Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

  • Lyoner Straße 44-48
  • Frankfurt,
  • 60528
  • Deutschland
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise


Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.


Um einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff This property is an old property.. But the staff that works here are awesome.. The staff here made me feel like home. I spent a lot of time here in 2012 around 35 nights in total over 4 months.. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with good location The hotel is located in walking distance from my company and is a relaxing spot to return to with all the comfort you need after work. Also the close distance to the airport is an advantage. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and reliable This hotel is in a quiet, but convenient local, and was very good for the Bookfair. Good fitness facilities, transportation, and dining , make this hotel a very good choice. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 pleased to be there it was a great experience to have such big business event, i cant recall any negative observation, the facility, food, and staff were really on top of all expectations April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very helpful front desk staff Kanchanawadee and Mattias as the front desk were very helpful in making our stay comfortable. Please commend them on our behalf June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel poor network Very poor network connection capabilities in the room, wired and unwired anythingh other is ok and aligned to SPG standard maybe upper. December 17, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable well equipped hotel Comfortable well equipped hotel. Great location as walking distance from the office and only a short drive to Frankfurt airport December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel staff I overnight at this hotel whenever I have an early flight to catch at Frankfurt. Every stay so far has been simply great. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel Usually I used this hotel as I stay in Frankfurt and I found it always at high standard September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect F&b department Exceptional service and food quality August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feld less important than a Tourist Unfortunately my last stay with Sheraton Congress Hotel was not meeting my expectations. I reserved a room for a 4 nights stay quite early and requested a smoking room as well as room with a full bath, but on my check-in the Hotel staff told me, they are fully booked by a tourist group and they are oblished to serve them my pre-booked room. I was quite obset as I am staying quite often (nearly 90%) at Sheraton Hotels , especially in this Hotel, so that I feld like less important as the toursit group was very well supported. I still like staying in Sheraton Hotels, but the next time I will be treated as being less important as a tourist I will change. Thanks for taking this comment very serious and best regards, Wieland - a 8 years SPG Gold Member April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel I ever have seen! This hotel is the biggest waste of money. When you are thinking about staying here, then don't waste your time. Move on to something better. We called the hotel to ensure that our room would be ready when we checked in from our international flight. The lady on the telephone assured me that it would be taken care of and not to worry. We get to the airport, there was no shuttle. After the 18Euro taxi ride to the location, we then were told that the room wasn't ready. We are a gay couple and the front desk agent kept eluding to the fact that we needed two beds until it got to the point that I had to say WE ARE A COUPLE. We can sleep in the same bed. We had to accept a single room with a small bed. The air conditioning was not working in the room and it was so hot. We were not comfortable at all. Nothing in the room was set for two people. I have never felt so underwhelmed by a hotel. It is not worth the money they are charging. Since they require you own way to the hotel, then it would be better to stay somewhere with a shuttle. The fact that they have human rights sensitivity issues, is something that anyone should worry about. I would never send even my worst enemy to this hotel. SHAMEFUL! May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great and convenient public transportaion. I stayed at this hotel recently (12/18-20) and had a very pleasant experience while there. After a long and draining flight, it was nice to see a energetic and enthused front desk staff waiting to check me in the morning. I wish I could remember her name but she was great. She welcomed me as a Platinum member and helped me out a lot with my bad German skills.People like that make you want to come back. I loved that the tram runs by the hotel, easy access to downtown. December 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Stingy and Cold "Business" Attitude Prevails This is a hotel with an attitude; and it is a bad attitude: parking costs ER 16.00 per night, internet 10.00. The buffet breakfast is 23.00! This is stingy. Furthermore, the staff was cold and impersonal and did not give me the feeling that I was wanted there. I travelled with family and my guess is that wealthy business travelers are perferred. I will not recommed this hotel to anyone. Besides, it is wedged between corporate headquarters and has no charm at all. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My second home in Germany Thanks to Mr. Vorbeck and his capable colleagues at reception. After numerous nights there now I am welcome each time with my name, and these people really are the benchmark to remind me why we Platinum-SPG loyalists love SPG. The facility is also great, sauna area and pool much better than in most Sheratons, and with the friendly welcome of Mrs. Coletto to breakfast, speaking around 5 languages, it is really just my second HOME! Thanks to all of you June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Frankfurt Congress We also stayed in this hotel with Globus travel 2 nights in September 2013. Rooms to small. There is almost no space for second regular suitcase. Room was too hot .Aircondition did not work. We had to sleep with windows open . Noisy outside if you open windows. Great breakfast,( not included in hotel rate) There is a charge for Internet access after 45 min although staff claims it to be business hotel. Nice spacious lobby. Close to Frankfurt airport. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Some Improvement I had to remind front desk staff I was an SPG more than once. I was told I did not have complimentary water because I was not on an SPG floor (not my fault). After some discussion I was provided with water. More attention to cleaning needed. Carpet dirty and moldy bathroom tile. I thought the breakfast buffet was fantastic. Dinner in the restaurant was quite good, although one dinner took over 2 hours because kitchen was short staffed. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG Recognition Restaurant good, breakfast is very well done and the restaurant staff are great. I stay at this hotel on a project rate every week. The hotel goes out of its way to deny any SPG PLT recognition. Over 40 stays this year, upgraded 4 times (only after complaining), I feel the front desk staff now see it as a joke, they know I should be upgraded but they never do. If you are looking for a hotel that recognizes SPG status....look elsewhere. October 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some service improvement Straightforward business traveller hotel. Disappointing & frustrating internet service (could not sign in to hotmail ) which staff were unable to resolve & did not seem compelled to try & resolve. Told it was a Hotmail problem yet could access hotmail from other places (e.g.exhibition I was attending, cafe, airport lounge). I'm afraid not good enough especially in comparison to the many other Sheraton hotels I've stayed in. December 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mini shower I will admit I am not a skinny guy but unless you can bend your body in half the shower in my room on the dedicated SPG floor was so small I could not properly wash myself. I also found it strange that the tv speaker was only in the bathroom. Staff was cautious and gave me my spg checking bonus I stay here because it is cheaper than the airport hotel but the rooms are small and the bathroom is even smaller July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It could've been picture perfect...but I stayed at Sheraton Congress back in Oct. 6th for one night. I used starpoints and suite upgrade for the stay, and the room looked luxurious and spacious...but... 1. Heater didn't work. Engineer didn't know how to fix 2. Coffee maker in the room was so dirty 3. One of the faucet didn't work The frontdesk staff didn't even offer compensation like starpoints when heard. He only wanted to fix it for next guests... October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by For a Sheraton I found it lacking The staff was excellent - very cooperative and knew what they were talking about. The recreational facilities (pool, sauna, fitness room) were all very good. The location was good with transportation just outside the door. The issue I have is with the room amenities. I travel a lot and frequently stay in the Express versions of a competitive global chain. They are functional but offer few room amenities. When I spend the extra money to stay at a Sheraton I have come to expect much more. There was no in room iron & ironing board, no robe, no slippers, bathroom amenities were limited to shampoo & body lotion. I understand all of this was probably available on request but the same is true of the Express hotels. I just expected more from a pricey Sheraton. The overall experience was good because of the staff and recreational amenities but I found the room below a standard I expect of Sheeraton. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall impresion - average There is no free wi-fi in hotel which is big minus. I asked if there are available room on a specific side of the hotel, the lady from the reception said no, and in the same time one of my colleagues received it from the other lady from the reception. I was not asked if I want a room on smokers floor, but I received it (altough reservation was made for non-smokers). Food & bed were good. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no platinum recognition It has been the worse room I never received in this hotel ... as I stayed many time. Usually is not so ... it's can happen ... I will be back checking again before decide to do not use this hotel anymore October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starpoints green program needs improvement I am extremely conscious of the need to be green, and tried to have my room cleaned only every second day. Some days my request would be ignored and the room would be cleaned, and on one other days they did not clean the room, but also did not leave the reward certificate, nor was the card returned giving me the choice whether I wanted my room cleaned or not the following day.. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly up to scratch 1. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in our room. We love to have a cuppa in our room before bed and during the night. 2. Wifi should be freely available in all rooms in a modern hotel. Going down to the foyer to login is highly inconvenient. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to a Sheraton standards This hotel is too average for a Sheraton. The carpets need replacement and look dirty. The rooms have no safety box and the AC did not cool down the room. Staff at the bar was friendly. The front desk staff did not make me feel any special for being a SPG member. The event staff was friendly and accommodating. I would not stay at this Sheraton again. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to SPG standards Even thought I was paying a full rate on the executive floor, breakfast was an expensive extra. My newspaper never came in the morning, and although billed as an "Airport Hotel" there was no airport shuttle. These extras added almost a hundred EURO to my stay, which means I could have stayed in the center and had a more pleasant evening for less. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating The desk staff were friendly. The bed was comfortable. The in- house restaurant had great service, and the food was delicious. However, the bathroom smelled like mold or mildew. It had no overhead fan, and overall needs a good update. I was disappointed that there was no gift shop/sundries space. I would not stay here again. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No club lounge / No suite upgrade (platinum) Club Lounge is not available at this facility. good luck getting upgraded If you're a platinum member. Staff said there's construction near 12 th floor, but I headed up there later that day, and apparently there were many guests on that floor. Oh well, I enjoy the stays in the states better. September 16, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T17:54:02.979-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_142, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>