Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2301 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff This is the 3rd time we stayed this hotel. This time is very special for us. The staff is great especially Tommy at the Club Lounge who made us this trip very memorable. We will come back! March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by concierge poor advice from concierge on local eatery - a rip off family diner March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pamela Grigsby Really enjoyed my stay, the room was really clean and updated. The breakfast bar isn't as good as the Sheraton Music City in Nashville but the service was EXCELLENT. I can't pronounce my waiter for the 3 day stay name but it began with an E. and i am pulling Luzviminda from my receipt as the last name. He was the highlight of our stay at your hotel and has left a lasting impression with my mom!!! If i return to NY the Sheraton NY Times will be my place of choice and I have highly recommended your hotel with everyone that I have come in contact with to share my New York visit. Thanks so much for the great service!! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in the heart of New York City! It provides great facilities and is within walking distance of so many attractions. It is close to multiple subway stops to easily get around town. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel in nyc the greatest hotel in nyc March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good, but... I've stayed at this property multiple times over the years when I am in town. It is located very conveniently and the service is usually very nice. This time around, I noticed a few changes that I thought were interesting. The walls in the renovated rooms seem to be thinner. I could literally hear the conversations going on next door. The Club lounge, while having long and flexible hours, no longer serves hot breakfast food except for oatmeal. Happy hour snacks are also reduced to vegetable sticks and cheese. The Guest Services hotline also seemed to be less helpful than before. Simple requests such as borrowing a roll of packing tape was apparently very unusual and somewhat frustrating. Overall, my stay was still good. But it was not how I remember my past stays here. It would still be my choice of hotel in NYC, and I hope that future stays will be back to the level it was before. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel was in a great location between the theatres and Central Park March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay I would heartily recommend the Times Square Sheraton to any travellers who are staying in Midtown. I was in town for a convention and the hotel really capped things off for me. It is in a good central location, close to the Park, Times Square, and loads of restaurants. The B,D,&E subway is right around the corner. Although I didn't use the exercise room, it looks adequate. I did use concierge services several times, who were extremely helpful and friendly. On the eve of our departure I was packing and discovered that one of my purchases would not fit in my luggage; I was able to go downstairs at 10:45 pm and ship it home from the FedEx location in the basement. Very handy!! The hotel reception appeared overwhelmed by the check-in of many conventioneers around 4:00, and I waited in line about 45 minutes. However, the manager walked around the lobby speaking with guests, even passing out bottles of water to help ease the delay. My one negative comment would be about not having a refrigerator in the room. I like to store milk and possibly leftovers from my meals in the fridge but was disappointed to discover I didn't have one and couldn't (also was not allowed to) fit it into the mini-bar. In defense of the Sheraton there was a note stating that they could bring one up to the room if I asked. I honestly didn't feel like dealing with it so I just skipped it. Overall, I feel like the rates are reasonable for Midtown, the service was good, and the room was comfy. I would definitely recommend the Sheraton Times Square. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok I was at the Sheraton NY, never stayed there for business before. Was not impressed with wait to check in. Lobby was nice, room decorated nicely. Didn't think bed was comfortable at all - sheets were rough? Blind in room was fine at night, but as soon as sun rose there was no way to make the room dark? Could hear people next door - walls too thin. Average large chain hotel - I wouldn't stay here again for business...maybe for personal trip if the price is right. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The amazing staff in club lounge The staff in the club lounge was really nice and helpful when we arrived at the end of the breakfast, and they got us muffins, bagels, etc.., above and beyond what they had to do. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is my choise Friendly staff, close to everything, comfortable with a excellent breakfast March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst customer service ever! I'm a platinum member and was treated with disrespect from the moment I walked up to the reception. Barely 'allowed' to check in and given the third degree with a condescending attitude by receptionist. Required me to call my husband (who was working and about to board a helicopter in CA at the time) and put him on the phone to 'prove' I could be checked into the reservation under his name. Asked for free water in room (which we were told should be complimentary) 4 times over 3 days before they finally delivered. Experienced a false fire alarm in the morning on the 2nd day (which happens, I understand) but was followed by 3 (count them 3!) PA announcements louder than a superbowl announcer explaining that they found the reason why it happened, and to go ahead with our normal business, sorry for the interruption.) Which might have been tolerable had we not been sleeping after a long night out. Got a vm on day 3 saying they delivered the toothpaste/brushes we requested...but we didn't request that...nor did they deliver them! Called to speak to mgr. on duty and was transferred to reception and put on permahold. This was easily the worst customer service I've experienced at a Sheraton EVER! Total incompetent staff. Avoid this hotel like the plague! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We really enjoyed our stay here. Most Manhattan hotels are claustrophobic, but not this one. the lobby felt spacious and a great place to meet up. The location was convenient to everything. We definitely plan to return. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by club lounge I think that the club lounge is not that nice, need to be more clean March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncleaned room The hotel lacked the professionalism of other Starwood hotels. The room was not cleaned and when I called to let them know they switched me to a managers office in which the phone just continuously rung with no voice mail. Finally, when we managed to find someone to complain to they offered to clean the room at an inconvenience to me (the customer). Other people on my team had bad experiences as well. For example, one team member was locked in the elevator on one occasion and on another occasion was forced to switch rooms at 2am because the heat was broken. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Everything about Sheraton Times Sq hotel was fab-from the staff to the room to the view everything about the hotel was great!Room was great size and was spotless. The location was ideal-53rd&7th -everything was in walking distance.The room rate was also great.the staff were so helpful and friendly.Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it for a New York stay! March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views! The hotel was clean and accommodating! The only thing I can say is the room size and layout was a little odd. It was almost like the desk and the drawers were made longer and took over the wall, because they couldn't come out any farther or they would match right up to the bed. I enjoyed the views of the city, the sofa that was in there, and the overall appearance of the room other than that. Staff was friendly and definitely in a GREAT location! February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location of this hotel. Located in the heart of Times Square this hotel is the perfect spot for staying in New York and seeing a Broadway show and enjoying Times Square. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in Process Needs Customer Service Training I loved this property! And spent several months "living" there part time for most of 2013, but my recent interaction with checking in was shockinly unfriendly and unprofessional. My experience dealt with employees unwilling to listen and stuck on procedures. The scenario next to involved a guest without ID and the employee was again stuck on procedure and lacked in the area of customer service, respect and professionalism. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Hotel is located centrally and in a convenient location. Check in was smooth and quick. The club lounge is open until 10:30pm which is a plus. February 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Appalling customer service We arrived on the 19th for my husbands birthday. We upgraded to the club room. My nephew had the room next to us. Within the 1st hour 3 times I spoke with customer services. Telly did not work. No robe. I was promised someone would fix the telly but when we returned from a stroll a couple of hours later no one had been. Eventually an engineer did arrive and the telly had to be replaced. I asked would the club room have a variety of nibbles each day and was told yes they change it. No they didn't I can't stand cheese But every day was cheese. And not good cheese as well as my husband couldn't eat it. We always upgrade but never again with sheraton. When we did complain we was made to look uncomfortable. To cap it of we received a message on the answer machine telling us that they have added the cost of a product we had used from the mini bar. I went straight to reception to complain as we had not even touched the mini bar not even opening the door. The response I got was ok sorry. On our last night before we left I went to get into our room and the key would not work. I then used then tried to use the other key but that would not work. I went to reception and they replaced the keys which also did itn work. It then transpired that we hade been locked out of our room as reception said they had not received a credit card to pay the bill which your receptionist took when we checked in. We was then told we had to wait for a engineer to come and open our door . We had to wait outside our room waiting for the engineer to arrive on our last night. We complained to the reception but they just said I will get a manager for you. The manager had a worse attitude than than the previous member off staff. Our break was suppose to be a treat but the Sheraton staff completely ruined it for us. We go abroad about 5times a year but can honestly say we will not use sheraton again. We even stayed at the Sheraton at Heathrow before we left. To cap it all off my husband was asked to pay 20dollars to use the gym , never has he had to pay to use the facilities if he was staying there. Overall very poor experience. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all my needs, A+ for cusotmer service! I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was clean, updated, great work out area and most importantly the staff was excellent. Our cleaning lady Mrs. Enriqueta Newman was the epitome of GREAT customer service!! She assisted us while we were at the hotel and took care of our requests immediately. The room was clean, it was set up efficiently and the complimentry Starbucks coffee and Earl Grey tea was a PLUS! We liked the location near Radio City Music hall which is right around the corner and Times Square which is a few blocks down the street. Easy walk to subway/train/bus transportation and/or if you prefer a cab there were tons of them. The hotel lobby and bar were quite nice. Room service was quick, approximately 30 minutes to arrive (they met the time provided to us when we ordered) and the food was excellent; we arrived late and ordered a cheesburger, Reuben, salad and Calamari ...it arrived hot not cold!! In addition, I had an opportunity to meet the manager while checking out, she was informative, professional and happily took my commendation for the associate that checked us in. He was very informative and helpful with all of our questions. He informed us of all the hotels amenities as well as recommendations for site seeing. We loved our stay at this hotel and will most definitiely return and/or recommend it to my family or friends! Good job Sheraton staff! February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by club lounge snack selections in the club lounge were very limited during evening hors d’oeuvres February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good choice With all the hotels in NY, I continually find this one of the best! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton NY, still keeping it together hotel is just north of TS and very busy, but the staff was great and no long lines at check in. room was recently renovated with nice updated furnture. hallways were clean and showed little wear and tear. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The check in staff were excellent! Made us feel very welcome. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has all the Greats for business or pleasure stays Chris at Front Desk Excellent Accommodations Excellent Club experience Excellent Great View and Location February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's always getting better Depend on the staff you get, you get an excellent help or an unmotivated "I like to be at home rather than talk with you now" experience. I had both in the hotel. My first sentence during the check in witch i heard was " It is not possible". My request was a really simple one. I just came one day earlier tan expect and wanted to stay one day longer. Anyway. After he had a speech with his manager, everything was going well, except that he gave me not one information about the hotel. Even witch room category i get not what about the fitness center and noting eles what has to do with the hotel. Just my room number. Not everyone at the reception is so cold and speechless. I had also a lady witch was helping me out by questions about the hotel with a smile and patience. The staff in the Hudson Market restaurant wason the other hand always friendly and helpfull. If you want to have a short talk or an advise what to do in town, they help you out anytime. The room was acctualy in the 34th floor with a stunning view. But in the bathtub were a few hairs. In a hotel like this is it for me definitly a no go. I had also a Pillow with red a red stain on it two days in a row. I wouldn't expect that as well. The location couldn't be better. Times square and central park just a few streets away. Subway station around the corner. Superb. Also never get any problems with the room key or internet access witch is not as a matter of course in a big hotel like this. So in total i was quiet happy. But as I told in the title.... You can do it always better. February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Many Problems... Had three rooms over my four day stay. First room I was give was located right next to an ice maker that was making a terrible noise (definitely in need of service). Did not even unpack in this room. Next room seemed fine, but then at about half hour intervals each night, the pipes in the wall made a noise that can only be described as someone with an axe trying to get out of the wll (right next to the bed). This happened about EVERY 30 MINUTES throughout the night, Next day, I switched rooms. The last room, heating would not stay on for more than a few seconds at a time. It would come on than immediately switch off no matter what temperature I set it on. The desk area (located next to the window) was so cold, I could not even sit there. May the preferred floors are better. Who knows? February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay Great location... Staff is wonderful and made us feel special. Joy and the other daytime girls at check in couldn't be kinder or more helpful. Rooms are small but very comfortable. Can't wait to go back! February 22, 2014
  • 2015-04-25T18:36:07.861-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2301, tr_2301
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 78 next>>