Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was Exceptional! From check-in to check-out your staff was extremely accommodating... I try my best to give credit where credit is due, we reserved two rooms one on the pet floor and one on a higher floor. The following are the folks who made a difference during our stay. Shardae and Lee at check in, who despite the packed lobby and ringing phones still managed to smile and be courteous to everyone- Greg the maintenance guy from Jerusalem, who was determined to fix the leaky bathroom so we would not have to move to another room, our daily visit from sweet beautiful Angel from housekeeping who was also snowed in along with other staff on one of the coldest winter nights, Tia who found our handicapped sticker we lost during the wind gusts. I could go on about how each one of these folk helped us out! Thank you Sheraton VA Beach for hiring the right people who care about their guests! Happy Traveler's February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay on Business I have stayed at this hotel many times before for work and pleasure and, in short, this is a solid hotel. The renovations have greatly improved this hotel but I think that their strengths are their staff and their service. As a Plat100, I stay at a lot of different SPG properties and I look forward to coming here (especially if the weather is good). There are choices when it comes to Tidewater SPG hotels for business and their service has been so good that I often go out of my way to stay here. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic stay at Va Beach Dear Chris , Having just finished another quick, but fantastic stay at your hotel, I wanted to compliment you on your great staff with special kudos to Olivia (front desk mgr), Olivia (server) & Erica. I grew up in Va Beach, but return as much as I can to visit family. As our work & vacation take us to many Starwood properties across the United States, your hotel is one of the best in quality, service & friendliness. My wife & I look forward to the next time we will be able to stay at your hotel. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Pet Friendly Hotel We were traveling with 2 new rescue dogs for the first time. What a wonderful experience we had at the Sheraton Oceanfront in Virginia Beach, Virginia. I would recommend this hotel to ALL travelers. From check-in to check-out, we were amazed at the friendlyness of the personnel to the cleanliness of the rooms. And we cannot say enough about the comfort of the beds. Fantastic vacation for the family. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far exceeded my expectations. The staff were very accomodating, especially the bellhop, Jeremy. He went over and above to satisfy us. The hotel is spotless, the beds were comfortable and it is dog friendly. We were traveling with our dog and they could not have been more welcoming. We will be back. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff We were very impressed. Last year we stayed in a neighboring hotel for the same conference and we like the Sheraton much better. The rooms were nice and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday Party and overnight stay 1st time using this hotel to host our ships holiday party. Everything starting from the view during cocktail / hors d'oeuvres hr to the ballroom for dinner was breath taking. The food was amazing & the staff were outstanding. We also spent the night, check in / check out was very pleasant. Valet parking was a huge plus. Hotel very clean & friendly. Already our ship is planning on returning, booking our holiday event for next yr. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway This hotel was extremely accommodating and friendly. I was somewhat skeptical because these facts were mentioned in every review I read but I must say it is true! Check-in was delightful. I was not pleased with being on the first floor which was totally my fault for not indicating my preference. I was embarrassed to ask to be moved but they truly bent over backwards to move me to another room to meet my comfort level. Awesome service, staff, and speed regarding valet parking as well. I felt truly pampered. Great job! October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay But Not Woth The Money The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel decor was very nice. We were traveling with our pet and the pet friendly room we statyed in had a very bad dog odor! The air conditoner in our room was VERY loud and took over 6 hours to cool our room. We purchased the breakfast voucher and the breakfast was cold including the coffee and was overly priced. The hotel did not have a soda machine but an over priced gift shop. We were unable to enjoy the indoor pool because the chlorine smell was very strong. There is no ventaliation in the indoor pool area and the windows do not open. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vow renewal We renewed our vows (29 years married) - came to Sheraton to get some pics on the beach. Asked front desk clerk at checkin and she said they normally did not do that. Called from room and was told that they were too busy - had 4 weddings going on and we would have to wait al least an hour. Went down after about 1.5 hours and asked a different girl at the front desk. She gladly took some pics of the 5 of us but the people in the background behind the desk stepped back - I guess they just didn't want to be bothered. Today, with so many vow renewals, I think your hotel should make accommodations for this sort of thing since I am sure we were not the first to request this. Don't think we will return to your hotel! October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features We enjoyed our stay. everyone was very pleasant and helpful October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The staff at Starwood hotels have always been nice and helpful---no difference here. We had a king suite, ocean front, that was very nice. The ONLY thing that I would have a complaint about is the bathroom. The ceiling above the tub/shower is peeling off. The toilet paper holder was loose so the TP kept falling off. Also, no towel bar, so there was really no where to hang our towel to be in easy reach. All minor things...but definitely need to be fixed. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful I had a wonderful stay at the Virginia Beach facility....staff was friendly and best of all my dog was welcome!! I will be returning anytime I travel in that vicinity. October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great pet friendly hotel we were met and greated at the door and helped with our luggage by the bell man: great attitude and couldn't help enough. Front desk staff was very helpful, even when when our room cards quit working. The only concern we have is the maid staff: the first maid on Monday, 9/29/14 was great and very friendly toward wife and Roxy, our dog. The maids the rest of the week seemed to have a attitude about asking them to do anything: got the strong impression they wanted us to decline maid service everyday. My wife took Roxy out for a walk so they could clean the room as some of them seemed very uncomfortable around Roxy. Overall, great place, will recommend and plan to stay again in the near future. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The stay was wonderful, clean room and staff was outstanding. The view from our room were outstanding. I will be staying here again in the future for personal use. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Updated Had to wait over 25 minutes to get checked in. Both front desk reps were on the phone FOREVER and not one time did they apologize for the wait or say they'd be with us soon. Nothing. Finally had a supervisor come to help out the front desk and the people behind us jumped ahead and was waited on first. VERY FRUSTRATING! Comforter on bed was extremely heavy and uncomfortable. Although room was clean and smelled fresh, the room was un-level which made the bed un-level. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no old hotel needs updating........................... September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Beachfront hotel As a Platinum SPG member, we were upgraded to an oceanfront suite. Staff is wonderful and location is prime beachfront next to upscale Oceannaire and Ocean Beach Club resorts. Facilities are very nice. We had a great time and will return soon. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Exceeded my expectations My husband and I recently stayed at the Virginia Beach Sheraton and we were amazed by the facility. The location is wonderful with great beach access. The room was clean, the view spectacular. We could not have asked for a nicer property. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite a vacation. Even though our stay was great overall, I wish the air units and additional piping were not directly outside our window. The bagging and rumbling got a little out hand a couple times throughout the night on one night. Also, I think the pet lovers should have a wing to themselves. I have allergies and the animals on my floor and in the same elevator with me was a bit much. I'll be sure to ask more questions the next time. Other than these things...the stay was pretty good. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel My first stay at this location was excellent! The staff was outstanding. The one bedroom suite opening up to the pool and beach made it very convenient to just relax. I will stay there again. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by oceanfront Gem We have stayed here many times but this stay exceeded our expectations. I would especially like to thank Tia who helped with our phone reservation. She worked out a detail that others could not at the Starwood reservation main number. SPG recognition was exceptional. We were given a beautiful OF room. The bedding was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Everything was very clean for an OF hotel. We loved having the refrigerator in the room. The ice maker was convenient as well as the elevators. The bathroom was very very small and the bathroom lighting was too dim. Parking is easy across the street in the garage. The hotel is on the northern end of the boardwalk. Beautiful beach area, boardwalk and biking right outside. Beach shops across the street as well as diners and pancake house. September 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Over all everything was great, but the dog hair on my comforter. I did not realize it until the second day that I was there and had laid across my bed. I had a note from the housekeeping staff telling me not to hang the Green sign on my door if I needed my room cleaned. I didn't know this until around noon. I didn't appreciate the note at all. The initials on the note were CW. I know people bring pets. But I was in room 812 and it had dog hair in the sofa. Then moved to room 417, and it had hair on the comforter. I was told that 3rd floor was for animals and 4th for overflow. If there is an animal in the room, then the comforter needs to be changed once they leave. I like the hotel very much other than the animal hair. I have allergies and this didn't help. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place To Unwind! This hotel has a perfect location in Virginia Beach - near the quieter northern end of the boardwalk yet close enough to walk to all of the beach's attractions. The staff were great, especially Julie and Steve at Fusion and the Cabana. Enjoyed the relaxing happy hour at the Cabana, wish that the Cabana hadn't transitioned to a weekends-only schedule after Labor Day. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations This trip was simply amazing, mostly because of the lovely accommodations at the Sheraton. We've never been to Virginia Beach so did not know what to expect. Our room was exactly as the photos described and the hotel is located in a very nice area of VA beach, right on the northern area of the boardwalk. We booked what seemed to be the very last oceanfront room available hoping there would be enough room for four of us with only a king and pullout bed. There was plenty of space for all of us and our suitcases and beach gear. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was quiet despite being fully booked. Fusion was delightful in the evening and we had lunch outside at Cabanas.The food was amazing and the atmosphere just perfect. Both meals were discounted by 20% just because we are SPG members. It's a quick and easy walk to nearly everywhere. There are a lot of restaurants within a safe walking distance. We returned late at night and there were lots of people around. The grounds were kept up beautifully. The indoor pool was much bigger than we expected and the outdoor pool is beautiful. The hotel in general far exceeded our expectations for cleanliness, location and condition. It's really a classy hotel and we would definitely stay here again. All the staff members were polite and helpful, friendly and attentive. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great vacation at VA Beach Stayed at this Sheraton for the third year in a row for vacation. Always treated like a VIP by the entire staff, and leave relaxed and rejuvenated. Thanks for another exceptional vacation at the VA Beach Sheraton! September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is pet friendly. the last time we stayed at the Va Beach Sheraton it was not pet friendly. that's what we prefer. We do not have pets and are not pet lovers. That being said, we would return to this Sheraton. Staff was friendly and very helpful. In particular, Cody was greeting guests and parking cars. He helped us carry all our luggage in and helped us load our car. We hope he is considered a very valued employee as he impressed us. Food was good. We enjoyed the outside pool and bar. August 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Response was slow It took housekeeping two days to remove our room service tray from the hallway by our door. We asked four different staff members to have someone remove it. The bathroom ceiling had mold on it. The noise from the room beside us was loud and with pets being allowed, we heard the barking dog next door at all hours August 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can do much better Our experience walking in the first night set the tone for our stay. First we were given a pool view, which turned out to be a view of the bar 5 feet away and upon opening of the blinds found two people sitting in our patio seats drinking and partying. We asked for a different room and were put same spot one floor higher. The valet told us he had to hold on to our keys while we went to the room. Come back to park our car and the valet is talking with friends outside drinking a soda. I had to go behind the valet counter myself and go through the keys to find mine. Come back from parking to see another young valet texting in a car as he drives off to park it. The rest of the stay was pretty uneventful, but still little things added up. Had to go back the next day to be given our gold amenity as they had forgotten and after using our green choice the first night never had the card replaced. Asked the front desk about it, said they would put one in our room, but it never came. Wouldn't have used it every night but at least a couple for the added points. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for SPG members I have been booking this hotel for multiple times in last 15 years. This hotel is definitely getting better and better in in many aspects. Many renovations over the pass few years. SPG members get 20%-25% off on lunch and dinner. August 25, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:56:45.692-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_405, tr_405
  • loc_en_US, sid_814, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>