Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel

  • 612 Spadina Crescent East
  • Saskatoon,
  • Saskatchewan
  • S7K 3G9
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés de 19 ans minimum et doivent présenter une carte d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by King Room Club Floor The gentleman that checked us in was friendly and helpful, as was the parking attendant. Our room was the first one in the hallway, so we did hear noise from the Club Floor doors as people went to use the Club Room, but it wasn't so bad that we couldn't sleep. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second visit Front desk people were attentive, it was a quiet hotel and clean. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hot tub or shower I liked my room and the restaurant. Very good. My room door did not automatically close so need to make sure to check that. Also on check in, there was refuse in the recycle bin in the closet. Not upset, just don't like other peoples trash left in new room. Main issue was pool & hot tub. I saw they were not available on an email. But was disappointed they had no shower or change room to go to other than my room after my workouts. If hotel is not offering full service, why is room rate full cost? I would hope in future if things are in maintenance or broken, why should full price be charged when I don't have access to full services of the hotel? October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Twelve 6 restaurants needs better service October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Stayed one night and it was great. Extremely clean and quiet. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business in Saskatoon The hotel was very accommodating, the service was excellent as well as the facilities for the business meeting September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected more :( I thought I would give some feedback on my stay here this past weekend as I like to let hotels know what they can do to improve their service to prevent any uncomfortable stays from future guests. I won a trip to Saskatoon and a 2 night stay at any hotel in Saskatoon so I thought I would give Sheraton a go since I have 2 kids and Sheraton water park had good reviews. Booking the room didn't go good, I was on hold for along time and also hung up on. The waterpark I rate was 9/10 and the room 6/10. Water park was a lot of space and fun for the kids and offering a few pools and 2 different waterslides. The room we got was next to the elevator so every morning all you would hear is the elevator and also the AC vent was rattling every morning so you would wake up early to both noises. Be aware that the fridge is full or alcohol and locked so you cant even use the fridge for your own goods and a 2 night stay a fridge would have been really handy. I found out that there were some renos being done so the room service menu was limited which was another upset. Our food was over priced and cold and barely anything on the plate, we had a nacho platter that had nothing on it, I have seen more toppings on a microwave pizza lol. I did let the guest services agent know about my concerns the first night and he said he will look into it, nothing got done. I would also recommend getting at least 42 inch tvs as the tv is too small to have that far away from the bed and you have to squint to see the TV. Staff though were very friendly. I don't know maybe renovations were to blame for some of the issues??,,, Anyway I wasn't too impressed and not sure If I would go back or recommend, (except waterpark), I know a lot of people have their different expectations, to me first impression means a lot to me. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good sleep and club room great benefit once you have club previleges. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds are the best Beds at the Sheraton are the best you will find. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff & Confortable Stay Friendly Attentive Staff, Comfortable stay, great pool, great location! We will stay again! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay! This hotel is always a wonderful experience to stay at even thought the parking is not always the best. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Stay The hotel is close to all the downtown amenities but also allows easy access to the East side of the city. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel! My husband and I stay at this hotel whenever we come to Saskatoon. This last stay we were slightly disappointed in the service at Scarlett (the new restaurant). After we were shown to our table we waited 10 minutes with no service. We decided to leave. I called down to the front desk to let them know what happened. He was very apologetic and offered us a $30 gift certificate. He also asked if I could leave a message on the restaurant manager's voicemail so he could be aware as well. He called me later and wanted us to come to dinner at 6twelve. We arrived with 2 other friends and they went above and beyond to make up for our earlier wait. A big thanks to the front desk clerk, restaurant and the server at 6twelve for working together to make us feel welcome. We would have come back regardless but this just proved how wonderful this hotel is! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in Saskatoon with sketchy front desk service The hotel facility overall was excellent. However, the front desk service was questionable. My favorable review is based on the quality of the room we stayed in and not the service. They seemed overwhelmed by a few people waiting for service..First time in Saskatoon, but was driving across Canada on this trip so we stayed in a lot of different hotels across Canada during the last two weeks. I asked for somebody to help me with my things from the car and after 10 minutes of waiting, I had to go back and ask again and they seemed surprised that they needed to follow up to see if the service had been met. Then I went to park the car and was told by the parking attendant that the front desk should have provided a parking lot stub. I had to walk all the way back to the front desk and wait five minutes in line while the two front desk attendants seemed lost trying to help one person check in. I asked one of the employees standing in the lobby whether the hotel was new because everyone seemed a little lost and the attendant didn't understand English. Finally, after we checked in we wanted to check out the folk festival that was going on in Saskatoon during the weekend and went for information at the front desk. My mistake for expecting anything, at the front desk. They seemed genuinely surprised that we would ask for information from them and didn't have any information or material regarding, arguably, one of the biggest festivities Saskatoon hosts every year. We walked over to the Delta hotel across the street for information at Delta hotel's front desk. Of course the Delta Hotel's front desk had information about the festivities for out of town guests. The club room floor room we stayed in was excellently appointed, however, and was very clean. The young lady in the club room lounge was very cordial and attentive. