Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2464 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better be in good shape to stay here! The elevators proved inadequate on several occasions to handle the numbers of guests. Long, long waits to get to our room on the 18th floor resulted in walks up the stairs to our room and taking the elevators above our floor and walking down to our floor. One time I can see, but 4 times would indicate a problem that needs to be addressed in my opinion. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I Expected a bit more The room was relatively clean but the show looked like there was mold on the grout. The elevators broke and it took 15-20 just to get up to and down from my room each time. I've stayed at Sheraton Hotels in the past and enjoyed the experience and hotel much more so than this one. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service hotel is beautiful and located is a great location of NYC February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, staff, food... A perfect location for tourists, if you come from the JFK Airport you can arrive by train which has a station right next to the hotel. The food was excellent although there was not much variety during our stay, they told us that a new menu beginning next week which should be good because the Chef cooks very well. We attended 2 Latino waiters who were very friendly especially a Puerto Rican which I do not remember the name. The hotel has a big Lobby and several computers for guest use. The concierge was very helpful and they know the city as I know the Palm of my hand. The room is comfortable and the bed I wanted to bring to my house because it was very comfortable. Overall it was a good stay. I Work as a Cost Analyst and all I can say is that the restaurant has great potential and I hope to work the new menu carefully and intelligently so they can generate the greatest possible income. Thanks a lot February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Upgraded Rooms a Must! Have stayed at this property several times. Great location in Times Square neighborhood, but away from the "bright lights" and crowds. Upgraded rooms are nice with window seating areas, good beds etc. Strong value as well when compared to other properties. February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Platinum dont expect upgrades This is a very busy New York hotel last year I stayed a total of 50 night and was even given a bonus SPG for staying so much. Every time I check in staff never say welcome back Always ask if I have stayed here before only three occasion I have been given a SGP upgrade. This is a busy hotel and very poor service from front line staff. The positives are its a great location. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best NYC SPG property! I loved this re-modeled Sheraton. It was modern, clean, and well done. The hotel was mobbed but the service was still very good. There was a club level and it was quiet and well stocked. Rooms were very updated. Would def stay here again! Wish all Sheraton's were this nice. Money well spent and great job. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff Staff was amazing and very helpful with recommendations for dinner and directions February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Improvement I am long time Starwood Member and I think this is the worst experience I have had unfortunately, The rate I paid for this room (through the Starwood website) was less than I was subsequently offered from third party sellers. I was supposedly in an premium room and it sure seemed normal. I had problems with internet access which took three phone calls to get corrected, my room was not cleaned one day and it took two calls to get someone to attend to this. I expected better. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Figure Hotel folks were great, friendly - - However - - Booked room as "walk in" so could not use AAA. Explanation was only an advance booking online allows that. Techology 1, In Person 0 February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location To be fair, the hotel was incredibly busy when I stayed there. The room was nicely appointed (seemed recently renovated) and though small, was good sized by NY standards. The club lounge was overly crowded though and there was no upgrade, though I believe this was because of the business. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities need improvement Two things did not work properly, the satellite TV reception (numerous channels had terrible reception) and the shower (70% of the water poured out of the tub faucet instead of the shower head). Otherwise the stay went fine. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out issues When I checked into the hotel everything was fine.I understand that it was superbowl weekend and occupancy was at max capacity. I had to make a change to travel itinerary that caused me to have to check out a day early. When I made this request, I was told that I could not do so without a cost associated with it. So in order not to let the room go to waste for the additional night I paid for, I added a friend to the reservation. When this individual attempted to check in, she was told that the room was unavailable and that i had already checked out. I had given the front desk explicit instructions to add this individual to the room earlier in the day and I was assured that this would occur. This resulted in significant embarrassment for the both of us. After persistent calling I was able to resolve the issue with one of the staff members. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Comfortable and convenient hotel. Close to many attractions. Walk to MOMA. Have stayed there multiple times because of the quality. January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location but not up to SPG standards I stay at this hotel often for business because of its location but it is in need of a mjor overhaul and training of staff. The rooms are a box - I'm platinum and they say I'm getting an upgrade- but I'm not- my room is still a box, the bathrooms are horrible, mold on the ceilings, and in the tub, the wallpaper peiling, countertops cracked and you can't even get in the shower without closing door first - its so small. The decor is tired and in dire need of a a reno. The staff does the bare minumum I have never had a bell guy outside help me with my luggage and they are miserable and just lookning for a tip. Check in staff doesn't even check for upgrades- just says no! January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by everything was fine except for shades in room I stay at this hotel very often and notice that in a lot of the rooms, the black out shades show a lot of wear and tear and don't work very well. In this room, it was worse in that there was no cord or way to pull them down, and so the room was lit all night with the lights from the buildings across the street. maybe because it was a accessible room, there was a switch somewhere that i couldn't find. