Sheraton San Jose Hotel

  • 1801 Barber Lane
  • Milpitas,
  • Califórnia
  • 95035
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Admittance Policy

Guests must present a credit card and valid identification in order to register at the hotel. Guests must be at least 21 years old to occupy a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for conferences I came for a conference and it went very well. The waiting staff worked with our busy itinerary when bringing our meals. There's also a lot to do in the hotel on your down time. The pool is nice and the 24 hour gym is convenient. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a wonderfully comfortable hotel We always love staying at the San Jose Sheraton. It is quiet, the pool is great, the staff is great. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service! The best thing that happened at the hotel was the excellent service from the front desk. They took care of our every need. I was disappointed that we were not put on an SPG floor. The staff did bring us the amenities that we should have had as SPG members. I booked this with points and I think my reservation should have been given the same level of consideration as those that paid. My wife and I should have been put on one of the SPG floors from the time it was booked. The room was dated, but it was clean and comfortable. It had a nice flat screen TV. Overall we were satisfied, but it was nothing spectacular. I would stay there again. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very comfortable and clean July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one breakfast with the package When I booked the hotel, it was stated the room package with two breakfast. When I check-in, they delcined and said that only one breakfast is given. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel in my LifeTime I am traveling consultant who stays at 200+ nights in hotel. In summary , this is the worst SPG hotel to stay for Platinums. You'll never get upgrades, and get excuses for below normal services. I complained to SPG and then stopped staying here. If you are Platinum and used to SPG, stay at your own risk - worst possible hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed We called and made a reservation, with a suite. We arrived 10 minutes later and we were told our room was no longer available. We were given the option to downgrade the room, but the charges would stay the same. Finally we were given a downgraded room, and an appropriate discount. Then we get to our room, and the wifi wasnt working. I had a presentation for work the next day, and I needed internet access. After hours of them trying to figure it out, we finally gave up and went to sleep. Not happy. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No SPG Benefit After a long travel and work day I was greatly looking forward to reaching my hotel room. As a gold SPG member I assumed that my room would be clean, comfortable and on an SPG member floor. Boy, was I mistaken! I was told at the front desk that all the SPG member upgrades and floor rooms had been given out to regular guests who just happened to arrive before me. What? I asked what the benefit was of being an SPG member if the rooms were unavailable upon check-in. No response. My room was on the 2nd floor, the carpets were badly stained and the headboard(s) ripped in several places. No amenities usually rewarded to Gold members in room. I had requested a King bed and received 2 Queens. When I travel to this location for business again I will not be going out of my way to stay at this Starwood Property. There is no benefit. I am treated better at a different property down the street where I am not a Gold member. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Internet, Known Issue, They did not Address I arrived at 10:30PM, after a cross country flight, I still had work to do. I arrived in my room and discovered there was no internet, tried three devices. Called front desk, they acknowledged they knew of the issue, had been an issue for two weeks. They then forwarded the internet help desk to me, to spend 20 minutes to get one device connected. In this day and age, the internet is as critical as the bed, this hotel failed to meet my basic needs for a 10 hour stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here I made a reservation for a king suite via the Sheraton website but when I showed up at the hotel, I was informed that I was "upgraded" to the Cabana Suite as they were all out of the king suites. But the "upgrade" was poor in a number of ways. The "upgrade" compared poorly with even a lot of other Sheraton Category 3 hotels' queen suite. There was a lot of external noise. Since I was here on business, I was important for me to have a working desk (which wasn't available). The lighting was so poor, I ended up having a headache within an hour of working. When I requested for a brighter light or an extra lamp, they did not have one. My reservation was for 4 days but I ended up checking our in 1 day. The only positive was that they waived the early departure fee. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Outstanding staff...!! Check in and free upgrade to suite were a breeze. The Front Desk staff were very nice and helpful. Called housekeeping for help three times in 15 minutes for three separate requests (my bad). The lady who helped us showed no signs of frustration and had a great smile even after the third time and more...when she left after the third time she asked me to call her if I needed something else!