Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Flórida
  • 33309
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Im in the hotel business and visiting the Sheraton hotel, I expected better service. The room did not have a iron, was not stocked with towels, the phone either didn't work or there was no one available to answer my call at the front desk. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pain in the back My wife and I usually stay at a different hotel chain when in town. The Sheraton was more strategically located to our business this time so we thought we'd give it a try...Over all the hotel was OK. The problem was the hotels choice of mattresses. It appeared to be a cheap knock off of some type of memory foam gone bad. It was the most uncomfortable mattress I'd ever tried to sleep on. It offered absolutely no support. I sank in the bed to the point where I swear I could feel the box spring below.Needless to say I ended up sleeping on the couch.The next morning we were offered another room. While the next bed was slightly better another night of sleep depravation was in store for me.Needless to say if you have back problems as I do this hotel would not be for you. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very pleasant stay The hotel has a very nice hall and set up that makes it very pleasant just to sit down for a drink. The staff is very professional and helpful and the room is very, very comfortable. Unfortunately I only stayed one night as I was travelling but next time in Fort Lauderdale I certainly will make sure to have a room at the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, big rooms, excellent food! We stayed for six nights, the staff (Shatik in particular) was extremely friendly and welcoming and were quick to make suggestions or accommodate our needs. The hotel could definitely use some updates and a little TLC (pool area in particular) but the suites were a great size, although with all that space you would expect the bathroom to be bigger. The parking lot got flooded a few times, but we did see some changes and renovations going on, so it does look like they are looking to improve on things. The food was excellent! Most of the waiters were super (especially Roberto who always served with a smile)! Seating was in the atrium which was very pretty and bright, meal portions were generous and their soups were hearty and delicious. Definitely worth eating at the hotel, especially if you have food vouchers! Suggestion: request the rooms on the pool side rather than the front as the main road is busy and there is also a railroad crossing at the corner, but it was just a short walk to a strip mall with large movie theater, which was great! Overall, a very enjoyable stay! August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Definitely not up to the standard of most other Sheraton Hotels. Checked in on a Friday afternoon and there was a long line and only ONE desk clerk working. Tried checking out on Sunday morning and the same thing - ONE desk clerk working! A large family/group (including 9 kids) checked in on Saturday (they brought 3 cases of water/soda/beer with them) and they were on our floor and nothing but trouble. The kids were running up and down the halls, riding the elevators, and running through the lobby after midnight and we couldn't sleep. Called the front desk THREE times to complain and nothing was ever done. I threatened to call the Police and the front desk clerk's reponse was "so, go ahead." All the desk clerk had to do was walk out from behind the counter and stop the kids in the lobby and ask them to return to their room - NOT a difficult task but apparently way above this guys job description of keeping preferred guests happy. Not a relaxing weekend at all. September 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST MEETING EVER!! What's going wrong? Everything!!!!!!!! Attendees complaining about cleanliness, maids do 1/3 of the things normal maids do, construction is loud all day, at least 25% of the attendees have a broken or missing items in their rooms, sales staff is helpful, but not really accommodating, A/V guys leaves at noon so if something goes wrong after that, there is no one here to help, hotel is damp, roof is literally leaking into the lobby, Private Bqt. Event was weird in the "Atrium," used the bar that everyone else at hotel is ordering from, and didn't think to add a bartender for our event, long drink lines, coffee runs out and no one asks if we need more, then members are mad b/c there's no coffee, when I complain that coffee disappears, Event Mngr. just giggles and orders more, then it never comes, several attendees have had to move rooms because their rooms were next to be renovated, some rooms have mold, etc. etc. The main complaint is that the hotel is not accommodating, friendly or seem concerned at all when things go wrong. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great hotel The mattress is worn, uneven and uncomfortable. The seats on the chairs in the breakfast area are sticky and leave a black substance on your pants. I ruined 2 pairs before realizing where it was coming from. However - The staff is always very friendly and the food good. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Beautiful hotel with nice accommodations. Food in the restaurant was satisfactory for dinner and breakfast. Was open for appropriate times for travelers getting in late and leaving early. Meals were moderately priced. Over all a good experience. August 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy needs to be upgraded and exterminated from the bugs. There were too many dirty dishes left in front of my door in the hall way from evening to the next morning. this is what brings bugs to the rooms. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An old hotel - but priced right This is an older hotel in need of renovation, but the price is right. The rooms are all suites and you get a little refrigerator and nice living room. The pool is nice - although the seating area is average, but they do have a nice hot Jacuzzi. Sadly, they make you go to the front desk to get/return towels. The staff is super friendly and parking is free. Platinum guests aren't upgraded (since every room is a suite), but they do get free breakfast. It's a decent spread - nothing fancy, but will help you start your day right. Eggs, bacon, potatoes, & yummy fruit. I'd stay here again, especially for the price. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good place to stay We very much enjoyed the staff and amenities at the Sheraton Cypress Creek. The restaraunt in the facility did an excellent job on the meals we had there. Shatik was helpuful and went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by location has pros and cons The rooms are spacious and large and it sits very close to I95 and the turnpike. The problem is that it also sits very close to a railroad so light sleepers will hear the train frequently. December 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Needs WORK! The hotel its self was not to bad, but when we got into the rooms the madness began. The living room floor was SOAKED and we didnt find out until after we unloaded ALL of our stuff. We got moved into another room with NO assistance only to have no sheets on the pull out bed and only one person on staff so no one could bring it up to us. The next day house keeping came in and literally only fixed one bed. The REMOVED THE TOWELS and DID NOT REPLACE THEM! So, as you can imagine we were towel-less and no trash was taken out. Even though things were not going great I still went and asked to extend my stay one night, the "night manager" said she cannot see my rate so I would have to pay the rate which is going for that night, I'm fine with that except she LIED because when I checked out my rate was printed on the receipt! Not to mention the hotel has leaking problems in the lobby and Flooding problems in the parking lot, UP TO YOUR KNEES! We could actually see the water bubbling up which means there was a drainage problem. I would NEVER go back, these conditions were way to unsanitary for me. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going "green" doesn't mean ignore our trash. The first 2 days of our stay was ok. The 3rd day the staff forgot to get our trashbins outside of the room. We called 3 times only to be ignored. Called twice to get a microwave plate that was missing..........never received. Upon checkout didn't receive our $5.00 off food voucher. Unsat. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Fixtures are becoming dated. Toilet seats are faded. There should be free coffee somewhere in this hotel in the morning. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice the hotel is centrally located and has a charm that is reflrceted in the lobby and garden atrium. November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I stay here because it is convenient to where I do business I was very disappointed with my recent stay at this hotel: 1-I requested foam pillows in my reservation. When I check in I asked if the room I was assigned had foam pillows and was told it did not, but that they would be brought up right away. I had to leave the room before they switched out the pillows and when I returned several hours later they still were not there and I had to call housekeeping to get them 2-the carpet in front on the full-length mirror was wet 3-the coffee and cups from the previous guest had not been replenished -- only 1 cup and only decaf coffee was available 4-the bath mat was torn and frayed 5-a full set of towels had not been replenished from the previous guest's stay 6-I killed a large bug on the wall in the bedroom area Again -- if this were not the most convenient hotel to where I do business I might not stay here again. January 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I travel to Fortlauderdale every week for one to two nights, I have been doing this for over a year! I stayed at a few different hotels but I have to say on my first stay at north cypress I had a problem, and after I was jerked around a little Amanda realized that my problem from the previous stay couldn't be rectified so she asked what would make me happy! That question was all I needed to hear to know this was the place for me! The entire staff goes out of there way to make you feel like your important! The value is excellent and I just want to say thanks to Amanda and the staff! Michael O May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing relaxing experience with affordable prices! I've been bringing my family to this hotel, every 2-3 months, for many many years and have always been very pleased with this property! With the newer renovations this property has gotten even better! The staff is AMAZING! From the hotel "Ambassador" Arthur, to Ralph & Ashli @ Front desk & Mgrs Annie & Sandos, everyone treats my family like royalty! :) Prices are affordable, location is great, center courtyard is amazing and the new Club Lounge is terrific! :) July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed for vacation I stay at various Sheraton Suites for getaways and vacations 5-6 times a year because of the ambience and amenities most offer. While this might be an older hotel it is still really nice. This was my first stay at Ft. Lauderdale and it started off really bad. Upon check in and arriving in my room I found a rotted full eaten corn on the cob under the bed along with used paper towel on floor. I took picture and informed staff and they changed my rooms the next room was nice but the guy who changed it only rekeyed my card key for one night when I was staying for four. He was really unapologetic. After heading out shopping the next day and returning during a busy check in time we found we couldn't get in our room due to this. So, we had to wait in the long line for that. The young lady over the weekend of July 25-27 took care of everything though and made the stay much better! The trip started disappointing in terms of stay but she made it much better getting us taken care of. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has a different look and it's Ok I had a wonderful time during my stay, the reception was nice, but I was very disturb with the various disturbance on the last day, we had at list 3 attendance come to our room between 8am and 10am to asked when we are leaving, they seems to want us out of our room in a hurry, the check out time was 12noon. I was not happy about that at all. One of the attendance actually open the door without nocking. It was a shame. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work The restaurant chairs have a horrible black layer of dirt and grease on them - every single chair in the place! As you sit on them it warms up and becomes sticky. This is disgusting. I had to put a napkin between the seat and I. The food was average at best (dinner) and well below average (breakfast - undercooked onions in an omelet. Also 4.50 for one cup of coffee is outrageous. Maybe the hotel could use the 4.49 they make from each coffee to replace the disgusting upholstery on the chairs. The room itself was ok, no big problems there. The check-in experience was bad, with only one person working the front desk, and a line of people already waiting, Same thing for check out. More desk staff are needed. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would recommend this hotel The location and appearance of this hotel is very good. The suite was large, clean, quite and up to date. However, check in did not go well as the room on the sixth floor that we were given had earlier been used by heavy smokers and was totally unacceptable. We had asked when making our reservation for a lower floor, and that it had to be a non-smoking room! The bell man was kind enough to go to the front desk and have our room switched, as we waited in the hall way on the sixth floor with our luggage cart. The next day, I decided to speak with the GM. He was busy and we asked that he call us. To our surprise he called within the hour, which in its self was very impressive. The GM of this hotel is a true professional and assured us that he would look into what happened regarding check in, and did his best to make things right for us. Consequently, although things started out a little shaky; we will definitely return to this hotel on our next trip, which would not have been the case, had the GM not been responsive. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff The hotel staff is great. Christina and Amie are wonderful people who have taken care of all of my needs the past 8 weeks!!!Great hotel, quiet and very friendly staff from top to bottom... July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lead?? Stayed 2 nights and both nights I woke up a 3am with a massive headache. I went home and had a good nights sleep without any headache. I do not drink alcohol so it was not that. I spent the previous 4 nights at a Suite hotel with no problems, checked in here and massive headache. Went away when I left the hotel. I am feeling that there is lead based paint on the walls or there is asbestos in the air as it is a very old hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful in a historical aspect, but definitely needs attention. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Way to Go For a hotel trying to recapture a time of success it may have had in the past, it is doing some things right. *Excellent staff at the front desk and at the breakfast buffet. *New furniture and bedding in the room *Quick, friendly help when I couldn't connect to the internet on my computer. *Nice atmosphere in the atrium *Beautiful marble floors. *Quiet room on the opposite side from the train. *Pop machine worked and prices were good. The details is where attention is needed: *The bottom of the bathroom door stuck on the floor and caused potential injury as it got stuck part way open/closed. Just needs sanding. *There were bugs in the bathroom and possibly the furniture. *The bed was made and towels replace each day, but nothing replenished-water, soap, toilet paper. Had to go to the front desk to get these. A checklist would help here. *Room did not appear to have been vacuumed during our stay. *The ice machine on 7 did not work. The note referred the guest to floor 3, but there wasn't a machine at all on 3. So-no ice. * There was a foot of water surrounding the hotel on Thursday when we returned to the hotel. It was at least a foot deep and we had to take off our shoes to walk through the lot to get to the hotel. This seems to occur frequently (according to someone in the hotel) and is being addressed, along with other parking lot issues. However, couldn't a pump be used to divert the water? The beautiful marble floors were then very wet inside and slippery. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites - A New Standard We do a considerable amount of traveling and have stayed in several national chains. The Sheraton Suites set a new standard for quality and customer service. Requests for additional room necessities were quickly met. Food Service. Restaurant Manager Charles Kelly's dedication to ensure excellence in customer service, far exceeded the vast majority of Five Star restaurants. There are many choices in accommodations and you would do well to choose Sheraton Suites for your stay.. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the few hotels who pays attention I'm allergic to feathers and this is a major problem when traveling. This was one of the few hotels who paid attention to my request for a feather-free room in advance of my arrival and had an appropriate room waiting for me at check-in. 90% of hotels ignore my requests, so I was extremely pleased. My only complaint and the only reason they didn't get 5 stars across the board was they did not provide any hand towels or washcloths in the bathroom -- only towels. Once I called down, they brought some up within 30 minutes, but it's pretty inconvenient to find out when the shower's running and you're ready to get in that you have no washcloth. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by had a great time Stayed on the 6th floor and enjoyed my room. Had a lovely time with my folks. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible A/C and Staff The A/C was not working and they tried to say it was overwhelmed by the heat. It was JANUARY in Florida... come on. I found out that they were upgrading and installing new units later on and didn't want to replace the ones broken. The front desk staff were rude and lazy. My wife was sick and they said NO rooms were available for early check in. We went to the cafe and Monica saw my wife was sick, she went to the manager and got us a room IMMEDIATELY - the front desk was too lazy to check and be inconvenienced. Sheraton needs to address this property. January 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>