シェラトン・ニューヨークタイムズスクエアホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10019
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2264 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - but didnt know club level charges for alcholholic drinks! Great hotel in great location we stayed at the Sheraton Times Square aug 21-24 2014. Anne-Marie the club supervisor welcomed us and made sure all was set with our accomodations. The lounge has a nice view of Times Square. The food was fine. However, after ordering two glasses of wine, I was surprised when the bartender advised these would be charged to my room. I have stayed at other non SPG hotel club levels and have never been charged for wines there! I had assumed all club levels were the same...I would stay again but not do the club unless they include complimentary wines. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by top for NY standrads NY hotel rooms can get you really down. Sheraton gives a good room at an affordable price, in a precious location. having access to the lounge, i.e. booking club level, makes a real difference and worth the price addition. Lounge staff are friendly, helpful and professional, and I mean the support team, not necessarily Britney and her team, although Anna should be mentioned for her will to help. Most people overlook the room cleaning team. I have noticed their professionalize work as well as their acknowledgment to the guest. this, as a manager myself (not in hotel, though...) i can probably attribute to their good manager. Bottom line- fantastic location affordable prices and good team, clean and quite. (make sure not to get the rooms ending XX08 as they are adjacent to the elevators and are really noisy). October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, will absolutely stay here again! This is the first time I have stayed at this Sheraton property. From the moment I walked in and approached reception, I was greeted with friendly staff who was incredibly accommodating and welcoming. This is a newly renovated property, with neutral decor, and comfortable rooms. The rooms were clean and quiet. I am a platinum member, and my status was immediately recognized upon check in. I had access to the club floor, which is large and very nice. The staff in the club lounge is extremely helpful and nice. I spent a little more time than I would have planned in the club room working late into the evening on a project, but it had beverages, snacks and TV's, as well as workstations with AC adapters. It's a great place if you're traveling with colleagues. My first evening, i was surprised to return to my room to find snacks and drinks. The location is great. It's a few blocks from the heart of Times Square. Would absolutely recommend this hotel again. I'm a hotel snob, and this passed my test! October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Hotel I have just returned from a 6 night stay. I had gone as a first time visitor to celebrate my 60th birthday and being 37 years married. I was greatly surprised to find our room was up graded to a superior one on 48th floor. The staff also provided birthday cake, champagne and flowers on arrival followed by cheese and wine later that night. Both Joy on reception and Michael were extremely helpful nothing was too much trouble and very happy to oblige. October 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review This hotel is conveniently located, the beds are comfortable and the most of the staff was helpful. However, there was an unacceptable amount of noise on my floor and the walls were thin. Room service food was disgusting and when I requested to be able to check out one hour late, my request was denied. I have a heart condition and needed some extra time but because the hotel was booked that night, they couldn't give me one hour to get my luggage out. Both times I came back to my room over lunch, housekeeping hadn't even gotten to my room by 1:00 so I fail to see how the extra hour would put them out. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Would like to thanks Alex Fish the Front Desk manager personally for making our stay an incredible experience. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The Sheraton New York has certainly upped their game! November 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service is sorely lacking While the location can't be beat, I will never stay at this hotel again. NYC is one of our frequent destinations, and we have told others to avoid this hotel. Front desk staff was rude and unhelpful. Check in time was 4pm, and we didn't get a room until 9pm. They offered to pay for our parking for 3 days as part of the compensation for having to wait. When the time came to pay for the parking, they didn't do so and only paid for one day. But instead of giving us the voucher right then, told us we didn't need one. When we tried to get our car, they wanted paid and told us we needed a voucher. So we had to stand in line AGAIN to get it. Bottom line, it's not worth it to here and I won't. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Hotel to Stay at in NYC Simply put, this is the perfect hotel to stay at in NYC! In a city full of thousands of hotel this is my fourth stay at this hotel, if that doesn't say anything I am not sure what will. I have status with many hotel but I always choose this hotel. Besides the location, the staff all around is nothing but hospitable. Joy was a pleasure to check-in with. Muhammad, like always, is overly sweet and very attentive when we were in the club lounge and Ann Marie at VIP was ready to help with anything we needed. In general the entire hotel staff will cater to your every need! Our room/suite was big and very well decorated and turn down service was amazing every night. The club lounge is a savior for both breakfast, happy hour and everything in between. Not sure what more you can ask for! October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unclean Bathroom Bathroom toilet lid was unclean. Called to have someone come up and clean it. No one came. Unacceptable. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok, but expected better for The Sheraton Overall our stay was very good, with a few exceptions. Upon arrival we were greeted promptly. Our bags were loaded onto a cart and brought in for us. We then went to checkin. It was too early, so we had to bring our bags to have held for later checkin. Which was fine, except the bellhop left me in line with the cart. I proceeded thru the line with the cart and checked the bags in myself. Not very professional for this type of hotel. If I wanted the service of a Days Inn, I would have stayed there. I accidently left a pr of earrings in a pouch in a bag that I left in the car. And someone stole them. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk staff is horrible This was our first stay since achieving platinum status with Starwood and I was expecting a little recognition for our loyalty. What I received was the worst front desk staff I have ever seen. I had to ask for all the priviledges that a platinum member was entitled too instead of them being automatically offered. And each time I stopped at the front desk to ask about the club lounge access or something else, the staff seemed annoyed with me. This hotel has nice but very small rooms and the location just can't be beat. November 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely unsatisfied! I'm in NY for a business trip and I booked a room for 10 nights, which I consider a long stay in the hotel. At exactly 7.30am on a Saturday morning construction workers were working in the room next to mine, almost knocking down the wall! At my call "do you guys really have construction workers on a saturday morning", their unpolite answer has been: "yes we do". Service -10, room are very old. I suggest a better stay. January 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was superbly redone Stayed here years ago and is was run down. Starwoods told me that is was redone recently redone and I decided to give it a try. While the lobby was a made house , this was one of the quitest hotels I have stayed at. Room was nicely outfitted, except the bed was extremely hard. Hotel staff never got my bname right, since they never updated the room change. Did not get any of the Starwoods perferred quest status, probably because they thought i was someone else. Overall, i would go back. i spend 100 nights on the road for business, hotel was a reasonable rate for mid town NY during the holiday week January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow to Resond Begin this review with we have stated at Sheraton's all across the country from St Louis, Washington DC, Phoenix, Arizona and many more. Sheraton's usually exceed our expectations, unfortunately "Time Square" let us down. I ordered a refrigerator for the room, being we were staying 9 nights, leftovers was a very sure bet. We did not receive the frig until four days into our reservation:(....packages shipped to the hotel signed for but never was able to track them down within the hotel.....another sad face. customer service at the desk was less than friendly, always felt like you were bothering them. Can't say the Sheraton Time Square would be my first or second choice for my next visit to New York. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Management I booked the room through a relative with StarHot and at the desk we were referred to the Manager. Along with working in the business for sometime I am a Starwood Platinum member. The Manager at the front desk which I didn't get his name, white guy wearing a pinky ring, was very rude to me basically accusing me of fraud before he even checked up on my reference. Once he did and saw it was legit, he still continued to be very cold towards me which made me and my wife uncomfortable. We check in to the room and it had an oder to it. We just decided to deal with it since this guy was already unfriendly. I've stayed at a lot of your properties and always had a great experience until this one. I would not stay at this property again, too many other options. September 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance Calls Upon checking into my room, I was immediately met by the fact that I had no luggage rack and that the faucet in the bath was running (despite being shut off). After placing a call to the front desk they indicated that someone would be there within the next hour. The next morning, I had to place another call to the front desk to alert them to a running toilet that would not cease. When the maintenance man arrived, he finally bough my luggage rack from the night before. In short, it was a less than stellar experience for an SPG property. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good It was very good. I will recommend this hotel to my friends November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location! We stayed here for 3 nights and were extremely pleased with the attentiveness of Cynthia Munoz, Front Desk Supervisor from the get go. Before we even arrived, she emailed me asking for my room preference and location and did everything in her power to make sure we got what we wanted. She even went out of her way making sure to have milk and cookies ready for my 2 kids, a local map, water and even an apple when we arrived in the room. That was such a nice touch that I've never received at other big brand hotels. Cynthia definitely made this stay incredibly pleasant and I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to visit New York. The location is super convenient to walk everywhere! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay with great upgrade! I recently stayed for 3 nights for a quick weekend trip to New York. I chose this hotel due to its proximity to Times Square. I felt very welcome at the hotel and as a Platinum was upgraded to a Superior Room, even though they were sold out the first night. Jonathan Lomitola (Asst. Dir, Front Office) personally met me the following morning and further upgraded us by adding the adjoining parlor room for the last 2 days to make it comfortable for my wife & daughter; so it ended up being even better than a suite upgrade! He took personal interest to make us comfortable and promptly emailed us when the adjoining room had been prepared. It's service like this that makes me want to stay with Starwood, as well as make this my first choice when visiting New York. The only suggestion is that the appetizers in the club lounge are same every evening. There should be at least some variety day to day. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprofessional Staff Very unhappy with nearly all experiences with the hotel staff. When we drove up to the curb, the bellmen ignored us--despite that it was pouring rain and snow (Oct 30 storm). I had to get out of the car and ask for help. The bellman said he would help me, so I went back to the car. 10 mins later, he was still tending to other people, hailing cabs. I got out of the car again, to ask for help AGAIN and he said "oh yeah", as if he forgot about me. This was my first impression of the generally unprofessional attitude of the staff. I then waited to 20 mins to check in, just to be told that I could not do so until 3pm! There was only two people checking in dozens and dozens of guests, but the staff were still working at a SNAILS PACE! No sense of urgency at all. I then went to see where my luggage was, so I could figure out what to do with it and was told it would be taken to the storage room until we could check in later. We left and came back later, to check in. Upon return, I waited for another 30 mins in line, just to be told that because I did not have a ticket for my luggage, I could not get it out of the storage room! I walked around, trying to find someone to help me with the situation and saw my luggage just sitting on a luggage cart, in the middle of the lobby! I was furious. We went up to our room and decided to stay indoors, since the storm was so bad outside. Then entire rest of the night, we were awoken by drunken Halloween partiers, because the door was too small from the frame and there was a 1/2 inch gap, which allowed all of the hallway noise to funnel into our room. The next morning, we were up early. We did not have a "do not disturb" sign on the door, but did not think that the housekeeping crew would bother us so early. Wrong. We heard a knock at the door at 8:45. Before we could answer, she just let herself in! I couldn't even believe it. I was so happy when we finally left. NOT a good experience, what-so-ever. November 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I am a frequent traveler and have been coming to this hotel on and off on a weekly basis for the past 3 years. This is my favorite hotel in NY. It's very conveniently located. I love the view in the lounge and the staff is great. It can get crazy on week-ends when there are big groups, but that's typically confined to the lobby. I would like to commend Daunus, one of the staff members in the check-in area for his great customer service. He always goes above and beyond to accomodate my requests and always ends up finding me the perfect room based on my needs. He is welcoming, funny, always wears a smile and remembers me even when I haven't been around for a few months. Keep up the good work! March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Value, Older Hotel Sheraton's attempt to update this hotel is obvious, and they did a great job, but the bathroom is still small and the computer data port is still makeshift. Otherwise, its a very good place to stay and I will return in a heartbeat. The service is excellent and I highly recommend the Sunday brunch. The room was clean and the bedding was very comfortable. 