Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1041 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm so glad you asked... We had an absolutely wonderful experience. The staff was warm and welcoming, completely took care of our room needs. The hotel and room was perfect. The pool not being open was a disappointment to my grandkids, but, there was ice on the deck. I wonder if it would be feasible to have a heated deck to melt off the ice? Anyway, all in all, we were very happy customers. Thanks! December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location for downtown Denver We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. The location was also wonderful. It was perfect because you did not need a car to get around the 16th street mall with the free mall bus. The mall had everything. The hotel staff also was helpful in arranging transportation when needed. The gym was also very large with numerous exercise equipment. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are EXCELLENT The staff at your hotel are the best I have encountered in 26 years of professional travel! From room service, to IT, to engineering, to event staff....I have never met better. PLEASE COMMEND all, especially Vitaly for making our stay so comfortable and for sending up to our room a birthday surprise! Thank you, Julia and Katie September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Details are key Great room, access to Denver downtown excellent. Just wished cleaning team would have taken clues in the bathroom and cleaned the picture and mirror frames. I swiped the dust each morning.....thinking ths would clue someone in on cleaning these items. The obviously of and accumulating dust is not good for one's health. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by location Hotel is in a convenient location but the room was too small too many furnitures. Room service needs work and staff needs training. When asked for morning breakfast, told it will take over an hour and thirty minutes, really......terrible. But I might still stay here only be'se of the location. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good hotel with potential to be great SUMMARY: I would recommend this hotel, and if they improved their booking process I would HIGHLY recommend it. COMPLIMENTS: Location is great, buildings are spacious with lobby access to coffe shop, restaurant and bar. Multiple options for business work space in lobby adjacent to main hotel restaurant. Food - very good - highly recommend breakfast buffet - very good value. Comfortable rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful once you are successfully checked in. Pre-check in service needs improvement but post-check in service is excellent. NEEDS IMPROVEMENT: There seems to be a disconnect between the booking/reservation system and the records available on file during check-in. We booked 4 mountain view rooms over the phone and received a confirmation email. Upon check-in we were told that there were not 4 mountain rooms available despite our confirmation. We provided individual credit cards at check-in which did not make it on to our files until the second time we provided them. November 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location for activities in Denver Perfect location for accessing anything in downtown Denver. The hotel is nicely updated and clean. We self parked instead of using valet. The parking was confusing and difficult to exit. The fitness center was large with a lot of great workout equipment but it was so hot it made it difficult to workout. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My recent stay at the Denver Sheraton has made me a Sheraton fan. I was there for a conference, and staff handled it so well. Excellent facility, room furnishings (loved the linens!) and food. Don't know how it could have been better. All positive! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - would stay again I stayed at this hotel for a conference and was pleased by the spaciousness of the room. A bit unhappy that the cleaning staff wasn't as meticulous as I would have hoped as the room's previous occupant's shower supplies were left in the shower. I would stay again at this hotel however. November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK The overall hotel was OK, parking was a mess, our keys were difficult to use when we tried to enter our room, they had to be swiped 20 times before they worked, the toilet malfuntioned and we had to take the lid off during the night to fix and maid left the lid on the bathroom floor. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Denver - Sheraton The hotel has a great location, the rooms are nice but the A/C conditions are not great. We had to move rooms hoping that the A/C was better in another room and it didn't change much. The lady that checked us in Shelby was AWESOME! Great service and very accommodating. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food and beverage! Loved the resturants and Pool. Also appreciated JC Jaun Detwiler the Night Auditor at the Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel. we were very late checking in due to travel and were really tired. He made it so much better for a tired traveler! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location I would expect more from Sheraton based on previous stays at different locations. The room itself was VERY small and had a strange odor. The room was booked as part of a travel package so it is what it is. The location is incredibly convenient to all of Denver. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I will not stay here again Lets start with the staff. Un co-operative, rude, and all in all just didn't care at all. I found blood drops on a towel in the bathroom, went to the Concierge and complained, he didn't even bat an eyelid. "Yeah, so what do you want me to do about it" I told him it was not good enough, he just walked away. Next, we rented a rental car, told 4 of the door people we were sitting on the seat outside and could they tell us when the rental arrived, the car did arrive and it wasn't until an hour later that we actually found the person that delivered the car to us. He had spoken with the same people and they told him they knew nothing about the car. We watched all this facade unwind and no one even cared. I feel that the staff in this Hotel need a lesson in customer care and are very unprofessional. They all need to read the book "A moment of truth" and get their act together. I will never stay here again and am a very dissatisfied Customer. Having stayed a Sheraton Hotels in the past around the world, I would class this one a the worse. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding fitness facility Of all the hotels I've visited, this had the largest, most up to date and well-maintained fitness facility. Available 24 hours, it was usually busy at all times! It was a great way to keep up my fitness on the road. August 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would never stay here again The first night I stayed - on a corporate recommendation - I was awaken at 6am - it sounded as if someone were moving furniture or something over my room - it went on for almost 30 minutes. I complained the the day manager as I left for the office and he told me he would take care of it or move me. I got an email telling me moving me would be impossible as the hotel was full. Nothing was resolved and I finally just set my alarm and got up at 6am. I informed the corporate travel agent not to book me again. He gave me 10K in starwood points - I guess he thought that should make up for the miserable stay. We will see if it ever reaches my account. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel room and accomodations were superb! I really enjoyed staying at the Sheraton, located downtown in the heart of the mile high state of Colorado. Good location, atmosphere, and native hospitality-5 star stay and experience!! May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room small and A/C not working Very small room and the A/C would not shut off despite being checked by maintenance... Gym was very large and very nice. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with great staff Staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the area, and the hotel was very clean and my room was incredibly big and comfortable. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's staff is AWESOME! From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out the staff was polite, knowledgeable and courteous. I would stay here again. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grerat Location for 16th Street Mall This is a great location on the 16th Street Mall, and within walking distance to the State Capital and Art Museums May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The only complaint is that the internet is slow and although they up-charge for faster speeds it's still slow. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff great Any questions or concerns I had were handled buy the staff quick and kindly that is always a good reason to return again. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bronco Game Great prices, Great location . Nice suite. Had to ask for a frige but it showed up shortly after. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay Staff was very professional and helpful during my stay in Downtown Denver. June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location Great location of Hotel, however the service and the lack of maintenance is less to be desired. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Excellent breakfast, good value for the price. Free WiFi much appreciated. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good customer service Left my iPad behind; hotel located it promptly and returned it. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Very nice hotel, rooms clean, nice views, roof top pool very nice as well. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location and Staff: Great! Room: Meh. This hotel was Nice-ish. Location was great! Especially with all of the food options accessible from within the hotel. Staff was great. When I "blew a fuse" when using a hair dryer, the maintenance man was fast and friendly. Unfortunately, often it is the bad that you remember most. We had to fight the toilet every time get it to flush. The shower drain was ridiculously loud. The TV audio had static. The seemingly convenient HDMI outlet wouldn't recognize my iPad (even with appropriate connectors and cables). Not to mention this was the smallest hotel room in which I've ever stayed. I think I will stay elsewhere when coming back to Denver. January 2, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:27:12.442-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1041, tr_1041
  • loc_en_US, sid_3205, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>