Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Bathromm was disguisting Tub & shower had mildew and Black Mold. Also missing grout in tile which made the mold situation worse. Ceiling above shower/tub had paint pealing off. The ceiling in the bedroom had several areas where the coating was pealing off. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above average Everything was fine--clean and fairly quiet. Nothing outstanding, served my purposes. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Breakfast buffet was not good. Dinners were good July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SueJay1963 This hotel was conveniently located to shops and restaurants and the T. Great place to stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good service Our recent stay was very good and the room had just been remodeled. Very nice and clean. The breakfast buffet was fair. They are in definite need of improvement with the toaster situation. Only one toaster was working and the second one was actually removed and not replaced during our 3 day stay. I did not feel the process was very sanitary in obtaining bread and placing in toaster. Many bare hands were in the breadbox-no tongs available. The bread was too large for toaster therefore you had to flip it to toast both ends of the bread. We had an excellent dinner served to us during our event. Service was excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by wedding nightmare First, I reserved a block of rooms for my son's wedding in February. NONE of the dates were correct when the final count occurred, including mine stating a check in on Thurs and out on Sat. Should have been check in Friday and out Sunday. Second, our dearest friends were told there were NO ROOMS LEFT IN THE BLOCK when they tried to reserve a Sat. night room. How could there be no rooms when only 6 total were used out of the 20 I had reserved? 2 of those rooms were for our friends that were at first informed there were no remaining rooms in our block. The staff taking and making reservations needs to improve their customer satisfaction. Third, I personally called Ashley D numerous times to speak with her about my extreme displeasure and to confirm everything for our Friday check in including the spelling of the last name of one of the persons I had reserved a room for under my name. I was NEVER informed that I needed to be present, showing my photo ID, for that particular guest to check in. I was extremely embarrassed that their check in was delayed due to this. Ashley D should have known this fact and told me such. My husband was actually rudely turned away from the reservation desk because my name was on the list, not his. The last straw was when my husband I and attempted to sleep the first night, the cleaning staff had applied a queen size sheet to our King Size bed. THAT WAS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE THAT I LAID ON THE EXPOSED MATTRESS AND I PAID $189.00 PLUS TAX FOR THE NIGHT. How disgusting is that?? Also, for such an expensive hotel rate I would NEVER have expected these problems/issues. Be forewarned that parking is outrageous and you cannot come and go freely. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by do not publish Nice stay. We had prepaid the room but found when I got home that we had been charged twice for the room on checkout. I called the same day and spoke with Amanda (Income Auditor) from the billing Dept who resolved the issue the next day as she promised and also followed up with me via e-mail. Many kudos to her! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but under construction We had a nice stay at this hotel however on Monday morning when we would have liked to sleep in we got a shock because they started drilling and hammering around 7:30 am. We all woke up then. I don't think it is appropriate to start working in a room that has people below you probably until at least 8:00 maybe even 9. I am supposed to hear from the manager to see what they will do for me, so far I have not. Overall, we had a nice stay and they are trying to update the hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's rate was very good Since we were attending the 2014 LOTS convention, it was very nice the hotel gave us special rates, otherwise we would not have been able to attend. Thank you so much. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by service worsening compared to previous visits Front desk changed room assignment at check-in to accommodate roll-away bed, but never had bed sent to our room the first night, so we had to request it again the second night. Ran out of the only roll of toilet paper on second day, no extra rolls were in the bathroom, called guest services for more, hours later had to call again to receive toilet paper. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything was perfect. The room was large and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and it had 2 great pillow. The bottle of water was a very nice touch. Thanks for everything. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The only thing this hotel has going for it is the great location. We stayed here a few years ago and it was a disappointment then. The bathroom sink was stopped up and it was difficult to regulate the water temperature in the shower. The breakfast staff hasn't changed; they are slow and disorganized. We had to ask several people /times to get bowls for the buffet, water for tea, and they started to clear the table before we had even finished eating. Paying to park when you depart is a nightmare; you pay a machine and they make it so complicated, you can't figure it out. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 8-Day Stay Excellent Service upon arriving. Very friendly staff at check-in. Nice swimming pool and work-out room. Fast elevators, never had to wait. Close to a lot of attractions. Had a great week. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent city view! Sheraton at Station Square has an excellent view of the the city of Pittsburgh and great for romantic and family celebrations!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Great Place for a convention. AAA+++ July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel Good location helpful staff, July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly staff special care given by Steven ( shuttle driver) 2:30 to 10:30 shift....went above expectations with transporting our daughter in a wheelchair July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Grteat view Hotel had great view of downtown Pittsburgh. Great pool and hot tub. My biggest disappointment was the quality of the food for the high price. You would think with 15 places to eat at station square the hotel would try to have better value food. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baseball The room was nice and the baseball package was great, but the AC in our room wasn't working right. We went to bed with a room temperature of 71 (the wall stat said 68) and I turned it down 5 degrees. We woke up to a room that was 74 degrees. We did not rest well. The baseball package wasn't right and getting it corrected was a hassle. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by july 4th visit 1. as a common courtesy, your staff should have told the crowd on the balcony awaiting the July 4th fireworks that the fireworks were only partly visible from the balcony 2. when we made the reservation, the clerk failed to tell us the hotel was under renovation & that the club lounge was closed 3. can anyone figure out how to buy quieter air conditioning units? July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GReat location Great location and freindly helpful staff. New rooms are very well done. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place, but needs better service Super location with easy walk to shops, restaurants, tour boats, inclines, easy in and out. Service needs help. Rooms for our convention not ready for 1-2 hours after 3 p.m. checking time. Looking for a.m. coffee to go and barmaid said she was out and breakfast area packed. Had to go down the street for it. Two mornings in a row breakfast waiter slow or didn't come around at all, forgot coffee til almost done meal. Asked maid for 2 extra towels each day and she brought one. Room comfortable and nice but no door hooks in bathroom for robe, clothes and hard to see in closet with no light. Shuttle service very friendly and timely. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel nees some help First impression of the hotel from the outside was good until I went to go in. The door had finger prints all over it. When we came back down about 2 hours later, they were still dirty. Also, the floor in the room inside the hotel was dirty and didn't look like it was swept. Also, the arms of the chairs were worn to the point you could see the stuffing. We stayed there because of a wedding and the blocks of rooms that were booked six months in advance were not together. We were all on different floors. I must say that the women at the front desk handled our complaints with grace. I do understand they were under construction but, sweeping and cleaning windows is a must!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel close to all We were spending the night at the same hotel my son was as he was leaving for the Marines the next day. Our room looked over the water and some of the City (Pittsburgh/Station square) it was beautiful! The variety of restaurants to choose from was great. The staff was very helpful & friendly and the shuttle service was appreciated. The only down side I had plenty of hotel packages to pick from & I took the cheapest but if I would of known about city parking (at least an extra $20) and the food in the hotel was pricey I would of picked a different package to save more money. Other than that very nice stay! June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was OK There was construction in the Lobby, but the hotel did a good job of working around it. I found the overall hotel condition to be somewhat messy. We were on the 5th floor. There was packing material near the elevators during our entire stay. The entrance from the side parking lot was dreary. The room was generally clean and well appointed. I found it odd that the bathroom had no hooks or towel bars. In addition, the bathroom lacked an exhaust fan, so it was always fogged after a shower. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but in serious need of upgrades Station Square is a great location with lots to do. Restaurants and shopping really close by. Utilize the shuttle for going in to Pittsburgh to save money on parking. The drivers are really nice! The person who checked us in needs customer service skills as she was not helpful when we asked her questions, like we were a bother to her. I read reviews about the cost for the room and if your room is located by the elevator how loud it will be. That is no lie. Not much sleep for the 2 nights we stayed. Those rooms should be offered at a severe discount. I have stayed on beautiful oceanfront property cheaper. November 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Magnifying mirror in bathroom As I get older, these magnifying mirrors are great to help apply make-up. However, the mirror probably was installed by a guy. It was too high for me to even use and the height was not adjustable. In addition, one of the light bulbs in the bathroom was out so it was difficult to see to put on make-up. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be improved by addressing issues like these This is a decent hotel, and could even be a good one, but there are some problems in its management that need to be addressed. First the wireless internet system is not up to standards that one would expect. It is slow, and once you get signed into the network for 24 hours of free usage, it often won't let you access the network again if you ever disconnect from it. Secondly, the staff aren't quick enough at taking care of things. The first night I got there, I called the front desk about the desk lamp not having a bulb in it. They said they'd send an engineer to address the problem right away. The engineer never showed up, and the problem was still unresolved when I checked out three days later. Take care of little things like this, and the guest experience would be much improved. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Equipped for Holiday Weekend Rush I should have expected confusion and disarray when walking into the hotel on July 3rd at 4 PM and the Check-In desk was relocated to across from the Gift Shop. The reservation that I made on New Year's Day for a specific suite on the 7th floor was not available, apparently because I had booked with central booking and not directly with the hotel. The room was ok but very odd. The "living room" portion of the suite was nearly empty. The room is huge but there was only a couch, 2 side chairs, a coffee table, and a table along the wall to hold the television set. The refrigerator was back in the corner near the window. There was one potted floor plant. No table or desk to work on, no desk chair, nothing. Did the hotel run out of furniture? Good thing I didn't need to plug in a computer to do work. The "bedroom" side of the suite was fine. Since we were not given the room as reserved, the Front Desk check in personnel was gracious and provided us with a Service Promise certificate for Breakfast for 2 at the Trackside Restaurant. This was a huge mistake. Not sure why at 9:45 am the restaurant staff was unable to handle the customers but it was nearly a disaster. As someone with a disability, I need to know why I am always expected to walk the furthest distance to a table? Down the entire length of the restaurant, along the buffet table, up another set of stairs, to be seated at a table near the window. Two of the 4 chairs had milk spilled on them and the cloth napkin had something wet - like ketchup - on the napkin. After waiting for 10 minutes our server finally arrived to take our drink orders. We specifically said 2 decaf coffees and one chocolate milk. When she arrived, she seemed surprised when we said that we both wanted decaf coffee. She said "oh you want coffee too?" I should have passed on the coffee - it was the worst decaffeinated coffee that I've ever had. After waiting another 10 minutes for a bowl of cereal, and then another 15 minutes for our meal I should have realized that this was a mistake. Why is French Toast drenched with syrup and covered with sickeningly sweet bananas and dried fruit? The French toast was not able to be eaten. The egg omelet was obviously Egg-Beaters. I had to ask for my side order of sausage. Why couldn't this server get anything right? When she returned to ask how our meal was we told her the coffee was horrible. She returned, 10 minutes later, with 2 supposedly fresh cups of coffee which were equally as horrible. At this time we gave up and since she had already had our Breakfast voucher, we left. although we had no idea what the breakfast would have cost, we did leave our server a tip. This facility needs a lot of help. The rooms might be large but they are empty! Another suggestion: place the coffee maker near a WATER source! It's perched precariously on top of the refrigerator in the living room area, no where near a sink for water. Yet, the counter in the bathroom, which is huge, is empty except for an ice bucket, glasses, and complementary bathroom supplies. Lots of room to place the coffee maker in there! Someone needs to think when designing the amenities in this hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel Baseball Tourney Booked last minute. Did not want to drive the 1.5 hours home. Sheraton 15 minutes from where we were playing. Starwood Elite Member. Used Points. Check-in staff were awesome! Gave us Club access, which was really convenient. Used for a snack and for breakfast. Outstanding! The hotel appeared recently updated. Very nice! Parking was not as bad as expected, so another bonus! $12.00 over night. Nothing but good to say! That is why we use Sheraton! June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>