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning issue The location is great. Room layout was good. Had air conditioner issue from time we checked in. Called and maintenance came. Took two hours troubleshoot and repair (We had to keep occupied elsewhere) When maintenance done said was fixed but obviously was not and he said good and wait half an hour. After 20 minutes no change went to front desk and explained we had lost 2 hours of time and concerned we will come back after going out for the night and room still hot, could they do anything? Told okay we will check on it. Felt like I was bothering her and she kept saying maintenance was there.Of course come back and room temparature not changed and still hot. Opened window and left blind open for air movement so after a few hours got to a good sleep. Pool was very good. Everything but response to issue was good. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Much work needed This hotel is showing its age. Rooms are small and beds are uncomfortable. The parking garage is expensive and difficult to access. Information on the website does not accurately reflect the current situation with restaurant renovations. The new restaurant is good, but expensive. One can stay in a 4 star hotel in downtown Toronto or Montreal for the same price and receive much better service. Hotel and staff members did not seem able to understand and execute on basic requests. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Saskatoon to stay in I stay at many hotels for work and holidays, over 100 nights a year. The Sheraton Cavalier is my favorite hotel to stay while in Saskatoon. The staff is always professional and friendly when I am there. There are many staff that have been there a long time. The hotel has been renovated and it looks great, from the lobby to the rooms. I feel very comfortable there, with the comfort of the room, staff is always attentive and willing to help me if I have a problem. They really make you feel like you belong there so I would not stay anywhere else when I go to Saskatoon. Looking forward to experiencing their new restaurant-Scarlet that will be opening soon. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here. Having to pay to park at hotel AND in a spot that I had to be guided into that was 1/2 block away from entrance. No open restaurant in facility which I was not informed about at time of booking. Limited, temporary room service which was out of everything. WiFi not working properly. Heat on in room when I checked in despite 28 degrees Celsius outside. Staff unresponsive and seemed put out when I tried to address the above concerns. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sask 2014 Our stay from Aug 01 to Aug 04 was most enjoyable. The club Room breakfasts were excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and provided any extras requested. (towels)The parking attendant was very efficient. The lounge was too load to stay for long, although the food was good. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and Beverage I was very disappointed in the extremely limited dining options. Of three restaurants in the facility, only the bar and lounge was available and only with an extremely limited, temporary menu. Your steakhouse was closed for renovations and the casual dining was reserved for a "special" group during my stay. I am not at all impressed by this very low level of service. It is not in keeping with what I have come to expect from Starwood properties. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and Food I booked a room wilth a view. I didn't get that, I got no view what so ever. We went to a wedding here and the food was 1 hour late. Not very good service. I hope they gave the couple a discount July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I love this hotel!! First visit since they renovated and love the new look. Just sad the restaurant is being reno'd but excited about what I could see when peeking thru the open doors and wish I could come back soon to try it out! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Have stayed here several times. Great location in the city. Close to everything you need. The entire staff is very welcoming and attentive. The pool area is great for families with kids. Will stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG upgrade is worth it! We weren't aware of the ability to upgrade for a fee included appetizers in the club room, breakfast for two in the club room and a beautiful room! We would do that again. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff at Cavalier Saskatoon The staff at this hotel are always accommodating, helpful and familiar (they recognize regular clients). July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not user-friendly! My family attended this hotel for a wedding recently. Checking in was a hassle, underground parking was a hassle, and navigating in and outside of the hotel was a hassle! Despite the fact that the rooms and swimming pool were very nice, the bad still outweighed the good...... July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement for price! While the pool and slides were the highlight of my 6-year-olds' trip, the hotel was not up what I expected. The rooms were tight, the movie rentals and breakfast pricey, and the overall price too high for all the renovations happening when we stayed! July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Unhelpful staff Hotel is great, lots of things to do and see in the area. New reno is nice. No SPG Recognition at the front desk and a bit rude. First time as a platinum spg that a hotel just didn't care. Booked the hotel day before, all room types open when I booked but when I checked in no upgraded rooms were open. When I checked online 5 min after checkin all kind of rooms and suites open. Strange. Overall nice place, but other places just as good close by. If your spg member dont expect much more than the next guy that's not a spg. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by jats78 I am a Lifetime Platinum member and have stayed at many hotels worldwide. The front desk agent was rude and when we mentioned this to the manager, he told us she is one of their better staff. Then he gave us his business card. How is that helpful. Perhaps he should go back to hospitality school and learn customer service because he let a guest leave unhappy without even trying to apologize. We vow never to return to this hotel and this is the first time in 15 years as a SPG member that we are doing this!. This is not the only hotel in Saskatoon July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel - bad circumstances The hotel is really nice however we didn't have the best experience due to the POUNDING stereo from the Freehouse next door. The pounding base from their music kept us up until 2:30am. Next time I would request a room on the opposite side of the hotel. July 17, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T18:15:42.124-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_161, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_739, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>