Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2285 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great view We've stayed here before and this was another good stay. Staff treated us very well upon check-in, giving us a room on a high floor with a great view down 7th Ave. and also threw in breakfast in the restaurant ($70 value!). Concierge gave good suggestions for things to do and restaurants. The only problem we had was there was cigarette smoke smell in the room around midnight 2 nights in a row. We called the front desk and they said they'd send up security, but no one ever came, so we went to sleep. We suspect that our neighbor was smoking and the smoke wafted into our A/C system. Even with a $250 clean up fee, apparently people still smoke in this non-smoking hotel. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in NYC This was a great hotel to stay in. The location is fantastic, just a few blocks from Times Square and a few blocks from Central Park. You can pretty much walk anywhere from here. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the bartender makes a mean margarita! The best feature of this hotel was the staff. Everyone was so friendly and accomodating even though it was extremely busy, there were enough people on hand with always a friendly face. The concierge desk staff were exceptional and very helpful. They guided us to some gems of restaraunts, off the beaten track that we never would have discovered without their personal knowledge. Keep up the great work, we'll be back! August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by lounge cost reductions Having been a loyal guest of this property for over a decade I was disappointed to see the cost cutting measures in the club lounge. Fresh fruit and a wider selection of pastries in the morning and hot food,a wider selection of antipasti and cookies later at night have all been cut. I am sure they are producing the desired results financially but it comes at a cost to your most loyal guests. The small extras made the stay feel a little more like hoand something you can look forward to. I had a sense this was to come when the smoked salmon was removed from breakfast but it is a shame. Needless to day I am disappointed. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Room, Great Location, Front Desk not Overall the hotel was nice, clean and comfortable rooms. It also has a great location. I was very disappointed that our room was not ready until over two hours after the 4 pm check in time. After a long day of travel this was unacceptable. There was no apology and the check in staff was contrite and unsympathetic. Also, upon check out we called the front desk with a question on our bill and was told we could not be helped until management came in later. Another thing is there were a lot of teenage travel groups in the lobby our entire stay which made it crowded and uncomfortable. We were happy with the room accommodations, but not with the service from the front desk. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A retreat - Not so much If you are looking for a place to relax while looking down on Times Square don't plan on sitting in the club lounge here, as this lounge was packed. We didn't even bother to go there for breakfast. The hotel accomodates over 1700 rooms, so this maybe the reason why the lounge felt like a zoo. Far from Sheraton's "Retreat". We had issues with check-in as housekeeping was still cleaning rooms at 7:15pm, but Adam the Room Controller did try his best to help through the situation, thanks Adam. Overall our NYC visit was great, but the Sheraton at Times Square needs to manage housekeeping and room control a little better. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has loud closing doors and poor room insulatrion Our family of six stayed in two rooms during Thnaksgiving week. The rooms were small but comfotable. What we did not expect was a high school band on our floor who entered in and out of rooms too often. The room doors did not close quietly and interupted our sleep We could hear too much noise and talking from the hallways which was also bothersome. I was not impressed that our family was placed in rooms adjacent to high school students as we travelled with two 6 year olds. I have stayed at this hiotel before and did not experience this problem. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inaccurate advertising Typically consistently great service and accommodations. However, we were extremely frustrated and felt duped when the room is advertised as having two "double" beds when, in fact, the beds were the European "French" (twin and a half) sized beds. My husband is 6'5" and so I wound up sleeping with our daughter so that my husband could at least get some sleep. Had the bed size been advertised accurately, we would have opted for larger room/beds to better accommodate our needs, which in turn would likely have resulted in more revenue for the hotel. Hotel was sold out; so we didn't even have the option to change rooms. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and location Well this was probably my 6th or 7th stay at this hotel over the years and the first since the rooms have been renovated. I was very pleasantly surprised. My son and I were in town for a few days and really enjoyed our time here again. The front desk staff were excellent. My suite upgrade was awarded and my Platinum level recognised with free wifi and a late checkout on departure day. My only complaint would be towards one of the doorman who did not seem at all interested in getting taxis for guests who were waiting line. Admittedly it was a very busy period but he fccused on some semi famous guy then took off for a coffee leaving his offsider to deal with the long line of disgruntled guests. I will most certainly stay here again as the location is excellent and the hotel on the whole is very well run. December 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Dated, Noisy and far below expectations I stay in NYC almost every week. This time my wife wanted to come along so I thought booking into the Sheraton would be a nice upgrade from many of the slightly lower rated hotels I normally stay at near Chelsea. The Sheraton was allegedly recently remodeled. I found the room to have a dated feel, very poor fit-n-finish and worst of all it was incredibly noisy. We could hear entire conversations from guests on both sides of our room (and they certainly were not shouting). This was even on a club level floor. In summary, for the money and the other reviews, I expected so much more. I would not recommend this hotel. October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I checked in Friday at 1230pm. After requesting an early arrival, was greeted by a 20 person line at the PLATINUM counter. Once checking in, there was no room available and I was told to check my bags. The line to check bags was across the lobby. 35 minutes later, I had checked bags. When I got back, it took 15 minutes in line to claim my bags. In general, the service level was completely unacceptable for a REGULAR guest, let alone a LIFETIME PLATINUM. Not only will I not recommend this hotel, I have already told others that this is a lousy SERVICE property.. Otherwise, the property was fine. The rooms were clean. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway Booked last minute for a weekend getaway and was very pleased with the location and the newly refurbished room. The concierge was very helpful securing a reservation allowing us to enjoy a nice dinner before catching our train. Only complaint is that the hotel charged $3.25 per bag to hold our luggage for the afternoon once you check out. Of all the hotels I have ever patronized, the Sheraton is the only once to levy such a fee. It struck me as a very "bush-league" as I have generally found Starwood to be an outstanding company. That being said I would return in the future if my travels bring me to the Big Apple. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th Floor Bliss! I stayed at the Sheraton TImes Square for work purposes with a group of approximately 60 colleagues. I was up on the 50th floor, and noticed no discernible sound issues. My room was very quiet, except for the occasional guest talking and walking in the hallway. My bed and down pillows were comfy and I slept like a baby! Room was very clean, and a delight to retire to, after a long day of working in the city! Also, the location was perfect for a daily walk to work, as well as seeing nighttime theater and restaurants! I didn't have a chance to use the fitness center, but it looked pretty spacious and well equipped! March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Reponsivness The staff is friendly, my company stays at this hotel about 50-70 nights a year. Our company card which the hotel was booked on was swapped over to a new card unbeknown to our traveling staff, the hotel did not call or email with the transaction problem so I could take care of it, rather they locked our whole staff out of their rooms, and at midnight upon returning to the hotel, we found ourselves having to wait for nearly an hour to get back into our rooms. I phone call would have been nice, and probably a little bit less work for the hotel. Sees like a pretty dramatic approach to solve a simple problem as getting a new credit card number, especially from a client that stays so many nights with you guys. November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location and price. The over all stay would have been good, as the location is great and close to the center of time square life. I was expecting a better bathroom shape in a renovated room. However, last minute of my stay, as I we were about to get into the taxi, the service guy who got me the taxi and put my luggage didnt like the 1 dollar tip I gave him and asked nastily in a loud voice that he want more and when I gave him the only dollar left in change; he turned his back and said meanly "Unbelievable" in front of everyone. very mean and I wouldnt expect this from a sheraton employee. For that only, I dont think I will repeat this experience with Sheraton with all do respect to the rest. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Come On Join the 21st Century I DID like using this hotel for business!! How in this day of competition and hotels of lower quality than Sheraton NY would you not have the ability to allow guests to hook a personal computer to a printer and print?????? Yes, I can send an e-mail or carry a flash drive to a FedEx Business center but, NO WHERE in the hotel - according to Front Desk is there a place for one to hook and print! COME ON let's join the 21st century and offer services lesser ranked hotels offer for free!!!! June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Great - Not Awful The hotel is a very large and busy hotel which the owners fell short on having sufficient staff to manage. I waited in the SPG line for over 20 minutes to check-in. Other guests were probably waiting 30 minutes or more. Once we made it to the check in counter, it was a mess and disorganized. The shops were closed at odd hours for extended periods and the prices seemed high. The rooms, while clean, were not up to Sheraton quality. The staff, however, were good natured and resourceful. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff takes pride - good for Plats This has become my go-to mid-town hotel, largely based on price to value, but it's the staff that makes my stay enjoyable. Although this hotel is always teeming with people, the front desk is very accommodating on upgrades. Workout facilities are excellent - free for Plats but I pity anyone who has to pay for a service that should naturally be included in a room rate. The staff in the club lounge takes such pride and are hard working, it's very comforting. This hotel, despite its below average bathrooms and noise filtering from the hallway, is clearly under excellent management. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NYC Hotel Stayed five nights in December and we were very impressed with the service, cleanliness, organization, lobby, room and food during this busy period. The front desk check-in was quick, although we had to wait until 3 pm when our room was ready. The room was on the club floor which was convenient. However this club had a pay bar as opposed to most other Sheraton club lounges. The maid service was excellent and the bell men were very friendly and helpful. The Hudson Market had great burgers, although $20 each. The holiday decorations in the lobby were nice and the doormen were helpful. Everything worked in this hotel! Parking next store was easy, but expensive ($355 for 5 days for our SUV). The location on 52nd and 7th was perfect for walking to Times Square, Central Park, Radio City, Rockefeller Center and 5th avenue. We will stay here again! December 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton New York - still bad for golds When I checked in on Wed., I asked whether as a gold SPG member I would be able to have a renovated room. I was told that gold members did not receive any upgrade benefit at this hotel and I would receive the exact room I booked, which was an old tired exceedingly hot room on the 8th floor -didn't know I was booking this ;^} . However, if I wanted to pay for a renovated room, it would be $40/night. Whatever happened to the gold benefit of receiving an upgraded room at time of checkin if available - which one was since it was available for $40? I won't be staying here again until all of the rooms are renovated! January 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by am i the only one I must be the only person that would never stay here again if I could help it. If it weren't for the mandatory stay at the property because of business, I would not have come back after the last stay in 2009. I don't think the food is good, you can hear every sound through the walls and windows, the staff aren't particularly friendly. When I tried to check in hours after the posted check-in time and no room was ready, the response was lackluster. But at 11:20am on check-out day, I'm darn near being escorted out of my room. I hope that means someone was able to check-in to the room I was staying in on time. On top of that there was no acknowledgement that I was a SPG Member. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay! My wife and I have stayed at this Hotel a few times now and it's been a pleasant experience every time. They have renovated the hotel recently and the rooms overall look good. We stayed on the 38th floor with a king bed. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. They have free wireless and a Starbucks available in the lobby. The hotel is located in a great area, Times Square is very close, Broadway shows are a block away, there are plenty of bars and restaurants in the immediate area. It is a great place to stay, especially if you are looking to have a night out and not have to walk far to have some fun. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some help Although well located and generally a decent room (albeit small but it is New York City after all) the staff seemed like they didnt go out of their way to ensure your needs were met. The room was improperly made up each of the four nights - soap not replaced, glasses not cleared, towels left lying around - seems a little sloppy for the price of the hotel I would have expected more. I also attended a conference while at the hotel and was hit in the back of the head with a silver serving tray during lunch service and while it was just an accident - nobody really ensured that I was okay (which I wasn't) I would have expected the manager to come by and ensure everything was okay. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just A Little Customer Service.... Great Location to Take In NYC...The wife and I stayed 6 nights with 5 kids ages 14-20. Paying the extra money to get access to the Lounge Area sounded good. And for the most part it was a good idea, except for when the hot chocolate machine went down. I complained to a couple of suits that worked at the hotel but the machine only worked about 20% of the time that we were there. It seemed like the staff would acknowledge the problem just hoping that this Texas family would move on or just leave town, instead of addressing the issue. How hard can it be to fix a little coffee/hot chocolate "Starbucks" machine??? December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Our stay was great, The hotel is very nice! The staff is very friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was great, They even had make your own belgian waffles. The only downfall was the housekeeping staff, they were rude and had no clue how to have a good repore with guests. We asked for towels, they didn;t want to give us any because it was our checkout day. We still needed to take showers!!! So they gave us one. When we would walk in the halls they would talk in their foreign language and giggle, obviously talking about us. I would have given this Hotel 5 star if it werent for the rude housekeeping staff. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I must say that my experience was superb. I really appreciated the warm and friendly service of the front desk and restaurant staff. The front desk employee that helped us name was JOY. She was extremely nice and helpful. Not only did she answer all of our questions about the hotel but she also gave us great suggestions of things to do in the city. In addition to the front desk staff, the service during the brunch buffett was AMAZING! Everyone was extremely nice and profession which made our stay all the more enjoyable. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family who visit NYC. September 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The bed was terrible and the room had no dresser was provided. Upon our arrival at the hotel we checked in, put our luggage in our room and immediately left for our dinner reservations at Sardis. When we returned we discovered we did not have a king bed as we had reserved. At 11:30 pm we had to contact the front desk for a room transfer to a king bed. We were moved to a room with a king bed (which was very uncomfortable) and had to request two additional king pillows to place on the matttress for comfort. Also no dresser was in the room for us to place our clothes so we basically had to keep our clothes in suitcases for the week. Very disappointed in the room. Also, we have also received a bill for candy and shaving cream that we did not use. I contacted the hotel, but the accounting office is closed until Monday. Very, very disappointed in the room at the Sheaton New York Time Square!!!! October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel deserves commendation I was a guest at the Sheraton NY on Thanksgiving Eve and was highly impressed with the service I received. In spite of the holiday rush and the proximity of the hotel to the big parade (the hotel was sold out), the staff was patient, accomodating, helpful and attentive. From the smiling young woman at the front desk who thanked me for my patience while waiting to check-in, to the gentleman from room service who walked me all the way to the ice machine so that I could locate it, the service was exceptional. I am planning a return to NYC for Thanksgiving 2013 and will certainly book my stay here in advance! November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Wonderful Ah, New York at the Holidays..... Couldn't be better, right? Between the construction in the rooms on the club floor, and the almost offensive checkin, it is with regret that I say one of my favorite places stepped down a notch this past week.... Also, beware of the F-bomb dropping work crew if you are in the halls and they are doing construction... It was quite humorous to see a little Dutch Girl with the cutest accent ask her mom and dad what F-U meant at the elevator after hearing the construction crew use the words several times... Better luck next time... P.S. the main floor decorations are gorgeous! December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had comfortable beds Double Beds Clean and Comfortable. Great Location to walk to the Broadway show "Wicked", Central Park, FAO Schwartz or Time Square. December 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crowded and needs refurbishment This is a long overdue post. Was here in May for work and brought my wife along. Throughout our stay, the lobby was packed with people attending a certain week-long conference. There was not enough staff to look after check-in and we had to wait in the Gold/Platinum queue (imagine non-member wait times). Though there was a system to kep the conference crowd and hotel guests separate, it was not effective. There is definitely room for improvement on this front. The room itself was decent and looks like it had some refurbishment in the past couple years. The lounge however, can be improved. Service standards are very good in the hotel starting from the doorman to the chambermaid to the lounge servers. They made our stay very pleasant despite the lobby situation. November 29, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:45:43.604-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2285, tr_2285
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 77 next>>