The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 7BX
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 751 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff low responsiveness This is my second stay in sheraton park lane during 2 months. In both stay staff welcoming and response to customers simple request were extremely under expectations compared to what we used to get in others sheraton facilities. August 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Perfectly located at a walking distance from high-end shopping areas, Hyde and Green Parks and with easy access to public transport. Staff was friendly and ready to assist. The rooms should be looked at by an interior designer. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Excellent location, really great, that was the most important thing in my last trip. Room very small and basic, expected a little more for a Sheraton, but good for sleep with minimum comfort. Staff helpful. Would come back. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff We have booked the Park Lane Hotel because its situation is perfect :near the typiccal touristic locations so you can visit all them by walk. It's tea ceremony is outstanding. We certainly come back when we are in London. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid stay Yes, a splendid stay indeed. The Park Lane is a warm and hospitable hotel. All menbers of the staff are extremely kind and helpful. This year we especially liked to see the young female concierge receive her golden keys! January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Old hotel but nice. King size bedroom is ok, single bedroom defintely too small. Great location, staff is friendly and very professional. On my last stay there was no more coffee kettle in the room, that I found a minus. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and very good location It was my second time at the hotel, and the experience was much better than before, very fast at check in there was an argentinan guy really kind and efficient , I am platinum member and I was upgrade to a very nice room February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a fantastic position You can reach some of the most famous landmarks in a short walk and Green Park station is so near. Staff is excellent . Our room was comfortable and clean. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute booking We booked this hotel at the last minute for an overnight stay and it was a nice, pleasant stay. The only recommendation is for wi-fi to be made available in all the rooms as we were not able to access wi-fi in our room. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Lane The hotel was clean smart and the staff very helpful. The down side was the Full English breakfast cold only scrambled eggs waiting for other item's from the kitchen quite the worst English breakfast I have ever had November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs modernisation Hotel is in a great location however for the price the rooms do need a makeover - also the staff service is very slow and during the event we attended very unprofessional and could do with a great deal more training November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would return One night stay with my daughter. We were pleasantly surprised after reading reviews and would recommend to others. However make sure you make your requirements clear before check in as our needs could not be met. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location and classic rich architecture The hotel in general is good. But rooms need another look. house keeping staff needs training and supervision. Resurants and food are excellent. No SPG recognition. In general only giving discount at the resturant. March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tatty and Lon overdue for a refurb Location is spectacular at this property which could be one of Starwood's Crown Jewels in Europe but which is dusty and in tatters. A shadow of its former glory, someone could turn this into a premier destination. February 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room was a closet!!! We used our starwood points and what a waste!!!! The room had to be the smallest in the hotel. The air conditioner didn"t work and we had no view at all. I would think they would treat gold star wood guest better. July 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room description The room I was given is below any standard of Sheraton hotels. I left all my clothes in the suitcase because there were no shelves. The decoration of the room was non existent. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have no complaints The hotel met all of our needs. I read some of the poor reviews on line but frankly we had no issues. Location was great. Service in the hotel was very good. When I come back to London, I will stay here again. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HARD TO BELIEVE It was my first stay with a Starwood Hotel in London and hard to believe. Beside that the property including the rooms are old, the service lacks even more. Very disappointing and depressing for GBP 299.00! December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was very good, location excellent. The only criticism would be that in order to boil the kettle in the room you had to get down on your knees under the desk to plug it in! Otherwise first class. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by park lane hotel very very good location cant go wrong. also the staff was very helpful . but the room are very old and not as per sheraton standard. shower area was very sleeperly . i would not stay there again May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointment Dark rooms with dated furniture and carpets. Dripping faucets in the bathroom, lights not working properly, refrigerator not working at all. Staff looks tired and doesn't offer assistance promptly. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have been here before.........what happened? As SPG Platinum guest I expected more from this stay. We were given room 710. The non functioning air condition. Despite two requests and the reception confirming personally that the turn down was noted.....nothing happened. The 25 minute wait for the car from the garage. The dilapidated condition.ok perhaps tired condition of the room. The receptionist arguing that the discount I had applied for when booking parking online was not valid.....despite there being differing invoices sent post the visit stating otherwise. The two invoices showing different amounts.....I can continue but whats the point...... When reception staff are argumentative, don't listen and make a simple issue a problem....you need to walk away. With more than 650 nights in a SPG hotel.......I believe I can differentiate when my custom has a value .......I was very much left with the feeling that this was not the one. I stay in Hotels about 80-100 times a year and this is the first time in a long time I regretted the experience. Thats exactly how I feel..... i stayed here before.......I have had a very different experience...what has happened! PDW July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is Queen This historical property has a great location. This property is not for everybody. You need to have a special taste for historical properties to really enjoy it. Service is British. I will stay again. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Great Location Brilliant location for our needs - friendly and helpful staff - relaxing atmosphere. Cooked buffet breakfast was a slight letdown, but a good choice of fruits, cold dishes etc. Will definately return. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but showing its age everything about the hotel is fine except the dated accommodation for the price. If you use cash & points or just points, then it's great. Also, the hotel is in a very good location for sightseeing. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE SERVICE, STAFF, FOOD & LOCATION WERE ALL EXCELLENT. EXTRAORDINARY FRIENDLY RESPONSE & HELP FROM STAFF. LOCATION WAS SUPER FOR WALKING TO RESTAURANTS & LOCAL SITES. NICE VALUE DUE TO ALL THE ABOVE. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fraudulent charge I found it very difficult to remove a fraudulent breakfast charge that appeared on my bill. I complained to 3 different staff members, and still am not sure if the issue has been resolved. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location On arriving at the hotel the concierge immediately came out to help us with our luggage. We stayed 3 nights at the Park Lane Hotel. Incredible location, lovely room, wonderful and helpful staff. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Excellent and comfortable stay. Friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend the cocktails since the bar tender knows how to make them properly. I am looking forward to going back there soon. May 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A/C needs work The first night the a/c didn't work at all, the second and third night were better in a better room but still could use some upgrade. August 4, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:24:04.798-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_751, tr_751
  • loc_en_US, sid_105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 26 next>>