Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2249 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay here again I attended a conference at the hotel and found it comfortable, clean and conveniently located. The conference facilities were adequate and, in the evenings, I found it easy to walk to Broadway or nearby shopping. I looked at similarly priced hotels and their quality was far below the Sheraton. I would stay here again. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, bad service The location is great, rooms are comfortable. My mother visited NYC for a week with a friend while I had already paid for the stay. Upon arrival the check- in counter told her the bill had not been paid yet. This was repeated during several visits to the reception. The night before checkout it turned out it had been paid after all, nobody could explain what the mix-up was. Staff was generally unhelpfull in both this particular case and in general. Too many guests, personel not informed/understaffed?. Nice rooms. Could be a great hotel if service would have been more adequate August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff LOUD housekeepers At check in i had a great experience. Years ago I was a SPG but my membership was no longer active, The guy who checked us in researched it and enrolled me again in a matter of seconds, then he asked the person who I was traveling with if he was a SPG and researched his account and made that active again too. He made us feel like a VIP. Rooms were great. The doors to the rooms need to be adjusted so they do not slam when people exit into the hallway. Each morning as soon as people left the hotel room you would hear doors slaming. There wa also an issue with the house keeping staff talking so lound in the hall that it would wake anyone up. Over all I would stay here again. Good location and value for the money. September 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare maid staff My first night in the hotel set the tempo for my two week stay. The shower curtain smelled of mildew and the bath mat was already damp. Each day I had to request wash clothes, one day I was not given any and it took 50 minutes for the maid staff to bring the towels to my room. I complained to the hotel management twice and initially the maid staff ignored management; however, on the second complaint to the hotel management, the maid service improved. The second hotel manager thought giving me a complimentary bottle of wine would rectify the situation; however, I don't drink! December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest from Greensboro NC Check-in was quite lengthy. We waiting about 45 minutes. Otherwise everything was great. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Joy made my stay I have stayed at this hotel a few times and it is right in the middle of everything. The location is perfect for business or pleasure. As such, it is a VERY busy hotel, but they do a very good job trying to get to everyone. The hotel is very clean, the room was great. But what made my stay was Joy. She was working the reception desk at check-in, and she truly lived up to her name. She was kind, considerate and incredibly helpful. She did whatever she could to accommodate my requests, and even went the extra mile by providing detailed written instructions on how to get somewhere. (with tips and everything) So while the hotel is good, Joy's attitude and obvious love for her job made my stay excellent. Thanks Joy! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service from front desk My stay was excellent. My travel plans had changed, and I had two separate reservations. I was entertaining a writer and director for the NYC fringe festival. Stephen at the from desk (who was only on his 3rd day) took extra time to make sure my two reservations were merged and I was able to have an uninterrupted stay in the suite I had originally booked. I really appreciate the extra time he took to make sure this stay went off without a hitch. We had a great run at the NYC fringe festival as well August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton New York ROCKS What a beautiful hotel right in the heart of NYC. Staff is awesome and a special callout to front desk manager, Fish :) September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lounge Disappoints The Hotel is very well situated and undergoing renovations. The Rooms are well maintained and effecient. Staff is pleasant but can see that they are challenged because they are being overworked, and cannot deliver Front Desk Service. The Lounge for Breakfast is just short of a disaster. TOO SMALL and overcrowded that takes away from any positive experience The Food itself and variety is good, but NO PLACE to enjoy. Still very good Hotel, and will re-visit. If they can overcome their Service shortfall, would be a great experience. Platinum Status Member for Several Years January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Times Square NYC The $160MM dollar renovation has paid off! The Sheraton NY Times Square was perfect for our family vacation to NYC. The room was very comfortable, the staff was friendly, and you can't beat the location. One of our favorite SPG properties in the city! September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This hotel is right at the center of attractions. Being right on Times Square is a huge plus. Other attractions like Central Park, Rockefeller Plaza and Empire State building are within walkable distances. Downtown New York was easily accessible by train. The train station was just 2 blocks away from the hotel. There was absolutely no worry about security since there were lot of cops around managing the Times Square crowd. My kids just didn't want to leave the place. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet room We stayed on the 20th floor. Our room was quiet. Wish the beds were Queen sized. But we knew before we came that they were full sized. My husband is 6'2" and my son 6''5". Full size beds are just too small. We noticed the hotel was busy, but that was never a problem. The location is the best! Between Central Park, and Times Square. Walking distance to Museums and close to subways and other public transit. We would stay here again. Plus we drove in and parked in the hotel parking. No Problem. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the heart of it all Very happy with the Sheraton New York. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and the location is perfect if you're looking for staying in the action. Close to everything and the subway is nearby so it was perfect. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handicap Patrons This was a prepaid stay through an agency. I needed 3 rooms the agency only sent reservations for 2. The missing one was mine which required a handicap room. In the confusion we were given a regular room which made for an extremely bad first night. Walker wouldn't fit thru the bathroom door. The problem was rectified the next day after we called. Response was prompt, new room was excellent. One other comment is maid service carts in the hallways made passage with a wheel chair difficult. Should be narrower or remove outboard wheels. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay at Sheraton I was extremely disappointed with my last stay at this hotel last week. While I have stayed in this hotel 12 times in 2012 - this past stay was very disappointing. In the morning, I noticed the ceiling in my bathroom was leaking - I notified both the front desk and the service desk to address immediately. As a result of the leak, I had to wrap up and check out very quickly and the staff did not do anything to address the inconvenience for the leaking occurance. While I know nothing could be done to prevent the event, the staff reaction for the inconvenience was extremely disappointing, especially given that I have stayed at this hotel 12 times this year and am a premium member with Starwood. Very disappointing stay. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location This hotel is in a fantastic location with Times Square and Central Park less than ten minutes walk in either direction. The room we stayed in was a bit tired and could do with a refurbishment, particularly the bathroom. This said, the room was perfectly adequate for what you need in terms of a place to sleep and shower. The staff at the hotel were excellent, and very responsive if we needed extra towels etc'. The concierge was particularly helpful in giving advice. Overall, we had a great holiday and we would stay at the same hotel next time. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good I stayed at this hotel as part of a conference (the conference was actually further into Times Square). The location was good because I didn't want to get flooded with everybody from Times Square and there were a few subway stops nearby as well. The only issues I had were cleanliness. I saw a dead moth on the floor by the window, the toilet was clean except for an old stain inside the bowl, and I noticed that although housekeeping comes in to replenish toiletries and make my bed they didn't really bother to wipe the mirror (after I inadvertently splashed water on it). June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too Long to Wait for Room This is our go to hotel in NYC. It is centrally located and meets our needs. However, this trip was a disaster. We arrived at 7:00 p.m. and was told our room wasn't ready. No huge deal and we were given a complimentary breakfast. We came back at 11:00 and there still wasn't a room available. We then sat around until midnight. We go the room discounted. While I very much appreciated what the staff did for us, with young kids and not being able to get into a room until midnight, this is unacceptable. They blamed housekeeping. But honestly, all they had to do was tell housekeeping to clean a specific room. Again, the staff did what they could, but to wait until midnight with young kids to get into a room was ridiculous. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean is Critical Checked in and room smelled like mildew. Checked around and it was the shower curtain. I called the front desk, told them about it and 3 hours later when we got back from dinner nothing was taken care of. I called again, they said they would send someone up. Then a housekeeping supervisor came in, asked if there were any issues, I told her and she asked if i reported it. i told her the front desk said they were sending someone up. it was finally taken care of but shouldn't have been an issue in the first place and i should not have had to call down twice, hours apart. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lounge Status of 44 lounge was very bad. Opening hours are short and personnel cleaning table did not care to touch with dirty protective gloves, being used for cleaning operations, the dishes of the customers January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping We enjoyed staying at the Sheraton NYC this past weekend. I have always rated the Sheratons as the best of the best. But, my unit had three things wrong with it, not major but annoying. !) The shower bar was loose and appeared to start cracking the ceramic tile. 2) Burnt out light bulb. 3) The sink faucet was loose and it was putting a scratch in the mirrored wall. I called Guest Services, and they took care of the issues with a short while. But, this is something that housekeeping should have caught and had it fixed so your guests wouldn't have to be annoyed by these problems. Plus, by delaying the fixes when they first happen, could cost the Sheraton a lot more money to fix because of the extra damage it could cause. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location!!! Excellent location, close to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, etc. Subway stop just outside front door! Room was fine, comfortable beds, windows that open for fresh air. Lounge on 44th floor was fantastic, great views, excellent breakfast and snacks in evening. Only complaint is the check-in and check-out, took forever (even in the preferred line). Took forever to pull up reservation and process the keys.Most hotels have this already done for your arrival. Also, the check out was slow, and I got charged for internet despite being a Platinum member. May 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Club Lounge The room was spacious for NYC, although they did not have a room ready for me at 1:30pm when I arrived, so i took a double bed room instead of my king room as reserved and also had to take a lower floor.. As a Platinum member, I thought I would not have to wait until 3pm check-in, she said there were no rooms available, yet the man in line next to me walked up and was able to check in and get a king bed room. I was not offered an upgraded room or the free Continental Breakfast that is supposed to be available for Platinum members. I loved the extra plugs in the room. The Club Lounge was large and always busy. It offered a variety of items and had a great view. Warning: The wine was pricey at $15 a glass, even for NYC. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Missing the Club Room Amenities I have always loved the Sheraton on 7th! I stay there every time I am in the city which is usually 3-4 times per year. I have always had a good experience, the staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating particularly Mohammed and Tomas and the ladies that work the bar in the evenings in the Club Room. I am, however, extremely disappointed that the Club Room Amenities have been so reduced as I discovered on my last stay, this past Labor Day weekend. Bring back the selection of fresh fruit in the mornings, the hot appetizers, potato chips and cookies in the evening! September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Times Square The Sheraton NY is a well run professional hotel in a great location exploring midtown and Times Square. Hotel has recently been renovated so everything feels new and fresh. It is a large hotel with 1000 rooms but the staff does a great job managing the massive amounts of people coming through the hotel. Check in and out is great. Room was fresh and clean with a comfortable bed and nice big flat screen TV with alot of channels.However, the room is small and not really a place where one would relax and hang out. Best for tourists and businesspeople. Great security. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit During a Hurricane The outstanding staff provided a safe haven for all guests during Hurricane Sandy. The hotel was at full capacity with guests who had been evacuated from their homes or other hotels, travelers whose flights had ben cancelled and marathon runners who had been disappointed by a cancelled run. The staff, at all levels, remained dedicated to the comfort of guests and even though many had personally experienced the effects of Sandy. They smiled and continued with the can-do attitude which speaks highly to the leadership. Thank you for offering a shelter from the storm! November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dissapointed I've stayed at this hotel at least 15 times over the last 5-6 years. This time I paid over $500 per night for a room and as a lifetime gold member could not get access to the lounge area? Then, the first morning in the hotel, there was no hot water in the shower. not what I am used to. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lounge Changes Very disappointed in changes made to the lounge. Shorter hours and less quality food seemed to be driven by cost savings although the staff says they were trying for consistency with other Sheratons. Being a frequenty traveler and having stayed at many Sheatons, they missed by a mile. As a platinum member and frequent traveler, use to look forward to unwinding in the lounge, Now it opens too late in the morning for me to have breakfast and a lot of my food favorites are gone (no hot horsd'oeuvres in the evening and no freshly cut fruit in the morning for eample). August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Facilities & PlatinumRecognition I had a good stay at the Sheraton NY (at 7th Ave & 52nd St) with a minor snafu. I'd stay here again. PRO: SPG Platinum recognition, upgrade to Club Floor, good Club Lounge (24 hr access), good wired internet (in room), well-furnished room, very well equipped fitness center (for fee unless you're on Club Floor), great location (few blocks from Times Square, on "E" subway/train line which goes JFK, Port Authority Bus Station, Penn Station, etc), great front desk staff (at Gold/Platinum line). CON: Had to wait three hours until 4pm for my room to be readied (but front desk invited me to wait in the Club Lounge which was perfect because I had to get some work done and could access the internet from there), very cramped room. September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location - but disappointing Stayed there on business, am a big fan of SPG properties and wish my company would have more SPG options. Arrived at the hotel around 11pm and just wanted to go to sleep. The lobby has all been renovated and is beautiful. went to my room, only to find both keys not working...went back to the desk, they were very apologetic. gave me a new room and off to a new room just in case. In the new room, the bathroom smelled like smoke which I find disgusting. dealt with it anyhow and mentioned it on my way out the next AM - they were very apologetic, but tha'ts about it. December 11, 2011
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 76 next>>