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location Location Plus! Sheraton New York Times Hotel has all the features that are important to me when in New York for business or pleasure. Location in midtown is excellent. There is a subway station right outside the hotel. I can arrive at Penn Station and easily take the subway from that point to get there or it's a short ride by taxi. If driving, it has valet parking too or other parking garages just steps away. The hotel is located within walking distance of Broadway, MOMA, 5th Avenue and Central Park. The rooms are modern and comfortable. Club lounge is convenient for breakfast, cocktails or a snack. Nice hotel. I will return to the Sheraton when in New York for business or with my family to see a show. It's a good choice when you're in the city, I highly recommend it. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy Refuge in NYC I love staying at the Sheraton New York. Rooms are cozy, nicely appointed and very comfortable. Room Service is timely and tasty! Front office staff very friendly and accommodatin! January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except... Staff was exceptional in all areas from front desk, bell men and the housekeeping staff!! I was sad to learn of the "extra" fee to use the fitness area. On a side note my car was damaged in the parking garage. I just wish I had more time to have voiced the issue when departing. I understand the garage is not owned by the hotel however I would not have parked their if it was not for the visit at the hotel. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great visit to NYC Overall, the hotel was great. With 2 double beds and no couch, it is certainly tight living quarters. I found the prices at the bar and restaurant to be outrageous but all prices in ny are outrageous, so the hotel is on par with the rest of the city. Beautiful lobby area. Great staff. I particularly appreciated nobody being alarmed and kicked out while they were setting up for "media row" on our last day of visit. Clearly I did not belong up but equally clear I was just taking a look around in interest and and leaving. I appreciated they used common sense and realized that. Thank you January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff I have came to visit NYC after many years with my spouse. We chose this hotel for it was available to redeem points with a good rate. And, the surprise was waiting for us. One member of staff has made us feel welcome, special, important and she treated us as VIPs. Her name is Seher Funk. The conversations, the small talk and kindness and desire to be there for us was so genuine that it left us both speechless. Sharaton must be proud to have hired such an individual as it goes without saying, she is their true asset. I would have even slept in a balcony after such reception, as the lady has made our stay special. Absolutely outstanding. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by spg new broadway nyc Excellent .The staff went out of thier way to accommadate my family. They gave us a superior room and a lot of help with our stay in NYC. Loved it. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lounge Status of 44 lounge was very bad. Opening hours are short and personnel cleaning table did not care to touch with dirty protective gloves, being used for cleaning operations, the dishes of the customers January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Black Friday Weekend The management treated us GREAT. Platinum upgrade to a suite, Welcome gift, Club level access for breakfast & snacks was helpful. Location to Radio City & just NYC itself was ideal. Nice visit for the family. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home We had this month two stays at the Sheraton New York. As dozens time before we got the best treatment and recognitioon of my Elite Platinum Status - Suite Upgrade or Club Room, and other amenities. I would like commend the Hotel VIP team, and specially, Chelsea and Mhagen for the warm and personal response to our need. We will be back in March for another business visit to NYC and obviously will stay at the Sheraton NY. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Value in NYC Perfect location to walk everywhere in New York City for business or pleasure. Staff was friendly and if you are a SPG member the club lounge is very nice. Given the high prices of hotels in the city, this one provides a great value. I will stay here again on my next trip. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay at Sheraton New York I was attending a conference in the nearby Hilton when I stayed at the New York Sheraton for 4 nights. It was a smooth stay and the staff were competent and genial. We got caught in a snow storm and they didn't bat an eye when I asked to stay an extra night with flexibility if I couldn't actually fly out. Seeing as they were hosting their own conference at the time and were very busy, I really appreciated this flexibility. I ended up flying out on time and they got it canceled with no fees. Thanks guys! January 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bogus charges on the receipt I stayed for one night and got charged for bottles of wine and water that I did not order. this is totally unprofessional January 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bogus charges on the receipt I stayed for one night at this hotel and got slapped with charges for bottles of wine and water that I did order. This is totally unprofessional January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by house keeping improvements I stay here often, the room was a bit dirty, small pieces of hair on the bathroom sink, I wiped it down. The over for the bed comforter was dirty (stains), I asked the front desk to info house keeping, to change sheets. They did not, I called again. They finally changed it. I also replied to the guest relations. They sent a new comforter to the room (not checking records that they were changed). This time, they just left a comforter on the bed. I like this hotel location and that there's a club room. The club room staff are always friendly. January 21, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T09:07:48.259-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2464, tr_2464
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 83 next>>