5th Ave is a ten minute walk in one direction, Central Park is ten minutes in another direction and Times Sq is a five minute walk in a third direction. The subway line with direct connection to Penn Station and the World Trade Center is right outside the door (be wary of the four flights of steps if the subway escalator isn't working - good cardio exercise, though). August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by plenty of room... My room had a Murphy bed (The bed quickly and effortlessly tucked away vertically into a wall unit). This left plenty of room to move around during the day, and ample space for other furniture. All hotel rooms should have Murphy beds. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel located in Times Square I read some of the reviews before checking into the hotel which concerned me. However, my trip to NYC was great! The hotel lobby was simply georgeous. The entire staff was great and attended to all my needs and requests. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. To my surprise the room was larger than I had expected, very spacious. The location of the hotel was great: You are within walking distance to Central Park, Times Square, NBC, CBS and the subway station is on the corner of the hotel...#winning! Location, location, location! I have recommended to this hotel to all of my friends. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, recently renovated Exceptional check in staff, very friendly and willing to converse on all things to make the process flow with ease after a long travel day. Provided tips of things to do in the city, restaurants, etc. I can't remember her name but if there's someway to track back our reservation, she deserves a promotion. The hotel was a bit further from Times Square then expecting as we had to walk with all our bags which makes the distance even longer, right by CBS and Radiocity, Central Park only a few blocks away. The hotel is large, unfortunately the walls are thin and both nights had people partying and didn't get much sleep. That's not the hotels fault tho. Overall a great stay, just wish it was warmer! March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Very convenient since the dance convention was held there. But disappointed. So many problems.... We had to call three different times for toilet problems; the door would not always close so we had to wait to see if we needed to reach back in and shake the handle. The lamp did not work therefore we could not charge our phones at night. We had to unplug it to turn the lamp off and could plug one phone in to the wall. The bar in the bathtub was broken. And the last few nights we were left with only one comforter. The A/C never cooled the room since there was a draft from the windows. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating account administration I had booked the room for 7 nights with complimentary guest room wifi included and confirmed by reception on check in but was told to accept the $14.95 a day wifi charge on logging in which I was told will be reversed. On checking out, the excess charge of $136 on my Visa card remained but I was handed the final bill and shown that it has not been charged. 2 days later, the charge on my card remained and I am leaving the country day in another day. It will be very difficult and expensive for me to follow up on this outstanding refund from Sydney. I am so unimpressed ! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mom's 80th BDay Love the location!!! Mom could walk to Central Park, Theater, Great restaurants, 5th Avenue, and even Macy's. Rooms are in brand new condition. Only a few things to take in mind: The bathrooms are so small. Cannot imagine more than 2 being able to share a room because of this. No hooks to hang anything, limited counter space. However, that will not change, and I would still stay here again. Two things that can be fixed: Club room, isn't worth the extra price. Wine is expensive in there on top of the added price. Not too much to snack on. Bar downstairs needs more help. Hard to get waited on. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good I like the newly renovated rooms. Nice job and big improvement over the old rooms. Just one complaint. We were taking the JFK train to the plane. I asked at the hotel numerous times and was told to take the E train at the corner. We did just that but did not know we had to take the E train uptown and not downtown. We realized our mistake when I asked someone on the train. We had to get out, exit the station, re-pay again, and get on the uptown train. If the hotel staff had paid more attention to detail and let me know to take the E train, uptown, it would have saved us time and aggravation. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business This is a good hotel for business travelers. The rooms are quite large for New York, and the room I had (at the end of a corridor) was blessedly quiet. The location can't be beat. I wasn't impressed with the fitness center, however -- it's small, crowded, and insufficiently equipped with machines to satisfy demand. I went down around 6:30 AM ready to plunk down the fee only to find that every single treadmill, bike, and elliptical machine was in use. Attendant said I'd have to get there when they opened at 5 AM if I wanted to be sure of getting on a machine. Even though I didn't have outdoor running gear I decided to hit the streets rather than waste time waiting for some equipment to open up. February 20, 2013
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 77 next>>