Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2249 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Room, Great Location, Front Desk not Overall the hotel was nice, clean and comfortable rooms. It also has a great location. I was very disappointed that our room was not ready until over two hours after the 4 pm check in time. After a long day of travel this was unacceptable. There was no apology and the check in staff was contrite and unsympathetic. Also, upon check out we called the front desk with a question on our bill and was told we could not be helped until management came in later. Another thing is there were a lot of teenage travel groups in the lobby our entire stay which made it crowded and uncomfortable. We were happy with the room accommodations, but not with the service from the front desk. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A retreat - Not so much If you are looking for a place to relax while looking down on Times Square don't plan on sitting in the club lounge here, as this lounge was packed. We didn't even bother to go there for breakfast. The hotel accomodates over 1700 rooms, so this maybe the reason why the lounge felt like a zoo. Far from Sheraton's "Retreat". We had issues with check-in as housekeeping was still cleaning rooms at 7:15pm, but Adam the Room Controller did try his best to help through the situation, thanks Adam. Overall our NYC visit was great, but the Sheraton at Times Square needs to manage housekeeping and room control a little better. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inaccurate advertising Typically consistently great service and accommodations. However, we were extremely frustrated and felt duped when the room is advertised as having two "double" beds when, in fact, the beds were the European "French" (twin and a half) sized beds. My husband is 6'5" and so I wound up sleeping with our daughter so that my husband could at least get some sleep. Had the bed size been advertised accurately, we would have opted for larger room/beds to better accommodate our needs, which in turn would likely have resulted in more revenue for the hotel. Hotel was sold out; so we didn't even have the option to change rooms. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Value, Older Hotel Sheraton's attempt to update this hotel is obvious, and they did a great job, but the bathroom is still small and the computer data port is still makeshift. Otherwise, its a very good place to stay and I will return in a heartbeat. The service is excellent and I highly recommend the Sunday brunch. The room was clean and the bedding was very comfortable. 5th Ave is a ten minute walk in one direction, Central Park is ten minutes in another direction and Times Sq is a five minute walk in a third direction. The subway line with direct connection to Penn Station and the World Trade Center is right outside the door (be wary of the four flights of steps if the subway escalator isn't working - good cardio exercise, though). August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Dated, Noisy and far below expectations I stay in NYC almost every week. This time my wife wanted to come along so I thought booking into the Sheraton would be a nice upgrade from many of the slightly lower rated hotels I normally stay at near Chelsea. The Sheraton was allegedly recently remodeled. I found the room to have a dated feel, very poor fit-n-finish and worst of all it was incredibly noisy. We could hear entire conversations from guests on both sides of our room (and they certainly were not shouting). This was even on a club level floor. In summary, for the money and the other reviews, I expected so much more. I would not recommend this hotel. October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I checked in Friday at 1230pm. After requesting an early arrival, was greeted by a 20 person line at the PLATINUM counter. Once checking in, there was no room available and I was told to check my bags. The line to check bags was across the lobby. 35 minutes later, I had checked bags. When I got back, it took 15 minutes in line to claim my bags. In general, the service level was completely unacceptable for a REGULAR guest, let alone a LIFETIME PLATINUM. Not only will I not recommend this hotel, I have already told others that this is a lousy SERVICE property.. Otherwise, the property was fine. The rooms were clean. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway Booked last minute for a weekend getaway and was very pleased with the location and the newly refurbished room. The concierge was very helpful securing a reservation allowing us to enjoy a nice dinner before catching our train. Only complaint is that the hotel charged $3.25 per bag to hold our luggage for the afternoon once you check out. Of all the hotels I have ever patronized, the Sheraton is the only once to levy such a fee. It struck me as a very "bush-league" as I have generally found Starwood to be an outstanding company. That being said I would return in the future if my travels bring me to the Big Apple. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th Floor Bliss! I stayed at the Sheraton TImes Square for work purposes with a group of approximately 60 colleagues. I was up on the 50th floor, and noticed no discernible sound issues. My room was very quiet, except for the occasional guest talking and walking in the hallway. My bed and down pillows were comfy and I slept like a baby! Room was very clean, and a delight to retire to, after a long day of working in the city! Also, the location was perfect for a daily walk to work, as well as seeing nighttime theater and restaurants! I didn't have a chance to use the fitness center, but it looked pretty spacious and well equipped! March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location and price. The over all stay would have been good, as the location is great and close to the center of time square life. I was expecting a better bathroom shape in a renovated room. However, last minute of my stay, as I we were about to get into the taxi, the service guy who got me the taxi and put my luggage didnt like the 1 dollar tip I gave him and asked nastily in a loud voice that he want more and when I gave him the only dollar left in change; he turned his back and said meanly "Unbelievable" in front of everyone. very mean and I wouldnt expect this from a sheraton employee. For that only, I dont think I will repeat this experience with Sheraton with all do respect to the rest. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating account administration I had booked the room for 7 nights with complimentary guest room wifi included and confirmed by reception on check in but was told to accept the $14.95 a day wifi charge on logging in which I was told will be reversed. On checking out, the excess charge of $136 on my Visa card remained but I was handed the final bill and shown that it has not been charged. 2 days later, the charge on my card remained and I am leaving the country day in another day. It will be very difficult and expensive for me to follow up on this outstanding refund from Sydney. I am so unimpressed ! August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Come On Join the 21st Century I DID like using this hotel for business!! How in this day of competition and hotels of lower quality than Sheraton NY would you not have the ability to allow guests to hook a personal computer to a printer and print?????? Yes, I can send an e-mail or carry a flash drive to a FedEx Business center but, NO WHERE in the hotel - according to Front Desk is there a place for one to hook and print! COME ON let's join the 21st century and offer services lesser ranked hotels offer for free!!!! June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Great - Not Awful The hotel is a very large and busy hotel which the owners fell short on having sufficient staff to manage. I waited in the SPG line for over 20 minutes to check-in. Other guests were probably waiting 30 minutes or more. Once we made it to the check in counter, it was a mess and disorganized. The shops were closed at odd hours for extended periods and the prices seemed high. The rooms, while clean, were not up to Sheraton quality. The staff, however, were good natured and resourceful. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel exceeded all of my expectaions, a lot of the city attractions are close by. when i approached the staff the were very helpful and volunteered information to help someone from Texas October 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton New York - still bad for golds When I checked in on Wed., I asked whether as a gold SPG member I would be able to have a renovated room. I was told that gold members did not receive any upgrade benefit at this hotel and I would receive the exact room I booked, which was an old tired exceedingly hot room on the 8th floor -didn't know I was booking this ;^} . However, if I wanted to pay for a renovated room, it would be $40/night. Whatever happened to the gold benefit of receiving an upgraded room at time of checkin if available - which one was since it was available for $40? I won't be staying here again until all of the rooms are renovated! January 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by am i the only one I must be the only person that would never stay here again if I could help it. If it weren't for the mandatory stay at the property because of business, I would not have come back after the last stay in 2009. I don't think the food is good, you can hear every sound through the walls and windows, the staff aren't particularly friendly. When I tried to check in hours after the posted check-in time and no room was ready, the response was lackluster. But at 11:20am on check-out day, I'm darn near being escorted out of my room. I hope that means someone was able to check-in to the room I was staying in on time. On top of that there was no acknowledgement that I was a SPG Member. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay! My wife and I have stayed at this Hotel a few times now and it's been a pleasant experience every time. They have renovated the hotel recently and the rooms overall look good. We stayed on the 38th floor with a king bed. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. They have free wireless and a Starbucks available in the lobby. The hotel is located in a great area, Times Square is very close, Broadway shows are a block away, there are plenty of bars and restaurants in the immediate area. It is a great place to stay, especially if you are looking to have a night out and not have to walk far to have some fun. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some help Although well located and generally a decent room (albeit small but it is New York City after all) the staff seemed like they didnt go out of their way to ensure your needs were met. The room was improperly made up each of the four nights - soap not replaced, glasses not cleared, towels left lying around - seems a little sloppy for the price of the hotel I would have expected more. I also attended a conference while at the hotel and was hit in the back of the head with a silver serving tray during lunch service and while it was just an accident - nobody really ensured that I was okay (which I wasn't) I would have expected the manager to come by and ensure everything was okay. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just A Little Customer Service.... Great Location to Take In NYC...The wife and I stayed 6 nights with 5 kids ages 14-20. Paying the extra money to get access to the Lounge Area sounded good. And for the most part it was a good idea, except for when the hot chocolate machine went down. I complained to a couple of suits that worked at the hotel but the machine only worked about 20% of the time that we were there. It seemed like the staff would acknowledge the problem just hoping that this Texas family would move on or just leave town, instead of addressing the issue. How hard can it be to fix a little coffee/hot chocolate "Starbucks" machine??? December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Our stay was great, The hotel is very nice! The staff is very friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was great, They even had make your own belgian waffles. The only downfall was the housekeeping staff, they were rude and had no clue how to have a good repore with guests. We asked for towels, they didn;t want to give us any because it was our checkout day. We still needed to take showers!!! So they gave us one. When we would walk in the halls they would talk in their foreign language and giggle, obviously talking about us. I would have given this Hotel 5 star if it werent for the rude housekeeping staff. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a great stay. It was busy with the UN plus they had to shut off our hot water the day of the wedding plus they didn't give us late check out but otherwise it was a great stay. October 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow to Resond Begin this review with we have stated at Sheraton's all across the country from St Louis, Washington DC, Phoenix, Arizona and many more. Sheraton's usually exceed our expectations, unfortunately "Time Square" let us down. I ordered a refrigerator for the room, being we were staying 9 nights, leftovers was a very sure bet. We did not receive the frig until four days into our reservation:(....packages shipped to the hotel signed for but never was able to track them down within the hotel.....another sad face. customer service at the desk was less than friendly, always felt like you were bothering them. Can't say the Sheraton Time Square would be my first or second choice for my next visit to New York. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location We were in NY for the US Open tennis tournament and enjoyed staying at this hotel. Subway stops were close, trains to US open easy to get, hotel just north of the busy times square madness. Enjoyed the concierge floor and all the staff. Our personal on-property liaison Jonathan Lomitola was very friendly and efficient. Got us the pillows we needed, made sure we could check in early. September 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The bed was terrible and the room had no dresser was provided. Upon our arrival at the hotel we checked in, put our luggage in our room and immediately left for our dinner reservations at Sardis. When we returned we discovered we did not have a king bed as we had reserved. At 11:30 pm we had to contact the front desk for a room transfer to a king bed. We were moved to a room with a king bed (which was very uncomfortable) and had to request two additional king pillows to place on the matttress for comfort. Also no dresser was in the room for us to place our clothes so we basically had to keep our clothes in suitcases for the week. Very disappointed in the room. Also, we have also received a bill for candy and shaving cream that we did not use. I contacted the hotel, but the accounting office is closed until Monday. Very, very disappointed in the room at the Sheaton New York Time Square!!!! October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel deserves commendation I was a guest at the Sheraton NY on Thanksgiving Eve and was highly impressed with the service I received. In spite of the holiday rush and the proximity of the hotel to the big parade (the hotel was sold out), the staff was patient, accomodating, helpful and attentive. From the smiling young woman at the front desk who thanked me for my patience while waiting to check-in, to the gentleman from room service who walked me all the way to the ice machine so that I could locate it, the service was exceptional. I am planning a return to NYC for Thanksgiving 2013 and will certainly book my stay here in advance! November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Wonderful Ah, New York at the Holidays..... Couldn't be better, right? Between the construction in the rooms on the club floor, and the almost offensive checkin, it is with regret that I say one of my favorite places stepped down a notch this past week.... Also, beware of the F-bomb dropping work crew if you are in the halls and they are doing construction... It was quite humorous to see a little Dutch Girl with the cutest accent ask her mom and dad what F-U meant at the elevator after hearing the construction crew use the words several times... Better luck next time... P.S. the main floor decorations are gorgeous! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A special thanks to Marilyn! We visited NYC the week of 9/11 and chose to stay at the Sheraton NY Times Square. I'm a firefighter, and the purpose of our trip was to see the Memorial, Museum, etc., so this was an extremely important trip for us, hopefully without complications. We were traveling with other family members, but arriving at different times. When we checked in, we asked to try and have our rooms relatively close to one another, preferably on the same floor. Marilyn was awesome. Even though the hotel was fully booked, she not only went out of her way to accommodate us, but moved us to a quieter location, and we ended up in adjoining rooms. This was a perfect situation, and the 5 night stay couldn't have been better. All the staff that we came in contact with was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We had a wonderful visit to the Big Apple, and a great stay at the Sheraton. We would highly recommend this hotel. Easy access to much of Manhattan, nearby restaurants, etc. Thank you Marilyn for your exceptional customer service. We appreciate it very much. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some staff really nice, some not welcoming at all Overall, the stay was really nice, thanks to a few staff genuinly adorable : Ernesto at breakfast restaurant, Eddie at Starbucks, our maid... But some were absolutely not charming, not helpful, and would make you feel like you're a total idiot. Which is not nice as every culture has their needs, wonders, requests, questions... The hotel is beautiful and ideally located. Nice in room facilities. I will come back here for my future stays in the city. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love N.Y. Stayed there several times in the past when visiting N.Y. However,the room TV was not working and the toilet broke during the night. We were inconvenienced by both problems which were resolved, HOWEVER that being said, we could NOT be accommodated when we requested a one-hour extended checkout time. Reason given was that the hotel was overbooked and the room needed to get cleaned. We all know that overbooking isn't your guest's problem and that the room cleaning goes on well after noon. Even with the plumbing and TV problem, this "excuse" for not extending was a disappointment. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall mess The AC was not working properly and they had to come to the room twice over the weekend. The blinds would not close. I broke a nail trying to close them. They came in and all they did was just close them half way. The ice machine was not working on the floor and we had to goto another floor to get ice. Front desk was so busy it took the forever to attend to people. It took me a long time to save my points and it was not what I expected. It was a holiday weekend and I left early. September 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the rating This hotel is not worth its starwood category; . Rooms are small, bathrooms are VERY small, amenities in bathrooms ( even in club floor) are less than average. The club lounge evening hors d'œuvre are almost equivalent to non existence ( just cheese and crackers..) September 29, 2014
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 76 next>>