Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1936 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service. Anna checked us in and was so accommadating to store our bags . Very pleasant young lady! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Place To Stay I found the hotel clean and well-staffed. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Sheraton Welcome What made this a truly outstanding hotel experience for us was the wonderful and sincere welcome we received from Molly as we checked in. While we chatted and she explained the hotel amenities and enrolled us in the SPG program, Molly learned that we were in the city celebrating our 50th anniversary, and sent a lovely card and welcome gift to our room. I have already recommended this hotel to several friends based on Molly's hospitality and thoughtfulness. The NYC Sheraton is lucky to have her on its staff! Our room was spacious and spotless, with a spectacular bird's-eye view, and it was great to be so close to TImes Square. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible Room Experience! We were quite upset during our stay when one evening we lost total electricity to half of our room. We placed a call to guest services/housekeeping to report the incident and waited over one hour (without lights). When we placed a follow-up call, the incident was treated as if it had not been reported previously!!!! The next day, we returned to our hotel room to find a flooded bathroom with soaked towels on the floor. No note was left about the leak or incident causing the excessive water on the floor nor an apology for the inconvenience. When one pays top dollar, one expects not to have to deal with incidents like these. We felt totally disregarded as guests!! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed on a club level floor in which the room was large, clean and impecably decorated. I was a bit nervous after reading other reviews but the hotel far exceded what I had expected. We were there during a warm holiday weekend and the entire city was packed but they hotel had us checked us quickly and were quicj to answer any questions we had. We had an issue with the room next to us, which they immedately looked into, although not resolved to my liking we realize only so much can be done with inconsiderate loud people. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler NYC rooms are traditionally small but the total renovation at this property has mazimized the usable space. Great renovation job. The staff is always very friendly and helpful and its nice to see the same faces time after time. I only visit the hotel about 4 times a year so I am delighted that I am remembered. December 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay My wife & I stayed for 5 days -- the rooms and staff were excellent. The location is good too - walking distance to most everything, but not as busy as Times Square. Check-in with Rirani was a pleasure - she solved our problems! April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed We arrived ~9 pm from Europe and were told that our rooms will be ready within 30 min. At 11:50 pm we got our room. There were many other guests in the same situation as us. As Gold members, we would have expected the hotel to expedite our room and/or make other accommodations for us in SPGs multitude of hotels in Manhattan. We were told that they did not have the time to do so and we should call SPG directly. I called SPG and they were not interested in re-locating us to 2 hotels in Manhattan that had availability. We were finally given a room, which was not an upgraded room, as expected and it was not even what we had reserved. We had reserved a king bed room. We called the front desk and they were arguing saying we had a queen reserved and they upgraded us to king. Until we read them the room reservation details from the reservation details. Finally, after getting into the room, the wifi service is awful. It continually drops the device and one needs to re-login. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inaccurate advertising Typically consistently great service and accommodations. However, we were extremely frustrated and felt duped when the room is advertised as having two "double" beds when, in fact, the beds were the European "French" (twin and a half) sized beds. My husband is 6'5" and so I wound up sleeping with our daughter so that my husband could at least get some sleep. Had the bed size been advertised accurately, we would have opted for larger room/beds to better accommodate our needs, which in turn would likely have resulted in more revenue for the hotel. Hotel was sold out; so we didn't even have the option to change rooms. December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy with the stay The hotel was overbooked, rooms unmade. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great had a great time. everything was clean and the staff very nice April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable, but too much construction Hammering and drilling started at 7:30 sharp every morning inside the hotel this weekend at a conference. Everything would have been great, but until they finish whatever they're doing, you won't be able to sleep past that, no matter how comfortable the bed is. Can't believe they start all that so early. Used the dry cleaning service in house..they over charged me and failed to refund me until i spoke to someone in person,then he wouldn't give me his name, only said he was the concierge...strange. The bed was great the room was super clean and they give you a free bottle of water in the fridge....seems rare these days. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. Great location. The staff was great. Although all hotels in NYC seem busy at check in, the check in at the Sheraton went quickly. Front desk staff was great. Can't ask for a better location. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great view We've stayed here before and this was another good stay. Staff treated us very well upon check-in, giving us a room on a high floor with a great view down 7th Ave. and also threw in breakfast in the restaurant ($70 value!). Concierge gave good suggestions for things to do and restaurants. The only problem we had was there was cigarette smoke smell in the room around midnight 2 nights in a row. We called the front desk and they said they'd send up security, but no one ever came, so we went to sleep. We suspect that our neighbor was smoking and the smoke wafted into our A/C system. Even with a $250 clean up fee, apparently people still smoke in this non-smoking hotel. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in NYC This was a great hotel to stay in. The location is fantastic, just a few blocks from Times Square and a few blocks from Central Park. You can pretty much walk anywhere from here. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the bartender makes a mean margarita! The best feature of this hotel was the staff. Everyone was so friendly and accomodating even though it was extremely busy, there were enough people on hand with always a friendly face. The concierge desk staff were exceptional and very helpful. They guided us to some gems of restaraunts, off the beaten track that we never would have discovered without their personal knowledge. Keep up the great work, we'll be back! August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by lounge cost reductions Having been a loyal guest of this property for over a decade I was disappointed to see the cost cutting measures in the club lounge. Fresh fruit and a wider selection of pastries in the morning and hot food,a wider selection of antipasti and cookies later at night have all been cut. I am sure they are producing the desired results financially but it comes at a cost to your most loyal guests. The small extras made the stay feel a little more like hoand something you can look forward to. I had a sense this was to come when the smoked salmon was removed from breakfast but it is a shame. Needless to day I am disappointed. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed in one of the new rooms LIke another recent guest said, the Sheraton needs improvement. It's a huge property that's nearly always sold out, so that means all staff is busy, but attentive. The new rooms are super nice and comfortable compared to the outdated ones I've experienced in the past. Wi-fi remains woefully unpredictable - drops outs are frequent, complimentary bottled water was not placed in my room during my stay and housekeeping called me at 10:30 am on my first day to see when they could get into the room. I never get to sleep in so that was kind of off-putting. Still, for all its quirks, this is a good, well-located SPG property. May 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Room, Great Location, Front Desk not Overall the hotel was nice, clean and comfortable rooms. It also has a great location. I was very disappointed that our room was not ready until over two hours after the 4 pm check in time. After a long day of travel this was unacceptable. There was no apology and the check in staff was contrite and unsympathetic. Also, upon check out we called the front desk with a question on our bill and was told we could not be helped until management came in later. Another thing is there were a lot of teenage travel groups in the lobby our entire stay which made it crowded and uncomfortable. We were happy with the room accommodations, but not with the service from the front desk. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A retreat - Not so much If you are looking for a place to relax while looking down on Times Square don't plan on sitting in the club lounge here, as this lounge was packed. We didn't even bother to go there for breakfast. The hotel accomodates over 1700 rooms, so this maybe the reason why the lounge felt like a zoo. Far from Sheraton's "Retreat". We had issues with check-in as housekeeping was still cleaning rooms at 7:15pm, but Adam the Room Controller did try his best to help through the situation, thanks Adam. Overall our NYC visit was great, but the Sheraton at Times Square needs to manage housekeeping and room control a little better. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Busy Hotel Good location, busy hotel. Rooms small but ok. Staff very nice. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST TRIP EVER!! Ok... First... and apology... I thought this review posted a month ago!! Seems I never POSTED it once we got home to our crazy lives!! Sorry!! BEST TRIP EVER!! All because of Anne Marie in VIP! I am a military widow, and was following one of my triplets who was performing in NY with choir. We found out that our benefits are ending much sooner than we expected, so I decided to take the other two boys and make this trip our "Last Hoorah", so to speak. I called and spoke to Robert at the front desk. Explained my situation, that I would be traveling with three very large teenage boys, and he hooked me up with the fabulous girls in VIP, and we were truly treated like VIP's!! We could not get over our accommodations, and special treatment!! Anne Marie helped to make our trip SO much more comfortable and memorable!! Everyone was unbelievably gracious, and went out of their way to make our stay the best! From the attraction desk, the concierge, the bellmen, our cleaning ladies, EVERYONE we came in contact with was so pleasant. I haven't even gotten to the location!! WOW!! It is right where you want to be! We even took the subways, since they are all conveniently located all around the hotel, to get where we needed to go with no problem! We walked most everywhere. So close to Central Park, Times Square, EVERYTHING!! In short... just kidding... it was the perfect last trip for my boys and I, and we will always have fabulous memories of our stay at your amazing hotel, and I am more appreciative than I can express with just these typed words. I thanked Anne Marie in person before we left, but couldn't NOT write this review and let you know how happy you made a family of military survivors, that would not have had the trip that we did, without your generosity and grace. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!! If I ever have the opportunity to go back to NYC, I will certainly try and stay here!! Thank you Anne Marie!!! <3 April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing on 7th Ave. I requested no service in my room (save the environment, etc.) but returned to my room at 7 pm to find a used bottle of juice by the TV. I did not put it there. I called guest services to ask for it, to be removed, and for my garbage can to be emptied. I returned to my room at 9 pm, and called again to have it removed. No one came. I called guest services at 10pm and said I needed to go to sleep and so would put the garbage can and juice bottle outside the door. The next morning when I left, the garbage was still there. I came back to the room around 11 am and the garbage was still there. There was something left outside another door down the hall. Clearly the housekeeping staff doesn't listen to Guest Services, and thinks it's acceptable to have garbage in the hallways. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alex Fish is excellent Both Manager Alex Fish and front desk Cynthia Munoz are professional and providing excellent services. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location excellent hotel, great location and felt very safe April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Dated, Noisy and far below expectations I stay in NYC almost every week. This time my wife wanted to come along so I thought booking into the Sheraton would be a nice upgrade from many of the slightly lower rated hotels I normally stay at near Chelsea. The Sheraton was allegedly recently remodeled. I found the room to have a dated feel, very poor fit-n-finish and worst of all it was incredibly noisy. We could hear entire conversations from guests on both sides of our room (and they certainly were not shouting). This was even on a club level floor. In summary, for the money and the other reviews, I expected so much more. I would not recommend this hotel. October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I checked in Friday at 1230pm. After requesting an early arrival, was greeted by a 20 person line at the PLATINUM counter. Once checking in, there was no room available and I was told to check my bags. The line to check bags was across the lobby. 35 minutes later, I had checked bags. When I got back, it took 15 minutes in line to claim my bags. In general, the service level was completely unacceptable for a REGULAR guest, let alone a LIFETIME PLATINUM. Not only will I not recommend this hotel, I have already told others that this is a lousy SERVICE property.. Otherwise, the property was fine. The rooms were clean. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th Floor Bliss! I stayed at the Sheraton TImes Square for work purposes with a group of approximately 60 colleagues. I was up on the 50th floor, and noticed no discernible sound issues. My room was very quiet, except for the occasional guest talking and walking in the hallway. My bed and down pillows were comfy and I slept like a baby! Room was very clean, and a delight to retire to, after a long day of working in the city! Also, the location was perfect for a daily walk to work, as well as seeing nighttime theater and restaurants! I didn't have a chance to use the fitness center, but it looked pretty spacious and well equipped! March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway Booked last minute for a weekend getaway and was very pleased with the location and the newly refurbished room. The concierge was very helpful securing a reservation allowing us to enjoy a nice dinner before catching our train. Only complaint is that the hotel charged $3.25 per bag to hold our luggage for the afternoon once you check out. Of all the hotels I have ever patronized, the Sheraton is the only once to levy such a fee. It struck me as a very "bush-league" as I have generally found Starwood to be an outstanding company. That being said I would return in the future if my travels bring me to the Big Apple. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location and price. The over all stay would have been good, as the location is great and close to the center of time square life. I was expecting a better bathroom shape in a renovated room. However, last minute of my stay, as I we were about to get into the taxi, the service guy who got me the taxi and put my luggage didnt like the 1 dollar tip I gave him and asked nastily in a loud voice that he want more and when I gave him the only dollar left in change; he turned his back and said meanly "Unbelievable" in front of everyone. very mean and I wouldnt expect this from a sheraton employee. For that only, I dont think I will repeat this experience with Sheraton with all do respect to the rest. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Come On Join the 21st Century I DID like using this hotel for business!! How in this day of competition and hotels of lower quality than Sheraton NY would you not have the ability to allow guests to hook a personal computer to a printer and print?????? Yes, I can send an e-mail or carry a flash drive to a FedEx Business center but, NO WHERE in the hotel - according to Front Desk is there a place for one to hook and print! COME ON let's join the 21st century and offer services lesser ranked hotels offer for free!!!! June 10, 2013
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 66 next>>