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel/Service Clean hotel, professional staff, July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! The week of June 2nd, I thought I had left my phone charger in my room and when I returned June 9th, there was not one in lost and found. I could have left it elsewhere, but Charles went out of his way to come knock on my door and give me his personal phone charger for the week. As a person who travels each week and needs their phone, I felt this was above and beyond and I hope he gets recognized. Great service, I enjoy this hotel, especially with staff like that! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Convenient location situated near many restaurants. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This time a disappotinng experience In the past I stayed very often with the Sheraton and I was always very happy. This time the stay was very disappointing. I had my family with me and house keeping service was a nightmare. A bag with clothes disappeared and was not recovered. We had to ask front desk 5 times for additional towels since there were always too little towels available after housekeeping has done their job. I only got excuse when I approached the hotel staff, but nothing changed. The only compensation for the unsatisfying service was a breakfast voucher for two persons. I will give the Sheraton SJ one more try next time I'm travelling on business ... April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by need to soundproof walls!!!! Nice location, but there was a dent in one of the queen bed. Not comfortable at all. Upstair neighbor was walking so loud late at night and early morning, so couldn't sleep. Safety was an issue for me. It was nice to have a car port when you get a cabana suite, but anyone can walk up to your door. You only need card key to use the pool, which you can put your arm through the hole and open it that way. Didn't feel safe at all. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement Needed I like the staff at this hotel for the most part but find some more accommodating than others. I understand there are many platinums who travel the san jose area but I don't enjoy my Platinum status being demeaned as one of "many". When an SPG floor can't be accommodated, I think at the very lease the amenities should already be set up in the room (shower gel, loofah, robe, etc.) instead of me having to ask for it after being put on a non-SPG floor. Also, the internet connection is poor for the past months I've stayed there. If the target clientele is business travelers, why is this necessary amenity such a pain to connect to? Please strongly consider an improvement in these areas. Thank you! October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Management Cares I was here last week and wrote a review, noting one weakness - tardy food service in the morning in the Lounge, I returned again this week (which shows how much of a concern that "weakness" was) and the tardiness was almost completely eliminated. And another quibble too small to record in my online review was also fixed. Management also followed up with me to make sure things were "right". How often does that happen. Thanks to everyone who cared. I'll be back. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the greatest sheraton We had purchased breakfast with our stay, which I forgot about, until late that night. When we checked in the front desk person said nothing about it and gave us nothing in the way of information or vouchers. The night clerk brought a couple of breakfast vouchers which had no time on them. We checked out at 11:00, evidently too late for breakfast, but instead of refunding the breakfast as I requested, the front desk clerk insisted on getting us breakfast to go, which we ate out of plastic trays in the front lobby. TACKY! Also, the bed was not a sweet sleeper bed which is why we choose Sheraton as our favorite hotel. Too top this off, when we got home we received an invoice with extra charges on it. I have yet to figure that out. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by san jose stay very well managed property June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Happy Guest I have been a platinum guest for quite some time but this last year I was a couple stays short so now I'm gold. When I checked into the hotel last night, I asked if there were any upgrades available. First the guess agent said that there weren't any available, and then he said that they were all dirty. This was at 11 PM last night. I think it's pretty unlikely that the Maids would have left any unclean rooms that late in the day. His idea of an upgrade was a room on the eighth floor facing the courtyard. Same room just a different view. Then I asked if it would be possible to have access to the Sheraton clubroom. First he said yes, then he said no. I had a separate reservation for the next day. And when I checked out and then checked back in again, I asked the guest agent if there are any upgrades available. She said of course, would you like a tower club sweet? March 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst Sheraton I've ever stayed service was terrible and the staff didn't know what they were doing. room is old and definitely needs renovation to match with its category...not too much choice of food unless you go out...in general, this is definitely not a recommended SPG hotel to stay in the bay area. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel silence enough. This hotel is silence enough, for you who wanna enjoy your business trip and get more rest. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Red tape This hotel has been spoiled by the number of people they have basically living there week to week. I feel like every time I walk in (on a weekly basis) they've instituted a new policy that makes my life more difficult. First, I can't book the company rate online, only in person at the hotel. Then, I can only book for a minimum of THREE nights and I cannot make any changes to my reservation. Seriously?! January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold service Hotel is older, mostly caters to business clientele. We are Gold Members, used points, no room available on Club Level, asked if we could apply points toward access to club:answer no. Received a $5 dollar gift certificate for using green option, not applicable to room service. Just didn't feel very "Gold". March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing stay I had a mini-getaway weekend in a tower suite. Arrival was fine, as the hotel's located right off the freeway exit and had plenty of parking. The romance package caused a bit of a stir at check-in, since it’s apparently rarely booked. The sparkling wine was delivered, but the chocolate/fruit amenity never came. Had the bar’s enormous sample platter during happy hour while waiting for +1's late night arrival, so I didn't bother mentioning the forgotten amenity. The bar's atmosphere, prices, drinks, wings, potatoes, and strips (too crispy) were fine. Calamari was a huge letdown. A decent place to hang out, except for spotty wifi coverage. The convenient lobby computers made up for it, although the user interface and printer settings could’ve been better. When we originally booked the hotel, we had planned to pay for the in-room wifi, but we found that the free options were more than adequate. The suite itself was spacious and comfortable. While the furnishings were 3-star quality, the wear & tear was showing. The separate living room also had a small wet bar with the coffee maker, complimentary & paid water, sink, and a mini-refrigerator. Having the wet bar was very convenient, but the absence of an ice bucket was strange. The furnished balcony was a great feature, even though it faced the freeway and could’ve used some TLC. The Master bedroom had a spacious closet, although it curiously only had 1 bathrobe and lacked a safe. While the nightstands were equipped with power outlets and USB connectors, the suite lacked a work area/desk. Perhaps the dining table in the living room was to serve this purpose, but it lacked any “office” elements. The Master en suite had a long counter with plenty of storage space, making it seem more spacious than a typical hotel bathroom. While it was great for a couple, I’d imagine that families/groups would find the bathroom inconvenient to access from the living room. The only real “problem” we had was breakfast. Since the package offered room service, we opted for it instead of the restaurant’s buffet. We couldn’t figure out how to apply the vouchers, so after a quick visit to the front desk, the charges were removed. The breakfast fruits, breads, and eggs were spot on, and we made Buck’s Fizz to improve the taste of the sparkling wine. The mountains made a nice backdrop for al fresco dining. Maybe things would have been better if the staff weren’t painfully unfamiliar of the rate, but it was still a pleasant stay with friendly staff (especially housekeeping). While not a perfect stay by any means, the hotel's staff and solid facilities made the experience enjoyable. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleep if you need a bed, that's what you get - if you're in for an experience, tough luck! May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was nice but poor processes I asked about the rate since I was there for a client event - took 3 trips to the front desk to get an answer over 48 hours. They offered and I accepted the green program - but no one told the cleaning staff. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kimberly Ha I seldom post a review, particularly just because I was happy with my stay...that is an expectation that I have when at an SPG property. I am writing this review because of the outstanding service and professionalism Kimberly Ha provided to us during this stay. She went that extra step to make our stay so much more like being at home and surrounded by friends and family. I hope you make sure she gets the recognition that she deserves and positive reinforcement for being the warm professional that she is! April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where is the Platinum experience? I have been at this location for 75+ nights this year ... and apart from more points, I did not feel any difference in 0-25 nights, 25-50 nights, 50+ nights platinum and 75+ nights platinum experience ... well, just the key sleeve color changed. The reservation system is so outdated; it still 'remembers' status when I booked, not when I checked in. Wonderful, isn't it?!? October 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>