered that we were put in one of the smallest rooms on the only floor that was not renovated. For a rather large sum of money for one night, I would be extremely embarrassed to have my wedding guests go through a similar experience. We were basically ready to sign a wedding contract before our stay, but because of the horrendous room and the unresponsiveness of the coordinator, we completely changed our minds. The fact that we were put in the worst room possible shows how there was no communication between the event coordinator and hotel staff. The majority of this complaint could have easily been avoided if we were given a nicer room from the start and the Sheraton would not have lost a big sale. On the bright side, the staff promised a full refund and we found an alternative venue. September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unimpressive stay The room furnisings need an upgrade. They were old. The fabric on the chairs/ottoman were stained and worn. The wooden mini bar and desk were heavily scratched and chipped. The countertop in the bathroom had cigarette burn marks on it (how old could this be since hotels have not permitted smoking in rooms for quite a few years?). The bathroom was not cleaned to our satisfaction ("hairs", not ours, were in the tub and the toilet clogged for no apparent reason). We've stayed at this hotel several times in the past (but not in the last 5 years). We don't remember the rooms being this run down. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charges$ Excellent room, just extra charges for water yes it was in frig, parking and breakfast.Not sure if I've been charged for in room coffee that I hade.We were given a recently remodeled room which was done very nicely. As expected pillows, bed, towels all excellent and a very nice shower.Only thing was for a remodel AC was a bit loud for new(?). Didn't get to do much at hotel spent most of time away from hotel. We were greeted/ acknowledged on every exit/ return.Did enjoy 2nd floor bartender( Lynn) she was very informative. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stayed here for a night out in Portsmouth. Hotel was very clean and was within walking distance to downtown. Room was very nice, clean, comfortable, and quiet for a the number of guests we saw coming in an out. Would stay here again September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet-friendly comfort This hotel, in the heart of Portsmouth is and excellent option for those of that sometimes travel with our pets. The hotel's amenities are above average, the location is easy in and out and pets are ubiquitous. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleaning staff The Asian woman who cleaned our room was most kind as well as thorough in her cleaning. I was traveling with my son 28 who has autism. She kindly engaged him while I was out and arranged for the room to be made up at a more convenient time for us very late in the day. She not only providing fantastic customer service but seemed to really care about us in the process. Thanks. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to hold your next Meeting! My company held our annual 2-day Sales kick off meeting in January 2012 at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harbor Hotel in Portsmouth, NH which included 120 + attendees. We have used other Hotels in the area for this annual meeting, but I must tell you that the Sheraton Portsmouth was by far, The Best meeting experience and hotel I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Every detail was the way I asked for it if not better, the entire staff was the best; very pleasant and professional, and the food was superior! And to top it off, the hotel was classy, beautiful and their location is perfectly located in historical NH Seacoast. They made me look great and my meeting was a great success! Thank you Sheraton for a Superb Job! We will be back! Peggy February 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Funny As a platinum member for 6 years, my wife and I have stayed at this hotel many times. As much as we have liked this hotel, the one thing that has irked us is the self-parking charge. This cost would be reasonable when using the underground parking lot (especially during winter), but this charge is also incurred when we have to park across the street in a seedy barely paved, unlit lot. We just received what we consider the funniest e-mail we ever received. To offset the daily price Iincrease over the winter rates, the hotel now advertises that they will cut the savings on the parking in half. Whereas most good hotels offer a gas card, this hotel offers a paltry offsetting charge and only if you belong to AAA. Too funny. My wife is still laughing. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Welcome Ever I have traveled the world and stayed in hundreds of hotels and the staff welcome and service at this hotel was over the top, by far the best ever. Micah, the Guest Manager, personally reached out to us and made our stay by far the most special ever. Staff like Micah are why I am a Sheraton SPG member for life. The property is relatively new and the most convenient hotel to Portsmouth. The club is well staffed and the restaurant was very good. All the staff at this hotel should be cloned and used at other Sheraton properties. Thanks again. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Expensive for what you get The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were wonderful, with four pillows and luxurious sheets and comforters. The disappointment starts with the fact that you have to pay for parking on top of the expensive room rate. The bathroom had awful drop ceiling and no exhaust fan. The towels were rough and small and the toilet paper was the cheap one ply kind. There was not electronic temperature control; you had to play with dials and hope for the best. To top it all, no continental breakfast for the outrageous room charge. December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed For the price in that market, incredibly dated and the rooms on the Club level small and cramped when more than 10 people were in it. The Club itself was well staffed but only offered beer and wine for a fee. Breakfast was better. Parking was across the street, poorly marked while there seemed to be covered parking in the lower level which was never offered. My wife was disappointed with the cleanliness in the room. The common areas were much better. Worst room feature was the LOUD A/C unit. Woke us both up all night!!! July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Club Lounge We really loved staying on the Club Floor. This was our first time staying at the Sheraton Harborside. Vivien was great. Friendly & personable. Inky was our housekeeper. What a really nice girl. Eager to please. The only complaint we "both" have is the noise. We could actually hear the TV and in the morning we could hear their alarm clock and heard the woman in the room coughing. We did not have a good nights sleep there at all. Other than that, the hotel is at a great location and the food was really good. Paula \ January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by anniversary trip after placing reservation I received an e-mail from the hotel asking about the reason for our stay and our preferences and I indicated it was our 25th anniv. and when returning to our room from dinner found a tray on the bed with a nice note and a bottle of wine, choc. strawberries and cheese and crackers, a very lovely surprise. The area is also very enjoyable to visit and walk around, we will return again in the future. thank you. August 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>